You are here: HomeSports2014 06 23Article 313883

Match-fixing scandal hangs over Ghana

Read Comments Comments (250)

• Mohammed Awuni 9 years ago

hang him

• Joe Pinto 9 years ago

i hope this is not true, these foolish people wants to destroy Ghana's image

• moyo 9 years ago

We have been saying this all along and this is the final straw that breaks the camels back. Nyantakyi's position is no longer sustainable. He has to go for Ghana football to progress

he should be prosecuted

• NANA Ø !! 9 years ago

. "I told Ghanaians last week but no one believe in me, now over to you alllllll"

--Author: NANA Ø !! (registered user) Date: 06-17-2014 10:00

I do not trust Ghana FA boss Kwesi Nyantakyi a bit, this dwarf will sell his ...

• Whatever 9 years ago

You guys are so naive to believe and repeat this ridiculous story. you look at the content of the tape which talks 3:2 win? which match did we play a 3:2 win? Believing anything nonsense from English press whose team bombed o ...

• Senior Wisdom 9 years ago

You are being naive, please watch the video. Sad day for GFA

• Whatever 9 years ago

3:2 scoreline in the last six months? which game did we play?

• GHFUO, heaven is NOT for fools!! 9 years ago

NYANTAKYI IS THE REASON WHY GH SOCCER HAS TANKED. THE CLUBS ARE BAD. OUR SO CALLED NTAUHO BEST CLUBS GO TO AFRICA AND BOMB. OUR COACHES CLAIM BRIBES TO FIELD PLAYERS. TO THE DETRIMENT OF THE TEAM. WE NEED DESAILLY TO BE GH CO ...

• GHFUO, 30seconds WC DISGRACE! 9 years ago

Ghana corruption has gone global. Haba!

• NEMESIS RADAR, UK!! 9 years ago

The great NEMESIS has caught up with these corrupt Ghanaians, by exposing them to the whole world. Corrupt is like a second nature to these people. What a disgrace to Africa image!

• Chuck Wayo, DC 9 years ago

We all know that there's a Mafia in GFA, but this is surreal. To think Nyantakyi, with all his savvy and experience would be involved in this trap is beyond belief. But all these boil down to greed. And it is interesting to k ...

• Ern # Brasil 2014 - Kick off!! 9 years ago

This is simply unbelievable. All those involved must be jailed.... Give them very long jail terms. Reduce it for those who provide information that leads to more arrests. Thank you Channel 4, Thank you Telegraph!! You always ...

• Ninii, UK 9 years ago

...instead of arguing watch the video and consider intent! Chief of Ghana football discussing influencing results of a match is not just a criminal offence, but embarrassing to Ghana.

• Kofi Ata, Cambridge, UK 9 years ago

These three men have brought shame unto Ghana and themselves. They should resign or be sacked for this despicable scheme. Corruption is killing Ghana and this is a typical example of how corruption is pervasive in Ghanaian in ...

• DusTY-FooT-pHiloSophER 9 years ago

Kofi, it's a 100% true story. Just google it and watch as well as read all about it. This man is going down with all of his associates la...

• OBENFO 9 years ago

Grow up. The 3:2 scoreline is just a hyphothetical case. It does not mean that they have arranged a particular match to end 3:2.
    This is so bad, I cannot believe what I was watching. Very Very bad. Clean the GFA now

• Sigma, London 9 years ago

Don't believe the video. It's up to GFA to rebut this nonsense story.

• Tony- US. 9 years ago

A criminal asking corrupt officials to investigate him and his outfit……..

• Akonta 9 years ago

...there darkness reigns supreme.

Soccer is opium for the masses,
    and every sane human who starts thinking knows it.

PANEM ET CIRCENSES.

Commercial Sport Broadcasts are mainly for gullible youths and aging beer-dr ...

• Felix 9 years ago

Are you guys serious this is something yet to happen, its not something which has already happened dont be Naive.Nyantakyi even says that there should be some trials at the end of the conversation. Why, what hunger at all is ...

• Kofi Sammy 9 years ago

WONDER WHY YOU GUYS ARE MISSING THE POINT.
    The footballing world is upset with Ghana for THROWING THE USA MATCH and they are determined to expose Ghana ....PERIOD..
    This is an open secret and we are the laughing stock at th ...

• NANA 9 years ago

They know black stars are dangerous so they are trying to use stories like this to influence referees against Ghana. England is out so now is the time to go against Ghana, and fools are believing that?

• NANA 9 years ago

They want to stop black stars at all cost because they know it is only Ghana which is a threat to them in the world cup. White is pure evil, really they are finding ways to destruct Ghana attention seeing what Ghana did to Ge ...

TRUE OR STAGED, NYANTAKYI MUST GO! HE SHOULD TAKE ALL HIS CRONIES WITH HIM...WE NEED FRRSH IDEAS FROM DESAILLY N BAFFOE. BALL FOO WEI IN BRASIL N U SAY WETIN?

• CARDINAL 9 years ago

Fool, Desaily will not Coach the Blackstars neither is he going to get any GFA position. He can go and Coach France if they want him. Even Thailand don't want him.

• CARDINAL 9 years ago

The word is distract not destruct. Fool, you always blame our foolishness on others.

• They Say They Say 9 years ago

Thank you.

• Nana Appiah 9 years ago

Hey.. Cardinal,You are not even qualified to be a kindergarten Grammar teacher..You these Baboon looking Ashanti's Are Wrecking Our Nation...Prepare for a Serious Revolution Soon..When this Idiot has nothing for defence he qu ...

