Should Ghana keep or fire Coach James Akwasi Appiah?

Read Comments Comments (186)

• Rasta 11 years ago

We wont get anywhere with that useless coach.

• Tanga star in Egypt. 11 years ago

he is even more than useless

• GHFUO, What Is Your Purpose/Legacy?!! 11 years ago

WHY DIDNT AA TAKE YIADOM TO BRASIL OVER JORDAN AYWEW? LOOK AT HOW CARLOS SANCHEZ OF COLOMBIA IS PLAYING FOR HIS NATION. YET, HIS TEAMMATE AT ELCHE IS LEFT OFF THE TEAM? BULSHIT. AA AND NYANTAKYI HAVE NO PLACE IN SOCCER ADMIN ...

• Paa Solo 11 years ago

This guy can't even read a game and react. Against America Ghana was down from the first minute and clearly the team was not playing. Any coach that knows what he's doing would have altered things to try and get a result,he w ...

• KS 11 years ago

If Appiah wants to rebuild a team, he should first start with Real Temale United (RTU) They need a coach to help them rebuild. The BS did not him this group up rebuilding approach. KA should let us know how long it will take ...

• Djojahdo 11 years ago

he should first coach a local team from down up,then he will get more overstanding about coaching. he is not a coach for World Cup games!He should ask for better advice from Sellas Tetteh (y)

• JORDAN 11 years ago

HE IS VERY INCOMPETENT

• Dzigbodi 11 years ago

How can one dissolve a team that doesn't exist? Black Stars is not a standing team like Kotoko. The team exists only if there's a tournament. No tournament, no BS. If there's a tournament players are called according to their ...

• THE ONE AND ONLY WAHJAHKAMAN 11 years ago

I SAID IT THAT THE BLACK STARS WILL NEVER GET ANYWHERE WITH THIS CLUELESS COACH.MOST OF THE PLAYERS KNOW THAT HE IS NOT A GOOD COACH.APPIAH WAS OVER-RATED BY GFA PERIOD.

• Cool J 11 years ago

WHAT IS THE WRITER TALKING ABOUT, KEEP APPIAH AND GIVE HIM AUTONOMY; HOW MANY TIMES DID APPIAH TELL US THAT NOBODY INTERFERS ON HIS JOB AND THATVHE IS HIS OWN MAN? APPIAH HAS HAD TOO MUCH AUTONOMY AND HAS RATHER USED IT TO DE ...

• Ghfuo, What Is Your Purpose/Legacy? 11 years ago

USELESS.....pioto!
    Castrate him and let him go and coach black queens.

• Jay 11 years ago

Bukkom Banku could do a better job at pushing and commanding the troops in discipline and playing as a team

• Kojo B. 11 years ago

I don't think Coach Kwesi Appiah is a useless coach. He's very good and should be maintained.

• oluwele 11 years ago

Akwesi Appiah is incompetent, he must be fired. i have never seen a foolish and a stupid coach like him, i knew he has nothing good to deliver from day one,he must GO. HE IS USELESS.

• Ike Lapaz 11 years ago

Get rid of all the Ashanti people.

• Appiah Kubi 11 years ago

You see what KOTOKO people can do to the nation Ghana? Coach Akwasi Appiah, His Assistant Maxwell Konadu, Kotoko's current coach Didi. Reflect back when Akwasi Appiah and Maxwell Konadu managed the Black Stars, where did Ghan ...

• ANONYMOUS 11 years ago

Aaaw, such talk is barbaric and uncivilised. tribalistic? I'm not an Ashanti but shame!!

• KP. 11 years ago

SELLAS TETTEH IS THE ONLY COMPETENT
    COACH IN GHANA.

• KP. 11 years ago

SELLAS TETTEH IS THE ONLY COMPETENT COACH FOR THIS JOB:

• blackstar camp amatuerish 11 years ago

Kevin Prince Boateng has called the entire Black Stars World Cup campaign in Brazil "amateurish" in his first full interview since being sent home from the tournament.

In a no holds barred interview with German news outlet ...

• Kofi 11 years ago

He is telling the truth. It all happened infront of our very own eyes therefore he ask Langabell to carry his boots for him. The Pestana hotel in Natal had their room flooded and their beds wet because according to management ...

