Nigeria refuse to train over appearance fees dispute

Read Comments Comments (33)

• Palmwine Tapper 9 years ago

OGA! STAND UP FOR "RIGHTS"

OGA! STAND UP FOR your "RIGHTS"

• yaw 9 years ago

Africa will never change, europeans fight for their pride, flags and the national anthem, we fight for wealth without no pride, Nigeria is coming home with the next flight.

• Adu 9 years ago

Not the players fault, you can't trust african leaders. Europeans play for pride bcos they can trust their leaders. Its not monkey dey work baboon dey chop. If the leaders were sacrificing for their nation the players would d ...

• Fred 9 years ago

Well said. What we need is exemplary leadership

• anokwale 9 years ago

I blame BOTH SIDES...The players should have a player rep who irons all this out before coming. If not, then the Federation will be force to take local players and absorb the embarassment.

• VERAN 9 years ago

The Cameroon players tried that player representative thing through someone called Etoo and the FECAFOOT (the federation) called him treasonous.
    Yes, he was accused of treason.
    FIFA should allow Governments to dissolve and ...

• oldCKOKO 9 years ago

FOOLS . DONT FOLLOW THE BLACKSTARS

• Brooklyn 9 years ago

The will loose their next game, I'm sorry but money confusion in camp before a match is never a good sign. We've already seen it from 3 African countries make the same mistake in this World Cup

• GORDON YEBOAH,USA 9 years ago

As far as this years world cup is concerned,the three most foolish teams are Cameroon, nigeria and Ghana in that order,just as someone just said it here,European fight for pride ,flag and the national anthem but not wealth.w ...

• Prof. Ato Azumah 9 years ago

Please shut your mouth, Gordon. Who says it's not disgraceful carrying dollars in a plane round the world. Come back home and you will understand what is happening in Ghana. What do you do to a government that tells lies, acc ...

• orbinfo 9 years ago

Most African leaders (99.99%) are corrupt and power drunk! It's time we get rid of all of them! They embarass us and make bigotry worse in the western countries!

• WIDE EYES OPEN 9 years ago

They are very corrupt and defensive of it. They have no limits and are indiscriminate in their art of deception against their own people. Their people suffer in the midst of plentiful resources while their brothers and siblin ...

• Nijaboy 9 years ago

What do these footballers take us for? if this story is true, then no money should be paid to them. I prefer we lose than pay scandalous amounts at gun-point. The money could be used to develop dilapidated infrastructure at h ...

• Planner 9 years ago

Oyiwa Enna Eda Ho no .Africans are sooooo good to copy each other.From Cameroon then Ghana and now the Olluwalles .Woooow interesting

• ABOA SHANGO 9 years ago

AFRICANS....KWASI BUOOOO Y3 MO DE33!!!!
    YOU WILL PAY FOR UNFAIR TREATMENT OF ANOTHER HUMAN BEING. GHANA COULD HAVE QUALIFIED FOR THE 2ND ROUND IF THESE WERE IRONED OUT. KNOWING WELL FIFA DOES NOT DEFAULT WITH THE PAYMENTS, G ...

• SHANGO 9 years ago

How are you aboa?,I have some shit for you to eat, come and get it, okay?

• ABOA SHANGO 9 years ago

WO NA OY3 ABOA KE SE3!!!!!

• murtala 9 years ago

What a shame to Africa

• Rastafara"I" 9 years ago

Ruled by corrupt Oligarchs....

• Rasheed 9 years ago

Nigeria will lose to France, mark my words.

• tuy 9 years ago

Africans are primitive and on average less intelligent. The World Cup is an avenue for relatively obscure players to market themselves to big clubs thereby increasing their earnings in the future. Why should players most of w ...

• Nana Akwasi boachie 9 years ago

Good name is better than riches. The Green Eagles has already eliminated themselves from the next match. How can you be thinking negatively when you have the opportunity to make more money. Anytime you put money on your way, ...

Read a Book once in a while. You REALLY SUCK intellectually. Must be retarded I might add. Whew!

• gOOD 9 years ago

hanian is full of lier where did you get the information from?when nigeria qualify you did not write it on your website ,you are here compareing your stupid ghanian to Nigeria ,you guys better face your problems insist of bro ...

• Mann 9 years ago

My brother whether NIGERIAN OR GHANAIAN we are all have one basic issue, we are finding it difficult to rule ourselves, the WHITE men don't have these problems because they are organised we always insulting one another which ...

Read a Book once in a while. U REALLY SUCK intellectually. Whew!

Sorry, Wrong Post meant for "Nana Akwasi boachie"

• kwame 9 years ago

Corruptions all day

• Mann 9 years ago

My brothers you know we AFRICANS behave like children mostly the educated ones, if every thing is well organised money issue will not occur the EUROPEANS and the other continent don't have these problems because they are orga ...

• ASF 9 years ago

Lets All Support Nigeria against France

• Obi 9 years ago

They ask for appearance fee, next time they will be asking for disappearance fee too hahaaa. Im happy that the circus and clown show is over for the black stars and soon to be over the nigerians too

• Obi 9 years ago

They ask for appearance fee, next time they will be asking for disappearance fee too hahaaa. I'm happy that the circus and clown show is over for the blackstars and soon to be over the nigerians too.