You are here: HomeSports2014 07 07Article 315822

Halilhodzic quits as Algeria coach

Read Comments Comments (8)

• Detroit 9 years ago

Even good coaches are resigning and your dumb ass is still there n u don't want to go.u r the most useless person in ghana n see what will happen to you woye kwasia paaaaaaa

• Mohammed Awuni 9 years ago

Most of the coaches that quit know their worth. Appiah knows that no team outside Ghana will employ him for 1% of what he earns today

• Mr.N 9 years ago

Ghanaian do not quit they die in office or force out.

• Adam 9 years ago

Take an African team to world stage and do well and turn around to put them aside for a big pay day. Didn't we see the same in Ghana? This coach will come back for his old job but it will be too late.

• Appletus 9 years ago

Coach Appiah should have resigned. For us to pick up the pieces, we will need a crack foreign coach to salvage the situation by convincing the likes of Muntari, KP , Essien and Kwarasey to win at least the African Cup next Ja ...

• The truth 9 years ago

That's why I admire akwasi appiah

• DOGO 9 years ago

You guys don't get it. Coaches don't stay at one place for too long.It's common to see big shifts of coaches after a big tournament like the world cup. Usually it has nothing to do with their performance but the urge to explo ...

• DIAMOND 9 years ago

Halilhodzic quits Algeria, Lamouchi quits Ivory Coast and Keshi quits Naija, but Appiah is not only staying but also getting a raise?