This is not worth pursuing in light of the blander caused by GFA. Tackle the problem of corruption which is a cancer and insubordination will follow. Say what you like about Essien but he is a man who knows wrong when he sees it. You forget they are also humans and must be treated with respect just as Appiah and Nyantakyie all want to be feared and respected.
Lil kim 11 years ago
GFA trying so hard to shift the blame on others but it won't work. Shameless people, why don't you admit your faults & sanction yourselves.
Rob 11 years ago
Lil Kim, you couldn't have said it any better. All it is a distraction. I remember the great Michael Jordan saying over NBA negotiations that players are the ones that suit up and play. This comment was made after owners of NBA franchises were trying to make the players seem unimportant. The GFA 'Mr Business Class" expects the players to go out there;sweat and he and his comrades sit back and enjoy. The GFA has embarrassed themselves and are trying to put the shame on anyone but themselves. Does anyone think anyone from a Ghanaian parentage in the diaspora will want to represent Ghana after the info on the way the players have been treated has been revealed. I don't think so. All we will continue to get are Second tier players such as Adomah that will use Ghana as a platform to markey themselves. Do you blame Welbeck, Balotelli or Depay to rather represent an Uefa nation. If the football association was not so corrupt I would think otherwise. This also goes for other African countries and all the way up to CAF. Bottom line is KWASI NYANTAKYI has to go.
BAM 11 years ago
THEY ARE TRYING TO COVER UP AND SILENCE THE TRUTH . I ENCOURAGE ALL BLACK STARS PLAYERS TO BOYCOTT GHANA IF THEY ALLOW GFA OR THE FAILED COACH AND MATCH FIXERS TO PUNISH ANYONE FOR FIGHTING FOR THEIR RIGHT.
GHFUO, what IS YOUR Purpose/Legacy!!! 11 years ago
WAT WILL EINSTEIN DO?
"We can't solve problems by using the same kind of thinking/PEOPLE we used when we created them".
BY Albert Einstein.....
THE CONCIOUSNESS OF THE GH POPULACE MUST CHANGE.
WAT IS YOUR RESPONSIBILITY N ... read full comment
WAT WILL EINSTEIN DO?
"We can't solve problems by using the same kind of thinking/PEOPLE we used when we created them".
BY Albert Einstein.....
WAT IS YOUR RESPONSIBILITY N HUMANITY AS GFA HEAD, COACH TO THE PPL OF GHANA?
YOU HVE AA AND NYANTAKYI, ADDICTED TO POWER IN THEIR RESPECTIVE CAPACITIES. THEY DONT WANT TO LEAVE
FOR OTHERS TO TAKE OVER. SELFISH N GREEDY, ONLY LOOKING OUT FOR WHAT IS
GOOD FOR THEMSELVES, AND NOT THE NATION. THEY WANT TO SUCK MORE AND MORE LIKE VAMPIRES!
THEY ARE ADDICTED TO THE POWER N THE CORRUPT MONEY N DONT WANT TO CHANGE.
SOLUTION: DEATH!
OLD SOLDIER 11 years ago
Leave Michael Essein alone. Blame yourselves for all the women you sent to Brazil. Michael has served this country well. All of you should resign.
Felix 11 years ago
Now this is what am talking about in a place like the UK, US and any other ancient cities in Europe they have what they call the 'Establishment' Touch one member of the establishment or do anything that would sound or look like an affront to the establish and they will mop the floors with you all the way to the cleaners that is what Nyantakyi and his pack of thieving Leprechauns are trying to creat and what they would be succeeding in creating should people in the helm of affairs of this nation sit back relax and watch the unfolding of such fascist corporate project, oh and am sorry for saying people in the helm of affairs because those people themselves are busily building one of their own but I think its about time we as Ghanaians teach these fools and leaches who think they can shit in the water we all drink and get away with it with no repercussions.I hope everybody is watching what is unfolding in France concerning for president Sarkozy. He was the first punk of a hoodlum to take to the skies to start bombarding Lybian, a nation under Ghaddafi that was considered a high income nation for reasons we all knew by then but which we all stood and watched as they destroyed Lybia Today Lybians are next to paupers and hardly does anyday go by without a gunshot and a death recorded. Not knowing this minion was busily sucking Ghaddafis teets all the way to the Bank. Now that is it, we are sitting and watching as a nation while this minion and a thief play with our nations tax money and name whilst he laughs all the way to the bank and when players who have had enough and demonstrate their frustration are made to pay for this crook and his cronies nonsensities. Well we shall all see one day when people are just lynched in the corner because people cant take it anymore.
Frank 11 years ago
Essien is my man. Essien never warm up again for Ghana. They kept you on the bench in very important games when you could have easily changed the game with your wealth of experience. IF ghanacvalls you again, never come. Please just retire from international football and focus ion club soccer. People think your best days are behind you, but I tell you there is still a lot of quality football left in you, you just have to hurry up when you get the ball, and don't think too much when you get the ball. May the Lord Jesus Christ be with you. AMEN.
joe 11 years ago
Ooooh Felix, you couldn't have said it better. some times I feel like denouncing my nationality as a Ghanaian, but where do I go to? There is a pervasive systematic looting in Ghana now. where? just mention it! and there is looting going on there. Everyday I cry within my heart how deep we Ghanaians have descended into the drains with our sense of nationalism,morality and sense of modesty. GREED now rules every facet of ours lives with uncontrollable desire to amass wealth. But we must remember the Pareto efficiency in allocation of resources: it is impossible to make any one individual better off without making at least one individual worse off. My heart bleeds heavily for my country, Ghana. Perhaps a revolution,the Arab spring type will solve this or another coup d'eta. But Felix, the more you brood over this, the higher the tendency of developing BP.
Sigma, London 11 years ago
Akwasi Appiah is exposed himself for lack of control and management of the Black Stars. Did your predecessors do this? My friend you are not going to get the senior players in your Black Stars. What a shame Ghana.
