You are here: HomeSports2014 08 02Article 319503

No medals but I’m satisfied - Dep. Sports Minister

Read Comments Comments (39)

• Frank Agyena-Karikari 9 years ago

HAPPY WITHOUT EVEN WOODEN GOLD MEDAL? WASTE OF TIME AND MONEY.

• COCONUTHEAD 9 years ago

Satisfied? Satisfied with what? Mediocrity? It is a shame that you should hold that position of a deputy minister, because you do not know and how and why it is important to reach for the stars. You have a proclivity to s ...

• Senior Wisdom 9 years ago

Typical Ghanaian, mediocre government, mediocre minister, mediocre performing economy, mediocre performance at world cup. Gargantuan corruption, attitudes and never achieving. Shame on all of you toiling with the emotions of ...

• WO HAW NE DEN? U.S.A. 9 years ago

hahahahaaaa, oh! Ghanaians are indeed jockers. The guy is satisfy in his pocket, and what is winning medal.

• James Oppong Asamoah 9 years ago

Can't you understand simple grammar?,read again what the minister wrote and you if you have a problem,call me,my son.

• Ka Na Wu 9 years ago

Because money spent is not your mother or father's money.

• makwasi 9 years ago

This country has an excuse for everything.

• the truth 9 years ago

need need need..... we always need hahahahaha

• Boss 9 years ago

Idiot. Only in Ghana. Fail to win africa cup and GFA is satisfied. Mess at FIFA World Cup and coach gets a contract extensions. This is what happen when idiots are in charge.

• Athlete 9 years ago

what does Asamoah know about sports? He is happy only because of the per diem

• Alah 9 years ago

Chop chop enough, so don't care about the performances of the athletes. Ghana lost, but you won (pocket full).

• YawCan 9 years ago

I can't believe this.No medals at a tournament and a so called minister is claiming satisfaction?
    When we have such people without value for prestige running our country is there any wonder Ghana has become such a joke count ...

• DONBOLI 9 years ago

How can a mimister run down our sport men and women. Who is he to say the sport men and women didnt put all what they had.
    Seven plus years we had NDC and John Mahama govt and you are trying us it now you can see our sport ...

• Zoobie-Zoobie 9 years ago

80-100 low grade ministers

• KWAME 9 years ago

Its only in Ghana that, a government Minister will say such a thing to the citizenry and will get away freely because they think everybody is stupid like them.

• GHFUO: nyantakyi, 1/9aa must go.ASAP! 9 years ago

Str8 from the school of gyimi tings and mediocrity! Shame on ndc and all their members! Disgraceful retards!

• ASEM 9 years ago

GHANA IS STILL SUFFERING FROM NDC CURSE IN EVERY ASPECT OF OUR LIVES. EVERYTHING IN GHANA AT THE MOMENT UNDER A CURSE. MAY THE LORD HAVE MERCY ON US.

• KWEI LIN 9 years ago

waah listen to this mboasem.You no see how Naija dey win gold medals nyafu-nyafu, waah-waah, while you jaguar-jokers are chopping last-portor all over the place?

• GHANA 9 years ago

THE ARSE OF THIS USELESS DEPUTY MINISTER MUST BE KICKED OUT OF THE SPORTS MINISTRY FOR HIS MEDIOCRITY AND NAIVE COMMENT.

GHANA'S LEADERSHIP MDIOCRITY OVER THE YEARS NEVER CEASES TO AMAZE ME.

THE EXECUTIVE IS MEDIOCRE.

• GHANA 9 years ago

GHANA HAS SO MANY USELESS GOVERNMENT MINISTRIES THAT DO NOT JUSTIFY TEIR EXISTENCE.

MOST OF THESE MINISTRIES ARE THE REASONS FOR GHANA'S UNSUSTAINABLY HIGH PUBLIC SPENDING.

GHANA FORKS OUT MILLIONS OF DOLLARS MAINTAININ ...

• Pancho 9 years ago

You are Team C really!! I can't believe you are saying this. You either don't understand or don't have a clue

• Yaw Adu-Asare 9 years ago

Young athletes without training support cannot develop.

• Sappey-Agboh, Atsiame-Lagbokope 9 years ago

Do the country's ministers have any sense of duty at all? Why would we as a country that is economically challenged, send athletes to a competition knowing fully well that, they would underperform? Why don't we put in place p ...

• AWAALA 9 years ago

THERE WE GO AGAIN WITH GHANA SPORTS.
    BLACK STARS HAD CHANCES OF GOING FAR IN BRAZIL BUT BLEW IT UP. MR.OPPONG ASAMOAH TELLING US HE IS JUST THERE AS A MINSTER EVERYELSE IS INRELEVANT. MR INRELEVANT OUR NATION ALSO NEEDS GOOD ...

• OKOROMANSA 9 years ago

LEAVING ALL HOPES FOR THE FUTURE, WHY? WHAT IS WRONG IF WE WIN MEDALS TODAY INSTEAD OF HOPING FOR OUR YOUNG ATHLETES TO GROW FOR THE FUTURE? EVERYTHING ABOUT THIS NDC GOVT SUCKS BADLY, BUT THAT MAHAMA UY DOES NOT CARE A HOOT. ...

• Dodowa 9 years ago

It is pathetic that ineptitude has so saturated our government that abject failure on the international scene has become an accepted to norm to the milquetoasts who call themselves leaders. The lame excuse that there were bud ...

• candler 9 years ago

you just proved a point,what a loser

• Victor 9 years ago

Ghana must know governments that have chartered growth , Nkrumah, Busia, Akyeampong, and Kufour . Rawlings and Mahamah have 25 years and highest in government and are the worst .

• Kofi kwame 9 years ago

What's Satisfied ?Even a sport Minister from S.Sudan will not Speak the way you did,Is not your faults But your Classmate who gave you that post was to blamed.Soccer Fail,anything about sport was fail,fail failed and then Mon ...

• free pusy0204808680 9 years ago

free pusy0204808680

• joseph 9 years ago

Why won't you because is not your money. idiot

• ATO KWAMENA, USA. 9 years ago

MR. MINISTER, ARE YOU REALLY SURE YOUR STATEMENT IS RITE. IS BETTER WE DON'T PARTICIPATE IN ALL THESE GAMES SINCE WE CAN'T DO NOTHING GOING THERE AS SPECTATORS AND NOT AS ATHLETES. THIS IS A WASTE. DO OUR ATHLETES HAD BETTER ...

• Ebo Cobbs,A-dam 9 years ago

George Daniels,Alice Anum,Rose Hart and others did great wonders for mother ghana without being paid adequately.Now just look what is happening?I pray,this ebola virus have to terminate some miniters,gfa members and even the ...

• MUMU VOTERS 9 years ago

U r to gv dem enof competition

• MUMU VOTERS 9 years ago

Useless talk

• Joe 9 years ago

Mediocrity Mahama indeed! Just as Akwasi Appiah and NyANTAKYI ARE OVERSATISFIED WITH THEIR PERFORMANCE AT THE WORLD CUP.

• BIG JAY 9 years ago

Mr, Deputy minister of Youth and sports, this is useless talk. Even JSS students know what you are talking about.
    NDC ministers like talking, always trying to re-invent the wheel. Meer talk will not take Ghana anywhere. Y ...

• crorkz 9 years ago

cbaude Thanks so much for the blog article.Really thank you! Awesome.

• crorkz matz 9 years ago

9xz8bA Very neat article.Really thank you!