You are here: HomeSports2014 06 23Article 313976

Fifa 'evaluating' Ghana match-fixing allegations

Read Comments Comments (63)

• 4 Year Old 9 years ago

I hope this is not true otherwise it's going to be very shameful to Kwasi Nyantakyi

• Odiasembone 9 years ago

Investigate this and all other fixtures, including the BS training/friendlies scheduled in USA. Abdul Waris is out- investigate.lol Also, investigate the allegations of Germany/US fixture. My name is Osagyefo and I'm interest ...

• Whatever 9 years ago

If they've bombed out of the world cup, is it Ghana's fault? Ghana has done no such thing as fxing matches, there's no facts supporting the claim. This is a deliberate British Strategy to hide their failings at the ongoing FI ...

• Ghfuo, 30seconds WC blunder! 9 years ago

Really! Wake up and smell the coffee.

• Mea 9 years ago

Kwasea with a slave mentality who is all too willing to accept any trash from a deranged white man

• Soweto- London 9 years ago

Lets face fact, I just watched the dispatches programme on TV and those two guys Christopher and Nketiah should be banned from going near Ghana football or Stadiums for life where as Nyantakyi should be dismissed outright. Hi ...

• moyo 9 years ago

The disgrace GFA President should resign now and FIFA should fire all of them.

• Maame Yaa 9 years ago

There is a video about the discussion between the two parties and the GFA prez was speaking to the mach fixer. This is really an humilation to the GFA. LAST 4 yrs it was bribing of a referee to make sure that Ghana wins that ...

• peeeeeee 9 years ago

Match fixing not mach,much

• Conqueror 9 years ago

Ghana fixed the matches between them and Germany and the USA because of Klinsman.

• Osei 9 years ago

Wow, we are rather getting better, NDC!

• Ghfuo, heaven is not for fools! 9 years ago

Our local soccer leagues are corrupt. Bribery is rife. Refs claim bribes to sway decision in favor or other clubs. The fact disciplinary cmtee just turns a blindly eye. Look at how many refs have been killed and injured in gh ...

Too much bribery and corruption in Ghana, any?

• New York Times, May 31, 2014 9 years ago

JOHANNESBURG — A soccer referee named Ibrahim Chaibou walked into a bank in a small South African city carrying a bag filled with as much as $100,000 in $100 bills, according to another referee traveling with him.

The d ...

• ekomdeboy 9 years ago

What is the relationship between gfa and allege criminals? Have they ever negotiate any black stars game? How did the media able to contact them directly? Is the alleged amount enough for everyone involved?

• Ghfuo, heaven is not for fools! 9 years ago

Obed nketiah is a senior member within the gfa. Nuff said! If a senior member is doing this. Then the whole bag of nuts is rotten!

Heaven is really NOT for pride of pool polio pools.

Heaven is really NOT for pride-fooooooools, like these gfa staff.

• DISCIPLINE HOLLAND 9 years ago

ANIMGUASEE GFA,CRIMINALS GHANA SPORTS COUNCIL AABA.

• ASAMOAH 9 years ago

Everybody eat and sleep corruption in Ghana.Very corrupt and polluted people.That is why they are crying that USA and Germany will fix their final match.They know what they are capable of doing if they were in these two count ...

• JP 9 years ago

The president of the Ghana Football Association has denied agreeing for the national team to play in matches that others were preparing to fix.

An undercover investigation by Channel 4's Dispatches and The Telegraph ide ...

• A GHANAIAN 9 years ago

FOLKS, let's be careful as FIFA itself may take advantage of this situation and ignore a highly imminent USA-Germany drawn game match fixing to ensure both teams qualify.

• TRUTH HURTS 9 years ago

www.tvcatchup.com

WATCH THE PROGRAM NOW

www.tvcatchup.com

WATCH THE PROGRAM NOW!

www.tvcatchup.com

WATCH THE PROGRAM NOW!!!!

• TKG 9 years ago

Watch channel 4 documentary. Very shameful

• gabby 9 years ago

very very shameful for the GFA, esp Kwasi Nyantakyi, for him to even think of it and request for the proposal. Oh my God Mother Ghana. People are suffering working hard to pay tax whiles people at the helm of affairs using th ...

• falarry 9 years ago

I saw it on channel 4 dispatches this evening, and the two guys from ghana gfa that flow from maimi to london to get 30k couldn't explain themself when confronted by c 4 crew.

• Mea 9 years ago

You are so stupid not to know that news organizations can twist their stories to suit their aims.

• DIAMOND 9 years ago

Mea, did the organizations twist Nyantakyi and his disciples mouths to say they were open to fixing "trial matches" and paying off referees because "football is money"?

How many of Ghana's friendlies has he sacrificed sinc ...

• GHANA 9 years ago

it is there to see oh My God Kwasi Nyantakyi

• sam. 9 years ago

I just watched the investigation on channel 4 and i can say from what i watched that Nyantakyi was not aware of any fraud but as an FA CHAIRMAN who has THE INTEREST of Ghana football at heart,he will try and get contract for ...

• Gabby U.K 9 years ago

Nyantakyi was able of the draft contract according to the report and shouldn't had even entertain this at the first place and it was for his interest not ghana interest. Watch the report again when they call him on skype and ...

• Mohammed Awuni 9 years ago

Nyantakyi should not have entertained any of this. Even the fact that he knew what was going on and did not report it means he should resign

• Mea 9 years ago

Did you read GFA's response yesterday that Nyantakyi referred the matter to GFA's legal division?

