You are here: HomeSports2014 07 13Article 316787

I will rebrand Ghana football - Ayariga

Read Comments Comments (56)

• Sigma, London 9 years ago

If you will eschew corruption and all the vices that go with it. Get a foreign coach with the calibre of Klinsmann at any cost.

• hwe ne se 9 years ago

hwe ne se, idiot like that.
    If you know how to rebrand, go and rebrand your zongos.

• GHFUO: nyantakyi, 1/9aa must go.ASAP! 9 years ago

Talk is cheap like stinky toto!
    Baffoe for.fa head. Desailly for coach!

• AKONFEM MAHAMA 9 years ago

CORRUPT F OOOOOOOOLS,NDC JDM DOG BOYS

• Zoobie-Zoobie 9 years ago

where did Mahamah find Ayariga?

• GHFUO, nyantakyi, 1/9aa must go ASAP! 9 years ago

AA SUUCCCKKKSSS!!!
    LOWE WAS DEPUTY TO KLINSMANN FROM 2004 TO 2006. LOOK AT HIS ACCOMPLISHMNTS? U AA HAVE BEEN GBSTAR DEPUTY SINCE 2008.
    U WERE GIVEN FULL REIGNS IN 2012 AND WHAT DO U HAVE TO SHOW FOR? BOMB AT AFCON 13, BOM ...

• Ojuju Spirit 9 years ago

How are you going to compared Germany to Ghana. I'm sure their world cup was planned well by their FA unlike Ghana. once again, wo twa asidi.

• THE ONE AND ONLY WAHJAHKAMAN 9 years ago

Until the 3rd grade coach is sacked and that corrupted GFA had been probed and dissolved, you can never ever rebrand Ghana football.

• kojo essuon 9 years ago

Stop talking and get to work. Walk the the talk now

• King Geny-Ray 9 years ago

I do support your ideal of Ghana getting a foreign coach. I was once opposing the critics of Mr. AA but his inexperience was exposed during his first game by benching the top players and using the young ones,saying I want the ...

• Gordon Yeboah,USA 9 years ago

In fact Ayarifa or whoever he is,is pissing me off.you NDC guy think human grow young in maturity? The whole NDC party could not control common guinea fowls and and wasted Ghana's funds.your time will soon come so go ahead ta ...

• BIG JAY 9 years ago

Kofi Ayariga,the Black Stars were superb in the first two matches despite the results.
    However, the problem of the Black Stars had to do with the useless, greedy and good for nothing NDC infested management team that accomp ...

• Harrison 9 years ago

Get rid of GFA and AA first, or else you can not. Do not forget what happened to Mallam Issah. The same Canker that destroyed Mallam Issah will come after you. Be very careful. Get a foreign coach to man the BSs. No more lo ...

• OsibisaMan 9 years ago

Presently, we as a nation, are paying
    for Mr. Nyantekyi's failure to provide a coach who can manage affairs on and off the field with enough gravitas to hold these pampered Ghana international players in a patriotic mindset ...

• KOFI MUMUI 9 years ago

Ayariga, you conveniently forgot to mention situations where 'officials' outnumber sportsmen and women.

• Paul 9 years ago

To rebrand the team you must have a new management: new coach, interview all the players, new GFA boss, action should speak louder than words.

• Animal Farm 9 years ago

It's all empty talk. What have your ever branded anything.?..

• Abenawaa Yeboah 9 years ago

Dont be stupid were you not the one who accused the finance minister for speaking the truth and that was causing you so much trouble?shame unto you i know you are now coming to pollute the Ghanaian youth with your re-branding ...

• Son of man 9 years ago

What do you know about football? Just an opportunity for another thief to get rich quick.

• As Usual......Lie Lie people 9 years ago

As usual, they all say that in the beginning, then when they get settled there, they start chop chop

• ALHAJI 9 years ago

Mahama thank you, you are all the same, come and load yours and go

• MENSAH. 9 years ago

Rebranding the GHANA BLACK STARS alone,is not enough.

YOU GUYS HAVE BLOWN IT TOTALLY IN EVERY SECTOR,AS THE WHOLE ECONOMIC INDICATORS SHOW.
    But I WILL NEVER BLAME YOU GUYS ENTIRELY BUT:

AFARI GYAN AND ATUGUBA,WHO PUT M ...

• YOU STUPID MENSAH! 9 years ago

WHAT THE FUCK, STUPID MENSAH?
    YOU THINK YOUR GREEDY PARTY IS BETTER?
    KWASIA BAT SHIT, WE NEED A THIRD PARTY, NOT CONNIVING NDC, NOT COCAINE NPP.

• MENSAH. 9 years ago

If you really mean business,to rebrand the GHANA BLACK STARS,then bring back MUNTARI & KEVIN,because they share the same idea like yours.
    The two stood for Ghana,as a whole but was sacked,for doing the right thing,in rebrand ...

• Zoobie-Zoobie 9 years ago

with broken bottles!!!

