You are here: HomeSports2014 06 23Article 313969

Appiah: Everyone knows Ronaldo is world's best

Read Comments Comments (21)

• ANKOBEA-HENE 9 years ago

We have ourselves to blame. We should stop playing CHESS wishing and washy" someone to beat USA for us?

• The Stallion 9 years ago

Even if someone beats US for us, what's the guaranttee that we will beat Portugal?
    We are fucked, period!

• MAD COBRA 9 years ago

This time you have to go all out against Portugal Ronaldo or no Ronaldo put Afful on him play Opare at the right back give Kwadzo Asamoah a forward role because we need more goals against Portugal and use Astsu as a super su ...

• Whatever 9 years ago

This is a match Ghana must win so nothing should be spared in our appetite to score, score and score. To start with, the Portuguese team with the exception of one or two players are generally smallish in size but they prefer ...

• Conqueror 9 years ago

Ghanaians should know that GHANA is a Christian country. God has his arms all over us. If we rely on "ways and means" where it matters most, we shall fail. We have so much talent, why do we go for Mallam goals or Ways and Mea ...

• Obelb 9 years ago

Listen guys...please watch the US vs Portugal game again and tell me it does not look suspicious. Watch from 80th minute if you don't have time. CR7 missed TWO sure headers from the inner box past the side pole!! Two! We all ...

• Nokwarehene 9 years ago

Ronaldo is the best player so the whole team should mark him; it's just as important to play the right people. Essien and Acquah should play this time especially with Sulley unavailable.

• Ghfuo, heaven is not for fools! 9 years ago

Watch aa use nkum, Badu and wakasso and jordan, adomah in this game. Stupid fool. He will take langalanga to ww3. Gyimi!

• 4 Year Old 9 years ago

Asamoah Djan is the best

• ABOA SHANGO 9 years ago

WE ARE DONE!!!!!!!!!!!!VWE ARE DONE!!!!!!!!!!!!WE ARE DONE!!!!!!!!!!!!WE ARE DONE!!!!!!!!!!!!WE ARE DONE!!!!!!!!!!!!WE ARE DONE!!!!!!!!!!!!WE ARE DONE!!!!!!!!!!!!WE ARE DONE!!!!!!!!!!!!

• Ghfuo, heaven is not for fools! 9 years ago

Their defence is porous and atrocious. 442 defending. 433 counter after we reach the portuguese final 3rd. Start acquah6 and essien8. Atsu and kasa wings. Warris, gyan upfront. Opare,.Sumaila, Mensah and afful and adams in go ...

• Rastafara"I" 9 years ago

Atsu, KASA on wings and Warris upfront will be a dream.....I think both gyan and KPB have been ineffective.....We need a true striker Warris

• ABOA SHANGO 9 years ago

WE ARE DONE!!!!!!!!!!!!WE ARE DONE!!!!!!!!!!!!WE ARE DONE!!!!!!!!!!!!WE ARE DONE!!!!!!!!!!!!WE ARE DONE!!!!!!!!!!!!

• general do 9 years ago

i agreed with everyone here .chale we are screwed up .wh shd hv evn drwe with usa k3k3 kwasi appian and nyantakyi took bribe but we know we will catch them all isha allah

If ghana does not go to the next round Appiah and Jordan Ayew are responsible....

Ghana has a very talented squad, the coach is holding the country ransom by fielding mediocre players like Jordan and Adomah....With a proper coach, this talented squad could have won the WC...even with jordan playing we coul ...

• Nana Kwame Acheampong 9 years ago

I have been reading some of you guyz comment since Akwasi Appiah became Ghana's coach and it is sad how some of you who have no manners and proper upbringing pour insult on a man who can be a father to any of you guyz. I bet ...

• Jimmy 9 years ago

Nana kwame Acheampong!!! God bless you oooo, you are one of a kind in this dispensation of complete lack of respect for the age. With 24 million coaches who know better then AA what do you expect. We simply can't accept the f ...

• GHFUO, heaven is NOT for fools!! 9 years ago

LISTEN, I DONT ENTERTAIN FOOLISHNESS. IF MY DAD WAS BEHAVING HORRIBLY LIKE THIS.U THINK I WONT SAY SMTHING TO HIM? MY DAD WONT WORK LIKE THIS? WELOST TO USA N FAILED TO BEAT GERMANY BECOS OF OUR SO CALLED COACH. HIS HORRIBLE ...

• HE`S NOT AFRAID 9 years ago

APPIAH;EVERYONE KNOWS RONALDO IS WORLD'S BEST

• GHFUO, heaven is NOT for fools!! 9 years ago

WE CAN EVEN BEAT PORTUGAL 10-11....TWEAA. THIS TEAM HAS THE WORST DEFENCE. THEIR DEFENCE STINKS N WET LIKE KORLE