BAM 11 years ago
INCOMPETENT COACH AND GFA CHAIRMAN MUST GO
Nyansasem 11 years ago
i agree with you totally, but AA should accept his mistakes and apologize for it, instead of trying to pin our failures on those 2 player-KPB and Muntari.
For us to move forward, there is a need to know where we went wrong ... read full comment
i agree with you totally, but AA should accept his mistakes and apologize for it, instead of trying to pin our failures on those 2 player-KPB and Muntari.
For us to move forward, there is a need to know where we went wrong and how all these started. It seems, AA, Nyantakyi and Afranie are not willing to accept their mistakes and that is scary. Because, these 'managers' will continue to do the same thing they did again in the 2018.
1- Since GFA, Sports Ministry and Coach 'employs' these players, they have to make sure that their bank accounts are known the moment they make the call them to the camp.
2- Every money that are meant for the black stars from FIFA should be paid instantly into their accounts without waiting a day or two for them to 'enjoy' the interest.
3-Akwasi Appiah should make sure that every player that he calls to the camp is paid before taking him to the world cup or African cup. That is his responsibility as a Coach/Manager.
4-Friendly matches organized by FIFA are not to be taken lightly as he did. It was stupid to take a friendly match against Netherlands lightly. How on earth could he take that match lightly when the Netherlands were fielding their top players?
5- AA's top 11 players should be known a month ahead of the beginning of any important tournament like AFCON or World Cup. It is silly to keep on trying and testing players for months without any aim.
6- Keep players on position that they are comfortable playing with. How could he put Kwadwo Asamoah at the defense when the player was even against it?
7-Penalties, free and corner kicks should be a drill. Find those who know how to take it and let them constantly and consistently work on them to perfection.
8- AA should be sent to a coaching course to learn some of the basic skills of coaching. He is most of the time clueless on replacements. When you are down and looking for goals, you don't wait till almost 70th mins and then later sent in a defense.
9- Any rules, regulations or laws that are set for black stars should be adhere to by all players and administration. How stupidly could GFA ask the players not to bring their wives and girlfriends to the camp but took their wives along for months. What were they expecting?
10-Supporters allowed to travel with black stars should be organized very well. I saw the Ivorian supporters on the stadium and their dances were choreographed. The partisan fool soldiers who were sent to the game were not even at the stadium to cheer the people.
GHFUO, what is your Purpose/LEGACY?!! 11 years ago
SADDAM/AA & GHADAFFI/NYANTAKYI
AS LONG AS AA AND NYANTAKYI ARE IN THE ANALS OF GH SOCCER. I WILL BOYCOTT, CURSE GH SOCCER FOREVER AND EVER.INTO THE BOTTOMLESS PIT OF MEDIOCRITY AND SHAME!
WAT WILL EINSTEIN DO?
MASSA, WE DO ... read full comment
AS LONG AS AA AND NYANTAKYI ARE IN THE ANALS OF GH SOCCER. I WILL BOYCOTT, CURSE GH SOCCER FOREVER AND EVER.INTO THE BOTTOMLESS PIT OF MEDIOCRITY AND SHAME!
WAT WILL EINSTEIN DO?
MASSA, WE DONT WANT TO SEE UR SHADOWS ANYMORE. U AND AA. WE DONT CARE. CHALEY, WO BE WUOOO? YOOO!
ADVICE YOURSELF N COMOT OR ELSE UR CAR, OFFICE WILL BE BLOWN TO BITS! AA AND NYANTAKYI, BOOOOOOOM!
AA AND NYANTAKYI ADVICE YOURSELVES!
SO IF MUNTARI N KPB ARE PERFORMING ADMIRABLY FOR THEIRCLUBS. U THINK THE GH FANS WILL SIT N ALLOW YOU TO CALL USELESS PLAYERS TO THE TEAM? U ARE CRAZY.
U THINK U CAN WIN IN A FIGHT VS PLAYERS? FOOLISH, STINKY TWAT!
IN NORTH AMERICAN PROFESSIONAL SPORTS. THE COACH, CLUB EXECS ARE THE FIRST TO LEAVE. IF THERE IS A PROBLEM WITHIN THE CLUB.
BY Albert Einstein.....
WAT IS YOUR RESPONSIBILITY N HUMANITY AS GFA HEAD, COACH TO THE PPL OF GHANA?
YOU HVE AA AND NYANTAKYI, ADDICTED TO POWER IN THEIR RESPECTIVE CAPACITIES. THEY DONT WANT TO LEAVE
FOR OTHERS TO TAKE OVER. SELFISH N GREEDY, ONLY LOOKING OUT FOR WHAT IS
GOOD FOR THEMSELVES, AND NOT THE NATION. THEY WANT TO SUCK MORE AND MORE LIKE VAMPIRES!
THEY ARE ADDICTED TO THE POWER N THE CORRUPT MONEY N DONT WANT TO CHANGE.
SOLUTION: DEATH!
VERY SOON, THESE SAME GFA EXECUTIVES, AA WILL HVE TO WEAR JERSEYS N PLAY FOR GH.
IN A WAR BETWEEN COACH, FA AND PLAYERS. THE PLAYERS WILL ALWAYS HVE THE LAST LAUGH!
kofi Mensah 11 years ago
What Akwasi Appiah is saying is nonsense. If it is true that some of the players influenced his decision to drop Adam Kwarewasy for Fatau then he is incompetence. He contributed to our demise in Brazil. Fatau was a bench warmer in South Africa . He never saw any active football for over one year. Why do you play him?.If we had competent administrators, the whole GFA should be disbanded. The coach should be sacked with immediate effect. But knowing Ghanaians he will not be sacked but rather, he will be promoted. We need a responsible coach who will not be influenced by stooges.
Rastafara"I" 11 years ago
The players have lost respect for the coach and management as they should. Nyantekyi and Appiah are incompetent and no talent will respect them...this is a case that their presence will just breed more resistance from the players..
