You are here: HomeSports2014 08 05Article 319906

Kwesi Appiah to step down this week if?

Read Comments Comments (90)

• Sash 9 years ago

Step down and go where? AA should shut up and get technical help because he's technically handicap. If not, here's the door! Is not like he's gonna get any decent job anyway.

• King of Kings 9 years ago

OOO LORD THANK YOU, YES YES YES RESIGN ASAP, THANK GOD FOR ANSWERING OUR PRAYERS, WE WILL PUP SOME BOTTLES TO CELEBRATE THAT DAY.. FOOLISH MAN AFTER HIM THEN THAT STUPID MAN NYATACHIE ...... FOKING BOY

• Mr.N 9 years ago

Why expatriate technical aide? Can't we find someone within we are going to back to salvery mind set thinking again. Get Tetteh or Abbey to help.

• Rasheed 9 years ago

Are you kidding me,Randy abbey to become a technical aide?,that will be a nightmare.

• Bob 9 years ago

If Selas Tetteh can do a better job use him as the head coach. What is technical director..

• GHFUO: nyantakyi, 1/9aa must go.ASAP! 9 years ago

It's too late for that. A td won't be of anyhelp. AA will simply corrupt the wisdom of any td, period. Look, Claude renard apprenticed under Leroy and came back to win an afcon trophy with zambia. What has aa achieved? Aa has ...

• KojoLee@Dilemma-Situation 9 years ago

Exactly! Selas Tetteh can sniff a talented player(s) even from Mass. Coach Dr. Appiah has had his chance and we all have seen that, he can never, ever handle things on his own. Actually Dr. Appiah need to step down before ...

• OGOGLO QUARTER! ! 9 years ago

SO THAT I CAN SLEEP PEACEFUL-LY AND ENJOY MY OGOGLO.AA DIDN'T GET TD DURING W/CUP BUT HE NOW NEEDS TD FOR AFRICAN CUP..EEIII GHANA PEOPLE...

• anokwale 9 years ago

There has got to be someone in Ghana who can be a technical aide. Why go outside. Furthermore, this should have been discussed before extending his contract. What is all this?

• KojoLee@Dilemma-Situation 9 years ago

Mr. N(o way) I think Nyantakyi and the GFA Executive committee gurus has now realized how stupidity they were by advance contract extension made by them. The GFA is now confuse about Dr. Appiah's leadership.

• GHANAian 9 years ago

Mr.N. This is question of yours is vry untimely. Can't you understand?
    THE SO CALLED EXPATRIATE WILL TAKE MONEY AND SHARE TO THOSE OFFICIALS WHO WORKED INSIDE FOR HIM TO COME TO GHANA.
    yOU TALK AS IF YOU ARE A SMALL BOY.

• Krikri 9 years ago

It is his name tha earned him tha position. He is not fit for it. There are numerous better local coaches around. Akwasi must go now

• Frank 9 years ago

Is he more stupid than your father?(if you have any, bastard).

• KING OF KINGS 9 years ago

Frank you need to be in a cage because you was not born by real human, bitch sulk my dick, I guess your father is more stupid because am fucking your mom foolish boy

• NII OTU 9 years ago

Waaahhh look; This shows clearly that the Kwesi Nyantekyi and the GFA are dictating to Appiah all this while. If Akwesi Appiah has a little dignity left, he will resign. For we cannot win any trophy with these types of people ...

• ekomdeboy 9 years ago

Why should he resign to be jobless knowing there isn't any chance out there to fetch him this kinda lucrative deal.

• SOCA 9 years ago

He is clueless and incompetent as J.M. He should learn what humility, competence and fairness are the hard way!

• Skin Pain 9 years ago

I don't think qualification to the next CAN depends on Kwasi Appiah. It is how to progress that matters. Any local coach, even Max Konadu can handle the team to qualify. Kwasi's problem is that he is not a tournament coach. T ...

• TEX 9 years ago

Any wise coach would willing to surround himself with the best football minds possible...Even Jurgen Klingsmann had Joachim Löw as his assistant. There's no shame in having additional help that will help you succeed! I'm pro ...