• jahfii 9 years ago

Kwasia who is yiu to have the nerve to call ashanti people nation wreckers...????? Foolish cow, these is not the time for that nonsense chale... we need to unite and precise we ashantis ma, e ghana look good... I dont like ny ...

Do not believe. In this 21st Century, they can fabricate anything in the video to look genuine. The Telegraph racist and discriminatory acts still at best. Ignore this story!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! ...

• !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!Akonta!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 9 years ago

Do the ostrich!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!1
    Do the 3 Monkeys !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

There's nothing to see here !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!1

Business as ...

• Ninii, UK 9 years ago

If you are Kwesi Nyantakyi or his crony come out and say! You are an embarrassment to Ghana!

• jerry. London 9 years ago

The story is a complete fact. It was beautifully investigated by channel 4 and I heard the whole story on the news this morning in London on ITV. Very shameful indeed.Deceiving the whole nation for your own selfish gain. How ...

• GBEE-TSATSU 9 years ago

THIS IS A BIG DISGRACE. THESE NATION WRECKERS AGAIN? THEY DO NOT KNOW WHAT IS CALLED DISGRACE. IT IS THESE ASHANTIS WHO ARE DISTURBING THE PROGRESS/DEVELOPMENT OF GHANA. THIER LOW IQ MAKE THEM LEAP BEFORE THEY LOOK. SHAME ONT ...

• Chris 9 years ago

Don't try to defend the indefensible.The investigation was shown on 'Dispatches' which is a well-researched and respected programme. The Ghana FA president is corrupt. I can't believe he can be bought for as little as £5,00 ...

• jahfii 9 years ago

U have to still be living in the fuvken village if you dont believe the story. The whole gfa are xrminals ....... fire burn them.....

• GHANA FOR SALE 9 years ago

POOR AKOSUA GHANA ! RAPED LEFT RIGHT AND CENTER BY EVERYBODY ... FROM POLITICIANS TO FOOTBALL ADMINISTRATORS !!! NO WONDER THE SPORTS MINISTER CELEBRATED GHANA'S DEFEAT BY THE USA IN VERY JUBILANT FASHION. THEY FORCED APPIAH ...

• DusTY-FooT-pHiloSophER 9 years ago

You've been proven right, NANA Ø !!. A lot has been saying the same thing about this Nyantakyi guy. But, little did I consider their allegations seriously enough to sway their way until now. Well, I hope the video is not fic ...

IT IS TIME TO STOP THESE GANGSTERS ONCE AND FOR ALL. JAIL THEM BÇOS THEY WILL SURELY DENY. GREED/DISHONESTY
    HYPOCRACY ETC, ETC, IS PART OF THIER CULTURE.LET US STOP THEM NOW; FOR THEY ARE DISGRACING GHANA. THIEVES!!!!!!!!!! ...

• concern citizen 9 years ago

Dude your tribalist remarks will never gain anything here. Just Like the dumb ass Rawlings tried to use tribalism to rule. Ewe boy, trust me you try any tribal genocide and you will never succeed. You are bunch of hypocrates ...

• CARDINAL 9 years ago

Why are we surprised? We have the whole Mahama ministers, party officials at Miami cutting shady deals in $500.00 a night hotel suites. Each of these ministers and party officials are costing poor taxpayers$29,000

What ar ...

• NANA 9 years ago

Who will believe this crap. England is out of the world cup so now is the time to paint black man black. When they tell you whites are evil. These are all attempts to use referees against Ghana in our coming games.

• CARDINAL 9 years ago

Whatever, you are such a fool. Now you are NANA. Anto Forsythe and Nketiah are not white people. You useless fool.

• JD 9 years ago

If we always complain that it's the fault of the white man we will get nowhere. Time for Ghanaians' to demand better and clean out the GFA

• Nana Appiah 9 years ago

Hey Sarpong Aka Cardinal...How Stupid could you be?? To draw a Comparism between so called Ministers and a serious issue at hand "World Cup Games"..??This goes to explain your analytical and moral compass. .You are one hell o ...

• TRUTH HURTS 9 years ago

Type in Google search the following and choose the telegraph news and read and watch o!

"Football match-fixing: Ghana deal casts cloud over World Cup finals in Brazil"

U ARE TOO GREEDY. CHOPPING N CONNIVING FOR ALL THESE YRS. TODAY IS THE DAY. U WILL RUN LIKE USAIN BOLT. KWAKWE JULOR WET RAT!.....

• TEE 9 years ago

GHANAIANS DAILY BREAD IS BRIBING PERIOD

• Whatever 9 years ago

Which match did Ghana play that resulted in 3:2 in the past 6 months? the story is just BOGUS

• Areo 9 years ago

What the fuck are you foolish foot soldier talking about?

• NANA 9 years ago

Which official from Ghana did you see there? if any black man say something then it is Ghana? a white man will always make black man a fool, because England is out of the WC they must find ways to destroy Ghana and you believ ...

• Seth Owusu 9 years ago

The Ghana official was giving and example by saying 3:2 and that does not mean the match will end in 3:2. What he actually meant was that, the referee will deliberately rig the match in which ever way they wanted it.

The ...

• OYOM 9 years ago

As always, HANG AN AKAN ..... PICK AN EWE.

• andy hama 9 years ago

WHAT HAS AN EWE GOT TO DO WITH THIS?PLEASE STOP BLAMING PEOPLE FOR NOTHING,IF HE IS CAUGHT ON CAMERA WHY BLAME AN EWE,THE GENTLEMEN MENTIONED HERE ARE ALL NON EWES?OH WHY ALL THIS HATRED FOR YOUR COUNTRY MEN.