Kofi - USA 11 years ago
BY 2018 ESSIEN WOULD BE PAST HIS PRIME AND WOULD NOT BE USEFUL TO GHANA. HE IS ALMOST DONE ANYWAYS SINCE HE CAN NOT EVEN FEATURE FOR HIS CLUBS. HE IS DONE AND HAS BEEN A PLAYER OF THE PAST.
Antiochus - London 11 years ago
The team should be dissolved. Young and fresh dedicated players recruited. The current players have more money than sense.
lee 11 years ago
Has it occurred to you that they have not taken responsibility for their disastrous showing... Easy to blame players to cover up their own incompetence..
yapo 11 years ago
GFA i don't think this so call sanctions sanction will get you anywhere,the right thing need to be done call all the team for a business meeting give them the chance to talk from their heart so we can moved black stars forword, stop the old style by putting fear on them that won't help anything this africa old mintality need to change,
lee 11 years ago
From an unqualified coach, who refuses to step down... The BS should boycott call ups until Appiah and GFA are gone... Ghanaians should stand up..
Mann 11 years ago
THESE MONEY ISSUES ARE ALWAYS WITH THE AFRICA NATIONS, MOST OF THE TIME THE AUTHORITIES DO NOT SHOW PATROTISM BUT THEY WANT THOSE UNDER THEM TO BE PATROTISM WE ALWAYS DON'T DO CORRECT THINGS BUT WE WANT TO GET BETTER AND SOME TIMES EXPETING MIRACLES TO BE HAPPENED WE CAN NOT MANAGE OUR AFFAIRS I SEE THAT WE FIND IT TOO DIFFICULT FOR US.IT IS INCREDIBLE WE ALWAYS DO NOT LEARN FROM MISTAKES, 2006 THIS HAPPENED TO TOGO AND WE DID NOT LEARN FROM IT
Mr 11 years ago
Appiah leave ESSIEN alone ...... you disgraced him during the tournament.you benched him during our important matches because of corruption ...
I should have slap you if am were Essien. Appiah please resign now .. we w ... read full comment
Appiah leave ESSIEN alone ...... you disgraced him during the tournament.you benched him during our important matches because of corruption ...
I should have slap you if am were Essien. Appiah please resign now .. we won't forgive you ...
Nyasa Toa USA 11 years ago
If Ghana want to maintain the goodwill of the National Team, then, they must only use local coaches as an assistance coach for the Black Star.
Wuorfei 11 years ago
Appiah's inability to maintain harmony in camp is the cause of his failure. He must leave immediately to avoid further damage to the team!
STONER KOBYLYNTON 11 years ago
Parliamentary Select Committee is to be instituted without delay and call Nyantakyi, Appiah, other GFA and Sports Ministry Executives who went to Brazil as well as the Players to a hearing than this sort of One-man news conference which they are using to their advantage to tarnish the players image.
It is absolutely irrelevant for them to use Media platform to tell their side of the disgusting incidents which occurred in Brazil. At the Parliamentary Select Committee, everybody involve will have the privelage to tell his side of the story for the Committee Members to make their individual judgement and then issue their report to the general public. Apppia should resign.
alex 11 years ago
Of the 3 Amigos, it's Essien who surprises me. I've followed Essien over the years and I had concluded that he was one of the few 'humble' players around. Whereas I hold Essien responsible for his role in the "3 Amigo revolt" I still feel in my gut that his behavior is "peer-influenced". If I'm wrong it's only because of money. Money can change Angels into Devils. So probably, Essien's money has "gone into his head".
Both Kevin and Muntari are "hot-headed". Kevin was pissed that he did not start the first game. Muntari was pissed (he is one player who seems to have problems with authority) because the FA failed to pay for personal belongings that were stolen. Unlike Gyan, he was unforgiving of the GFA and found the 'part-payment' unacceptable. If a professional player can call his coach "Foolish Coach" in the presence of team members, then that play is not worth our respect. If a player can attack an official because the official tried to 'calm' tempers, then that player lacks respect and therefore must not be respected!
Sulley and Kevin have disgraced themselves. They thought they were doing things to create a 'hell' for the coach. They have ended up creating a bad image for themselves. "Wobu koto kwasea a, Nyame hwe woto" (you think you're cheating the crab by dragging it from its hole?, you end up exposing your buttocks to the skies!)
Kevin Boateng is now all over the place in Germany trying to do damage control and trying to put the blame on GFA.
Personally, I believe that to serve as a deterrent Mr. Armah must press ASSAULT CHARGES against Sulley Muntari! In a civilized world you do not have your grievances addressed by slapping and destroying mobile phones and laptops!
Bam-Bam 11 years ago
Don't take a humble or calm person for granted. the fact that he grumbled this time means he cannot accept the nonsense anymore. the coach's character must be questioned. he has a poor human relations attitude with his team. he always has problem with players. remember, for the intervention of the president, the Ayews might not be playing for Ghana by now.
Kofi 11 years ago
Alex, you are sick in the head. They both fought. They both are at fault and they can be charged with public nuisance. If the coach is foolish, yes truth be told. It is only in Ghana that you dont call "a spade, a spade" AA is a foolish coach and he does not know what hes about. Essien did nothing. Remember, these boys are not kids. Essien's firstborn is older than Nyantakyi's daughter. He has 3 children now. He is a man of his own. Essien is the same humble guy we both know and he did the right thing by not supporting corrupt officials. If all the players will boycott these corrupt coach and management team, we can make a headway in the future of Ghana blackstars
Schalke fan 11 years ago
Your mumu and incompetent coach is the one to go away from our precious Stars. 1,defeated by Burkina.2,defeated by Mali,3,defeated by Sambia and by Egypt,again by Montenegro and Holland and another painful defeat by USA and Portugal.Were Essien and KPB in the team when we lost painfully to Burkina and Mali.What a hell shit of a coach,do you think Ghanaians don`t know how to count,this shit of a coach has lost more big points games than winning and only losers like you will support this shit.
