You are here: HomeSports2014 06 29Article 314740

Appiah, Minister, Journalist & Management committee caused downfall

Read Comments Comments (68)

• BA 9 years ago

The coach needs to bombed and then blow his ashes away into the sea. For those GFA baboons who seize every football tournament as their money making season, may their deeds reflects back them in life

• Whatever 9 years ago

The self-destruction button was pushed by the players themselves. If hatred and greed have found its way into the heart of the playing body, then it was inevitable that God will desert them for God is love. That's why we lost ...

• Areo 9 years ago

How much are you getting paid running all over the forum defending corruption?

• Whatever 9 years ago

mmmm....lets seee.....NOTHING! Satisfied?

• Ghfuo, 30seconds WC DISGRACE!! 9 years ago

What a pride-fooooooooooools people!

• Amegaxoxo 9 years ago

Raymond Yeboah,Journalist,stinking Brofo.Go back to school.Shame on you.

• ATTA 9 years ago

IT IS MUNTARI AGAINST THE CORRUPT GFA.
    THE LEECHES WHO WANT TO SUCK THE BLOOD OF THE PLAYERS.
    THANKS SULLEY FOR STANDING UP FOR THE PLAYERS.

• STONER KOBYLYNTON 9 years ago

You making yourself look and sound moron. Don't you have a life to rest on your hardwood bed at this time in Ghana? What a dodo!

• Agya 9 years ago

so you do realize the new attitude with the players? I hope you are able to figure out how they are easily learning the new norm in Ghana. That was an example of the new Ghana situation. The change has to be top to down if ...

• Form four leaver 9 years ago

Raymond Yeboah, you call yourself a Journalist?

Course instead of CAUSE

To qualified?

Made Sulley attacked?

Etc

• ADABRAKA 9 years ago

You nailed it correctly, especially the pastors. Ghana has made spiritism their everything un the country. I wuld wish a military take-over in the country for quack people to sit up!

• Zoobie-Zoobie 9 years ago

incompetent ...

• SEIDU JOHNSON GERMANY 9 years ago

WITHOUT SACKING THE COACH, THE GFA PRESIDENT AND MANAGEMENT TEAM THE CORRUPTION WILL NEVER STOP IN THE GHANA FOOTBALL. WHY SOME OF THE PLAYERS EVEN HAVE TO PAY MONEY BEFORE THEY CAN GET CHANCE TO PLAY FOR THEIR COUNTRY (GHANA ...

• Joe 9 years ago

The management of the team was poor from the coach to the officials. New faces are needed, with a good management system for the progress of the national team. Every team has it's own problems but they are managed and control ...

• Whatever 9 years ago

When adults misbehaves, do you blame it on another adult? If a player can be so unruly as to call a minister a liar, how can a minister take responsibility for the reckless player agitations and pine for dollars

• Areo 9 years ago

The Players are adults but the officials are children, is that what you idiot are telling us? The officials are the ones supposed to put out fires not to inflame them.

Sorry, I forgot you are an ndc fool soldier you are du ...

• STONER KOBYLYNTON 9 years ago

He is a dodo. Lifeless individual who had been created in the mode of ignorance who is always mad and as mad men cannot understand what is what. We have to ignore him. E&OE.

• d, hap 9 years ago

the trend is simply, birds of a further flock together. Corrupt sports minister backs a corrupt GFA cabinet who employ a timid unqualified person in whom they can run their corrupt activities smoothly by ordering him about, o ...

• Harrison 9 years ago

Too many captains on board a ship sinks the ship. GFA should be disbanded including the coach. Let's start over with a competent coach a the helm. No local coaches should be allowed manage the BSs. Enough is enough.

• ICONIC-07 9 years ago

JUST TAKE A CURSORY LOOK AT THE TWO GENTLEMEN AND THE PICTURE SPEAKS OF PIG FEEDING FAT ON THE BACKS OF THE NATION AND THE PLAYERS.