• Kwesi 9 years ago

His response to this: "I did not read the contract, and I have not signed it"

Why did you associate yourself with this saga in the first place.
    Just resign.
    Very disgraceful president!

• SAMO JEWELLERY 9 years ago

let samo Jewellery design n customise yr dream wedding n engagement yellow n white gold rings for u......call or whatsapp us on 0244717600 to send u latest pictures to choose from.....can also follow us on Facebook/samojewell ...

• JK 9 years ago

You have the players killing themselves running up and down during matches and these corrupt officials profiting what a disgrace

• Whatever 9 years ago

You gullible minds. Britain failed in the world cup so they want to divert attention by publishing this false story. I watched the so called tape and the falsity of it so bare. We have played any match that had a scoreline o ...

we will all see it and make our minds for ourselves

• Tidi 9 years ago

Ghana's name is synonymous to corruption. From the president down to the police force, everybody is corrupt.

• Seth Owusu 9 years ago

"Ghana's name is synonymous to corruption.'

Thanks to Kuffuor!

• Watchdog. 9 years ago

@Whatever: You are very, very sick! I believe you an undercover with very close ties with this scandal, if not, you wouldn't be all over on this forum trying desperately to throw dust into the 'good' Ghanaians' public eyes. H ...

• Honourable 9 years ago

Kwame B Nkrumah

"This so called revelation is nonsense. I saw nothing incriminating the FA President in the video evidence.Secondly, all the video showed were two set of criminals: one set are investigators inducing th ...

• kwesi Dapaa 9 years ago

I have watched the video and read the story and to be honest it does not mean much and reveal anything.I hope this is just a fabrication.The way the US has taken far their win over Ghana in the ongoing fifa world cup in Brazi ...

• fake 9 years ago

Nyantakyi has to be got punish if he is an antecedent of all our loss and changes in Ghanaian football,all act of sin will surely prevail and must burn in hell ..Shame to Nyantakyi and so sorry for acting like stupor if happe ...

• DD 9 years ago

GOD WILL DAEL WITH YOU ALLL YOU UESLEE PEOPLE YOU DON'T LIKE GHANA!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

• MAN-TO-MAN 9 years ago

SO THE WHOLE WORLD HAVE NOW SEEN THE GREEDINESS OF THE "AKANFUOR" OF GHANA. THESE PEOPLE ARE THE MAIN PROBLEM TO THE DEVELOPMENT OF GHANA. PLACE THEM AT ANY POSITION OF TRUST AND YOU'LL SEE THIER CULTURE OF DECIET, DISHOESTY ...

• Whatever 9 years ago

Don't believe this nonsense. This false publication is intended to hide the the abysmal performance of England in the world and take the shine of away from Ghana. Britain is a disgrace. coming with such a baseless claim

This criminality has been going on for years
    Remember how we lost to Montenegro? the truth of that game will come out soon

• Joe Pinto 9 years ago

i seriously hope its not true, we all here about corruption in the GFA but why will Nyantekyi even meet with them in the first place, are they the FA official of any country? i thought friendly games are organized between the ...

remember that friendly?

The truth will soon come out on that one too

• Whatever 9 years ago

I watched the tape. the tape talks about a 3:2 win in a friendly Ghana played in the last 6 months. Have we played any friendly that resulted in a three two win in the last 6months? the allegations are false

Watch 'How to fix a football match', Channel 4 Dispatches, 7.30pm on 23 June 2014.

• Mugu Yaro 9 years ago

Mr Whatever or whoever you are, Kketia is just giving an example that the could fix the score line to be 3-2. He is taking about a future fixed match. In any case, we all heard a Ghanaian talking, why do you blame the British ...

• !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!Akonta!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 9 years ago

...that's why they didn't get 3:2

• KasaHari 9 years ago

Ghanasoccernet...where are you now....with your BREAKING NEWS!!!!!...

• Felix 9 years ago

And the most annoying thing is that its for a paltry 170000 USD what? do you know what that information alone that Ghana is ready to give up a match can fetch you? You people dont know gambling and the usefulness of informati ...

THESE PEOPLE COME FROM THE LOWEST IQ TRIBE IN GHANA. SO WHAT YOU ARE WRITING HERE WILL NEVER OCCUR TO HIS BRAIN. THEY ARE JUST INTERESTED TO GET RICH QUICK. PEOPLE LIKE THIS NO HOPE FOR GHANA. EVEN THIER TRIBES MEN STARTED DE ...

• DONBOLI 9 years ago

How cant anybody in his right mind think you can fix a football with an international team.
    You cant bribe a footballers not the Manager or the football association.
    FIFA is incharge of ALL ghana matches whether friendly or ...

• Deele 9 years ago

So the Brits waited until the World Cup to bring this up?

• Brooklyn 9 years ago

All day for thief man one day master! Jail him.

• ALL GHANAIANS 9 years ago

Investigate this case.If he is found guilty,do not hesitate to punish him to serve as a lesson to others.THESE ARE THE TYPE OF PEOPLE BRINGING GHANA BACK AND DOWN.

• Meh 9 years ago

Not surprised at all that GFA is involved in match fixing. Even the first game they played in the 2014 World Cup had the stink of match fixing

• MAN-TO-MAN 9 years ago

YOU SEE WHY THESE BACKWARD LOW IQ KOKOASE PEOPLE ARE NOT TO BE TRUSTED? PUT TWO OR MORE OF THESE PEOPLE ANYWHERE IN THIS WORLD THE ONLY RESULT YOU WILL ACHIEVE IS DISHONESTY AND THEFT. GREEDINESS/DISHONESTY IS IN THIER BLOOD ...

• Adam Mumuni 9 years ago

Who know if they sold our game with USA? Why camped in US instead of Canada or somewhere else?