• Schalke Fan 9 years ago

I understand you on AA,but.
    Klinsman to Löw is just like Milo to Appiah, with the latter capitalizing on the achievements of the former to attain a higher heights as is in the case of the German duo, which cannot b ...

"
    I don't think qualification to the next CAN depends on Kwasi Appiah. It is how to progress that matters. Any local coach, even Max Konadu can handle the team to qualify. Kwasi's problem is that he is not a tournament coach ...

• GHFUO: nyantakyi, 1/9aa must go.ASAP! 9 years ago

Ah, how many times did ppl like myself tell aa that defence wins tournaments. We advised Konadu of this trick before chan and he listened. He sent more defenders to the chan tournament and was only prevent ted from winning th ...

• Harrison 9 years ago

There is no way a person like AA should be allowed to keep his job. Get a foreign coach for time is not on our side. AFCON is near, there is no time to waste.

• Bra Koo 9 years ago

Yes Harrison I agree with you and if AA should step down, its going to be one of the greatest gift of my life cuz that man is useless and clueless. Thank you Jesus for these signs of prayers.

• Big D 9 years ago

why do you ppl always think foreign coaches are the answer to our coaching problems? foreign coaches don't go to local games to find new talents. I am for local coaches with enough testicles to put players in their place. ie. ...

• PAPA 9 years ago

JUST TALK HOW MANY LOCALS YOUR SO CALL LOCAL COACH HAS BROUGHT TO BLACK STAR

• Jeff, UK 9 years ago

That is what is required to give kevin another chance because he doesn't see him as a good coach, technically

You inferiority complex filled Ghanaians and Afrikans just leave Kwesi Appiah alone and give him peace and space to do his job.No national team ever won the world cup with a foreign coach.If you want to force Appiah to give u ...

• The Wan 9 years ago

Kofi your mother kwasia what job are u talking about you village foolish moron. Who paid u to come and ruin our joy of this great news. Idiot

• xoxoKSxoxo 9 years ago

Your argument is valid only if other coaches from N.America, Africa and Asia have all won the WC with indigenous coaches. That statistic is flawed, that no country has ever won the WC with a foreign coach. It is so because be ...

• anokwale 9 years ago

I am not against the foreign coaches but I also know that just getting a foreign coach is not the answer. Luck always plays a part. If the GFA is not organized it is difficult to get yourself in a position to get that littl ...

• WOFA WOHOO 9 years ago

He is not a good coach for so many reasons just to mention only a few. 1,He has no hand in his selections he listens to some top GFA members in order to pick his best eleven,2,No reasonable and good coach will side with GFA a ...

• Rasheed 9 years ago

Wofa paa,do you think the vulture can be angry with the refuse dump and abandon it.Those vultures at GFA and wimpy Appiah will not let this lucrative deal pass them.

• Abinnah 9 years ago

In Kwesi Appiah we trust. He is the one who can clean the selfish players out of the team. The young players should have revolted against the so call seniors. Those three seniors have big contracts and do not care about what ...

• owusu 9 years ago

Don't mind them for they don't know what they are talking about

• Rasheed 9 years ago

I know you are good at licking Appiah's ass for some peanuts

Snub dem Rash,they don`t deserve ya comments.

• Rasheed 9 years ago

I hear you sir.

• Frank 9 years ago

Talk politely,fool

• New York Baby 9 years ago

Your mother kwasia shut up you nincompoop bastard. Is kwasia appuah a leader or a coach? Don't you recognize a coach when you see one. I'm sorry to tell u that AA is nothing but a village hunter.

• Good Pastor 9 years ago

This coach is proud.His job was a cooked one so he was always looking up to his masters. A good coach will always stand by his prayers. And not sack them or disgrace them. Please bring the man who sent us to South Africa.

• lee 9 years ago

If Appiah hasn't already SIGNED a two year contract extention, he does not have a contract... Why don't they just let the old contract expire?