KATAKYIE OF ST LUKE HOUSE 11 years ago
GHANAIANS ALWAYS SUPPORT INDICIPLINE.ESSIEN DOES NOT HOLD THE BLACK STARS ON HIS SHOULDERS. IN 2010 HE WAS NOT IN SOUTH AFRICA BUT WE DID BETTER THAN THIS YEAR.
HE SHOULD NOT BE INVITED TO BLACK STARS CAMP AGAIN.
GHANAIANS ALWAYS SUPPORT INDICIPLINE.ESSIEN DOES NOT HOLD THE BLACK STARS ON HIS SHOULDERS. IN 2010 HE WAS NOT IN SOUTH AFRICA BUT WE DID BETTER THAN THIS YEAR.
mugu yaro 11 years ago
mr. Alex i don't know who you are and i certainly wouldn't care about how you think about the 3 amingoz you just mention but remember what goes around comes around you are not in their shoes and i certainly don't think that you went to Brazil to know what exactly happened therefore you have no right to pass judgement and you are entitled to your opinion any way, now think deeply that if the GFA treated the players well would they acted the way it was reported. bottom line is there is cause and effect to every case and its better to rectify it for solution than judgement thanks sir and reason up
Kofi 11 years ago
Well said.!!! If Nyantakyi and his family are in business class for doing nothing in Brazil and the players who are the main reason we went to brazil flying economy class, how do you expect some results. Business class is design for comfort and if they did not get that, how do they face the difficult task ahead of them? They did their best. If the coach selects experience players against Portugal after all the mistakes, we would not be kicked out of the tournament. How do you select Agyemang Badu over Essien to face C Ronaldo?
Eddy 11 years ago
Any footballer will be happy to play for his nation. But when you guys are fools this is what happens. Mr nyantakyi, mr coach, all of you are fools.
onipanua 11 years ago
Are Ghanaian players happy to play for Ghana?NEVER!! Just look at how the Germans,Brazilians,Colombians are proud to wear their nation's jersies.Are Muntari,Essien and Boateng patriots?Th.ey are just money-seeking trouble causers.These three dunces holding the nation to ransom because of money.
Kwasi Owusu 11 years ago
You as a coach, on that time where were you? Nsemfuu arakwa mua gimi gimi na mu nsua nyansano.
DON Shasa 11 years ago
GFA people say what
All of you including the management team are corrupt and fools.
Leave the players alone. I wish I was near you guys, I would have slapped you like Muntari did.
GFA people say what
Leave the players alone. I wish I was near you guys, I would have slapped you like Muntari did.
onipanua. 11 years ago
This is what happens when fools and dunces like Esien,Boateng and Sulley Muntari are allowed to hold the nation to ransom.Ghana does not need these three buffoons.
nnhh 11 years ago
are essien, mutari not too old for the BS? we know their real age
kow 11 years ago
Leadership is about inspiration.These guys have trained under first class coaches and they detected ur gross incompetence and lack of professionalism.Its natural.Expect more problems in d future
malcolm, bulwak 11 years ago
shifting blame to cover up your incompetence wouldnt do u any good. just resign in dignity.you are a disgrace to the nation. this clearly depicts how corrupt the entire administraion in the country is hanging on to Power after all that has been revealed really surprises me
Yao Nkrumah 11 years ago
Appiah and GFA are joking. They are using Essien, KP and Muntari as scape goats for their failures. The Bs palyers should simply boycott any invitations by Appiah to camp until he and the GFA Chairman resigns. All new players should also turn down any such invitations to camp until they all resign cos if those players will continue to face incompetence of Appiah and the GFA. A word to the wise is enough.
andy scott 11 years ago
Kwesi Nyantayki & his appointed coach must go. They are not disciplined themselves
Tango & Cash 11 years ago
So you want to punish Essien, KPBOATENG and Muntari for speaking up against incompetence and corruption yet the bone-deep corrupt GFA head and Sports Ministers are kept at post or reassigned. What a fucking joke! Accountability is coming.........
Adwoa Konadu 11 years ago
These boys don't need the Black stars to be rich or famous. I will rather ask these incompetent Ghana FA president Kwesi Nyantakyi and co to sit Down, analyse what they did wrong and apologize to the nation instead of using Essien, Muntari and Prince Kevin as the source of the problems and misconduct issues in Brazil.
baggio 11 years ago
Did you find out from him why before you reported to the GFA?
Mugu Yaro 11 years ago
This is a stupid coach. So is the entire team had refused to warm up, he would not do anything about it and only put it in his report? Why couldn't he ask Essien why he had refused to warm up? And he says his technical team told him Essien had refused to warm up. So what was his engagement before the match if he could not call a dissenting player to order? I am one of those who think that Kwasi Appiah should be fired. I believe that the actual coach of the team is Maxwell Konadu, Appiah is just a figure head.
Chief 11 years ago
frankly, this coach i doudt his ability to handle black stars. coach paaaa saying they reported to him that essien didn't warm up? where was he(the coach) when they were warming up?
Nana Kwame Acheampong 11 years ago
I feel very sad when people like you with inferiority complex talk. Because of you Black people are still behind and have still not progress. When will you believe in your own and support your own? Please don't tell me you are one of those black people who view the white man as a demi-god? May God intervene and change our mindsets
Abbe 11 years ago
We all know that the black man is very corrupt and greedy. Look at the officials free loading at the expense of the BS. Stop corruption, greed and feeling big as soon as you get a chance and you will improve.
ATEMUDA 11 years ago
In Real Madrid there is a code of dressing conduct on the pitch.If u represent your nation under your national flag, the spirit of the nation is behind you, thus why Ameriacans flag has a spirit behind it.Look at our Captain,good and excellent talent,does he look like a responsible captain who will carry us somewhere.The whole team looks like a concert team of actors though they played well.The deed not the glory.Crazy hairstyle don't play football.Arnold Quainoo one said,' football is like a battlefield, you have to be ruthless'.
Chief 11 years ago
the fact that no african team will ever taste world cup is true. our aim at world cup tournament is to forget about the world cup, market our players to big clubs, then come back home.
