You are here: HomeSports2014 06 26Article 314472

Gyan becomes Africa's top scorer in World Cup history

Read Comments Comments (51)

• Kwabena Frimpong- US of A 9 years ago

Baby Jet this time you pushed yourself. Still more room for improvement. I however admired your daring skills though. Keep it up!!! You tried your best bro. Big ups!!!!!!

• The Stallion 9 years ago

Rasheed has made me a punching bag. Any topic I go, when I see Rasheed's comments, I take cover. I don taya. Make he come killi me pr3kum!

• kumasi 9 years ago

MADAME FUCKER COACH GOD DAMN YOU!!!

• Ghfuo, What Is Your Purpose/Legacy?! 9 years ago

Wat a disgrace. Our most disgraceful wcup showing ever! I could have done better as coach, trust me. AA, boye, nyantakyi going forward have no business being involved in any soccer matters in gh. They are Uselessly, useless! ...

• Patrick 9 years ago

Please stop disparaging the coach, he did a great job. I hope by God that he finds a great jog somewhere else since Ghanaians don't appreciate him. We Africans are our own worst enemies, we shoot ourselves in the foot time an ...

• GHANABASTARS 9 years ago

AASSHOLES

• K.P. Boateng and Muntari return them 9 years ago

Appiah is behind all the division in the black stars team, this good team has been divided b'cos selfishness of Appiah. Ghanaians should stand and voice out the truth, Appiah must go!!!!!

• OGOGLO QUARTER! ! 9 years ago

YOU GO TAYA PASS AA. WELL , RASHEED ALWAYS HAS HIS POINTS AGAINST THE COACH SOME TRUSTED VERY WELL TO DELIVER IN BRAZIL, I DON'T KNOW WHERE HE GO HIDE UNTIL THE FINALS PREEE-PREEEEEE..GAT Y'ALL MOMMENT FOR RASHEED. .WHO GO F ...

• chief 9 years ago

Ghana lost because of poor jersey.I say it again and again the jersey was very bad

• Avogadro 9 years ago

If you have a better coach, you can win wearing anything. If you have better jersey and a lousy coach, you will lose elegantly. The score might be 10-0 but the only elegant might be your jersey! Which one do you prefer? A ...

• Julius A. Young 9 years ago

Let it be known to you all, who ever is blaming the coach, I will call you a foolish man. Now asked yourself this: If you fail your school exam, who do you blame? The Teacher or yourself? If you crash your car, who do you bla ...

• Avogadro 9 years ago

Sir, you can call me anything; a fool or whatever. I do not give a damn! It is only your opinion. From you argument and thought process, I wonder who should be calling somebody names. Is it your argument that we should bl ...

• Bs Fan 9 years ago

Everything shows the Bs were having problems before their game with the USA.When they lost they realize the journey is going to be harder than they thought. That's when the real trouble really started.

• KK 9 years ago

I'm sad and not happy about hots happen in camp before the game. If you have the money pay dam first

• Tax 9 years ago

Bravo Gyan

• JoeMoore 9 years ago

Appia need to be fired! he never win any game! we have good fast players time but couldn't get out of this group! shame! the USA and Portugal was not that good we should have win those games with this boys shame!

• Prophet 9 years ago

Where are those claiming that they were the ones who could stop Ronaldo?
    Why could they not stop the man whose knee was in bandage and plaster? Where are the jujumen who said they were working on him? And the prophets who sa ...

• BIG UPS 9 years ago

I really like Gyan and Andre Ayew

• Zap 9 years ago

Our four best players at this world cup were Atsu, Gyan, Kwadjo Aamoah and and Andre Ayew.

• Cool J 9 years ago

That is true but Atsu needs to sharpen his shooting, and also know when to cross the ball or go solo
    He wasted too many chances with his lethargic shooting.
    Baby Jet, well done; I am sure you will extend that record, as I ...

• LightHouse 9 years ago

Don't forget Harrison Afful

• ??????????????????????????? 9 years ago

Any body could score that goal period. With the prophecy they just want attention this is a game why are u praying somebody gets hurt stupid people

• ??????????????????????????? 9 years ago

All those saying he plays in a low league. What did Eto, Drogba and all those with the big names who plays for big teams do? NOTHING. I really like gyan he can score period. That boy dede is a best player foreal. Your fuckin ...

• PEE 9 years ago

BIG DEAL WITH GYAN GOAL, WHO CARES NIGERIAN, ALGERIAN ARE IN BUT GHANA IS OUT NEXT TIME BRING THE LOCAL PLAYERS AT LEAST THEY WILL BE RESPECTED AND $100.000 WILL GO TO THESE LOCAL PLAYERS INSTEAD OF GUYS WHO ALREADY EARN ENOU ...

