You are here: HomeSports2014 06 30Article 314900

Jonathan Mensah speaks on Ghana’s campaign

Read Comments Comments (37)

• 4 Year Old 9 years ago

Jonathan Mensah is one of Ghana's best players. He's tough, strong, skill and fast. Great guy

• Kofi Munko 9 years ago

Shame unto you if you describe Jonathan Mensah as a fast and skillful defender. Did you watch the Wc in South Africa and Brasil? Otherwise, then you don't have eyes to see. He really let us down in all the matches he played. ...

• ?2U 9 years ago

ALSO IN SPORTS THIS NDC AND THEIR PRES- DONT CARE NOTHING,HOW CAN A CHARTER PLANE FROM GH TO BRAZIL COST 3.5M DOLLARS?

• Ghfuo, 30seconds WC DISGRACE!! 9 years ago

Really!

• MAD COBRA 9 years ago

This guy is a coward he cant speak his mind because he is afraid he will lose his place in the Blackstars, whilst other players are bravely defending the flag of Ghana and the taxpayers money you are behaving like an ostrich ...

• EAK-CANADA 9 years ago

In fact, this is a very sad for the players and the whole Ghana as a country. People all over the world are laughing at Ghanaians. I think it is hard for anybody or those who live in Ghana and never travelled to abroad before ...

• Asem pe Asem. 9 years ago

You are right my brother, in fact GHANA has become a laughing stock, I lay the blame squarely in the corner of the sports ministry who failed to follow the WC rules and the player's who failed to consider their patriotism and ...

• orbinfo 9 years ago

Typical Ghanaian who is afraid to speak his mind becos of the consequences! You call this coach good? He's below average. Jurgen Klinsmann would have taken this team to the finals! He'a a good coach. Compare US team to Gha ...

• Jason 9 years ago

For sure typical Ghanaian..makes me vomit!

• Cool J 9 years ago

Well said, Obinfo; Klinsmann would have take this team to the finals. We are already talking about AFCON 2015, with Kwesi Appiah in charge? Tweeaa, we should rather suspend a our participation in any tournaments for the next ...

• julo 9 years ago

Jonathan should not have even been in this team as he has only played 25 club matches in 3 years for his team (Average of 8 per season) He is here to carry water for the FA and the incompetent coach.

To say that sacking pl ...

• OBG-Diatuo 9 years ago

I like this young lad but he lacks balls. To say Akwasi Appiah is a good coach was very dishonest. He may be afraid to criticize him for fear of losing his spot on the team but to say he is a good coach is a joke. It is becau ...

• Kofi Munko 9 years ago

Why shouldn't he be afraid. He's not fit to be on the BS team as. He is one of the members who are there to protect the interest of the management.

• j0eY L0nd0n 9 years ago

That is how footballers talked about their coaches, he is not talking about is kejetia landlord , even klinsmann will talk positive about how good the Nepal national team is, so leave J.M alone.

• Ntiamoah 9 years ago

Okay orbinfo or whatever you call yourself. We wait to see if Klinsmann will win the world cup. Did Klinsman win the world cup on home soil? Clearly after so many years of independence we still have the mentality of a slave.

• Asem pe Asem. 9 years ago

Why can't we call a spade a spade if things are not right? Why being a poor coach have any thing to do with one's nationality? Akwasi Appiah is not good enough for the B.S. period.

• Akwasi 9 years ago

Klinsman wishes he has the quality of players we have he will win the WC. BS needs coaches of his calibre.

• C.O.D 9 years ago

Heads must roll from top to bottom of Ghana Sports. Thus, from sports minister to GFA. Its shameful and embarrassing. Our national pride is seriously tarnished and must not be repeated.

• Cool J 9 years ago

Very embarassing, more so for those Ghanaians who live outside Gh. I sensed this division from the beginning because I realised before the WC that, every single player who was interviewed kept talking about 'unity in camp', b ...

• Koo 9 years ago

He's a good player, however this guy is being diplomatic here. The real problem needs to be identified and fixed. Beating around the bush does not help the team, GFA or Ghana. The damage has already been done, lets fixed the ...

• Jason 9 years ago

Excactly what I wrote..

but it is not him..it is our Ghanaian system..killing the youth, killing brains..killing a person nature..killing everything

• Jason 9 years ago

This is not an interview..but asking questions and he giving political answers..

However, this demonstrate Ghana. The youth are afraid to speak their mind and eventhough I have never met him, reading this short interview, ...

• Kofi - USA 9 years ago

HE WAS PART OF THE PROBLEM. HE CONCEEDED THE CORNER KICK THAT LED TO THE USA SCORING AT THE LAST MINUTE. THE DEFENDERS WERE TO BLAME FOR OUR EARLY EXIT. DAUDA SHOULD NOT HAVE BEEN IN THE POSTS. LOOK AT THE GOAL CR7 SCORED. WH ...

• Kingsley 9 years ago

You are a big fool Mensah

• Cool J 9 years ago

Kingsley, pls take it easy on the youngman; he only said what will save him his international career. He obviously does not want to get into the incompetent but vindictive Appiah's bad books.

• D.hap 9 years ago

Good player coming up, obviously scared of the incompetent coach haha

• Ben Mensah 9 years ago

John MENSAH IS A CROW SCARED OF THE GFA GURUS. CANT SPEAK THE TRUTH? BETTER SHUT UP!

• raw-usa 9 years ago

fucking boy, he is afraid to talk, he is
    among the corrupt official's, mother fucker player

• Ghfuo, What Is Your Purpose/Legacy? 9 years ago

Go.to a better club in France or go to.dutch, epl or Italy,.swiss. You are way too good to be hustling at this weak, useless club. Ah, I want to see you with ac Milan, liverpool, Barcelona, top club. Massa,.shine ur eye. U ar ...

• MUMU MUSAH 9 years ago

AKWASI APPIAH, A GREAT COACH? SHUT UP AND GO AWAY AND SPEND YOUR ILL-GOTTEN $100.000/ ABOAFOON LIKE YOU.

• KOFI N 9 years ago

OH! JONATHAN MY JONATHAN! HOW I WISH BELONG TO THE ANTI-CORRUPTION GROUP OF KEVIN, SULLEY, ESSIEN, KWARASSEY, ANDRE, AND KWADWO ASSAMOAH
    BE BOLD!

• Cool J 9 years ago

Jonathan cannot belong to this group because as you can see, these are already well established guys who are maybe except Jordan, earning huge wages at club level(I am surprised Baby Jet is not part). The likes of Jonathan an ...

• Kwabena Yeboah 9 years ago

"...a group of self-seeking patriots", is that what you call members of the national team? But let us be serious here, who is Jonathan Mensah? Who do you talk to if you want to get to the meat of the issue with the Stars, bec ...

• kboat 9 years ago

Coward mensah,this boy should have improved to the next level after playing in south Africa,but it seems he is getting worse..Defenders scared of challenging for aerial balls,weak ass players defenders..Kwwadwo Asamoah is nO ...

• OGYA 9 years ago

This idiot wants to be called again so he is kissing Akwesi Appiah's ass

• ANONYMOUS 9 years ago

What a coward's Interview. I couldn't even read to the end. It's a shame. He's one of our weakest players in the team. He's not a champion yet. He's just afraid hhe might not be called into the national team again.

• congo 9 years ago

ghanafo be ye fulls mensah is best and good boy he is under 20 for 2009 cup w and mutari no no no cup in gh boko haram zongo boy