You are here: HomeSports2014 06 20Article 313573

Gyan calls for focus as Ghana face Germany next

Read Comments Comments (76)

• Kobina Atta, Abura Dunkwa 9 years ago

Black Stars don't put us in shame .

• Afia-Tse 9 years ago

Ghanaians are so full of wickedness that God has no preference to help Ghana in football.

If he wants to help Ghana in any area it would be to do with the falling Cedi and not football.

• GHFUO, heaven is NOT for fools!!! 9 years ago

MASSA, THINK N SPEAK WITH FOCUS N CONVICTION. WAT DO U MEAN BY "WE HOPE"...I WISH I WERE IN CAMP WITH U GUYS.U NEED A KILLER MENTALITY N SHEER DETERMINATION LIKEA BOXER HEADING INTO THIS GAME. PUT THIS IN YOUR HEAD. "THERE IS ...

• Ghfuo, 30seconds WC history! 9 years ago

Three goals to one...Nazis 3 Gbstars 1.

WHO WILL SCORE THE 1 FOR GH? UR MODA, ABI?...

• GHFUO, 30seconds WC history! 9 years ago

Nazis 3 Gbstars 0. Happy?

• Ghfuo, heaven is not for fools! 9 years ago

U will be shamed. Bitch nigga!

• MENSAH. 9 years ago

I like your spirit.

The I-CAN-DO-ALL MENTALITY has to be there.
    The killer instinct has to be plugged in,if the BLACK STARS,really want to win this game.
    THEY HAVE TO GO THE EXTRA MILE,TO CLING A WIN.
    It will require al ...

• Bangoshee-Toronto 9 years ago

Yes,Ghana 2 Germany 0 Insha Allah.

• MAKE ME PROUD, USA 9 years ago

THE ONLY WAY TO WIN A FOOTBALL GAME IS TO SCORE INTO THE GOAL. MANY OF US ARE WEARING OUR BLACK STAR T-SHIRTS HAPPILY AND CHEERING YOU ON. PLEASE, SCORE INTO THE GOAL! THE BLACK STARS ARE CAPABLE OF WINNING THE WORLD CUP. BES ...

• MAKE ME PROUD, USA 9 years ago

THE ONLY WAY TO WIN A FOOTBALL GAME IS TO SCORE INTO THE GOAL. MANY OF US ARE WEARING OUR BLACK STAR T-SHIRTS HAPPILY AND CHEERING YOU ON. PLEASE, SCORE INTO THE GOAL! BEAT GERMANY! THE BLACK STARS ARE CAPABLE OF WINNING THE ...

• Ghfuo, heaven is not for fools! 9 years ago

This is all I can tell the players.

• yaw2 9 years ago

this is the team that will beat Germany.

Kwarasey

Essien Jonathan Boye Wakaso

Badu Afriyie

Ayew KPB Asamoah

Gyan

Sub> Muntari,Waris and Rabiu

• OSEI TAWIAH 9 years ago

Kwarasey, Afful, Asamoah, Essien, Boye, Atsu, Boateng, Dede, Muntari, Gyan, Warris

• OGOGLO QUARTER! 9 years ago

DAUDA'S RELATIONS WITH HIS FRONT MEN BETTER .KWARASEY IS JUST A DUMP FUCKING MUMMY..HE CAN'T "ORGANIZE" HIS DEFENDERS.SHOUT OUT FOR COVER.KEEP THE DEFENSE/MID FIELDERS ON THEIR HEELS..
    HE IS JUST A BIG MUMMY DONUT.

• OGOGLO QUARTER! 9 years ago

ADOMAH MUST BE TRAIN AS A RIGHT BACK..HE WILL BE BETTER OF HERE THAN OPARE . ADOMAH HAS A HIEGHT AND STRENGH OF A DEFENDER THAN PLAYING UP FRONT..

• RAS -VULTURE 9 years ago

Sometimes i feel pity for coaches .When a game is won then the players did a wonderful job but when there's lost "coach don die finish oo"

Under Ghana -U.S game,How many free header Gyan got and what was the outcome ?U ...