• Whatever 9 years ago

use your brain. Your blacks stars are under attack from Britain press because they want to get rid of Seth Blatter. That is why if Ghana continue to shine and brighten the world cup, Blatter successful world cup will do Blatt ...

• Odinko 9 years ago

Ghana's game with the USA looks to have been fixed. All the elements are there. The team selection alone is enough to conclude some $ exchanged hands at the #youkmowwhere

• PEE 9 years ago

BUNCH OF SREWUP PEOPLE NO WONDER GHANA AND THE REST OF ARICA CONTINUE TO BE LAUGHING ASS AND UNDERDEVELOP IGNORANT INDIVIDUALS WHO SELFISH LIFE SYLES CONTINUE TO COST GHANA AND THE CONTINENT A FORTUNE. LEAVING ON LESS THAN A ...

• Adwengo 9 years ago

There is no sign to suggest that Ghana has been playing fix matches. If have observed clearly, you will appreciate that this is one of our best tournament. The players are showing much patriotic spirit match after much. How c ...

• Senior Wisdom 9 years ago

Really sad, watch video on youtube

• Areo 9 years ago

What do I type in you tube?

• Whatever 9 years ago

Which match has Ghana played that the scoreline turned 3:2 in the last 6 six months? This is all part of British false allegations in their campaign against Seth Blatter. If Black stars continue to shine at the world cup and ...

• Yentie obiaa 9 years ago

Fuck off with your foolishness. Do you know that is put in there to fool idiots like you? All it means is one goal differential. It can be 3-2, 2-1 or 1-0, fool.

• Whatever 9 years ago

You yourself are not certain about the specifics so on what real ground are you accusing Ghana FA of match fixing?

• PEE 9 years ago

KWASI APPIAH DOCTORATE DEGREE IS QUESTIONABLE AND NANTAKYEI IS ONE HELL OF BOZO WHO NEED TO BE INVESTIGATED GHANAIANS WILL SELL YOU FOR NOTHING LESS THAN APENNY IF THEY CAN PROVIDE BASIC SANITATION, IN EXCHANGE FOR SUV'S

• MAKE ME PROUD, USA 9 years ago

Those involved in such schemes ought to be ashamed of themselves. How do they get such office positions,possibly bribed their way to the top position? This is a disgrace to the whole Ghana, and may soon become evening news in ...

Type in Google search the following and choose the telegraph news and read and watch.

Type in Google search the following and choose the telegraph news and read and watch oo!.

Type in Google search the following and choose the telegraph news and read and watch oooo!.

• ANANSE KWAKU 9 years ago

The real match fixing looms ahead...on Thursday. With the game between US and Portugal ending in a draw, "anything" can happen.

Type in Google search the following and choose the telegraph news and read and watch ooooooo!!1.

Type in Google search the following and choose the telegraph news and read and watch ooooooooo!!!!.

Type in Google search the following and choose the telegraph news and read and watch ooooooooooo@@@@@.

• NANA AKUFO ADDO 9 years ago

THE BRITISH PROPAGANDA MACHINE IS COMING. RUN, RUN AND RUN!!!

Type in Google search the following and choose the telegraph news and read and watch oooooooo oooooo oooooo!!!!!!!!@@@@@.

Type in Google search the following and choose the telegraph news and read and watch.@@

Type in Google search the following and choose the telegraph news and read and watch @@@@@.

joke of the day

• JM 9 years ago

ANYTIME BLACK STARS LOOSE GHANAIANS WILL FIND WAYS TO BLAME OTHERS FOR THEIR FAILURE.IF GHANA HAD WON AGAINST GERMANY, THIS LIES WOULD NOT HAVE BEEN HEARD/

no matter what u say, the cat is out of the bag and Ghanaians will soon decide for themselves when they see the tapes

• C.Y. ANDY-K 9 years ago

Indeed, horribly disgusted at this ostrich-like attempts of some, as they pretend that this story was a fabrication. It simply shows how mentally corrupt they and some fellow Ghanaians are.

As for the Mahama regime, this ...

• Nana The Don 9 years ago

Do you know British Telegraph? They are not like GH stomach journalist and it is caught on camera or you did not watch the video?

IF YOUR KIDS COME HOME WITH STRAIGHT F ON THEIR REPORT CARDS. WETIN U GO TALK? WILL HEADS ROLL OR WILL YOU PAMPER THEM N TAKE THEM TO DISNEYWORLD?

• Mea 9 years ago

did England fix their matches? fools

wu ye kwasia papaaapa

• realist 9 years ago

am sure nyantakye wont betray all the millions of dollars govt of ghana has given them for a peanut 170k. this is fake and concocted stories.

we failed to beat usa, thats that. no lies.

• GENERAL KWAME 9 years ago

THE PRESIDENT SHOULD FIRE HIM TOMORROW MORNING, LIKE THE WAY HE FIRED BIG BUTT VICTORIA

• Akadu Mensema 9 years ago

Tweaa!

• aNANE 9 years ago

MANAUS, Brazil – Jurgen Klinsmann immediately dismissed suggestions of a "fixed" result between the United States and Germany that would ensure both teams reach the knockout stage of the World Cup.

After conceding a hear ...

• Kwame(USA) 9 years ago

Good, they've been caught. You can stay in Ghana and play that bull shit crap but not on the world stage. Idiots, high tech technology here and all the corrupt lawyers in Ghana covering for u will not succeed this time

• GAB 9 years ago

I now believes my thoughts serves my right,Ghana and Nigeria coaches should be under the same radar of investigation,looking at Nigeria friendly with the Team USA money could be a factor the way goals were fake.