• John Marcus Abrams 11 years ago

Very well said, sir! This coach is out of his league. No clue about what is going on on the pitch during matches. He could not win a single match after all the hype. The man
    must have some pride I hope. So mister coach do ...

• KOFI MUMUI 11 years ago

Tell him to resign.

• SEIDU JOHNSON GERMANY 11 years ago

THE TRAINER, GFA PRESIDENT AND THE MANAGEMENT TEAM MUST BE FIRED IN THE SAVE OF THE BLACK STARS. THEY ARE TOO CORRUPT TO LEAD THE TEAM, THEY HAVE SHOW THE WORLD THAT THEY ARE REALLY CORRUPT WHICH IS VERY SHAMEFUL FOR GHANA:

• Mohammed Awuni 11 years ago

his first mistake was taking players that did not deserve to be on the team (Inkoom, Adomah ) and dropping a defender when Akaminko got injured.

He does not think tactically. He's like a PE teacher

my brother first he is stupid second he has no love for his country and should we keep him as a coach?

• K. Afriyie 11 years ago

Don't worry prepare to be the next coach. You cocroach

• ekomdeboy 11 years ago

REBUILDING THE TEAM WITHOUT NEW LEADERS IS NOT GONNA CUT IT.WE SHOULD FOCUSE ON MATCH FIXING THAN TEAM DISSOLVING

• kosh 11 years ago

what exactly do this fools mean by dissolving the team and keeping the coach,that is the most stupid thing i have ever heard,how do you dissolve the team,and why keep this fool as coach.he is the reason we are in this shit in ...

• Kwame 11 years ago

Who wants to dissolve the Blacks Star team and keep Kwesi Appiah. Why can't people understand that He is the cause of all the problem. For heaven sake. Why should Kwesi Appiah keep Prince and Essien on the bench when need to ...

• 4 Year Old 11 years ago

Fire the guy without delay. Another second will be a deadly and irreparable mistake.

• Please coach AA go away 11 years ago

Foolish Idiot! Who paid u for this article. Even the worst team on earth will not wanna have a man like Akwasi Appiah on their technical team not to talk of coaching a whole team of professionals. Will you shut the hell up be ...

• 4 Year Old 11 years ago

The Zambian coach could do far better than Akwasi Appiah. He possesses all that could make the Black Stars a better team: Athletic and strong, skillful with speed; if a coach can give his team these qualities with proper cohe ...

• mugu yaro 11 years ago

if you guys will recall John dummy Boye made a statement just before the tournament that he thinks Germany and Holland will be the champions also he will be going out there to play and have better contract and i replied his s ...

• mt 11 years ago

the coach should be changed

• KojoLee@Dilemma-Situation 11 years ago

Enough is enough, Afcon excuse well that was alright plus W/C excuse. I don't have another heart for excuses.

GFA should call Sellas Tetteh for the job because he is a tournament coach.
    I still believed in self-reliace ...

• Rasheed@Appiah anaa 11 years ago

We should rather fire Rasheed for describing Appiah as wimpy and clueless

• KojoLee@Dilemma-Situation 11 years ago

Alhaji Rasheedmulor, well, we had give coach Appiah a handful chance to justify himself after Afcon disaster but has proven to all odds that he was not the main man for the job. Every coach goes to W/C to deliver what he has ...

• he 11 years ago

He shd go

• kkknj 11 years ago

i did like him a lot but i dont think he is good enouph for the black Stars job. ghana gave him chance but he blew it. I think his ideas are backwards. How could he still be experimenting at world Cup. He is part of Ghanas un ...

• kosh 11 years ago

how spot on can you be bro!

• alex 11 years ago

Sorry but Dominic am not sure if you were asked to write on behalf of the coach. He is one of the major reason we failed at the world cup. The jo is over his head....he has no clue and limited learning accumen. He has been wi ...

• Djata 11 years ago

wow its been over 8 years already and on top of that the GFA sent him overseas for tactical training yet he didn't even win one single game at the world cup, what a useless coach indeed, you really can't fix stupid no matter ...

• ooh Ghana 11 years ago

Kwesi appiah cant control these boys. they will say yes sir master to the white man all day.NO money, kalabule Ghanaian can coach the blackstars.

