You are here: HomeSports2014 07 31Article 319141

Gov't has no interest in GFA Presidency - Mahama Ayariga

Read Comments Comments (26)

• bula 9 years ago

This is a horse load of crap. What a joke. The Nyantekyi guy was caught on tape attempting to fix matches and screwing up Ghana's name and this what what this Ayariga dude got to say?

• BB 9 years ago

TRUE TALK

• KojoLee@Dilemma-Situation 9 years ago

The cats and mice has formed new alliance, one should be the provider and the other taker.

The inquiry was meant for what?

Haaa I find it hard to daff.

• Kwame 9 years ago

The government may openly say it has no interest in the FA presidency but if it really wants the guy to leave and for the looting to stop as well smash the FA mafia, there are many ways of doing it. In fact lots of ways.

• AFRAID OF FIFA? 9 years ago

"The question of who should be the president of the GFA is entirely a matter for the National Congress of the association, so I don’t think it’s the matter that government is interested in".

WHAT ARE YOU TALKING ABOUT? ...

• Nimo 9 years ago

The guy has proven failed record as manager already. A house divided under Nyantakyi cannot survive ,let alone win trophies . If he goes , then his love child Kwesi Appiah has reasonable reason to also depart with all their f ...

• KOMFO 9 years ago

Keep quiet ! What do you know about soccer?

• salinsa 9 years ago

this twist of government wanting to unseat the president, is the president's own diversionary tactics.

• DEFIEASEM 9 years ago

WE SUPPORTERS SHOULD FORCE AKWASI APPIAH OUT AS A COACH . THERE IS NOTHING IN HIS HEAD. 8 YEARS THIS GUY HAS LEARN FOKO.

• MANFRIDAY 9 years ago

WHO IN HIS GOOD SENSE WOULD GIVE A COACH 2 YRS STENTION WHILES THE COMPETITION IS ABOUT TO START. WE MEASURE COACH WORK RATE AFTER COMPETITION .BUT USELESS NYANTAKYI GAVE K APPIAH WHO CANNOT READ A GAME ANOTHER CONTRACT BEFOR ...

• GFA IS SHIT 9 years ago

Ghana is a basket case. What a joke. If the fans don't take matter into their own hands by occupying the GFA offices, Nyantakyi and cronies will be there forever. Mumu coach Appiah will be there forever and Ghana football wil ...

• Kweku New York. 9 years ago

What most Ghanaians don't realise is that, Kwasi Appiah's contract was extended for a reason. It's true they gon cut him a good check by means of ghana standards but do you know how many GFA bosses are in line waiting for the ...

• harrison 9 years ago

Nyantakyi is full of arrogance, This is somebody who flew his entire family to Brazil at tax payers expense. Came back home and hurriedly renewed the contract of a coach who had failed woefully plus a salary increase. The ...

• GHANA 9 years ago

ANOTHER KWASIA MINISTER TALKING THIS SHIT

GOVERNMENT HAS NO INTEREST IN SACKING THE FUCKING TRIBALISTIC GFA PRESIDENT BECAUSE THEY ARE SCARED OF A FIFA BAN IF THEY DARE SACK CORRUPT GFA OFFICIALS WHO TRAVEL IN BUSINESS CLA ...

• GHANA 9 years ago

ANOTHER KWASIA MINISTER TALKING THIS SHIT

GOVERNMENT HAS NO INTEREST IN SACKING THE FUCKING TRIBALISTIC GFA PRESIDENT BECAUSE THEY ARE SCARED OF A FIFA BAN IF THEY DARE SACK CORRUPT GFA OFFICIALS WHO TRAVEL TO WORK IN BUS ...

• Rastafara"I" 9 years ago

mahama is the enemy within

• jay Tee 9 years ago

he is done is part 8 solid yrs is enough now the water smell in the bottle cos it been in the bottle for long time. go Nyantakyi go.

• FUTBALLMAN 9 years ago

No to both of them. Million times worse than Nyantakyi

• MR TRUELY TRUELY 9 years ago

Ransford Abbey and Sowah Odotei ARE THE GREATEST THIEFS MORE THAT ANY OTHER GFA MEMBER. PLEASE THESE THREE RANFORD SOWAH AND KWASI NYANTAKYE THINKS AND DO THE SAME OLD TRICKS TOGETHER SO KEEP THEM ALL OUT THE GFA AND GHANA WI ...

• Alex Kojo Sammy-Paris!. 9 years ago

If so then, Nyantakyi Kwesi Mr, must Stay nd.....Amen!, from Samms!.God Bless u oman Ghana nd babye from now!.

• BB 9 years ago

NANA ADDO WILL SURELY SACK HIM

• seaman uk 9 years ago

IF HE IS AN NDC DIE HARD THEN PREZ PLEASE LET HIM STAY NDC ALL THE WAY

• saint 9 years ago

why cant bring old players to head gfa tony yeboah .baffoe. abedi etc

• adanko 9 years ago

TAKE IT FROM ME , BEFORE THE COCK CROWS 3 TIMES NDC WILL THROW OUT NYANTAKYI OVER THE LEAST MISTAKE FROM HIM. I DO NOT TRUST NDC ONE BIT. LOOK SOMEWHERE ELSE IF THEY TALK IN THEIR PARABLES!!!

• matzcrorkz 9 years ago

AwW9S9 I am so grateful for your article post. Really Cool.