• GAB 9 years ago

I now believes my thoughts serves me right,Ghana and Nigeria coaches should be under the same radar of investigation,looking at Nigeria friendly with the Team USA money could be a factor the way goals were fake.This officials ...

• GOUDEY 9 years ago

AKWASI APPIAH SHOULD BE INVESTIGATED FOR USING ROTTEN SELECTION FOR THE MATCH AGAINST USA. ALLEGATIONS CLAIM HE HAS BEEN PRESENTED WITH A HOUSE IN NETHERLANDS BY A US COMPANY FOR BEING SUCH A GOOD, OBEDIENT NIGGER.

I have said over and over again that we need a foreign coach. GHANA HAS BEEN SOLD AS SLAVE

• Esi 9 years ago

What a shame!!!! People have become so corrupt they are imagining wrong is right,
    What happened to patriotism, what happened to Christianity?( I assume their Christians!

• pepi 9 years ago

Is there any patriotic person in Ghana ?/ ohhhhhhh

• Ama 9 years ago

If this story is true, all those involve must be hang & fed to the vultures

• Ghana midfield rocks 9 years ago

SHAME!!! Enimguaseh.
    There is no smoke without fire, where there is money to be made, do not trust a Ghanaian.

• J.J. RAWLINGS 9 years ago

The end of Nyantakyi

• The Future Force 9 years ago

The video is so clear and the big guy is just making a strong cover-up by calling in the police. Thanks to the guys who conducted the stuff to expose these greedy people.

• Ibn Abudu @adams1financial@yahoo.ca 9 years ago

I DO REMEMBER IN 1999 HARUNA ATTA OF ACCRA MAIL WARNING GHANA THAT THE MAFIAS HAVE INFILTRATED THE NPP , AND EVER SINCE MAFIA RELATED SCANDALS EVEN COCAINE LAW SUITS AGAINST GOVERNMENT OF GHANA UNSTOPPABLE .

HOWEVER THIS ...

• Ibn Abudu @adams1financial@yahoo.ca 9 years ago

YOUR WALLAH MOTHER WILL CRY Kwesi Nyantakyi,

WE SHALL HATE YOU AS A FELLOW WASECAN FROM WA SECONDARY SCHOOL

• Grace 9 years ago

Nyatakyi, God will vindicate you!! We will continue to stand with you in prayer!

• KANE 9 years ago

WELL, AS LONG AS THIS ALLEGATION INVOLVES AKANS, IT'S 99.999% POSSIBLE THAT THIS ALLEGATION IS TRUE.

AKANS WILL DO ANY DAMN THING TO STRIKE IT RICH. DAMN THE CONSEQUENCES ON GHANA. AKANS DO NOT GIVE A SHIT ABOUT WHERE GHAN ...

• KANE 9 years ago

NO WONDER GFA PRESIDENT NYANTAKYI IS AN AKAN.

AFIRIYIE ANKRAH, MINISTER OF SPORTS, AN AKAN.

KWESI APPIAH, BLACK STARS COACH, AN AKAN.

KONADU, ASSISTANT TO KWESI APPIAH, AN AKAN.

ASAMOAH GYAN, BLACK STAR CAPTAIN, A ...

• ENAK 9 years ago

The seeds of insanity have taken root in your mind, Kane. The Looting Brigade that has looted Ghana to the bone is your non-Akan Group ruling Ghana at the moment. Do not allow envy to turn you into a murderous Kane.

• yaw 9 years ago

Ghana gbe efite!

• Kwabena Ansa 9 years ago

If the allegation against Kwasi Nyantakyi is found to be factual and true, the only person we should blame is Mahama even though , he is no God to know what is in somebody's mind.
    My reason for blaming Mahama is that, in th ...

• Kwasi 9 years ago

If the said meeting occurred in Miami, why didn't the GFA report to Miami police and FBI as well to investigate. Something does not seem right here.

• Nana The Don 9 years ago

kuffuor appontee no wonder the legacy thief kuffour left for Ghanaians.

• Oteng-California USA 9 years ago

This is madness! Ghana needs to jail such leaders to serve as a deterrent to the rest of Ghanian leaders. Corruption is killing this country. The only way to deal with this kind of sickness is to put politics aside; and to l ...

• mpooo 9 years ago

TRUE OR NOT TRUE, THE ARE DISCUSSING POSSIBILITIES, WHICH A DISGRACE TO OUR FOOTBALL.

• Antiochus - London 9 years ago

Saayoo, the pandora's box has been opened.

• Al Hajj A A A-Rashid(OH. USA) 9 years ago

Wait a minute! I am either too old to understand this or I am wearing very thick legal lenses, and would not buy into this nonsense.

To start with, Nyantakyi is not in the video, right? So why would the Daily Telegraph say ...

Those two guys are well known GFA guys in Ghana

They have Nyantakyi on tape in a Miami Hotel

If your name is really Awuni then I am very sorry you do not understand English.

Why the need tell me that mi y3 kwasia paaaa. If your parents had raised you well you would not have the audacity to tell me that .

I aske ...

• Ben 9 years ago

Nyantakyi was not in this tape but was quoted making comments on the deal or contract.

Thank you Ben for enlightening me on this matter with the reference. I would expect people like the "gutter ba" Mohammed Awuni to learn from you. Amen!

• KasaHari 9 years ago

Rashid....

The left is Nketiah....sits on the management board of Under 17 and Under 20 (since 2006). He is also CEO of Berekum Chelsea.

The guy on the left is Christopher Antoh Forsythe of forsportsmanagement. He works ...