• BOY KOFI 9 years ago

Has Kwesi Appiah coached any team before handling the Stars? If not, then how did he get there? Thank you.

• Adama, Texas 9 years ago

That was the problem. It was too much of a stretch for him to handle the Black Stars of Africa, especially without a technical director.

It was the fault of Nyantakyi and the corrupt GFA in that they planned to control the ...

• Adwoa 9 years ago

K.A. can never achieve anything for the black stars. He is clueless.

• Ed Fosu 9 years ago

How can you put someone so slow incharge of foot team .Football manager needs to have charismatic attudide which he lacks big time . He's not the right man for the job period!

• Ed Fosu 9 years ago

Why pay him does much, half at times he don't even make sense at his press conference. Lack of knowledge about the game , he needs plenty of time on drawing board .just sack him not good enough! !!!

• Kofi kwame 9 years ago

He should go,go forever.

• SAM 9 years ago

My fellow Ghanaian fans;Akwasi Appiah cannot handle mighty Black Stars.Period.He should be sacked immediately.My dear fans,do you guys know what he said after Black stars vs US match?on quote:I decided to keep my best experie ...

• kojo 9 years ago

He is keep quiet and reason. The guy just need somebody to help him grow.

• Best Comes From the West! 9 years ago

Why compel him to accept a technical expert? This means you know he's incompetent! So the bottomline is go get a better Ghanaian coach and let's stop depending on stupid europena experts who have not won anything for Ghana ( ...

• xoxoKSxoxo 9 years ago

Ghana does not produce world class coaches. we do produce world class players though. This is why we must go out and get a foreign coach. There is no shame in that. He or She can be black or white, all we ask for is someone w ...

A good coach is the answer and that`s right but I still will not write off Sellas b`cos that guy is a coaching potential. I mean all these wasted times on AA could`ve been given to S T if we really wanted to proof ou ...

• odt germany 9 years ago

Appiah, go train one of the local teams.You do not have the competence and the charisma to deal with the millionaires.Nepotism put you where you are now.

• Anokwale 9 years ago

USA got a German coach who brought in five Afro-German players who were born and raised outside the USA (Anthony Brooks and Jermaine Jones happen to be two of them) and many USA fans did not like that until it WORKED!! Now w ...

• K Man 9 years ago

If this is true then it’s good news. It’s not an issue of foreign vs local, it’s an issue of COMPETENCE. If we can get a good competent local, African coach/technical director then so be it, if not then if the technical ...

• Tugar tuko 9 years ago

Thank you God, Akwasi A must GOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO now and now, and never come back to the Golden Black Star again. BULL BULL Coach of Ghana go awayaaaaaaaaaaaaaa.

• Jimmy 9 years ago

There are many countries having problems with local coaches.You cannot use Ghana mentality to coach Ghanaian players exposed to the outside world.Same goes with management.

• TIGAR 9 years ago

Akwasi Appeah; Two years contract again? [WO MAAME TWEEM], if my twi is correct. YOU CAN GO AND COACH IN HELL. MUMU TWIAAAAAAAAAAAAA.

• A concerned citizen...222222 9 years ago

They can bring in a technical director plus his personal technical adviser this guy still can not perform just kick him out and see how fans will celebrate like indepence day

• A concerned citizen...222222222 9 years ago

They can bring in a technical director plus his personal technical adviser this guy still can not perform just kick him out and see how fans will celebrate like independence day

• Ebo Cobbs,A-dam 9 years ago

This guy does not need anyone to groom him,he is not fit for the BS,not even under 17 team.Ntantakyi just fixed him b ecause of brong nkye mpen

• KOFI BONSU 9 years ago

DO you think Akwesi will step down he will never do that,even if forcé to bring a technical director impose on him,that man will never go anywhere

• Kotoua Selira 9 years ago

appiah must goooooooo

• EWA 9 years ago

GFA Executive Sack Appiah and Nyantakyi for Mother Ghana. We are felt up with them. They can not Send Ghana football anywhere.

Jeff,woye kwasia paa, do you think at all?

• Nana 9 years ago

God will funish all those who hate coach Appiah.

