You are here: HomeSports2014 06 24Article 314125

Kwesi Nyantakyi must resign – Takyi Arhin

Read Comments Comments (77)

• kwabena Asante Boston Mass. 9 years ago

selling your counyry

• Whatever 9 years ago

The accusation against Nyantakyi doesn't have any factual link. The chat Nyantakyi had with those two guys wasn't about match fixing, don't people listen? because you want his post you want to jump at anything foolish

• Alex 9 years ago

Do not talk like a fool... Nyantakyi for sure knows something about it. You are talking as if these GFA guys have clean hands....U have no idea how they have enriched themselves at the expense of poor ghanaians....woke up foo ...

• GHFUO, 2014 WC bribery scandal! 9 years ago

You are right.

• Ghfuo, heaven is not for fools! 9 years ago

U can't be me. There is only 1 original Ghfuo and dats me. Go wey you with your 2 and 3 word threads on this forum. Create ur own shit n stop trailing my nuts! Don't u have any shame or respect for urself?!

• NANA Ø !! 9 years ago

This dwarf can fooled few paying them to defend him on Ghanaweb but not all Ghanaians and the whole world who saw the video, Nyantekyi must go sharp ! This time even Asante hene can not help him.

• OBUOBA 9 years ago

GHANAIANS ARE SO GULLIBLE.IT NEVER CEASES TO AMAZE ME AT HOW EASILY A SO CALLED ENLIGHTENED MASSES OF GHANA ARE SO EASILY MANIPULATED.IN RECENT YEARS THE BRITISH HAVE COME OUT WITH ONE ALLEGED SCANDAL AFTER ANOTHER INVOLVING ...

• moyo 9 years ago

The disgrace GFA President has to resign or be fired by FIFA. This is a man who reported the incident of the allegation to Ghana Police, FIFA, CAF and to the extend of taking the matter to court on the same day. Now the evide ...

• 4 Year Old 9 years ago

Shame, shame, shame

Gh will beat Portugal, easy!
    2 touches only! Pls, move without the ball and stop standing idle.
    Defenders: Contest all aerial balls and trust each other!
    Be determined, relentless and stay with the play. Zone marking is ve ...

• CONQUEROR 9 years ago

Mahama, Nyantekyi and Kwesi Appiah sold Ghana's match against the USA

• Godfather 9 years ago

what link has these 2 guys have with the gfa?

• GA 9 years ago

We must drive this people out of any senior position in Ghana else, our country will never proper. They are very unpatriotic tribe in Ghana

• Kk3 9 years ago

Let's face facts, without the Asante your colonial masters will still be pummeling, raping your men and women and blatantly pilfering from your land. Only one tribe dared fight them and we know who helped the oburoni against ...

• ??????????????????????????? 9 years ago

Yep they wonder why Ashantis are proud. The other tribes have no balls..where is the gold shipped to turkey n why was the plane in Iran nkwasiafour nkoaa

• ??????????????????????????? 9 years ago

He must resign it's a fact but u calling him Ashanti yes his leadership took us to the world cup 3 times in a row. Yes Ashanti leadership stupid fool. He must resign n prosecuted period. At least we are just but u cant accep ...

• The truth 9 years ago

What is his crime? Did he signed any document/s agreeing to match fixing? Was he head agreeing to any match fixing? Was he video taped shaking hands in agreement to match fixing? If not, then he deserves to remain as the pres ...

• koffi parker 9 years ago

fools and shallow minds, the real war is in Brazil and you are here fighting a tribal war,Kwesi Nantakyi will survive any allegation.

• The truth 9 years ago

Now you wanna turn this into tribalism? What have your GA people contribute to ghana besides polluting the water with feces?

• Nii Nortey (New York) 9 years ago

The Truth, go and study well the political history of Ghana, The Katamanso war and the the havoc brought onto Ghana by the NLM (the Matemehu Organization formed in Ashanti Region by Baffour Akoto)then come and talk.

• The truth 9 years ago

I asked a simple question? Reread my statement and please answer it. If you don't have an answer to it, just admit it and stop disturbing me. So you are telling me that the matemehu group is the cause of our corrupt dilemma? ...

• The truth 9 years ago

"Current dilemma"

• koffi parker 9 years ago

Of course you answer your own question
    they are the bane of our dstiny and economic woes,what is "matemeho"they simply dont believe in unity but rather the head.