• charles 9 years ago

Hahaha the time has come

• Jason 9 years ago

PROVE!

GHANAIANS AND MOST FOOTBALL ASSOCIATION IS CORRUPT AND FIXED!

Just like Sepp Blater

• Akomadan Adjei Nkansah Belgium 9 years ago

HMMMMMMMM CORRUPT MAHAMA FOR YOU,EI GHANA PAA NIE???

• CkGhana 9 years ago

This is untrue. Ghana wise up. Investment company can't choose match officials for international games.Only Fifa or Caf can choose match officials.So it is bull's shit, your allegations about GFA.

KWASIA, U THINK U WERE UNTOUCHABLE. FUK YOU! QUALIFY OR NOT, U WILL BE DISGRACED N FACE POSSIBLE JAIL TERM. U CROOKED THIEF! U HVE RUINED GH SOCCER.

• Jason 9 years ago

Have u watch the video?

They want to set up a fake firm you moron..how do you think that money moves around?

I think the video is clear and their reaction is even clearer..but as they say..the ordinary people are stupid ...

• dodo 9 years ago

its a shame to be a ghanaian, every where we go corruption.we can't get enough it is a shame.you can't trust any body. poor ghana.

• CONCERNED CITIZEN 9 years ago

Dear fellows, I think we should be prudent when dealing with international matters of this sort against our nation.

While I don’t side with any of the parties in this case, and don’t deny that corruption is rampant in ...

Concerned Citizen, I agree with you. Why will it be at this stage? Ghanaians should approach this case with caution. I think they want to prove that Qatar got the WC thru bribery cos the English are saying FIFA was able to br ...

• Abukari sadeq- CANADA 9 years ago

YOU SEE...... that horrible ghanaian habit has finally exposed you. corrupt people ,corrupt country and corrupt mind.

• Rastafara"I" 9 years ago

I have saying since the USA match that these guys took money...AA should also be investigated...

• TEE 9 years ago

BLACK MAN IS A BLACK MAN. CORRUPTION IS THEIR DAILY BREAD. IS THEIR SICKNESS PERIOD

• kofi 9 years ago

this is not politics, enough is enough of corruption. we should investigate and see if he corrupt, then he face the law. is simple

• TEE 9 years ago

BRIBING IS THE DAILY BREAD BY MAHAMA AND HIS SCHOOL BOYS MINISTERS THIEVES AND DISGRACEFUL

• Jason 9 years ago

Ehh GFA said to investigate the two officials but who will be investigating Nyantakyi (the president?).

SHAME GHANA SHAME>>kick these BASTARDS OUT! PERIOD!!

• KasaHari 9 years ago

Yes.....Now there are pushing blame away!!! He is dropping his friends Foresyth and Nketiah.

Now all of a sudden these two guys are misrepresenting the GFA with an attempt to defraud.

Funny because Nketiah has been on t ...

• Fulani face 9 years ago

ASILE KESEVOR

• KasaHari 9 years ago

A few things:

1) This is the GFA modus Operandi.Its all corruption. People act as if this is new. We have known it for years!!!

2)All those idiots here who claim its a fabricated story and white man afraid of ghana prog ...

• Jason 9 years ago

Like your comments..

Most Ghanaians talk about white man and fabricated etc etc. It seems they cannot read English or haven't watch the video.

Just look at their responses after being confronted with the footage. This ...

• KasaHari 9 years ago

Yes....it is being picked up by all media!!!

Its a disgrace.....Shame....

He must step down. But knowing GHana....hew wont and now one will care.

If this was holland....there would some serious investigations going o ...

• concern citizen 9 years ago

This looks bad on Ghana football

• SENEGAL 9 years ago

NYANTAKYI IS FINISHED. PERIOD.

• kkkkk 9 years ago

what a shame

• CONCERNED CITIZEN 9 years ago

Dear fellows, I think we should be prudent when dealing with international matters of this sort against our nation. While I don’t side with any of the parties in this case, and don’t deny that corruption is rampant in Gha ...

• BAD SELECTION 9 years ago

I smelled the rat when I saw our line-up for the Ghana-USA match. The experienced players were kept on the bench to make things easier for the USA. IT WOULD BE INTERESTING TO KNOW HOW MUCH THEY WERE PAID TO STAB GHANA IN THE ...

• Descartes 9 years ago

ENGLAND IS OUT,AND DISGRACED IN THE WORLD CUP.AND NOT LESS THAN TWO DAYS,THEY ARE SO WISE TO DIVERT THE DIRTY SCHAMEFUL ATTENTION ON A SO CALLED THIRD NATION OF GHANA.

• Watchdog. 9 years ago

@Descartes: Are you one of the hired agents here on the forum to distract attention from these GFA criminal officials or you are deeply connected? Or you are aka 'Whatever' and many other names here with the very same view ab ...

I am now beginning to think THIS IS TRUE. Corrupt Ghana; from Supreme Court judges, to GFA right down to clearing goods at the port to AMA. How sad Ghana!

• Tawiah 9 years ago

Why is it that the alleged discussions took place in America and yet the GFA is asking the Ghana Police to investigate?

• JUSTICE 9 years ago

SACK THEM ALL....

• 007 James Bond 9 years ago

Even with Anas Ameyaw's antics in Ghana, these officials fall for this old trick. Get themselves caught on video agreeing to corrupt deals. STUPIDITY..OOO. STUPIDITY

• Watchdog. 9 years ago

THAT IS IT! BRO, and their evil, greed and corruption have caught them red-handed! Nyantakyi was boasting the other day 'No one was capable to take the reins from him as the GFA boss' THERE YOU ARE NOW. YOU'VE DISGRACEFULLY E ...