• FUFUO DADESEN 9 years ago

NOTHING PERSONAL TO HATE THE MAN. HE JUST SUCKS AT WHAT HE DOES

• Jordan 9 years ago

because He is stupid and ignorant who can Never learn from mistake over 8 fucking good years in charge.Step down,we don't want more humiliation.

• Afrokeka 9 years ago

Kwasi Appiah fell short of expectation and cannot hold the country hostage by his empty antics. He should feel honored that he wasn't thrown out outright from the moment he returned from Brazil.

The Black Stars need more t ...

• FUFUO DADESEN 9 years ago

NO IF,BUTS AND WHEN AND HOW AND WHAT.. JUST GO ALREADY...AS INCOMPETENT AS HE IS,HE REFUSES A TECHNICAL AIDE...ABAFUOM COACHING METHOD IS HIS FORTE

• seaman UK 9 years ago

let AA stay he is our man kwasi to stay we love him

• just 9 years ago

AA has outlived his leverage. He must go.

• Shaqmoo 9 years ago

Step down ASAp

• STONE 9 years ago

I WOULD BE SO HAPPY IF THIS MUMUUU TRIBALIST COACH STEPS DOWN. HE IS A HYPOCRITE, HE PRETENDS AS IF HE DOESN'T LIKE TALKING BUT HIS MIND IS FULL OF EVIL.

• Amon Hayes 9 years ago

Its time to make Marcel Dessaily Ghanas coach supported by Stephen Appiah and Sammy Kuffuor as part of the technical team if we are not to suffer future disastrous world cup show. With these people there is no way any player ...

• DEFENDER 9 years ago

GOOD COMMENT

• Melly 9 years ago

I wonder why this man should still resist any attempt to be helped, afterall his miserable coaching career should have been a history by now.

• kwami 9 years ago

normally with poor performance like this, even Maradona stayed in foreign country for sometime before going to Argentina when he failed at the world cup.. other foreign coaches will run away..but i believe appiah has big time ...

• Abeiku ... SW2 London 9 years ago

Just Go ,,,

• ONYAME NIPA(MAN OF GOD) USA 9 years ago

BYE BYE

• K. Afrifa 9 years ago

We even want him to step down, that will be good for Ghana.we need a competent and serious coach

• John Marcus Abrams 9 years ago

Well some one is getting this right about this Appiah guy. The idea that he cld get hi s contract renewed is the dumbest thing the GFA could have done, not particularly about the disaster in Brasil. The GFA should be smart en ...

• E man 9 years ago

why negotiate with this clueless coach. just sack him. if he wants the possition, let him proof himself. maybe one of the local teams. what's his resume anyway? none! and he's coaching BS? C'mon Ghana! i wonder whose idea tha ...

• Noooooooooooooooooooooooo 9 years ago

We don't need him

• MONTARUS 9 years ago

I HOPE NOBODY SHOWS UP TO PLAY FOR APPIAH AND NYANTAKYI, AS THEY WOULD ALREADY HAVE SOLD THE GAME AND POCKETED THE PROCEEDS.
    THIEVES!

• STEPHEN OSEI,NORWAY 9 years ago

ALL THE LEADERS AND THE COACH MUST STEP DOWN IF NOT GHANA TEAM BLACK STARS CAN NEVER BE PEACE AND BETTER , WHY WE HAVE A STRONG TEAM BUT TOO MUCH CORRUP AND PROBLEMS,THE TEAM HAS NO PEACE AND SPIRIT ONLY ...

• MR NO BULLSHIT 9 years ago

Hey guys, wake up. Have u notice GFA always only prefer going for Serbian coaches. Never English, German or any other foreign nationals. Do they only prefer coaches who can be corrupted. PLS.comment. AA MUST GO.

• MR NO BULLSHIT 9 years ago

Guys, remember Nyantakyi was part of Ghana's disasters world cup in Brazil. This Serbian coache talks is to take Ghanaians mind of him. So he can keep his job and AA will leave. He made it look like he was the victim after th ...