You are here: HomeSports2014 07 15Article 316976

Where FIFA got it wrong in Brazil

Read Comments Comments (18)

• HAWA YAKUBU 9 years ago

My brother your ecstatic riff is crooned with your own bias.Africa teams are no match to the teams they played.The black stars is the most talented team from Africa. But they ran into a very unlucky day.They need a strong and ...

• Schalke Fan 9 years ago

"Ghana should have beaten Germany and not drew with them. I take my hat off for coach Appiah".........................We could,if our mumu coach had listen to our boys who felt to and wanted to beat them. To hell with Apiah,h ...

• seidu 9 years ago

What have the abduction of the girls got to do with FIFA. i thought you should be blaming Nigeria sleeping gorvnment and their security forces. You missed the point MORAN.

• seidu 9 years ago

Your name sound like a dagarti man. My brother I am your brethen from Nandom-Guo Tanyaga. Do not be writing about things you do not understand. stop mixing issues. FIFA and the Girls are two different matters.

• Appletus 9 years ago

Hey my unknown bro,
    The idea is for FIFA to do more about fairness and racism. Its a fact that FIFA is not a political entity and yet much can be done politically by FIFA.
    Global attention was needed. And dont forget FIFA a ...

• Mugu Yaro 9 years ago

I wanted to agree with part of what you wrote but I have realised it is all rubbish. Observe one minute silence for Boko Haram victims? Then if you consider all the terrorist attacks, there will be no football. All the minute ...

• GHFUO, nyantakyi, 1/9aa must go ASAP! 9 years ago

THIS IS WAT WE NEED FROM FIFA. DONT YOU KNOW THAT THERE ARE PERSONS IN THE NAIJA GOVT, OPPOSITION WHO DELIBERATELY SPOONSOR BOKO HARAM TO DISTURB GOODLCK N MAKE HIM LOOK BAD? U HVE A VAID POINT, BUT THIS IS NOT FOR FIFA TO CR ...

• Sarskoberta 9 years ago

GHF! check this!!!!
    Supposing, for instance, should in case,
    if, assuming that, had these girls been beaten, defeated, seized, abducted and or captured, terrorized, harassed, and or dehumanized as sex objects whilst engaged ...

• Kweku 9 years ago

African FAs do not care about their own players and people how can a different person care? The leaders of African FAs are benefiting from FIFA and therefore cannot speak out of the bad treatments. Africans leaders only think ...

• Martin 9 years ago

FIFA should not be blamed for not observing a minute of silence for the abducted Nigerian school girls. This a courtesy accorded to the deceased. The abducted girls are still alive. FIFA has a policy of not getting involved ...

• osei darteh 9 years ago

your idea is laudable but was it ever suggested to FIFA or did you bring to any ones attention, for consideration prior to the games?

• Bola 9 years ago

What is wrong with you, my brother have you had breakfast. Maebe you should go back to sleep.

• sooo 9 years ago

Minute's silence is never held either for the living or in favour of the living. Maybe, they could have read a an anti terrorism message, just like they read an anti racism message.

On referering, the ghanan referees assoc ...

• COCONUTHEAD 9 years ago

Are you a student at LIU or a member of the faculty? I think your article exposes you as having understood very little about critical thinking.

I am disappointed in you.

• Kofi Sefah 9 years ago

Such a poorly written article. I'm sorry but the writing style of a professional journalist should be above 6th grade writing. Instead of bashing on useless agenda, how about you write about a more pressing issues, like the p ...

• Kwabena Yeboah 9 years ago

Are you saying FIFA claimed to have chosen the best referees yet there were bad calls? Suppose FIFA had selected referees from the corrupt and inept Ghanaian and Nigerian referees what would have happened. Let Ghana and Niger ...

• Son of man 9 years ago

FIFA looks for quality officials and not quantity. Who needs corrupt officials from Ghana and Nigeria anyway. Everyone knows us now. Shut up!

• link building 9 years ago

JhndxL Great, thanks for sharing this post.Really thank you! Awesome.