• Attaboy 11 years ago

Bad coach ever in Ghana

• kwaku 11 years ago

am from canada; Apaiah is of the most useless coach on planet earth and heaven above... i will refuse to watch any ghanaian games if this mental retarded piece of shit is still the coach

• Patriot 11 years ago

Stupid....Canadian???....bloooooodclaaat
    ur talking as if you will ,can and never consider yourself a Ghanaian....great Ghana do not need you to even comment...but go on ...ur free to..coz its an open forum.....

• Harrison 11 years ago

His excuse is that: "He is building a team". For how long will AA continue to be building teams? Please, put AA somewhere else for him to be building teams. BSs are not objects for his obsolete experiments. Get a foreign ...

am with you my brother, no more useless stupid coach

• oluwele 11 years ago

That stupid coach must resign or be fired.

• Djata 11 years ago

he had the oportunity to take the best and on form players to the tournament yet his excuse his he is building the team, what a dummy

• Vuvuzela 11 years ago

NO! His excuse is that, he is learning lessons. Appiah is always learning lessons, that is his problem.

But GFA must answer questions.

• dk 11 years ago

He can coach his mama's fat pussy! I think he will be really good at that..

don,t be stupid you can talk about he is not a good coach but not to insult his mother.

• Stephen 11 years ago

FIRE OH FIRE

• Agya Nyaadowa 11 years ago

the GFA committed this disaster by hiring the incompetent coach in the fist place..they are always trying to make money at every opportunity fire burn them all

• Mohammed 11 years ago

Fire him

• tiger 11 years ago

Dominic Mensah must go to hell with that bomb mumu ass coach AA, AA is an USELESS and stuped ass fucker, fuck his mama fuck his father and fuck all his members. fuckpon ponfucker.

• i-man 11 years ago

fire him incompetent akwesi. n he should keep his foolish apology. he said the same this after broken our heart at afcon. n keep repeating the same mess n still talking about apology ???

• KOO NTI 11 years ago

AA is weak in thought and he has no concept, not even practical common sense. First, he failed to appreciate that putting KPB on the bench was a bigger risk than allowing Jordan, a public enemy to start. How? Second,he lacks ...

• b4world 11 years ago

WHERE IS SELLAS TETTAH WHEN U NEED HIM,every body told this stupid coach not 2 take kevin prince boateng,but he defended him n took him 2 brazil,every body was telling him 2 take david accam n drop greedy selfish jordan ayew ...

YIADOM SHOULD HAVE REPLACED JORDAN. SANCHEZ IS YIADOM'S TEAMMATE IN ELCHE, SPAIN AND LOOK AT HOW INFLUENTIAL HE HAS BEEN IN COLOMBIA'S DEFENCE. YIADOM COULD HAVE USD HIS AERIAL ABILITY TO SCORE GOALS FOR GH. AA = DUMB!

• CONCERNED CITIZEN 11 years ago

to keep him! He seems to have no clue whatsoever. I don't prefer a white coach either. However, if we're to take our fellow countryman, why not try our own former international, DZ.

Our football management team look more ...

• Kwabena D- California USA 11 years ago

I have always said leadership is only proven when crisis of any nature happens. Appiah displayed a great sense of irrisponsibility at the very front of NATIONAL DUTY. He became incontinent and unnecessarily apprehensive. Two ...

FOR USINF BOYE IN ALL 3 GAMES. WAT DID U SEE IN BOYE? BOYE WAS THE MOST USELESS PLAYER TO EVEN HAVE BEEN CALLED TO THE TEAM. HE PLAYED 10 GAMES FOR A CLUB IN A 38 GAME CALENDAR. CAN U PLAY 10 GAMES N PUT URSELF IN CONTENTION ...

• Koofori 11 years ago

Black Stars did not qualify for Brazil on merit. They worked hard to get there. My problem with your assessment is that; do you think the local players could have gotten us that far during the eliminations? The blame solely ...

• ss 11 years ago

sack the incompetent coach and take Marcell Desailly or Sellas Tetteh

• A.T. 11 years ago

I completely agrees with the writer. I, however wants to add that a contract be drafted as suggested by FIFA general secretary, for players called to represent the country to sign before they are given the national colours to ...