Joeman 11 years ago
Appiah made Ghana a laughing stock. You
started world cup campaign without these world class players and you lost. When wisdom beckoned and he(Appiah) used the classed players against Germany, one could just read and sit inthe match with comfort.Esien would be peeved for demeaning from GFA officials like any of us.
Nana Kwame Acheampong 11 years ago
I still don't know why you people support the indiscipline acts of these so-called "Three Amigos". 1) I wasn't impressed with the so-called KPB who you guyz believed we needed. Ghana even played better against the Germans when he was substituted 2) Essien was a liability in the Ghana squad and we could have replaced him with a better player who we could have used 3) The only player I feel sorry for is Sulley Muntari who I believe is a great player but yet still needs to be punished for his disrespected act. I still believe Appiah can deliver and we need to support him. Afterall he wasn't that bad in the world-cup. Withe exception of our last game against Portugal(when we all knew there were problems in our camp), I believe we competed very well with both Germany and United States. Please Ghana should accept a defeat and learn from our mistakes so as not to repeat as such again. Sacking coaches all the time wouldn't help but instilling discipline and unity among players will help us to achieves the heights of which we have set for ourselves
YAKA-GBORMOR ! 11 years ago
YOU SEE THE "AKANFUOR" SUPPORTING EACH OTHER AGAIN. WE DID NOT GO TO BRASIL FOR ONLY THE GERMANY MATCH. SO WHAT ARE YOU SAYING HERE?
ADONGO 11 years ago
WELL SAID MY BROTHER.THE COACH STAYS,PERIOD.PLAYERS SHOULD DROP THEIR STUPID EGOS AND RESPECT THE COACH WHO ALSO USED TO LIKE THEM BUT IN A DEFERENT ERA
Dr, Dave 11 years ago
I don't think Appiah and the GFA gets it - they are playing with fire. By the time the dust settles they will be playing black stars with half baked players..( who are family members of the coach and the GFA)..Appiah and the GFA are the problem not the players.
ALHAJI KUKRUDU 11 years ago
Don't worry and mind him. AC Milan will soon dump him and we'll see.
ama 11 years ago
you are simply not serious. are you a coach at all? you cant even manage your players. shame
Concerned Ghanaian 11 years ago
Once again we are back to what Ghana is good at "covering up incompetence and thieves" you do not need a special brain to resolve the issue of BS and GFA.
This is not the place to list all the management incompetence (our s ... read full comment
Once again we are back to what Ghana is good at "covering up incompetence and thieves" you do not need a special brain to resolve the issue of BS and GFA.
This is not the place to list all the management incompetence (our speciality) that happened pre and post Brazil. The solution is to wipe the slate clean - dissolve or sack the present team, bring in a new management GFA, SPORTS MINISTRY MANAGEMENT and assign them a task of building a new Blackstars based on any good material in the present team and more importantly look and search for new talents.
But since our president has no balls except the one for ladies would this ever happen?
JOBERG 11 years ago
ESSIEN CONTINUE WITH YOUR PROFESSIONAL FOOT BALL AND FORGET ABOUT THIS USELESS BLACK STAR TEAM,THEY ARE CONFUSE AND START A BLAME GAME ON EVERY ONE BECAUSE YOU DIDNT GIVE THEM THE CHANCE TO STEAL YOUR MONEY THANKS TO SULLEY MUNTARI
Wisdom Twum 11 years ago
If Kwasi Appiah is worth a coach, he would not befinding a scape goat all this while.What is wrong with us as nation that we can not take a bold dicission? From the word go, manay of us objected to the appointment of this timid guy. We know that this guy is not going to be able to contain the foreign base players for several reasons.He has proved us right.The GFA should immediately sack this guy without delay! What nonsense is this! This guy is too inferior to himself that he can not take control over the boys.What is the chance that Appiah could do better in future.None of the players has no respect for him. Hes hould be sacked immediately!
Kpabitey 11 years ago
Kweku Nyantakyi and kwesi. Appiah are jokers.Nyantakyi put Appiah into that position because he knew he Nyantakyi could take advantage of him.
Look at Appiah body language on the touch line,check all the other countries m ... read full comment
Kweku Nyantakyi and kwesi. Appiah are jokers.Nyantakyi put Appiah into that position because he knew he Nyantakyi could take advantage of him.
Look at Appiah body language on the touch line,check all the other countries managers they have done and won things in football.
What has kwesi Appiah done. As for Nyantakyi it is simple the guy is a crook a thief , look at his nose,like an oven.
Sack them the players will never respect them.
Yaw 11 years ago
How do you expect a mercenary who had tied $100000 around his dick to warm up?
Why can't we collect our money back from the sly thief?
Ayeboafo Nkwantabisa 11 years ago
Oyiwa!! I told you so!!! I have been telling Ghanaians that Akwesi Appiah is a fool & incompetent.
Now I want to ask Akwasi Appiah, after the match was he able to contact Essien, why he didn't warm up?
Incase Akwasi App ... read full comment
Oyiwa!! I told you so!!! I have been telling Ghanaians that Akwesi Appiah is a fool & incompetent.
Now I want to ask Akwasi Appiah, after the match was he able to contact Essien, why he didn't warm up?
Incase Akwasi Appiah is competent as an administrator,he will first ask what,why etc. before reporting Essien.
You see, all that Akwasi Appiah & co. are doing to this players from KP Boateng, Muntarri to humble man Essien shows how weak, undecisive, corrupt minded, incompetent they are.
Akwasi Appiah is putting his failures on these poor players. If you are commander and your man is not preparing to fight what do you do, Akwasi Appiah?
I am calling on this body to dismiss this case against Essien, it doesn't carry any wreight.
Akwasi Appiah should first see his mistakes and acknowledge them that will open up his timid mind to know what to do and do it right.
Akwasi Appiah should acknowledge that through his mistakes and faults that prompted KP BOATENG, MUNTARI, ESSIEN & co. to react, this boys deserve apology from Akwasi Appiah.