• mugu yaro 9 years ago

determination bringz succezz bezidez there'z no mountain high and we all know the zurprizez in football zo ztay fokuz and be determine to pick the three pointz zolid on zaturday and move on.its pozzible kaptain Gyan,go and po ...

• Igp 9 years ago

kwesi Appiah, my advise to you is to sit the goal keeper, kwewerswey on the bench. He is a disgrace to our national team. A seven year old could have saved all the two goals he conceded. Bench him. He acted like some one who ...

• mugu yaro 9 years ago

bench Kwarasey are you ready to replace him as goal keeper? if no then please stay put.there's no better keeper than mr. Kwarasey at this precious point in time and the goals he conceded wasn't his fault so please don't appor ...

• Analyst 9 years ago

Can you imagine what will happen if we succeed in beating Germany and Portugal beats the USA?

But Asamoah, next time around, try to lead by example- don't introduce those crazy haircuts to the boys. Your image will be bett ...

• yaw2 9 years ago

this is the team that will beat Germany.

Kwarasey

Essien Jonathan Boye Wakaso

Badu Afriyie

Ayew KPB Asamoah

Gyan

Sub> Muntari,Waris and Rabiu

GH VS. GERMANY
    WHEN YOU WANT TO WIN AS BAD AS YOU WANT TO BREATHE. THEN YOU WILL BE VICTORIOUS!
    WITHOUT SHEER, RELENTLESS DETERMINATION. YOU CANT BEAT GERMANY!
    THE GAME OF SOCCER IS NOT ABOUT STRENGTH, BUT ABOUT TECHNIQUES ...

• GHFUO, 30seconds WC history! 9 years ago

In your dream, hahahahaha

• SOSO 9 years ago

DO DID A GREAT JOB! I HOPE THEY WILL HEAR. THANKS FOR SAYING NO PLAYER MUST STAND IDLE.

• tegare 9 years ago

Point of order, please leave essien out. Old slow and finished.

• SOSO 9 years ago

IT LOOKS AS IF THIS IS A GOOD ADVICE.

• tegare 9 years ago

Gyan must focus from the bench

• Emma 9 years ago

Go for it stars you are meeting eleven plays they are humans and so are you guys you can beat them they can also make mistakes so don`t think about the past just play your game and you can succeed . We are all behind you good ...

• Yaw Adu-Asare 9 years ago

The Stars lacked focus in the USA game; especially the goalkeeper.

• Yaw Adu-Asare 9 years ago

Put Kwadwo Asamoah in the midfield position.

• STEPHEN OSEI,NORWAY 9 years ago

GYAN, THEY KNOW HOW DENGROUS YOU ARE SO TRY TO WORK EXTRA HARD TO GET THRUE IF NOT

• Joe 9 years ago

Intact the Germans have some serious players

Stop playing Asamoah Gyan or what ever his name is. He is not a good striker, period. The coach made a mistake in his line up hence our defeat.

• yaw 9 years ago

kofi, you want the coach to take out your best player?
    or you are german or nigerian?

• Rastafara 9 years ago

GYAN AND JORDAN WASTED ALL THE CROSSES ATSU MADE IN THE FIRST HALF

• A concerned citizen 9 years ago

All time Ghana top scorer? Yaw r u normal..I think you bare physically challenged persom suffering from hullicinating....

• A concerned citizen...[correction] 9 years ago

All time Ghana top scorer? Kofi r u normal..I think you bare physically challenged persom suffering from hullicinating....

• COMMON SENSE 9 years ago

GFA CHAIRMAN AND THE COACH MUST BE SACKED AS SO AS THEY COME TO GHANA,LOOK IF IT WAS IN WESTERN WORLD,NOBODY WILL TELL THEM TO GO BUT THEY SACK THEMSELF,THIS IS COMMON SENSE.