• NANA BONSU 11 years ago

Those contracts exist at least by implications. FIFA is aware of that, what FIFA is saying is, in the future, they will take over managing those contracts to safeguard the players. These delayed payments only happen in Africa ...

• Kwaku Abeeku 11 years ago

May be it was Chinua Achebe who once said that "drive away the fox first and then warn the chicken not to wonder in the bush." Why would Akwasi Appiah let two of his most experienced players go home when he knew that the stak ...

• AmofaBa Amofa 11 years ago

In the game of football if you crash out of the WORDL CUP .... The coach should be fired ... Then players and bench who did not perform should also be given the sack . It's that simple. This has nothing to do with the obvious ...

• Sigma, London 11 years ago

Coach Akwasi Appiah should go and the three GFA members caught in the match fixing video should all go. We must get a foreign coach with the calibre of Klinsamann at ant cost. God save Ghana.

• FRANCE 11 years ago

How on earth can you form a new team without changing the coach? Appiah is part of the problem so he should be shown the gate.

• andy hama 11 years ago

youre, a fool many coaches in their time
    never fared this bad,but were shown the door,why should his be different,give him another chance for an AFCON flop again,then excuses as usual,because he is part of the gang of thieve ...

• kojo t 11 years ago

word said mr dominic. GOD will panished the gfa, the coach and the president of Ghana as well. they think life is all about money. as a coach, even if there was a problem, the smart thing to do is to wait till after the tourn ...

• Joe Addo of Ghana 11 years ago

For the progress of Ghana soccer and for the rise of the Black Stars to higher heights in African and world soccer, Mr. Kwesi Appiah should never ever be given even a minute to handle the Black Stars. My greatest heartbreak i ...

• Sir T 11 years ago

Apart from the highest and a well watched tournament like the world cup what mundial again does the coach think he will building a team for?

• Mawutor 11 years ago

To me Prince and the others including even Sulley were just trying to defend the cause of every Ghanaian. Appiah and his cohorts intentionally refused to allow Essien and Prince to play against USA because Appiah didn't want ...

• Ted 11 years ago

THIS COACH HAS FINISHED HIS JOB

• zorro 11 years ago

get ride of the dude

• sam...u.s.a 11 years ago

fire akwasi appiah as soon as possible

• sam...u.s.a 11 years ago

he should be fired as soon as possible

• Acc 11 years ago

Fire him! He lacks spine!

• Maz ekowas 11 years ago

Coach Appiah should be sacked because he lacks confidence, management and communication skills..God has denies him knowledge about coaching...by forced coach should be sack...Nyantakye should be sack as well.kwesi pls go.

• apuuu 11 years ago

Am sorry Kwesi Appiah has to go he been control by the players and the management he been used he doesn't have full control and he will never be bring back the white man even to rule us gain we don't have what to take to bui ...

• appiah 11 years ago

go find some local team and coach.
    foolish Asante coach

• kwame 11 years ago

fire fire fire idiot bush man illitrate

• kay 11 years ago

Without a doubt, he needs to go. A coach is considered a leader. A leader leads and people follow. A leader is a uniting force. In this matter, Appiah did not exhibit those leadership qualities and must go. Again,player in di ...

• Romeo Nil 11 years ago

Keep the coach? Are you kidding me. Lets face facts, Kwesi Appiah is a Loser. We have been to 3 Word Cups so far and this is the only time we could not make it through to the second round. Most people question the need for a ...

• English Professor 11 years ago

Dominic Mensah. You are wrong!!! totally Wrong. Kwasi appiah is not a world class coach. The root cause of all this Brazil Debacle is MISMANAGEMENT. Ghana needs the BEST. Appiah is mediocre. Stop this your nonsense. It doe no ...

• SpeakTruth 11 years ago

English Professor, you have spoken well. The root cause is truly mismanagement. Why so many officials? They only escalated things in the camp. The players deserved to be paid that's why FIFA gave the money. The players deserv ...

• Kofi B 11 years ago

Appiah should be fired now!

• Samuel Addo 11 years ago

It is not about the players,but rather about corruption.Monkey will not work for baboon to chop.Fire the unproductive leeches,the officials who
    keep on milking Ghana dry.
    Kwasi Appia is too involved with the officals so he ...