THE PRESIDENT MUST ACT LIKE OSAGYEFO DR. KWAME NKRUMAH WOULD HAVE ACTED LIKE A THUNDERBOLT ...

• duodu 9 years ago

Ghanaians must knoww that only members of GFA can vote the GFA-President out.Fifa laws do not allow President Mahama or any politician to sack members of national football associations. If they do that, Ghana will be suspen ...

• NANA YAW 9 years ago

Players focused more on hair style than on winning their games.

• Kwaku Abeeku 9 years ago

How can players tell a coach what players must play. That is why he fielded his favorites and left out the experienced ones.

• MIKE 9 years ago

KWESI APPIAH, NYANTAKYI AND GFA EQUALS CORRUPTION

• PEE 9 years ago

IS A BOUT TIME WE LEARN FROM THE COLUMBIANS , HOW DISPLINE, TEAM ROUNDED, FOCUS THEY ARE IN ALL THEIR GAMES SO FAR. EXCELLENT COACH THEY HAVE. AKWASI APPIAH IS NOT A COACH BUT NYANTACKYI COACHES AKWASI APPIAH, AND AKWASI APPI ...

• 8530 9 years ago

he only play his favourate muntari is great player

• Dee 9 years ago

Massa, check your English next time. Why this? Abba!

• Dzigbodi 9 years ago

Look at their pictures. They're wearing expensive watches and designer glasses. Yet they're not the ones playing the football.

• mike 9 years ago

kwesi appiah is too timid he needs to be sacked imediately hjana blacks stars nees a strong hard man who can control the players and put his foot down but as fot kwesi appiah hes too slow and timid the moment he lands in ghan ...

• ebow 9 years ago

thanks alot my brother, you,re 100 percent right. they should sack them all and bring in new management

• Nii from Mamprobi 9 years ago

No discipline problem in 2006 & 2010 !!!

So all the genius blaming the players (same ones who flourished in 2006 & 2010 and don't have issues at their Clubs abroad)please explain ????

crickets....so I will help you.You ...

• Jb 9 years ago

I think the media was a source of detraction. Unnecessary to put the stars through such scrutiny of their every move.

• Maks 9 years ago

Is Appiah the only coach a player or players have rebelled against if that is what happend. Let us be sincere.

• Gordon Yeboah,USA 9 years ago

There,s no sense in Raymonds expatriate song.expatriate for what? What have your so called dumped expatriates somewhere else achieved for Ghana?can u please write sense and stop expatriates articles.There were some expatriate ...

• KABIYESI 9 years ago

Thank you! The functional illiterate Ghanaian journalists who prescribe coaches and players for this country must be ashamed of themselves! As for fraudsters who double as prophets, God will surely punish them.

• God's Word 9 years ago

Essien With Flag01.06
    Ghana midfielder Michael Essien has given his full support to Sulley Muntari after his AC Milan team-mate was thrown out of the Black Stars camp at the 2014 World Cup for ‘unprovoked physical attack ...

• Ralph 9 years ago

I agree with you, also the GFA should be dissolved and would expect its president to honorably resign his post

• Solomon 9 years ago

Ghana should sit up and look at the case becos sully and boateng is the eye of the team so Ghanaian should not think if sully and his friend leave the team it will still move on it lies am telling Ghanaian today that sully mu ...

• kow 9 years ago

What are the military doing with this corrupt,disgraceful,incompetent bunch of nation wreckers? Strike and save Ghana.We cant wait any longer.The opposition is not better either,period

• Amalia 9 years ago

"A minister who took supporters to night club in Brazil after a team had lost their opener is not worth his position."
    This is a sad statement above. It is even worse when we have Mahama as president who has lost his sense o ...

• OPANIN KWAKU ATTA 9 years ago

SINCE MUNTARI AND CO ARE FROM BROKEN HOMES,WHAT BETTER THINGS CAN COME OUT OF THEM? DISCIPLINE IS A KEY TO EVERYTHING,AND SOME OF THESE PLAYERS LACK IT.

