Ghana Football Association is a Bunch of Corrupt Officials

Read Comments Comments (107)

• Yaro de Mann 11 years ago

They are a bunch of rogues, sack all of them.

• Citizen 11 years ago

That`s not the end. Mind you that so long as Ghanaians aren`t ready to clean the table with the right towel, the dirt would be there forever. Each and every Ghanaian is the same right from the top to the bottom. No single Gha ...

• 4 Year Old 11 years ago

From head to toe, no one can be trusted. All Ghanaians are corrupt and thieves. You put a Ghanaian in authority, you give him a chance to steal big time.
    The president, vice, bankers, civil servants, police, soldiers, busin ...

• Whatever 11 years ago

How many of those allegations in this article has being proven? It is common knowledge that player unrest, inordinate desire for dollars and brawling disturbed harmony in the camp with the resultant effect of poor concentrati ...

• 4 Year Old 11 years ago

Where in this world do you live?

• BBC NEWS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 11 years ago

Its a free state chop whatever your hand touches! From president to watchman everybody is stealing! Should Muntari and KPB die for Ghana? tofiakwa, If do nothing fools like Afriyie ankra and Yamin are choping with their two h ...

• Ghfuo, 30seconds WC DISGRACE!! 11 years ago

Really!

• ACTION BAZOOKA 11 years ago

MMOASEM music by YAA PONO sack all GFA mmoano and simply bring old black stars players to run GFA INCLUDING SONGO KUDOS SULLEY PRESIDENT SIT UP OTHERWISE

• Amevor 11 years ago

This Chibaro Ali is talking like absent minded man who is trying to build a career in journalism on 'hearsay' stories without checking the facts.Has he got a prove that Nyantakyi contacted them, in other words that he was goi ...

• Ghanaba 11 years ago

Please abreast with issues in the technological world where leaning and getting information is easy as any easy thing you can think about. Stop exhibiting your ignorance here. Go to youtube an watch the videos. Nyantakyi skyp ...

• kwame 11 years ago

KEEP CLOSING YOUR EYES AND LIVE IN DENIAL. VIDEO FOOTAGE OF NYANTAKYI IS THE BEST EVIDENCE (MATCH FIXER)

• Whatever 11 years ago

There was NOT A THING revealing or conspiratorial on that video.

• Mohammed Awuni 11 years ago

He was in the same hotel room with the GFA comitte criminal skyping with the journalist

• Ghfuo, What Is Your Purpose/Legacy? 11 years ago

Fa wo kon(neck) b3 gye!
    Fa wa sum(cheek) b3 gye!
    Fa wo balls(nutsack) b3 gye!

• Ghanaba 11 years ago

Thank you man

• Pancho 11 years ago

You have to see the video and then you will shut up. GFA boss is no good. He was looking for money to run his WA All Stars a team that he owns. Go figure.

• Ghanaba 11 years ago

Thanks man, the truth hurt like hot fire. Those defending GFA should do themselves good by watching the video. Corrupt officials

• Mohammed Awuni 11 years ago

Suarez also said the biting accusation was baseless. Nyantakyi's ass will be fired soon by FIFA

• moyo 11 years ago

Whatever, since the day Nyantakyi was caught doing that evil business, you mounted a silly defense for Nyantakyi and GFA and I wish I know an idiot like you.

• Truth Razor 11 years ago

Nyantakyi never signed any contract and its within his right to meet any investors dat wants to help our football as an fa boss, and read his defense, idiots like you r e one trying hard 2 destroy his hard earn reputation. I ...

• Kofi 11 years ago

What reputation are we talking about? FYI- He does not have any reputation.Did he personally tell you he did not sign a contract? He was asked if he agrees and he acknowledged that. He was asked if he wants to see trial matc ...

• Ghanaba 11 years ago

Thank you man for that defense, God bless you. The truth hiurt like hot fire!

• jojo 11 years ago

Sack the bloody lot of them.

• Kofi 11 years ago

What more do you want to see proven? Are you blind or deaf? The truth is, I was visiting the camp in brazil regularly and I witnessed a whole bunch of officials with pot bellies who has no business there. The food and drinks ...

• Kululu 11 years ago

you are damn right, and since nobody will want to change his or her corrupt habit in Ghana, i guess we all have to be corrupt to survive. 'you kill me ,i kill my brother, my brother also kill someone'. we have to use fire to ...

• Kwasi u.s.a 11 years ago

YOU are right ghanaians are thieves,corrupt,greedy,from the president to the maidservant,we need ghana Nelson Mandela to deliver us from this corruption attitude, we need ghana Martin Luther King to delivers us from economic ...

• Rara 11 years ago

Why are we all suprised??these are the kind of leaders we chose so lets just deal with it...sulley should have choked that breath stinking motherfucker to death..May Allah punish any one who speaks bad about MUNTARI,he is the ...