• KING 11 years ago

Dominic Mensah you are a big fool

• Kim K 11 years ago

Fire the coach immediately , don't allow him to coach another day . He is such a disgrace to Ghanaians period

• JOHN O. OSEI ~VIRGINIA - USA 11 years ago

YES, I THINK AKWASI APPIAH MUST BE KEPT. THE WHOLE GFA BOARD MUST GO.

• lee 11 years ago

They have worked their way up, and as you move up in life, so is your self- worth... THEY ARE ASKING FOR A FAIR SHARE OF THE FIFA appearance fees, NOT govt money... Some of them endure career ending injuries when they play fo ...

• Frank of Canada 11 years ago

I would like to state emphatically taht, there is nothing wrong with keeping him (Kwasi Appiah). There are few things that went wrong whiles the team were there eg. the players should have been paid before they even go there. ...

• Ghfuo, What Is Your Purpose/Legacy? 11 years ago

FUCK you! AA is useless. It's a liability not worth investing in.

• Brooklyn 11 years ago

Akwasi Appiah Must go!! Too dumb to be a coach of Ghana national team.

• Sundiate Kurumanguru 11 years ago

The couch is tactically and strategically bankrupt. How do you play Kwadwo Asamoah in defense?

Fire this coach immediately.

• upset Ghanaian!!! 11 years ago

Akwasi Appiah got his bribe money from the USA to screw his own country over so pleasee take your money and retire in peace...How else do you explain what happened with putting that useless butter finger goalie in and sending ...

• SHAOLIN 11 years ago

Mr. Dominic Mensah,are you getting paid by AKWASI APPIAH and GFA to write this piece? If you're going to dissolve this team the first person to go is KWASI APPIAH and whoever gave him the 2 yrs extension.

You want to keep ...

• Joe 11 years ago

Keep the Coach? I don't think you've been watching soccer very closely. AA is not a good coach, he doesn't have a coaching history and he can't even manage his own team. Keep the team, get a new coach, technical bench and man ...

• Akwasi Asimah 11 years ago

he should be sacked????????????????????

• Rocky from Germany borken 11 years ago

Please who is this stupid useless Dominic? Is somebody can tell me who is this useless man?can u tell me if so call GFA members did not get the re monthly Pay are a they going to work for Mama Ghana free? Do u Know what is C ...

• Rocky from Germany borken 11 years ago

He is not strong enough am sorry.l like the man, But he cant do the Job the Boys are Big enough to say they mind so he should go.

• Otenua Adamfo 11 years ago

Dominic, I beg to differ from your suggestion to dissolve the team and keep the coach. You have drawn a hasty conclusion that is not supported by your own analysis. You have failed to address the root cause of the problem tha ...

• Citizen 11 years ago

The writer of this story doesn`t know what he is saying. Who ever told him that club soccer isn`t about money? Does he know that a player that performs well is paid higher than the others? Players work just as the office wor ...

• Kofi Fredua Adams 11 years ago

Fire coach Kwesi Appiah, He lacks the most important skill a coach should have: evaluation and motivation of players. Selecting a player like John Boye to the Black Star squad tells you he doesn't know what he is doing. Ghana ...

• MARYLAND 11 years ago

ITS TRUE THE NATIONAL PLAYERS SHOULD NOT PLAY FOR THEIR COUNTRY FOR MONEY,THEY SOULD FOR FAME AND PRIDE AND THRU THAT THEY CAN BE BOUGHT FOR GOOD MONEY TO PLAY FOR EUROPEAN TOP CLUBS,IT S PETTY THEY CANT SACRIFICE FOR THIER C ...

• d, hap 11 years ago

you cannot keep this coach because he was appointed for a reason by corrupt officials, if they go, he should leave too. he gave us many signs of his incompetence in the recent AFCON, substituting our top scorer for that tourn ...

• kwame 11 years ago

Appiah lacks leadership skills and try to be a dictator. He was groomed by Nyantakyi, the match fixer

• As so what 11 years ago

Appiah, what happened that was soooooo bad with Boateng that you couldn't wait till after the game to settle this issue. You lack leadership. you want to impose your "krachie" powers. In your face. Shame on you Akwesi Appiah. ...