Akwasi Appiah being the for-front manager couldn't perform his duties hence all this disturbances at the Ghana Camp.
Akwasi Appiah should know that "Every action produces a re-action" the boys re-acted to his "STUPIDITY".
Leave the players alone, acknowledge your mistakes & faults and know how to correct them, it is only the fool who doesn't see his mistakes but the wise do.
AKWASI APPIAH LEAVE THE BOYS ALONE, EXAMINE YOURSELF, IT WILL HELP YOU.
The boys were just a mirror of yourself, think twice before you leap.
Oheneba 11 years ago
Appiah should Apologize Muntary for slapping official BS member over appearance fee someone? or to Essien for not been worm up for the game after bag 100,000,000 USD and bring his girlfriend to BS cump which he not suppose to do.
Adotey 11 years ago
He does not know we're essien was prior to our game with portugal. Must go
lyn 11 years ago
we all need to condemn this indiscipline attitude among Ghanaians.is not only with the players but all over...stop pointing fingers at others...check urself.
ASUOAFRAM 11 years ago
ESSIEN , MUNTARI KEVIN BOATENG AND KWARESAY SHOULD NOT BE INVITED TO THE BLACK STARS CAMP AGAIN. ALL THESE GUYS USED GHANA TO LAUNCH THEIR CAREERS.IT IS DISTURBING TO NOTE THAT THESE PROFESSIONALS ARE NOT SATISFIED WITH THE HUGE CONTRACTS THEY HAVE WITH THEIR VARIOUS CLUBS.ARE THEY TELLING ME THAT THE $100,000 APPEARANCE MONEY IS BIGGER THAN THEIR ANNUAL CLUB SALARIES. WHY DO THESE GUYS WORSHIP MONEY SO MUCH SO THAT THEIR THOUGHTS ARE CLOUDED BY THE GOOD THINGS MOTHER GHANA HAD DONE FOR THEM. MOST OF YOU CLAMORING FOR MORE MONEY ARE NOT EVEN GRADUATES OR FUNCTIONALLY LITERATE. BUT COME TO GHANA TO SEE GRADUATES AND TOP PROFESSIONALS WITH STUDENT LOANS AND NO JOBS TRYING TO MAKE ENDS MEET. I DON'T KNOW WHAT GFA IS DOING BUT IF I WERE THAT BODY I WOULD RE-INTRODUCE THE ACADEMICALS PROGRAMMES AND USE THEM AS THE NUCLEUS OF FUTURE BLACK STARS STARS. THE COACH SHOULD BE RETAINED.THE OLD PLAYERS WANTED TO BE FIELDED BUT THEY LACKED SPEED AND STAMINA.THESE OLD GUYS AND THEIR FRIENDS IN THE CAMP TEAMED AND DISRUPTED THE COACH'S DOINGS.
Dr. med.William Acquah,Germany 11 years ago
The best thing to do is for the whole GFA plus the coach to resign.They are hopeless lot!
Bia Mensah 11 years ago
Ghana's a nation populated with very funny people with a strange culture! The only nation that punishes for honesty, hardworking, creativity and speaking up against incompetency. I've come to respect these kids (KP, Muntari, Essien, Dede, etc.) for standing up against this corrupt GFA body and wish Ghanaians could do same to John Mahama and his administration that's driving the country into an abyss. But no, we're so stupid to recognize that we're part of the sinking country!
bels 11 years ago
People shd realise both the GFA and the players were at fault here.
Kofi 11 years ago
Why is it that when you mess up in Brazil, you want to shift the blame on others? You knew nothing when it comes to coaching. Remember these players are professionals and some of them are being coached by world class coaches. They can see the difference in your incompetence, therefore they will not take you seriously. You are a waste of tax payers money. You are earning money for doing nothing. I believe Kwesi Nyantakyi is earning a percentage on your salary hence he quickly renewed your contract. If you have a fear of God in you and you are honourable as some claimed, Please resign since you knew very well about your incompetency when it comes to the black stars. You are a laughing stock in the camp. I personally witnessed Asamoah Gyan, Sulley and Essien trying to figure out a strategy to play Germany because your tactics in the USA match did not help them. Please do not listen to anyone because of money, do the honourable thing in resigning to make way for an experience coach to handle the backstars. Do not listen to Nyantakyi of his promises to send you abroad for any coaching lessons, his days are numbered because he is a criminal. If you ignore what I am saying to you and you continue with coaching the team, you will continue to flop and the wrath of Ghanaians will create a nightmare for you and family.
With regards to Essien not warming up and you were alerted by your technical men, Kwasi, you and I know it is false. You were in the dressing room with Essien and Dede, Dede left you and join his team mates on the field. Essien does not want to come out because you decided to bench him and also as a support for his expelled team mates. You spent the entire warming up time with him and finally you both emerged to the park. Do not lie about things like this to make your self look good. Remember, I am not only a fan in brazil but also watched most of the things that unfolds in there. I watched alot of the likes of Kwesi Nyantakyi, Afriyie Ankrah etc. If you people will not resign as honourable men, I will be forced to expose some of your actions to the public on video. " A WORD TO THE WISE IS ENOUGH"
Flowerman 11 years ago
Yes it is a good idea to punish him. He is not above the law
vl 11 years ago
Essien, Muntari are all too old for the next world cup, we won't need them anymore. They are an embarrassment to the nation
BRAHA 11 years ago
They are casting all the blame on the players.
Lowlife corrupt and incompetent liars.
pk 11 years ago
pls shut up and resign.
Papa Dey 11 years ago
Why are we allowing Akwasi Appiah to make all these unnecessary noise?He should be fired to stop all these nonsense.He is not a coach.