• asase ba 11 years ago

Thank you. It is not your lips that have said this. This is an insight from God, our Creator. Evil has permeated the nation and is destroying it from within.

• Owusu Ansah 1 11 years ago

Master, you´re right for me I don´t trust any single Ghanaian leader, they are all idiot, useless, corrupt people, except only one man who had Ghana in his heart and was ready to move Ghana forward shortly after gaining our ...

• Markus 11 years ago

Hi, im Markus from germany. Im coming to ghana in October for vacation. Im looking for 3-5 dominant men which use me as human toilet and force to give blow job to their dogs

• moyo 11 years ago

We have said a lot and these criminals and they think we will soon forget about the scandal. We shall put pressure on FIFA to fire Nyantakyi for bringing the game into disrepute.

• MIKE 11 years ago

Kwesi Appiah, how much did you know about the match fixing. Your selection is based on favouritism. Nyantakyi, you have been exposed...Greedy and selfish individual

You shall put pressure on FIFA 2 fire Nyantakyi, some of you r just plain stupid or wants 2 b stupid. Anytime you hr smtng no personal investigation 2 found out e truth, den straight away u put on e ignorance glass combined ...

• Awurade kasa 11 years ago

OH MY GOD!. TELL ME THIS STORY IS NOT TRUE. THE MATCH FIXING STORY.

Moses didnt provoke Muntari, wat u quoted is his defensive statement when Muntari started it.
    Kwasi Nyantakyi has not fixed any matches, so stop making it look like he did, forsyte and obed where e ones striking e deal using ...

• Botha 11 years ago

He did sign on with a name.

Source: Ali Chibaro

• Pancho 11 years ago

Nyantakyi could have walked away if he's not interested but he stay and partaked in the deal so please!!!

Partake in wat deal pls, the problem was with e contract 2 which he stated clearly he hasn't read, so how could he have known there was smtng hidden in the contract, he said he wld give it 2 e committee 2 access e contract sn ...

• Ghfuo, What Is Your Purpose/Legacy? 11 years ago

I want.to put an apple on each of their heads and use as shooting practice. I promise I won't blow their heads off!....(wink, wink)...

• Whatever 11 years ago

How many of those allegations you've leveled against the GFA has been proven? Everybody gets up and throw any mud they can find at the GFA simply because Ghana failed to qualify meanwhile we know player unrest, brawling and g ...

• Botha 11 years ago

Fuck off, idiot.

• d, hap 11 years ago

a big disgrace, if they are all notsacked by monday including Kwesi Appiah then there is something wrong somewhere

• SEIDU JOHNSON GERMANY 11 years ago

THEY ARE ALL CORRUPT SACK THEM ALL AND SAVE BLACKSTARS

• SpeakTruth 11 years ago

"The duty of the management committee is to manage the players at the camp and not to fight them", very well said. Sulley and KPB are not the only players with issues but they are all managed with good coaching and officials. ...

You ppl r funny, if anytng lets look at the history of the two den we can make argument from der, if you want 2 stand 4 election as a new management lets noe. Thank you

• Kk3 11 years ago

Is it Kevin or Kelvin and what is £30,000 dollars? Come on man!

• Pancho 11 years ago

That's 30,000 pounds or dollars what do you think? heheheheee

• Abdul 11 years ago

All those Black Stars Officials should be fired , they all bunch of thief, what a disgrace to our belove nation

• kwame 11 years ago

well said..pls pass on this article to as many people as possible. It is time for change

• Whatever 11 years ago

Why would you want to pass on something as bogus as this one which seeks to feed on people's natural disappointment with the stars failure to qualify using maliciously unproven allegation.

• sharif 11 years ago

The truth shall gradually unfold and we shall all see and understand what took place in Brazil. Muntari is my hero. Guys lets stop this big stomach officials who are sucking the blood of the country with their girl friends... ...

• Kululu 11 years ago

yea!,Muntari was like the prophet who saw it all and cried for his beloved country, but his own countrymen whisked him away to the cross to be hanged cos they realized he knows too much. He was trying to prevent that Moses an ...

• Jab 11 years ago

The problem is everyone in Ghana is corrupt. We just need people like Muntari who can fight them. Unless we fight for our own destiny no one will do if you us. The can keep changing, but unless concrete action is taken to era ...

• PEE 11 years ago

CHECK HOW COLUMBIA TEAMS IS DOING AND HOW DISPLINE THIS TEAM IS PLAY AS A TEAM AGAINST URUGUAY. EXCELLENT TEAM AND WORK AS A TEAM FOR COMMON GOAL.

• Super mojo 11 years ago

I feel sorry kwesi appiah. Working under corrupt officials.