• MARK A. 9 years ago

IT MEANS NOTHING WITHOUT SILVERWARE!!

• Trini 9 years ago

Your spot on. Top scorer but GH is still out. GH just imploded with all the money issues and other distractions. African Football teams need to address these issues before going on the big stage. When they do this they re ...

• Ghfuo, What Is Your Purpose/Legacy? 9 years ago

He is the sole cause for all this. Like I keep saying, the fish is rotten from the head. Not from underneath. Time to clean house and it must begin ASAP! With nyantakyi still in charge,.Gh soccer is headed nowhere. We have ha ...

This is his last wcup. Let's see if we can rely on him for our next afcon

• kenkey, USA 9 years ago

ITS ALL OVA DUN CRY DUN BEG.

• kodjo 9 years ago

africans love mediocrity

U stupid fuck! Eak for yourself! Kuasini...U see vietnamese, Indian, somalian u call am obroni. Bentwa like you!

• sidder 9 years ago

fatau dauda has prove himself,he did well in all aspects except for feeding ronaldo that loose"gift" ball.well done guys....its not the end of the world,life goes on!!!

• ANANSE KWAKU 9 years ago

We all the time talking about "FIRST AFRICAN TO DO THIS; FIRST AFRICAN TO DO THAT". It's all rubbish. That kind of mentality gets into our head and because of that we always aim for the lowest achievement. What did the team a ...

• Prof. Ato Azumah 9 years ago

Yeas, True. But why could we not win a single match? SELFISHNESS. The Press started this before the GERMANY-Ghana match and it got into the player's head so much that Jordan was almost skinned alive for not passing to him. A ...

• tuy 9 years ago

The main issue at stake is that Africans are primitive bunch of people. Appearing at the world and doing well would ultimately ensure lucrative contracts at the club level worth millions of dollars every year. people say that ...

• KWASIA BA 9 years ago

FIRE THEM ALL,FIRE THEM ALL,FIRE THEM ALL,FIRE THEM AL

• Akwesi Asempa Texas. 9 years ago

The Ghana Black Stars did excellent job They put up superb performance . Their problem was not the players but an incompetent and retarted Coach Appiah
    Appiah cannot even coach a daynursery team

To continue with their nefarious create, loot and share practices. Everything has a silverlinning. Aky3 aky3 biaa would n'afe! Means....no matter how long it takes, Xmas will come! I guess we have now experienced our Xmas in ...

• kwami 9 years ago

Instead of dealing with players in a professional way, they waited for the money to arrive and kick the players out because they don't want competition the playing bodies.. challenges will come in life but u don't sack them,u ...

• Patrick 9 years ago

What do you know about coaching you retard? the guy did a great job, the players were a bunch of selfish bastards who thought that they were doing the country a favor by playing under the national flag, shame on them, fuck th ...

• kwami 9 years ago

You this ghana is a tribe? You dealing with a country.. the coach and the management are there u make a difference.. u expect everyone to be like ur retarded ass.. shut the fuck up !!

• Patrick 9 years ago

can you fucking read and comprehend English you moron! who's talking about tribe here? reread what I wrote I said playing for the national flag you asshole, if you have any brains you'd know that I was talking about the count ...

• james kwabena bonsu u s a 9 years ago

kwasi u need to work on the finishing also the defends u need a work on it when they take the ball from the oponent they just kick the ball they take their time to pass it to each orther and the ball come predy quick.u did a ...

• Annoited One!! USA 9 years ago

Fifa all you have to do is stop all future Poor nation's players from agitating for money by banning any form of financial discussions prior to and during tournaments. Enough!! Cameroon 2x, I. Coast 1x, Nigeria 1x and now G ...

• GOOD 9 years ago

Good advice, Annoited, but I think Nigeria and Cameroon have had it more like a dozen times dating all the way back from the 1990s (World Cup and African Cup qualifiers and/or appearances, with definitely Senegal, Congo DR, U ...

• Rastafara"I" 9 years ago

He is not an efficient Striker...For every goal he scores, if you look at the other chances he wasted he is really just an average level striker....
    The Ghana program needs to be reshuffled ..Nyantekyi should go....What hap ...

• Prof. Ato Azumah 9 years ago

I agree with you in toto.

• Corrupt GFA 9 years ago

Stephen Appiah and John Mensah should be our new coach and assistant coach. get the corruption out

• mayopia 9 years ago

well done and more room for improvement

• xxx 9 years ago

how about the team

• Issifu Mahama Gani 9 years ago

Gyan has not get the charisma 2 lead a jhs boys to go fr a battle ground