Joe Ali=NJ 11 years ago
This is a way for the coach and the foolish Nyantakyi to find ways to eliminate Essien and the two players from the team because they are exposing their misdeeds. Appiah must note that he can not use his incompetence as a defense against these laudable players. He should first be sanctioned for substituting first choice players for Albert Adomah and Jordan with his silly excuse. Why did he apologize? He should be sanctioned for any wrong doing just like the players because he is not above the law since he is paid by the tax-payer money. He should advise himself because when persuation fails force will be applied to ensure his exit like the players he is clamouring for their exits from the team.
York 11 years ago
Essien don't need Blackstars. check his networth on Forbes. U think he cares please.
ADONGO 11 years ago
AND WHO SAID BLACK STARS NEED HIM?ITS NOT ABOUT THE MONEY,IDIOT.
EMMA 11 years ago
U INTENTIONALLY KEPT HIM ON THE BENCH, SO WHY THE NEED TO WARM UP? NOT KNOWING BEFORE ARRIVAL IN BRAZIL OFFICIALS HAD A BONE TO CHEW WITH HIM. HOW DID HE PLAY WITH EGYPT? LEARN TO BUILD TEAM SPIRIT.
EMMA 11 years ago
THAT IS WHY ESSIEN AND MUNATRI HAD THEIR BACK TO THE FIELD DURING GAME WITH S. KOREA, AND U COULD NOT WORK ON TEAM SPIRIT BEFORE THE TOURNAMENT, SO WHAT NOW?
KOFI N 11 years ago
APPIAH YOU LACK CONTROL AND THE PLAYERS TAKE YOU FOR GRANTED. WHAT POSITIVE IMPREESION OR CONTRIBUTION HAVE YOU MADE AS COACH? WHAT ELSE DO YOU HAVE TO OFFER? IT'S ALL ABOUT THE MONEY YOU ARE MAKING AND THAT IS IT. yOU HAVE NO VISION FOR THE TEAM!
Prof KK 11 years ago
The 2 stooges are Kwasi (Appiah) and buffoonery Kwasi (Nyantakyi).
nick 11 years ago
Most people here are just demonstrating their ignorance and stupidity by their comments.
XKZ 11 years ago
ONLY SHAMELESS PAYED MEDIA PERSONEL WILL ALLOW THEMSELVES TO BE BOUGHT THIS CHEAP. WHERE ARE YOUR OWN STORIES THAT YOU WENT THERE ON TAX PAYERS MONIESTO COVER.
HOW CAN YOU ALWAYS BE REPORTING WHAT MANAGEMENT SAYS OR WANT TO ... read full comment
ONLY SHAMELESS PAYED MEDIA PERSONEL WILL ALLOW THEMSELVES TO BE BOUGHT THIS CHEAP. WHERE ARE YOUR OWN STORIES THAT YOU WENT THERE ON TAX PAYERS MONIESTO COVER.
HOW CAN YOU ALWAYS BE REPORTING WHAT MANAGEMENT SAYS OR WANT TO DO WHEN YOU CAN ALSO COME OUT WITH YOUR OWN REPORTS AS WITNESSES. IS IT THAT YOU NEVER SAW ANYTHING THERE UNTIL YOU ARE TOLD TO GATHER AROUND AND LISTEN? OR THEY HAVE GREASED YOUR PALMS SO WELL THAT YOU ARE NOW BUSY SMEARING PEOPLE WITH LIES AND HALF TRUTHS IN ORDER TO MAKE YOUR PAY MASTERS LOOK GOOD BEFORE GHANAIANS?
ADONGO 11 years ago
WHY ARE PEOPLE TREATING THESE PLAYERS LIKE GODS?THEIR INDISCIPLINE AFFECTED THEIR PERFORMANCE ,PERIOD.JUST LEAVE THE COACH AND GFA ALONE!DEDE AYEW SHOULD TAKE OVER THE CAPTAINCY
COMMON SENSE 11 years ago
THE OLD MAN IS MISBEHAVING LIKE A CHILD.
Uncle Sam 11 years ago
So as head coach you didn't even see some players didn't warm up. Very well done our Dr coach
This is not worth pursuing in light of the blander caused by GFA. Tackle the problem of corruption which is a cancer and insubordination will follow. Say what you like about Essien but he is a man who knows wrong when he sees ...
Lil Kim, you couldn't have said it any better. All it is a distraction. I remember the great Michael Jordan saying over NBA negotiations that players are the ones that suit up and play. This comment was made after owners of N ...
WAT WILL EINSTEIN DO?
BY Albert Einstein.....
WAT IS YOUR RESPONSIBILITY N ...
Now this is what am talking about in a place like the UK, US and any other ancient cities in Europe they have what they call the 'Establishment' Touch one member of the establishment or do anything that would sound or look li ...
Essien is my man. Essien never warm up again for Ghana. They kept you on the bench in very important games when you could have easily changed the game with your wealth of experience. IF ghanacvalls you again, never come. Plea ...
Ooooh Felix, you couldn't have said it better. some times I feel like denouncing my nationality as a Ghanaian, but where do I go to? There is a pervasive systematic looting in Ghana now. where? just mention it! and there is l ...
For us to move forward, there is a need to know where we went wrong ...
WAT WILL EINSTEIN DO?
MASSA, WE DO ...
What Akwasi Appiah is saying is nonsense. If it is true that some of the players influenced his decision to drop Adam Kwarewasy for Fatau then he is incompetence. He contributed to our demise in Brazil. Fatau was a bench warm ...
The players have lost respect for the coach and management as they should. Nyantekyi and Appiah are incompetent and no talent will respect them...this is a case that their presence will just breed more resistance from the pla ...
GFA i don't think this so call sanctions sanction will get you anywhere,the right thing need to be done call all the team for a business meeting give them the chance to talk from their heart so we can moved black stars forwor ...
THESE MONEY ISSUES ARE ALWAYS WITH THE AFRICA NATIONS, MOST OF THE TIME THE AUTHORITIES DO NOT SHOW PATROTISM BUT THEY WANT THOSE UNDER THEM TO BE PATROTISM WE ALWAYS DON'T DO CORRECT THINGS BUT WE WANT TO GET BETTER AND SOME ...