• Thomas 9 years ago

Stop talking and do. When it is done, all eyes will see it and they wouldn't need to be told.

• CITIZEN KAY 9 years ago

GO REBRAND YOUR FOOLISH IDIOTIC SELF. KWASEA BEAAA NA Y3MA NE POST

• yaw, USA 9 years ago

WHAT HAVE THIS CLOWN EVER ACHIEVED IN THE VARIOUS POSITIONS HE HAS HELD? HE EVEN FAILED IN HOW TO RAISE NKOMFEM; SOMETHING THAT IS DONE PERFECTLY BY 6 YEAR OLD NORTHENER WITH NO EDUCATION

• yaw 9 years ago

new one has arrived, please Ghanaians should watch out, don't promise what you cant do Bro. that's what you all say, first with your sweet words, later you do their own thing.

• Atta. k 9 years ago

Alhadji Ishi Alahu was a Sport Minister with THE same muslim cap,convicted and jail and you with THE same appearance.Be prepare to fellowship suit.

• xzii 9 years ago

smh,ohh Ghana,we can even put a a farmer to be in charge of a whole healthcare sector..NDC government now is just a joke,go rebrand ur grammer then u can think about rebranding football in Ghana..all yall know is more sharing ...

• XXXIII 9 years ago

FOCUS ON THE ISSUE, tiny brain xzii, AND CRAP YOUR "GRAMMER" AND "YALL" NONSENSE.

• laweh amesimeku 9 years ago

SHUT UP!!u might follow soon

• raw-usa 9 years ago

I will rebrand the 419 GFA and Government officials to new stealing level, idiot again, mother fucker for who so ever made the selection to appoint you,, idiots

• Kwabena Yeboah 9 years ago

Another clueless, big mouth, Ghanaian minister making vaunted promises. What good can possibly come from this godforsaken hell hole full of dummies.

• Arafaat 9 years ago

Please, spell out how you are going to rebrand Ghana football. Dude, do not talk too much. Can you totally eradicate the culture of corruption in the GFA?

• apetupre-usa 9 years ago

At least his agenda is to rebrand so give him a chance

• Antiochus - London 9 years ago

A donkey is still an ass!

• kay 9 years ago

if you want to see his type of rebranding take a look at the Zongo communities and you will see what he meant by rebranding.

• louis aweh 9 years ago

The President has made a wrong choice for the sports ministry, Mr Ayariga is naïve about football and for that matter sports administration in this country,we have the men who can solve the problems in the sports ministry on ...

• Emmanuel Osei 9 years ago

We shall see. Keep talking after all that is what you are good at just like your boss

• konfanko 9 years ago

Reduce the number of officials -Did you see a lot of them in the Germany entourage? Players, coaches and few techinical people.

• Emmeyscotland 9 years ago

Look at another shit!!! Look at the teeth..he will chew the money well !!!

• quamy 9 years ago

fool, u are not a minister of football but youth and sports, talk about rebranding the youth sports.

• owusu 9 years ago

I hope you will not be a minister of Black Stars

• ASEM 9 years ago

MR MINISTER YOU MAY NOT BE OUT GOING LIKE YOUR PREDECESSOR WHO TO ME WAS ONE OF THE MOST CONDESCENDING SPORTS MINISTERS GHANA EVER HAD. I BELIEVE YOU HAVE THAT CALMNESS WHICH MIGHT HELP YOU. JUST BE CAREFUL. MAKE ET YOUR ADVI ...

• Gyae Waasem 9 years ago

Big mount big talk. Talk is cheap. No clue. Leadership is not about big talk

• Bernard 9 years ago

Mahama, that name makes me sick...Another dumb-ass leading ...He doesn't look intelligent. Makes me puke...

• 419 9 years ago

That is how they all begin.

• Tahiama 9 years ago

Donot tell me our stars did poorly at the wc and so you are going to rebrand please quit the cheap talk we these rethorics before not once but several we all watched the games and saying they did poorly is way off charts they ...

• Atu 9 years ago

WHY?

• nana, ga usa 9 years ago

Ayariga stop this your foolish talk. we tired of incompetency of the Mahama gov't. the most corrupt and useless gov't since independence. Shame unto you all.

• nana, ga usa 9 years ago

Mahama should be ousted through popular revolt, demonstrations and protests. Does he think that Ghana is a typical Northern village? What a failed gov't in the history of Ghana?
    Eh! Mpepefoe yi adi Ghanafour aboro.

• BIB GERMANY 9 years ago

TANII AYARIGA WHAT DO YOU KNOW ABOUT FOOTBALL ,YOUR BROTHER TANI MAHAMA IS SO USELESS TO APOINT YOU IS NOT COWS THAT ARE PLAYING FOOTBALL .

• HOLY SINNER 9 years ago

Can anything good come from Ghana with this our useless leaders?

• Quaidoo 9 years ago

Football isn't the only sports in the world. Why do we put all resources meant for sports in football? I think it's time we learn from other countries like Kenya and Jamaica.Medals in Olympic Games are also important.