• The truth 9 years ago

You are a confused man. There is no point in me wasting my time on you.

• koif 9 years ago

....a shitting fucking lot of feces. Haaahaahaa

• Kwasi u.s.a 9 years ago

Ghanaians shouldn't be surprised ,the whole country is corrupt from the president to the maidservant ,ghanaians are thieves, am ashamed of my country, the country we used to be pround of, that country is gone ,this is not tri ...

• korea 9 years ago

whatever pls.ve you watched all the three videos?if not pls.go and watch.he need to resign.

• KOMFO. USA 9 years ago

This Mr. Takyi Arhin lives in the US
    and l bet must be a liar.Read and understand the incident well before you open your damn mouth.You live in the US and law says everybody is innocent until proven guilty.The GFA boss has ...

• Sigma, London 9 years ago

Nyantakyi & co have disgraced Ghana big time and they should resign. When the Qatar thing came it was said some African FAs were bribed so how can people be tricked to agree in fixing matches? The three, Nketia, F..the and N ...

Gh will beat Portugal, easy!
    Massa, I don't wake up at 5am to train just to get a draw in a match.
    The makola or mankessim trader don't go to market at 5am just to break even.
    Either you WIN/PROFIT or you lose money. I wi ...

• Mann 9 years ago

What a sad news, why we are mostly not correct? Africa have every thing but we do not use our mind to do the correct thing, the educated ones know the right and the wrong but prefers the negative side while thinking he is int ...

• Mann 9 years ago

Takyi Arhin is saying Nyantakyi has to resign but if the post is given to him he will do the same thing some times the worse I do not trust those who vehemently criticising.....etc

• moyo 9 years ago

Do you know what integrity means? Nyantakyi is a criminal and should not head any institution anywhere

• joeY lonD0n... 9 years ago

leave,Kwesi Nyantakyi alone...

• Mr. Mensah 9 years ago

when you are old speak with wisdom.Learn to sack the hawk first then you will advise the chick. What you have said is just condemnation based on allegations.

• Rasheed 9 years ago

Don't worry folks, I will take over from that corrupt and ugly bloke, after the world cup. I will make sure he accounts for all the money in his possession. So far no winning bonuses for the players, please Ghanaians take not ...

• NANA NII 9 years ago

THE ALLEGATIONS MIGHT BE FALSE AS NYANTAKYI WAS NOT IN THE CAMERA. FURTHER HE DID NOT SIGN THE DOCUMENT AND SUBSEQUENTLY GAVE IT TO HIS LAWYERS.

• Akamai THE TRUTH HURTS 9 years ago

The very last

Nigga, ur time is up!

• Ghfuo, WC match fixing scandal! 9 years ago

Heaven is really NOT pride-fooooooools like these gfa officials.

I beg leave my balls alone. They are tired. I beg....ah, can't u find ur own name?

• Sigma, London 9 years ago

Nyantakyi should have reported the case first, instead of waiting for the Telegraph to come out first. Arrest them all.

• Mohammed Awuni 9 years ago

whatever we saw in the video is disgraceful

• apuuu 9 years ago

Ouch if the head of the fish is bad the hole fish is bad Kwesi Nyantakyi has to resign

• NII NII 9 years ago

It is sad how some people in previledge position take Ghanaians for granted. This corrupt fool was shown on television here in the UK advising the former fifa undercover investigator on how to fix matches and how to go about ...

• Cudjoe 9 years ago

Very shame full to watch and to have such people in charge of out football, why must they be in position but they will go free as we know in Ghana, we saw the clip fili fili on channel 4TV, just google it- how to fix a footb ...

• Eric Amponsah 9 years ago

Fellow Ghanaians, there is an allegation and investigation is currently going on. We must wait and listen to The FA boss response to the allegation. Let us not forget that any one of us is innocent until proven guilty.If foun ...

• Nanasei. 9 years ago

word; "resignation" is not part of Ghana's spoken or written English. At the end of the day, nobody will be GPS accountable let alone fire them or punish them. It will be a miracle to see somebody being held accountable.oh Gh ...

• Analyst 9 years ago

Unless Mr Kwesi Nyantekyi carries out his threat to sue the Telegraph magazine and obtains a favourable judgment, he is finished in football administration.
    The Telegraph magazine is very confident about their information b ...