• FIIFI 9 years ago

ASAMOAH GYAN YOU BETTER SHUT THE FUCK UP.YOU ARE AN ASHANTI ILLITERATE BASTARD AND ALSO A USELESS PLAYER SO STOP TALKING RUBBISH WITH YOUR ASHANTI BUSH MOUTH.

• FIIFI 9 years ago

GHANA BLACK STARS IS USELESS THAT IS WHY THEY NEED AN ASHANTI USELESS ILLITERATE LIKE YOU TO BE THEIR CAPTAIN.

• mann 9 years ago

you are extremely stupid what does he saying have to do with Tribes if you can not live with other tribe then you are stupid and that if you do like Ashantis, the Ashantis also will not like you either you are fool I cherish ...

• FIIFI 9 years ago

MANN AM SURE YOU ARE ALSO ASHANTI BUSH ILLITERATE AS YOU CANT EVEN WRITE GOOD ENGLISH

• mann 9 years ago

you can write good English what have you done with it? and English is not Ghana language, Italians speak Italy, Germans speak Deutch and they do some thing you claimed to write good English use it to do some thing for Ghana a ...

• mann 9 years ago

At any time I will see your comments I will write to challenge you in ENGLISH although I am not going to boast because it is not my language. Because I like Ghanaians very well and like what I am,be proud of what you are more ...

• ducth man 9 years ago

African fool.What has tribe got to do with football.countries where english is not spoken are illiterate,..France,Sweden,Italy,Russia,Japan,Norway,Germany,China..etc.you barbaric stone age fool.

• sas 9 years ago

you must lift up yourself,I didn't see you The Gyan I know,so pls you are the captain.

• Lydia 9 years ago

I agree with Gyan our boys need to be focused and i believe all will go well. we proud of you all.

• Logo 9 years ago

Kwasi Appiah, is being confused with the many suggestions from all angles. To me, He made only two mistakes in his selection and that was Opare and bringing on Albert Adoma at the time that we needed aggressive. The 3 Jordan, ...

• D'more97 Atlanta, Georgia 9 years ago

Probable Line Up Against Germany
    1. Adam Kwarasey
    2. Jonathan Mensah (Right Full Back to halt the Germans swift Attacks)
    3. Sulley Ali Mundari (Natural Left Back for Liberty Professionals & U20 World Youth Championship Arg ...

• Good 9 years ago

Yes, D'more, let the prince be the prince.
    Let him roam free.
    Allow him to do what he feels he needs to do to get us the goals.
    i live your selection.

• SHANGO 9 years ago

It will happen live. Kwadwo Asamoah will score the only goal.

• FRANCE 9 years ago

COURAGE,Brothers and Do Not Stumble. With God everything is possible. We h've done it before and we're going to make it this time too, AMEN.

• TEXAS COWBOY 9 years ago

GYAN WILL SCORE THE ONLY 2 GOALS IN THE GAME AND HE KNOWS IT .

• SHANGO 9 years ago

It was revealed to me, and Kwadwo Asamoah will score for Ghana. Take it from me.

• Dr Akaminko 9 years ago

S
    ------------------
    1.team work
    2.accurate shooting
    3.good use of goal chances
    4.tireless
    5.never say die
    6.Their strikers are perfect
    ----------------------
    1.they can be discouraged after conceding just a goal whi ...

• warehouse 9 years ago

YOUR COACH MUST HAVE THE MENTAL RIGHT TO MAKE GOOD SELECTION FOR THE TEAM . ALL THE QUALITY PLAYERS ARE THERE
    THE RIGHT ONES FOR THE RIGHT TEAM. CHECK YOUR DEFENDERS. CHECK YOUR MID FIEDRERS.(INKOOM,JOHNATHAN, BOYE & AFFUL) ...

• Edmondy 9 years ago

Talk is cheap blah blah blah. With your Al Ain experience i dont think you are of any threat to the Bayern Muchen defenders.

• Bechemniiba(Paris) 9 years ago

The Ghana national coach must do his best togive Augustine Oprah of Bechem United a chance to play for Ghana in the next Match .