• K Asumadu. 9 years ago

I think Kwesi Nyantakyi and all his Cabal should go. How can they disgrace Ghana so badly and continue in their positions. All those GFA and Nyantakyi apologists should shut up.

• Alpha 9 years ago

Nyantakyi is the front. Ewes and NDC criminals are behind. Like the way they used Wayome. I will publish the true later

• Addo 9 years ago

Like most Ewes with Ashanti names Nyantakyi is PURE ewe but lived in Kumasi before

• andy hama 9 years ago

why so much hatred for your own countrymen,most of us won't support injustice done to any ghanaian,no matter where you hail from,afterall no one chooses where we all came from,please stop it,it hurts badly we should be one no ...

• Paa Nii 9 years ago

Eh Mahama, NDC, Ewes and drug dealers, you are all being EXPOSED in a big way

• andy hama 9 years ago

youre a fool, this man has no ewe parentage,so why insult them for nothing,since when did a wa man of akan heritage become an ewe,where did it happen in outer space,moron

• True Talk 9 years ago

Look at the tribal mark it is ewe complete

• ISSA ABONGO 9 years ago

UNDER THE AFRC/P/NDC GHANA IS SWIMMING IN A STINKING CESSPOOL OF CORRUPTION AND IT WILL TAKE GOD TO REDEEM THE NATION. MAY HE HAVE MERCY ON US AND REDEEM THE NATION FROM EVIL MEN RULING THE COUNTRY.

• Macho 9 years ago

We have to stop these Ewes using Mahama & people with Ashanti names to loot Ghana coffers

• bashings 9 years ago

shame on you, please make your point and stop accusing people and tribes! you are creating division!

• KasaHari 9 years ago

GhanaSoccernet....Where are you now!!!

Usually you have BREAKING NEWS with your laborious English!!!

Ghanaweb...objective as always!!!!

• kofi junior 9 years ago

WHEN ONE LOOKS AT KWESI NYANTAKYI FACE YOU WILL THINK HE IS INNOCENT MAN ON THIS EARTH. HE IS THE SECOND CORRUPTION IN THIS COUNTRY. GUESS WHO IS THE FIRST

• Nima Boy 9 years ago

This guy should pray that we qualify to the next stage. It is only in Ghana that a lawyer who has not touched football in his entire life be head of GFA. What a country

They easily forgot themselves the moment they hear a ...

• Ghanaman 9 years ago

WHY IS THE TELEGRAPH GETTING SO DESPERATE FOR CHEAP STORIES? THE WHOLE SAGA MAKES NO SENSE TO ME..

WHY GO AROUND TEMPTING PEOPLE WITH LIES IF YOU YOURSELF ARE NOT UP TO SOMETHING..

• andy hama 9 years ago

cameras never lie,if you're caught pants down,just admit it and ask for state pardon,no wonder you bragged there
    recently about you not quitting the post
    anytime soon,it's no birth right,others came before you.

• True Talk 9 years ago

thief and tribalistic fool like you

• ADOLF 9 years ago

is not true .u guys shld becareful about this niggas

• black scorpion 9 years ago

I don't know what the GFA will do after the world cup whether Nyantakyi should be the president of GFA again. this is realy bad on the side both of them

• Natural Mystic 9 years ago

Am sure you do not know how the international criminal world operates. Football Matches have been fixed in the past and they will continue to be fixed unless something drastically is done to stop it

• True Talk 9 years ago

Look at his face

• Painful 9 years ago

Why Ghana? What Is Ghana Done To Tele/ToryGrath? Ghana conceded a goal in less than a minute - the fifth fastest goal in World Cup History. No suspicion of foul play!

• Daniel Boachie 9 years ago

This is very very vert BAD.
    I wish all the top officials starting from the minister to the list should be handle by ex-footballers like Abedi Ayew Pele and co or lets hand over this positions to foriegners. The country is fu ...

• Onslopogas 9 years ago

Please set these guys on the Tesano-Osu firing squad range asap and let the pay for what blood money stands for.P

• Akamai THE TRUTH 9 years ago

Even agreeing to meet with them in itself is a problem... Nyantakyi should be made to resign

• Ebemezer 9 years ago

The timing is suspicious, whatever the merits of this case, it may only be a ploy to unsettle Ghana and prevent us expressing our fears to FIFA and forestall a fixed match.Why is it only coming days before Germany plays the U ...

• lewis A.W 9 years ago

Western media have always been using media hype to the rest of the world to gain attention espercially africa. when it comes to politic's, sports, etc why didn't they investigate FIFA corruptions from (HOW QATER GOT NOMINATE ...

• kk 9 years ago

This England fools, their team couldn't perform and they want to shift attention.
    What a sad world and we choose to believe any foolishness from this cruel people, stupid whites, mutherfuckers.

This investigation started long before the world cup

Nyantakyi has been caught

Instead of applauding the reporters for exposing corruption you are rather finding an excuse for the GFA talking about England elimination....THIS IS A TYPICAL CASE OF AN EDUCATED ILLITERATE

• George Bright-Abu 9 years ago

This is very sad

• asase ba 9 years ago

These guys are criminals and should be prosecuted to the full extent of the law. Fuck all of them for giving Ghana a bad name and rep

• Big Joe --- Moscow /Kharkov 9 years ago

Rich get richer .. poor get poorer .. until either do apart or heavenly commander intervenes along deliverance

• apuuu 9 years ago

Ouch about time this guy call Nyatakyi to go if they find him corrupt apuuu

• Paa Kofi Sam 9 years ago

Miscreants of society do not deserve walk free ever again! Shameful shameful shameful! This affects me as a Ghanaian because such officials have disrespected and dishonored our country and they do not deserve one minute of fr ...