• Kk3 11 years ago

Fire his 'unballsy' ass as a coach but keep him on the team as technical help if he wants, and try the dude who coaches the black starlets!

• PAA YEGOALA 11 years ago

STUPID WRITER! You ask a question and answer before we can even read the article!.

STUPID WRITER: If we use local players you think we will qualify over Egypt, Zambia or even beat Sudan?

STUPID WRITER: Strength of local ...

• Charles, Dubai 11 years ago

U Mr writer, u r a senseless man, who would have come n play for the nation again? All the world have u ever heard that? Will u work for our nation free of charge? Your articles doesn't make sense at all, pls do u know footba ...

• Ebo Africaba 11 years ago

Fire the coach and banish him from the black stars. He and his technical team are good for nothing.

• Kwabena Yeboah 11 years ago

Wrong premise leads to wrong conclusion. First of all, you don't dissolve an organization and keep former employees on staff. If you call for the dissolution of the Black Stars, then the coach, Akwasi Appiah, cannot survive ...

• jack 11 years ago

He should be fired. He is technically corrupt. The defence was linking and lateral backs was badly organised.

• mike gee 11 years ago

who are you fooling? Kwesi Appiah can not lead his own shadow. he was demoted as captain of black stars for various reasons. he was advised by players to drop the best goalie we have coz of language. Hello! your own country i ...

• As so what 11 years ago

My friend, go and sit down somewhere. Where in the world do are players playing for their country for free? Isn't it time and effort they use in training? Don't they have families they have to support? What do you mean they a ...

• English Professor 11 years ago

Dominic Mensah . Got and sit somewhere. You do not know what you are talking about.

• Asempa 11 years ago

people listen, the money the players are demanding is not from the government coffers, its money due to them by FIFA and are entitle to it. Past experience indicate that some government officials refuse to give the money to t ...

Bro, a lot of folks commenting on the issue do not understand the rules laid down by FIFA. The Govt. is not going to reveal to the public that the money is FIFA mandated payments. They want to make the kids look greedy. Our G ...

• Super mojo 11 years ago

Fire him. He know nothing. It a shame

• bonsu 11 years ago

Winston Churchill says a governance of the people, by the people and for the people. Majority of Ghanaians hate A.A as coach of our beloved national team but GFA is not listening to Ghanaians.

Dominic Mensah, how on earth ...

• DISCIPLINE HOLLAND 11 years ago

PLEASE DONT ASK BUT FIRE, FIRE,REMOVE.QUENCH ALL OF THEM AT ONES.

• bizing 11 years ago

mr dominic your suggestion i think isn't the best. local players don't have that experience and need very experience men at that stage. besides every Ghanaian work money and not patriotism even the president

• Dantomen 11 years ago

We are to go no where even qualifying for African Cup of nations if we are to play with our local players alone. The local players are to be mixed with experienced players to learn more.

• WENCHI MOKE 11 years ago

NO NEED HOLDING BRIEF FOR A.A.HE SHOULD BE FIRED.NOT COMPETENT ENOUGH,LIKE A FISH OUT OF WATER.

• sam md 11 years ago

FIRE HIM. He is not a competent Soccer Manager. Muntari and Boateng are being managed by competent managers in their respective teams without any problems. His team was last in the group and he wants to blame it on player ind ...

• francois owiafe 11 years ago

Keeping the coach should not be the priority, GFA has to invesistigate what happened first and punish all who contributed to it.We should listened to all the players particularly what Kevin Prince is saying, there is an eleme ...

• IKE 11 years ago

Like Seriously, Akwesi Appiah's styleIof coaching suits black queens and not black stars.. He lacks knowledge to even effect change!!! Low brings in Sweingstiger and Klose and our coach watches him idle without making any cha ...

• Nene 11 years ago

Fire Kwesi Appiah now ,he's just HOPELESS and give it to Abedi

• MisterDJ 11 years ago

We all agree Ghana's world cup was a fiasco, and while I do not agree with Sulley's assault on the official, I believe he asked a very good question....why were there so many Ghanaian "officials" in Brazil?.

The money for ...