• warehouse 9 years ago

IF KWARASEY IS NOT CONFIDENT HE MUST BE REPLACED.

• SUAME MAGAZINE 9 years ago

Ghanaians are too afraid of Germany. We can beat them. Keep the faith and believe.

• SOSO 9 years ago

GHANA BLACK STARS PLEASE DO NOT SPEND TOO MUCH TIME PASSING THE BALL, GO STRAIGHT TO THE GOAL LINE WITH SPEED AND BRAVERY. HARD TACKLING WILL ALSO PUT FEAR INTO THE OPPONENTS.LONG PASSES ACCOMPANIED BY SPEED.PLEASE EVERY MINU ...

• Josep 9 years ago

In the group of death, anything can happen.That's why they are called the GROUP OF DEATH. Any team can win or loose.The truth is US in their present form can beat Germany or Portugal and so can Ghana. The march between the US ...

• ABBA 9 years ago

GHANA CAN STILL MAKE SOME SUPRISES IF WE MAKE SOME CHANGES AND ALSO ALLOWD EITHER FATAU DAUDA OR STEPHEN ADAMS TO BE IN CHARGE OF THE POST.

• Ghanaian 9 years ago

we could not slice a bread but want to slice a dried coconut with its shell? wake up guys and pray for miracle.

• A concerned citizen...222222 9 years ago

Good..very optimistic indeed and we will back you in prayers but the whole thing depends upon coach AA'selection now. Coach AA should stop what he did last time.. How do you go to war and you intentionally leave out your best ...

• Sulegariba 9 years ago

WE KEEP SHOOTING FROM LONG DISTANCE AND HOPING SOMEONE WILL BE THERE!! THAT IS ONLY GOOD FOR LEAGUE MATCHES. WE NEED TO SEND THE BALL INTO THE PENALTY AREA. THAT IS ALL THE TOP TEAMS ARE DOING. IF WE WANT TO HAVE A CHANCE AGA ...

• Ahisem 9 years ago

Folks this a true mark of leader getting his troops to do battle. We are with you all the way and the Lord will be with. Stay focus, attack all the time and something good will happen in the end.

• Samir 9 years ago

Anyway records and history are made to be broken but in this case I will be a bit surprised if Ghana is able to beat Germany looking at how they beat Portugal.Nothing is impossible so I cross my fingers because it is doable b ...

• Daniel Breznev Hamsford 9 years ago

hey players i think u guys should try and start packing your goods..

hurry up and come eat fufu rather then been there doing nothing for the nation of ghana

• patrick katey 9 years ago

Determination leads to success,The way our black stars have hope of wining,so shall it be.Go black stars.

• BRO DAN- TRC 9 years ago

BLESSED PEOPLE OF AFRICA, PRECIOUS PEOPLE OF THE NATIONS OF THE WORLD, INNOCENT PEOPLE OF GHANA; TO -THE BLACK STARS OF GHANA- I SAY; -ONE GAME AT A TIME. "OCCUPY" TILL THE END. PULSE. A TIME TO THINK. "IT IS FINISHED". YEA; ...

• GHANABOY_USA 9 years ago

THE FOCUS, ASAMOA GYAN, IS TO PLAY THE BALL ON THE GROUND AND NOT PLAY IT IN THE AIR. GOT IT?

• Bendallah 9 years ago

Akwasi Appiah's selection was right except Opare and Adomah's Inclusion at the time we needed goals. Atsu was his best player on the day. He must try Essien at right back and bring Afful to left back and push Kojo Asamoah as ...

• Nanenu Reuben 9 years ago

I promise my fellow Ghanaians that stars are going to put a big surprise to the whole world tomorrow,because God work at where it seem there is no way.Stars will win by 1-0.

• Ekekevor Kpewuhlo 9 years ago

Ghana Black Star has the potential to win the match against Germany. We Ghanaians need to support them fully. Physically and ask for God's mercy to guide them through the game. Our hope is still alive and that Ghanaians nee ...