• FUFUO DADESEN 9 years ago

NYANTAKYI SHOULD 'SCUSE HE SEF WHAR FESTIGASHON. HE FRON FACE DAN DE PLAYAZ.TEEF!!

You know for sure GFA TOOK SOME OF the bribe to vote for Qatar

• Ghanaba 9 years ago

There is an extended clip where NYANTEKYIE is in it.

• Whatever 9 years ago

The contents of things said in the video have NO BASIS IN FACTS. if it is, somebody should show me where the facts are. Wasting our time on this bogus accusations

• Joeitaliano 9 years ago

This is really shameful for GHANA, why are some of saying is not true ? was i in the video , and can the video lie ? How can a whole president of a prestigeous association disgrace us like that ? Something has to be done quic ...

• paa mensa sampson 9 years ago

if its true put to jail, cos tells u what these are the type of people in ghana prevents some future good footballers to be excluded from been register by a local team, cos they would takes money from someone not good deem n ...

• ABEEKU 9 years ago

ENGLAND, TEAM IS OUT SO PLEASE LIVE GHANA ALONE, WE ARE THINKING HOW WE ARE GOING TO WIN OUR NEXT GAME, NOT THIS USELESS STORY.LIVE US ALONE, GO TO HELL

• peeeeeee 9 years ago

Watch channel 4 now

• Nerror 9 years ago

Thieves .. Tarnishing our football image ..

• Effah 9 years ago

I am whole heartedly convinced by what I have seen on channel 4. Shame unto Nyantakyi, Nkatia and Foresythe

• Ama 9 years ago

This is shocking!!!. I'm watching the deed now on sky TV!!.. Caught red handed. It's a shame!

• Kojo Chi-town 9 years ago

These ROACHES have no idea, have they lost track of the SUPER 'IT' age. They should be arrested tried, slammed in jail and the keys thrown in the ODOR LAGOON. This is a national disgrace, morally obnorscious ethically obscene

• asase ba 9 years ago

These are criminals caught in the act. Ghanaians have become top notch thieves on the world scale. All the politicians and people in Ghana are corrupt and cannot be trusted. A nation of thieves and criminals.

What a shame. Don't bring your corrupt practices unto international circles. I am an 'international' man, have travelled a lot but I am very careful. Many traps have been set in countries I have worked to get me but have stay ...

• Eno 9 years ago

Just watched it twice on Channel 4 and 135 to be certain that I was seeing right. This is shameful. Have recorded it. Nyantakyi why??? The love of money is the root of all evil.

yes it take the white man to film fools who claim to be football agents for all of us to jump to the conclusion that our FA is corrupt. yes they are but who in Ghana is not. If you can survive with more expenditure than inc ...

• kretz - d 9 years ago

Bribery and corruption in our DNA

• Mallam Tula-2 9 years ago

WE told you after the USA match that there was some fishy deals going on but no body believed it but my sources had already informed that there embarassing film to be shown on ITV ; which will ROCK the GFA and it about Kwesi ...

• Wuorfei 9 years ago

Your cup is full, after all the noise you fall for an elementary trap like that? That's exactly what happens to a greedy goat like your kind! May you and Ghana be punished!

• mahama 9 years ago

just watched these pathetic fools on channel 4.what a disgrace!

• kingdom uk 9 years ago

I just watch this whole story on channel4 uk and honestly mr. Kwasi Nyatakyei is not the suspect but he said he would do a due dilegent by reading through before the board can make decision. He was never part of any of the tw ...

That's filmed in Nyantakyi's hotel in Miami

• OBENFO 9 years ago

There is an attempt by people to rig matches and the GFA boss says, Why don't you try a few matches for us to see how you work. That makes him as corrupt as Nketia and the other Gentlemen. As FA boss, your first reaction sh ...

• Germany 9 years ago

Not true !

• Anita 9 years ago

Low !Q and greed is dangerous

• Antiochus - London 9 years ago

Nyantakyi is dishonest and a disgrace to the people of Ghana and football as a whole. Daily Telegraph is a reputable paper in U. K. He should resign his position respectfully.

• AMA 9 years ago

SHAME SHAME SHAME SHAME ON YOU.
    NKETIA AND NYANTAKYI SHAME MONEY GRABBING EKURASEFIO. ALANTA TSEMEI,.
    KOSEIMEI, STUPID IDOTIC MORONS. SHAME SHAME SHAME. EVERY DAY FOR THIEF MAN
    ONE DAY FOR MASTER. AZAKPALI KOOONGO.

• Tsatsebi 9 years ago

Shameless corrupt officials. Get rid of them right away. Send them back to Ghana from Brazil right now.

• JD Appiah 9 years ago

Time for a complete forensic audit by parliament I don't trust this government

• modibo 9 years ago

if this is true mahama should fire them immediately!!

GAF should be a private entity not a govt agency!!

• Mike 9 years ago

I don't believe this!
    My friend (not European) told me"we will drew our last match-since the managers come from one country, so that Ghana doesn't qualify"
    What do u think about this? Do I have to make a video n start the ...

• Fine Boy 9 years ago

Oooh please can the media please stop this, and focus on the task ahead for a moment very bad reporting SHAME

• Kwame Meka 9 years ago

I personally cannot blame Kwasi so mach because, the Youth and Sports minister (Chief Thief Afiriyie Ankrah) have hijacked the work of both the FA president and his PRO. Now apart from his salary and allowances, no chobo agai ...

• Osofo Yeboah 9 years ago

if this is true, then how do we move for fard as a nation. I don't believed this.