• Kojo B. 11 years ago

J Kwasi Appiah could nt give us the needed results, but he is among the best coaches we've had in recent years- check n compare records or results. He should be maintained and dissolve the team.

• Victor A. Young 11 years ago

I think Coach Kwasi Appiah should be given enough time succeed. I believe he's learned his lesson well

• KS 11 years ago

If he could learn and lesson, he would have when he failed miserably at the AFCON. This was when everyone saw that he was tactically deficient. The BS should not be his training grounds. There are teams like RTU, Dwarfs, wher ...

• Noooooooooooooooooooooooo 11 years ago

We don't need him

Dominic. You missed a basic point in your write up, the Stars just asked for what was due them. The money was a FIFA mandated payment. Patriotism has nothing to do with this. The "big men" and their cohorts got their share, t ...

• awuni 11 years ago

foreign coaches are able to send black stars to the last six teenlet, but what about appiah? let dessaley take over the stars.

• DADA MBIGI 11 years ago

No brainer. The coach must be fired, for his lack of technical abilities

• Eisner 11 years ago

From what I have seen on the international stage, get rid of him

• lincon 11 years ago

If this wonkyedi government will listen to ghanians.entir GFA group and Kwasi Appiah have to go

• Bernard Kumi 11 years ago

The coach must definitely go! A must! He is no doubt an excellent discoverer of talent but his tactics and leadership qualities leaves a lot to be desired!

• STANDING FOR THE TRUTH 11 years ago

APPIAH SHOULD HAVE BEEN SACKED BEFORE HIS RETURN TO GHANA. HE IS COMEDIAN NOT A COACH.

• Jay 11 years ago

He doesnt desearve to be coach, sack him

• Faddai 11 years ago

ank you Mr.Dominic, we should that idiots to play their outside clubs and give our local players a chance, they always watch soccer on tv they can learn a lot and make our nation pride and be please with the little they .

• JONES 11 years ago

dumb article!!

• ayikai 11 years ago

If Ghanaians want to dissolve the GFA, then no stone must be left. They should all go, coach and all. We should start from scratch and build a new team. Kwesi Appiah has disappointed all Ghanaians especially those of us who s ...

• Asafo Kwame Sowah 11 years ago

We have to be honest with ourselves. Appiah is part of the management team that failed us; he has no authority, he has not the right training in psychology to be able to manage big egos and turn them into victorious lads; he ...

• JOE 11 years ago

Coach too must go.. THE COUCH TOO MUST GO... ITS A DISGRACE WHEN YOU SHOW UP TO SUPPORT AND GET THIS KIND OF MESS

• Kwame G 11 years ago

Please Akwasi Appiah do Ghana a big favor and resign period

• infoman 11 years ago

i am on the border of keeping the coach, though the demise of the team was due to playing in the final third and striking.

To ya point about playing for the national team, and not money...writer please. the little money t ...

• focus 11 years ago

The coach should proceed for further studies on how to manage players. Football is big business and we need a good communicator, strategist, plus one with solid knowledge of the global game.

• sharif 11 years ago

You did not say anything good about the Coach. You just gave some example of how to improve the national Team without telling us what Kwesi Appiah has done so far to make us support him to be retained as the national Coach. w ...

• Sammy 11 years ago

Why wasting time!
    There is nothing good about this coach.
    Just fire him and stop asking of what to do. Any time i see him on the touchline, his face points to 0%.

• kwasi Kakraba 11 years ago

Appiah must be drop if it is true that Gyan ann Boye told him to drop Kwarasay and bring in Dawuda

• Ibrahim Young 11 years ago

Keep Akwasi Appiah and risk qualifying for next year's AFCON and 2018 world cup in Japan. Nyantakyi is the biggest fool I have ever come across. Sack the baboons.

• Soweto - London 11 years ago

Ban him indefinitely from coaching any National team until he proves himself at the league level in Ghana or Africa. We don't need him for any more failures. SACK HIM IMMEDIATELY. His predecessors who did better were sacked. ...

• de do 11 years ago

t

• RASKOFAI 11 years ago

we need a coach. not a mechanic.AKWESI APPIAH is a mechanic that's why he does the try & error things.haaaaahaaaaaaa!! Akwesi Appiah is a big JOKER.SELLAS TETTEH should take over from him.we don't want any MECHANIC again!!