• charles 11 years ago

One of the worst sayings a professional manager could utter. They are all gangsters from Kwesi to the least among them. A big disgrace of course.

• nana 11 years ago

This is the best article I have read on the GFA. Spot on. Perfect. Good job.

• Alex London 11 years ago

In Ghana no one gets sacked for being corrupt, incompetent and inefficient rather he or her is rewarded.

• PURE AND SIMPLE 11 years ago

WE NEED BOLD PERSONS LIKE HIM TO TELL THINGS AS THEY ARE EVEN TO THE PRESIDENT. THERE IS TOO MUCH CORRUPTION AND BULLSHIT GOING ON IN GHANA ....... EVEN AS THE PEOPLE PERISH FROM POVERTY !!! HOLD YOUR HEAD HIGH, MUNTARI, YOU ...

• niibii 11 years ago

We always blame a or b, fine if we africans are not stupid , we could be the most happiest continent in the world , look now we are colonized by Chinese, every black African who goes to uk open university ,want to be called D ...

• KnYc(USMC) 11 years ago

You being soft on us. WE ARE MORONS!!!!! Now the yellow people(Chinese) are taking control of our local market which is reserved for only Ghanaians. What a moron leaders we have.

• niibii 11 years ago

Please ,MARIO HAS GOT NOTHING TO DO IN THIS STUPID GHANA BRING HIM DOWN MENTALITY, HE IS GREATFUL TO PLAY FOR ITALY,ABOUT MATCHES FIXING ALLEGATIONS WE NEED TO SUPPORT NYANTEKYI ,B'COS THERE IS NOTHING THAT SHOWS HE HAS BEEN ...

Tell dem NII dey r rather sentencing deir own brother when they cld clearly see there was an agenda against him by e investigators, kill your own brother the man has served Ghana 4 almost a decade and ntng like dis has come u ...

• Santos KOFI NTONTON 11 years ago

Being an avid football fan and a patriot as well as a firm supporter of all the national teams, I wish to state that the football is the best unifier of the nation. But success in football depends on unbridled discipline. The ...

Now here is something 2 read, you bunch of illiterate commentators needs 2 learn from dis.

• God's Word 11 years ago

Isaiah 59
    Sin, Confession and Redemption
    1 Surely the arm of the LORD is not too short to save, nor his ear too dull to hear. 2 But your iniquities have separated you from your God; your sins have hidden his face from you, ...

• Truth 11 years ago

Now that the boastful Ankrah and his useless deputy has been booted out of sports, the cunning corrupt Nyantakyi and apprentice coach Appiah must also exit. Incompetence Francis Dodoo of Athletics must also be pushed out to s ...

Illiteracy, wen was Ankrah booted out. This is why Ghana is where they r cos of ignorance like dis, dis article is usless and so is some of e comment. Re-assign seems like s really big word.

• Truth 11 years ago

"Booted out of sports" what does that mean? Stupid fool like Ntantakyi n co. And with this u claim to know english better? Kwasea

• AGNES 11 years ago

Who's stupid idea to sack Muntari and Kelvin. When it come to world Match experienced good players are needed.

Hope Coach APPIAH LEARN A LESSON FROM THIS

• kojo 11 years ago

Ghanaian s made conclusion base on only GFA report without listening to their parts of this faithful players.sulley should have shoot him bcos Moses didnt act like a father. I also think Kelvin cant just wake and be rude to t ...

• English Professor 11 years ago

you have said what was exactly on my mind. I was writing an article about this Brazil debacle. But you have summed it all up.
    Can you post your email.
    We need to galvanize the base and remove this GFA officials from Offic ...

You want to remove GFA officials, ok we hear ur prof

• Amalia 11 years ago

"A minister who took supporters to night club in Brazil after a team had lost their opener is not worth his position."
    This is a sad statement above. It is even worse when we have Mahama as president who has lost his sense o ...

• Kofi B 11 years ago

I don't understand why they are still keeping Kwesi Appiah. Sack him! He earns the highest that a ghanaian national coach has ever earned, yet he is the least productive national coach ever, wasting the tax payers money, wast ...

Kwesi Appiah has never managed any local club in Ghana so u bow ur head in shame.

• Kweku Buabeng, S.A 11 years ago

It sounds like the writer of this article is making sense. But I have one and only one concern: Who in Ghana is qualified enough to do the cleansing of GFA? The officials of Ministry of Sports? The politicians in the Flagstaf ...

• Iwan 11 years ago

Peole like this writer bread indiscipline. Because Sule is a good player he should not be desciplined? Remember senior nurses were suspended in KATH and they are far more useful to the nation than Sule.

• JB Osei-Brown 11 years ago

There's nothing wrong for Sulley Muntari to question why there are 73 officials for 20 players!

I mean in your own blooyd sense, does it make any sense for Ghana to send 73 officials to 'supervise' 20 players?