• peeeeeee 9 years ago

It looks like they were trying to get him to ask for money.he didn't even say that he knew the matches were going to be fixed.he was only vying for friendly matches.the 2 boys are maybe using his name deceptively..in the end ...

• Kofi Sammy 9 years ago

TV3 6 OCLOCK NEWS TODAY has mentioned that the Ghana Police SErvice,contrary to claims by Nyantekyi, HAS NOT received any report from Nyantekyi or the GFA.
    Heres a guy threatening to sue the TELEGRAPH.
    Empty threats and boa ...

• Seth Duku Uk 9 years ago

Watching the channel Four set up scheme of GFA fixing match between Ghana and USA carefully, it appears that Mr Nketia knew all about the arrangements. However The GFA president acted tactfully even if he knew about the bribe ...

• Gabbs 9 years ago

Kwesi is a Smat guy. we need people like him to run the country. The Forsyth guy is very stupid. He is really stupid. Bravo to Kwesi he acted really good and professionally

• KOFI 9 years ago

THIS A PLOY TO DISTRACT THE ATTENTION FROM WHAT GERMANY WILL DO FOR USA. THEY DID THE SAME THING IN 1982 AND KICK ALGERIA OUT!!DISGRACEFUL!! OUR MINISTER COLLECTING HUGE SUM ARE NOT SMART TO SEE THROUGH THIS. AFRIYE ANKRAH A ...

• SUAME MAGAZINE 9 years ago

Read the article well. It says the GFA has reported. Nyantakyi is the GFA. He is not going to report himself. Also, they say two of their senior members. There were three people involved. The two GFA executives plus Nya ...

• Whatever. 9 years ago

well if u don't go to heaven don't blame Jesus. western media always look for soft targets. Football fixing case's have also happen in the U.K. in the recent month's ago, so they should leave Ghana alone and to play their com ...

• GFA IS SHIT 9 years ago

It is time to bring the corrupt dictator and his henchmen to justice. Time to sack them.

• Kwabena Minnesota 9 years ago

The Ghana USA match was fixed. Ask Akwasi Appiah which bank account the money was paid into

• LEZY-LONDON 9 years ago

?After? watching the full 1 hour undercover video, I can 100% say the Ghana Football Association President
    They just finished showing the full programme here in UK, and I watched from purely neutral stands.
    Mr Nyantakyi is ...

• KHOPIA 9 years ago

i watched it too, massa, and maybe you and i watched two different programmes.

• Mohammed Awuni 9 years ago

Please don't take him serious

we all watched it and Nyantakyi should resign

• peeeeeee 9 years ago

You are right

• AMARIYA 9 years ago

This attempted match-fixing is coming a time when officials of FIFA must rather prevent the American German coach and the Germanany's coach from fixing their impending match to a draw game.

Infact, this is very worrying. ...

• KHOPIA 9 years ago

The truth remains, o...we spit on it or not in the name of party politics, greed, tribe or ignorance.

• Dickson Kwaarkoh 9 years ago

Those involve must be braught to book.

• panorama 9 years ago

I am literally watching Channel 4's programme on the match fixing scandal involving the GFA. I cannot believe my eyes.
    Forsythe & Nketia have to go and sanctioned at the very least. Nyantakyi has to go - he's lost my trust.. ...

• Kwabena 9 years ago

My goodness if anyone believes this nonsense then you have a big problem.If the FA is spending millions of dollars for us to be at the WC, sell games, for this amount of money. Asamoah Gyan makes more than that in a week. Rub ...

• Tenta121 9 years ago

You have a big problem, stop living in denial. It is happening. The only consolation is, the Black Stars players don't seem to be aware of the intended rigging or part of the plot. I don't think the programme was a propaganda ...

• mam gana 9 years ago

JUST TO DESTRUCT THE BOYS. THIS IS OUR WORLD CUP IF WE COME OUT OF THIS GROUP WE WILL WIN THE CUP MARK MY WORD.

• Kwesi Nyantekyi 9 years ago

This no surprise at all. Thsi is what happens in Ghana.

• Antiochus - London 9 years ago

FIFA should start kicking arses!

• Kwame(USA) 9 years ago

This country called Ghana will surely surpass Sodom and Gomorrah someday if it continues like this.

• sayoo 9 years ago

I have been telling you folks this stupid Ashanti bele man has been cheating the league cup for kotoko to appease his Ashanti tribal base...idiot

• THE GUARDIAN, June 12, 2010 9 years ago

The day in 1982 when the world wept for Algeria

In the 1982 World Cup in Spain Algeria shone – before being sent home by one of the most cynical ploys ever to disfigure the competition.

It was the best of times, it wa ...

• Soweto London 9 years ago

Lets face fact, I just watched the dispatches programme on TV and those two guys Christopher and Nketiah should be banned from going near Ghana football or Stadiums for life where as Nyantakyi should be dismissed outright. Hi ...

• BOY KOFI 9 years ago

Govt should find out why GFA camped the Black Stars in the United States knowing very well that they are our first opponent in the World Cup.I think something must be wrong somewhere,corruption,match fixing and bribery are no ...

• KasaHari 9 years ago

If you get caught on tape with 2 of your deputies then something its not right.

He is on tape.....thats a fact

They asked him abt the contract and he said he was content with it....thats a fact

The so called two guys ...