• selas 11 years ago

please there is no need to sack the coach. He is a good coach,please keep him so that there will a consistency in the team,Ghanaians like sack him sack him tooooooo much

• GAS 11 years ago

AKWASI APPIAH SHOULD BE SACKED AND THE NATIONAL TEAM DISSOLVED, JUST LIKE NIGERIA DID, SACK THEM, I HAVE A SAY HEAR COS MY SALARY IS ALWAYS TASKED FOR THIS BULSHITS GUYS.

• BEN 11 years ago

HE MUST BE SACKED.....HE DOES NOT HAVE THE CAPABILITIES IN COACHING..CORRUPT..FIRE HIM

• Jazz of Spintex 11 years ago

If in the 21st Century, money means more than playing for your country with pride, then the whole of the Black Stars who went to Brazil should be replaced by those who love their country more than money. Cameroon had the same ...

• Watchman 11 years ago

If Kwesi Appiah cannot route out for his players what good is he? Ghana finished 4th in the nation cup. Ghana got only 1 point out of 9 at Brazil. Can someone tell me why Kwesi Appiah must continue to be Ghana's coach. He can ...

• Enoch 11 years ago

Kwasi Appiah has demonstrated enough of his incompetence and unprofessional trait to the team and Ghana at large not only for the early exit of Black Stars but also for the unprofessional pronouncement and mismanagement of th ...

• FUFUO DADESEN 11 years ago

KWESI HAD HIS CHANCE AND BLEW.. SOMEONE ELSE SHOULD BE GIVEN THE CHANCE--FIRE HIM AND THE ENTIRE OWNER/MEMBER OF GFA COMMITTEE. HURRY!!!!!!!!!!

• Ntim Stephen 11 years ago

That is it .Ghana football can be perfect if our players become discipline and think about the country first.
    Thank you mr.Mensah

• Ntim Stephen 11 years ago

Ghana should wait for some time.

• michael ofori 11 years ago

Kwasi Appiah should be sent packing for his infantile and disgraceful comments. since he likes to groom younger teams may he be thinking of colts football because the current so called young will mature pretty soon...
    aaabae ...

• Goro 11 years ago

We have been talking years to have a GH coach at worlds and now we did n we see the results. Dissolve GFA and FIRE AA. But we need Prince and Mutari back next WC if they are fit.

• Nii 11 years ago

Ghana can not experience such humiliation again. Leadership starts with the coach. He need to take responsibilities for the whole Brazil fiasco. As at now he is still blaming others. I say he must go. Fire him, sack him or ap ...

• Martin 11 years ago

Dominic Mensah's call for the team to be dissolved and not fire the coach is indicative of the rot you have in the Ghanaian society. In most western countries when the national team fails to win, the coach either resigns or g ...

• Kwasi. Plano Tx 11 years ago

What a devil you guys talking about , keep who ? Please! Please!! Please!!! With the due respect p l e a s e let him go. Long live Ghana,long live Black stars.God bless Our mother land. Peace.

• Douglas Barima 11 years ago

Ghana football moved forward by the introduction of the Serbian Coach. We gave team to Kwesi Appiah to move the team forward and he has not done a lot to convinced an average Ghanaian. His recent fiasco, drama , concert a ...

• Douglas Barima 11 years ago

He must go ..................we need a good coach

• DON ROMEO 11 years ago

the writer is also like him,,greedy bustards

• Abbe 11 years ago

Are you going to trade him for another local black coach ?

• Zulu 11 years ago

It is only the players that should be kept the rest should kiss their ramps goodbye and you should be fired from your job for asking this question. JULOYE.

• Tozo 11 years ago

Fire Kwesi Appiah immediately.

• Haruna 11 years ago

sack the coach

• One day one day 11 years ago

I think we should drop all the players and let the GFA and the coach play and govern as well.how many of them went to Brazil?and how many players?
    GFA:43
    Players:23
    All days for thief man.......

• kumah samuel 11 years ago

AKWASI APPIAH NEED MORE TIME IN BLACK STAR THE OUR FOLLOWERS OF G.F.A MADE HIM DOWN AND THEY WERE TOP