• Eno 9 years ago

How can the man sue when he was on camera watched by millions of people in Britain. C'mon

• Akoraba 9 years ago

Has Mahama resigned because of corruption? Pay $63,000.00 per month for a rental office in Accra. Ghanaians, you don't even complain. Nobody needs to die for this corrupt Mahama country.

• Rastafara"I" 9 years ago

HE TAKES MONEY FROM PLAYERS...

• Andy Mola 9 years ago

It is too early to draw conclusions , since FIFA is aware of the matter, lets all have patience and see what will be the outcome.

He won't resign. He wants to die as gfa header. Headie for life! Fucking animal!

• Mohammed Awuni 9 years ago

..and if found guilty, sent to jail for 5 years

• Karboo 9 years ago

After watching the video, it seems to me the discussion with the FA President did not happen behind closed doors; it sounds like it was by a pool. Did any one see that too?

• SOJOURNER 9 years ago

I hope Africa will find a way to deny Ivory Coast the next chance to play world cup.

No matter which group they find themselves , they can't qualify. They are stupid players when it comes to thinking on the field.

• Kk3 9 years ago

Ghana is no better.

• i ad 9 years ago

Ma

• Kk3 9 years ago

Leadership, good leadership has always been elusive to this country. Why?

• DONDOLI 9 years ago

Takyi- Arhin is a fool, stupidly thinking a leader should resign because one or two of his workers are corrupt. John Mahama and All NDC members must go to prison for Woyome and SADA stealing.

Kwesi Nyantakyi acted profess ...

• The truth 9 years ago

Another stupid opportunist trying to ruin the GFA's pres. Image. Fuck off , KWASI have done a great job with our football, he hasn't committed anything illegal so why the fuck should he resign???? Takyi Arhin should be arrest ...

• 18 year old 9 years ago

W W W DOT telegraph DOT co DOT uk/sport/football/world-cup/10918321/Football-match-fixing-deal-casts-cloud-over-World-Cup DOT html

• 18 year old 9 years ago

wwwDOTtelegraphDOTcoDOT uk/sport/football/world-cup/10918321/Football-match-fixing-deal-casts-cloud-over-World-CupDOThtml

Replace DOT with .

• The truth 9 years ago

Watch it and explain to the illiterate baboons and traitors in this forum whether nyntakyi agreed to any match fixing.

• Professor Kofi Anyidoho 9 years ago

Kwesi Nyantakyi is corrupt.

• Eman.........columbus ohio 9 years ago

He was not vicious enough to know that those babylons were undercovers....that is fuck up and your ass deserves that kwasi.

• pjones 9 years ago

Ghana is a corrupt god forsaken country. Nothing really work well, as a matter of fact there is no future there, thank God im out of there and my children were born in the usa

• joey 9 years ago

congratu-fuckin-lations

• AA& Nyantakyi must still go 9 years ago

I said this long time ago. This man is corrupt and tribalistic. He mean no good to Ghana sports.

• NEMESIS 9 years ago

How long will evil men thrive in their wicked ways, criminal acts? Past events have proved, that it doesn't take long at all. I perfectly agree with Takyi Arhin, that this motherfucker, GFA boss is the most corrupt in Ghana f ...

• Kofo Kofi 9 years ago

It is way overdue for Kwesi Nyantakyi to resign and clean up GFA and their corrupt ways. Kwesi Appiah should follow immediately after the world cup.
    The turmoil in Black Stars camp is unbearable and need to stop. We have bet ...

• Nima Boy 9 years ago

Not only resign but should serve time in prison

• OSEI 9 years ago

NDC SUPPORTER VENTS OUT: "WE DON'T HAVE ANYMORE FACTORIES BUILT BY KWAME NKRUMAH. JJ RAWLINGS SOLD THEM AND GAVE US NDC. ALL THAT WE HAVE NOW IS JUST CORRUPTION SO THAT IS WHAT OUR GOVERNMENT HAS TRAINED US TO EXPORT."

• I TOLD YOU SO 9 years ago

what a PR mess out there in bikini land somebody please clean up this mess.

• I TOLD YOU SO 9 years ago

WHAT A MESS

• Jason 9 years ago

I totally agree!

If Ghanaians are smart they will force this "asshole" hungry of money to resign of fire him!

The whole world is talking about Ghana and he can say he will sue or do whatever, let him do it as private in ...