Not until ...

There's smtng wrong, if dats e way we r gng 2 go abt it den soon ppl wld b gng 2 ministries questioning e minister's or any individual in any higher post 4 answer's and if he/she doesn't get dem do sulley. See we have ways of ...

• Re: Truth Razor 11 years ago

Why, u want to defend anything bad, what sort of person ar u? U r a BEAST

• hMM 11 years ago

All you think about is yourself stupid greedy bastards.... Kwasia mumu.... Go the hell all of you

• kukumi 11 years ago

Its the black stars failure in brazil due to corruption?No do not think so.I think its due indicipline of the players who call themselves snr players and try to dictate to the coach.President Nyantekyi needs to restructure th ...

• john 11 years ago

Iam not supprised look at the results of the friendly mat hes black stars played prior to the world cup.

• sonkrolo 11 years ago

ALL OF THEM FROM THE SPORTS MINISTER TO THE OFFICE CLERK SHOULD BE WIPED OUT COMPLETELY FOR THEY HAVE RUN OUT OF IDEAS IN MODERN FOOTBALL.

• kwame Sampson 11 years ago

foolish faces sitting there. Mboa

• Antiochus - London 11 years ago

You've hit the nail right on the head.

• Charles, Dubai 11 years ago

Yes, everybody must go n pave way for new one. Even we will change de system of voting like president election to avoid corruption in that FA, coach n captaincy position

• Mr. Haircare 11 years ago

if Sule must go, then what happens to to the official who calls himself a thug? He must go ASAP. Nyantakyi MUST GO IMMEDIATELY. he has stolen enough.

• Asafo Kwame Sowah 11 years ago

We Ghanaians tend to blame people for speaking their minds. To hell, The so-called GFA official is but a simple fly; what has he done for Ghana? Could he play the way Muntari did in the 2 matches? And in any case how many p ...

• EN 11 years ago

"After people eating, and everything, boozing they forget about it". Show's how much respect this people give to the Ghanaian people. AFRICA WON'T RISE IF THE PEOPLE ARE NOT WILLING TO TAKE A STAND. I SAY MUNTARI DID WHAT YOU ...

• puyol 11 years ago

As f dat Gfa prez he must face d anger of gh paaaa cus. He has taken us. F granted f lg

• JOHNNY 11 years ago

LETS SWEEP THEM OUT OOOOOOOOO

• kbee 11 years ago

we need action on this matter...not too much talk

• Mr.Blankson 11 years ago

Sulley I want to congratulate for your contribution to the black star team. You played very well with the rest of the team.

But most of all I want to thank you for stanting firm to those non-essential oficialls who were th ...

• Nunkaawa 11 years ago

There is a wise saying up north that you pay too much attention to the parrot and the crow spoil your corn! Kwesi Nyantakyi was caught in an unethical cotract deal recently, nothing happened. We focus too much on the politici ...

• kwame Sampson 11 years ago

get rid of the the bastards and corrupt officials Afriyie Ankrah and that Nyantekyi Thief. All bastards and criminals

• Ras Ajele 11 years ago

Those at the G.F.A should not even be called officials.Tweaa ....how can classify these unprofessional bunch of corrcupt mafia gangsters as officials for a whole country as GHANA.TWEAAAA. ....... under my foot

• Man O War 11 years ago

How can Nyantakye own Wa All Stars aa well as president of GFA? Conflict of interest?????

• frank oduro chikata 11 years ago

These FA officials are corrupt and this the opportune time for them to be kicked out and probed

• TrueTalk 11 years ago

GFA needs overhauling, they're too corrupt, esp Nyantakyi

• maxy 11 years ago

the black star management must be changed and Nyantekyi must resign. we need the likes of Tony Baffoe and the rest in the management team. God bless Ghana.

• Ghanaba 11 years ago

Kudos for saying the truth. God bless you

• Awurade kasa 11 years ago

LOOK AT THE THREE PATHOLOGICAL SHAMELESS LIERS AT A PRESS CONFERENCE.
    THEY ARE NOT DIFFERENT FROM MAHAMAH .

• chairman 11 years ago

Where are the heros of ghana we are sponsoring some to deliver a message to the GFA SUCKERS PLS MOTHERFUCKERS nantakyi forsyth armah wait for ur messages.ARMAH ur flooded CARS are still at the parking lot in the BRONX U a man ...

• HUSTLER (LV) 11 years ago

All the players should have boycott the game in support of Sulley Muntari, he did it for all of them and the future Black Stars. SHAME ON GFA>

• osibisa 11 years ago

Mr. Armah, your presentation is based on unsound argument. There is a failure in reasoning that renders your story invalid.

Would you please advise the audience of your purpose in Brazil? Were you not there to seek the in ...