• Bonsu 9 years ago

Nonsense Roy Hogson the manager of the England team who flopped disastrously is still firmly in place so we should give Appiah a chance.He has the potential and must be encouraged.

• Akadu Mensema 9 years ago

Nonsense! The fact that some coaches have resigned does not mean that all others must resign!

• Obournana 9 years ago

Akadu, I thought you were missing in action. Did you hear yourself by blaming the government? You make yourself a laughing jerk if you are not aware. Are you such a dumb that you are not ashamed to call yourself Denkyira scho ...

• Adjaloo Kweku Nenya 9 years ago

LOl. Yes, she just crawled out of the woodwork

• princewilly@ymail.com 9 years ago

THE DENYIRAH BEAUTY IS LOOKING FOR THE MISSING COCK FROM BRAZIL.

• Obournana 9 years ago

Raymond, who will listen to you? Ghana is in the brink of implosion. Everybody is not the country but for themselves. Where are Nkrumah's properties? What about Busia? Then Limann and Rawlings? Go back and look at their minis ...

• Chang 9 years ago

Who the fuck a you anyway

• seniorman 9 years ago

While the whole world is "progressing" and trying to root out corruption, Ghana is "retrogressing alluding to CORRUPTION.
    The simple question is "how can the government sponsor 'celebrities' to have free rides to the world ...

• Jaye 9 years ago

Your English sucks!!!

• Antiochus - London 9 years ago

This is insensitive NDC govt for you.

• Asafo Kwame Sowah 9 years ago

Indiscipline ? Tis is what happens when the student knows better than the teacher. People begged to have a coach with better experience or a supervisor or even small coaching course. Mose Ghanaians thought it was alright to h ...

• MR ZAK (AB) 9 years ago

People should not blame mutar but the question is:what happened?

• Yirenkyi Godwin 9 years ago

I strongly support your article.

• mama accra. 9 years ago

Muntari is not at fault. HE WILL NOT SUFFER FOR SOMEBODY ELSE TO enjoy it. shameful leaders who could not even talk for that stupid player who almost exposed JORDAN A. TO BE PUNISHED.Shamful football leaders or whatever u cal ...

• ohene 9 years ago

It smells all over. Ant thing with this 2014 Ghana team at the World Cup smells.

• ohene 9 years ago

It seem Ghana needs a real shake up every where.

• fireman 9 years ago

Akwasi was the main reason hw,can u be hiding your starting 11,claiming scouts were around no experiment ibi world cup u dey come do experiment we played with diff lineups coach wei ab)n kyen mahama

• NA ATL 9 years ago

WOULD YOU GIVE AKWASI APPIAH HIS SECURITY GUARD JOB BACK IF HE RESIGNED? IF YOU DO NOT KNOW THE COMPANY HAS HIRED NEW PERSON TO REPLACE AKWASI APPIAH. MEEEN THINK ABOUT IT FROM HUNDAI TO RANGE ROVER, MMMMM DO YOU THINK HE WOU ...

• Albert o 9 years ago

I support this idea especially the quack prophet s who lie that they are messengers of God . Why do people just mock God? They should not think they will go unpunished.God's Grace will never be there always for pretenders.

• kbee 9 years ago

You said right my brother

• frank 9 years ago

akwesi appiah shd be sacked

• Kwaku Ampofo 9 years ago

Ghana's campaign did not go far but they were not disgraced. Do you remember the Group of Death? Previous World Cup's did not place Ghana in such a tough group. Why the players insisted on being paid the $100k before playing ...

• Bismark Boatey 9 years ago

What you wrote is the truth. Fire the coach! Then, the president should meet eith Kevin Boateng and Muntari to apologize. We need Kevin for the 2018 world cup. I believe, if the President meets with the players, it will help ...

• Omanhene 9 years ago

my brother i agreed ;'

• kk 9 years ago

Only your English

• chairman 9 years ago

How can u call kwasi appiah a coach he is just a puppet on a string he can't even open his fucking mouth to talk he belong to a local team

• anas 9 years ago

You said it all. Bravo!!!