I should have slap you if am were Essien. Appiah please resign now .. we w ...
Parliamentary Select Committee is to be instituted without delay and call Nyantakyi, Appiah, other GFA and Sports Ministry Executives who went to Brazil as well as the Players to a hearing than this sort of One-man news confe ...
Of the 3 Amigos, it's Essien who surprises me. I've followed Essien over the years and I had concluded that he was one of the few 'humble' players around. Whereas I hold Essien responsible for his role in the "3 Amigo revolt" ...
Don't take a humble or calm person for granted. the fact that he grumbled this time means he cannot accept the nonsense anymore. the coach's character must be questioned. he has a poor human relations attitude with his team. ...
Alex, you are sick in the head. They both fought. They both are at fault and they can be charged with public nuisance. If the coach is foolish, yes truth be told. It is only in Ghana that you dont call "a spade, a spade" AA i ...
Your mumu and incompetent coach is the one to go away from our precious Stars. 1,defeated by Burkina.2,defeated by Mali,3,defeated by Sambia and by Egypt,again by Montenegro and Holland and another painful defeat by USA and P ...
mr. Alex i don't know who you are and i certainly wouldn't care about how you think about the 3 amingoz you just mention but remember what goes around comes around you are not in their shoes and i certainly don't think that y ...
Well said.!!! If Nyantakyi and his family are in business class for doing nothing in Brazil and the players who are the main reason we went to brazil flying economy class, how do you expect some results. Business class is des ...
Are Ghanaian players happy to play for Ghana?NEVER!! Just look at how the Germans,Brazilians,Colombians are proud to wear their nation's jersies.Are Muntari,Essien and Boateng patriots?Th.ey are just money-seeking trouble cau ...
GFA people say what
shifting blame to cover up your incompetence wouldnt do u any good. just resign in dignity.you are a disgrace to the nation. this clearly depicts how corrupt the entire administraion in the country is hanging on to Power afte ...
Appiah and GFA are joking. They are using Essien, KP and Muntari as scape goats for their failures. The Bs palyers should simply boycott any invitations by Appiah to camp until he and the GFA Chairman resigns. All new players ...
So you want to punish Essien, KPBOATENG and Muntari for speaking up against incompetence and corruption yet the bone-deep corrupt GFA head and Sports Ministers are kept at post or reassigned. What a fucking joke! Accountabili ...
These boys don't need the Black stars to be rich or famous. I will rather ask these incompetent Ghana FA president Kwesi Nyantakyi and co to sit Down, analyse what they did wrong and apologize to the nation instead of using E ...
This is a stupid coach. So is the entire team had refused to warm up, he would not do anything about it and only put it in his report? Why couldn't he ask Essien why he had refused to warm up? And he says his technical team t ...
I feel very sad when people like you with inferiority complex talk. Because of you Black people are still behind and have still not progress. When will you believe in your own and support your own? Please don't tell me you ar ...
In Real Madrid there is a code of dressing conduct on the pitch.If u represent your nation under your national flag, the spirit of the nation is behind you, thus why Ameriacans flag has a spirit behind it.Look at our Captain, ...
started world cup campaign without these world class players and you lost. When wisdom beckoned and he(Appiah) used the classed players against Germany, one could just read and sit int ...
I still don't know why you people support the indiscipline acts of these so-called "Three Amigos". 1) I wasn't impressed with the so-called KPB who you guyz believed we needed. Ghana even played better against the Germans whe ...
I don't think Appiah and the GFA gets it - they are playing with fire. By the time the dust settles they will be playing black stars with half baked players..( who are family members of the coach and the GFA)..Appiah and the ...
This is not the place to list all the management incompetence (our s ...
ESSIEN CONTINUE WITH YOUR PROFESSIONAL FOOT BALL AND FORGET ABOUT THIS USELESS BLACK STAR TEAM,THEY ARE CONFUSE AND START A BLAME GAME ON EVERY ONE BECAUSE YOU DIDNT GIVE THEM THE CHANCE TO STEAL YOUR MONEY THANKS TO SULLEY M ...
If Kwasi Appiah is worth a coach, he would not befinding a scape goat all this while.What is wrong with us as nation that we can not take a bold dicission? From the word go, manay of us objected to the appointment of this ti ...
Look at Appiah body language on the touch line,check all the other countries m ...
Incase Akwasi App ...
Appiah should Apologize Muntary for slapping official BS member over appearance fee someone? or to Essien for not been worm up for the game after bag 100,000,000 USD and bring his girlfriend to BS cump which he not suppose to ...
ESSIEN , MUNTARI KEVIN BOATENG AND KWARESAY SHOULD NOT BE INVITED TO THE BLACK STARS CAMP AGAIN. ALL THESE GUYS USED GHANA TO LAUNCH THEIR CAREERS.IT IS DISTURBING TO NOTE THAT THESE PROFESSIONALS ARE NOT SATISFIED WITH THE H ...
Ghana's a nation populated with very funny people with a strange culture! The only nation that punishes for honesty, hardworking, creativity and speaking up against incompetency. I've come to respect these kids (KP, Muntari, ...
Why is it that when you mess up in Brazil, you want to shift the blame on others? You knew nothing when it comes to coaching. Remember these players are professionals and some of them are being coached by world class coaches ...
pls shut up and resign.
This is a way for the coach and the foolish Nyantakyi to find ways to eliminate Essien and the two players from the team because they are exposing their misdeeds. Appiah must note that he can not use his incompetence as a def ...
APPIAH YOU LACK CONTROL AND THE PLAYERS TAKE YOU FOR GRANTED. WHAT POSITIVE IMPREESION OR CONTRIBUTION HAVE YOU MADE AS COACH? WHAT ELSE DO YOU HAVE TO OFFER? IT'S ALL ABOUT THE MONEY YOU ARE MAKING AND THAT IS IT. yOU HAVE N ...
HOW CAN YOU ALWAYS BE REPORTING WHAT MANAGEMENT SAYS OR WANT TO ...