You are here: HomeSports2014 06 18Article 313207

Ghana return to training for the next challenge

Read Comments Comments (31)

• kojo 9 years ago

Am not sure what he is saying

• the truth 9 years ago

I really feel sorry for appiah for taking up the job he has no idea how to execute. When many teams were gelling and building up chemistry, Mr appiah wasn't sure about his underestimated the U.S. Why put debutant instead of t ...

• Mr.N 9 years ago

Primitive tactics aside Akwesi Appiah you do not keep your best on the bench hoping upon hope that your oppornent would get tired that is very primitive and bushman tactics.

• Starboy 9 years ago

A bunch of illiterate egoistic undisciplined and poorly dressed players who spend more time in the hair dressing salon than the training field and more time buying ear rings than the Black Queens. Gays can not be role models ...

• Nkae 9 years ago

These players need to think about games with all possibilities in their sub-conscious mind before the day of the game arrives and stop worrying about what kind of hair style to present.Off course, what the mind cannot conceiv ...

• Whatever 9 years ago

For Ghana, there will be no margin for error. We will need all our full-house of firepower and killers on display. The Germans are humble but have a highly functional sense and are down-to-earth workaholics, feeds on detected ...

• Whatever 9 years ago

read my comments above

• MENSAH. 9 years ago

If he selects the best to play the GERMANS,then we would see the kind of balls these GERMANS have.

I still believe we can still pull a surprising win.
    We need chemistry,devoid of any strife,confusion,but seriousness,playi ...

• Appletus 9 years ago

This coach is clueless. He knows nothing.
    We just won the previous matches by dint of luck.
    He has no trategy. He has no plan.
    Why did we hire the video analyst to analyse our matches and we can not put that to good use?

• Appletus 9 years ago

Why did we hire the video analyst to analyse our matches and we can not put that to good use?

• Appletus 9 years ago

• Nemesis 9 years ago

Tweaaaa!!! Foolish coach, don't waste our ears with your rubbish talk. You think it's just "mouth-mouth". You sat down for USA which is not a great football nation, to whip you. Losing those 3 points, is really going to cost ...

• Antiochus - London 9 years ago

It's all over guys.

• Prince Otis 9 years ago

Massa we don't want good game...we want goals and eventually win the game against USA. Giving Germans good game is ambiguous and I want u to come clear on that. Dr AA shop have the mindset of winning games and not giving oppo ...

• Prince Otis 9 years ago

we want goals and eventually win the game against Germany.
    Dr AA should have the mindset of winning games and not giving opponents good game.

• Asem! 9 years ago

Akwasi Appiah sold the march to the USA for big dollars that is why he camped the boys at usa. Stupid man where does he come from? May be he came from those region of whom when you put money alongside with bomb they will take ...

• Dr john aboagye 9 years ago

Ghana is out for sure

• agyakyere 9 years ago

stop bragging.

• charles 9 years ago

Appiah can not read notes. He is the most stupiest coach in this world.

• zambia 9 years ago

no juju in Brazil,Germany will give u serious injuries u will never forget, it will be Germany 8 Ghana 1 and then u come back home, hahahahahaaaaaaa

Please, dont blame the players. The coach and the technical team must be blamed. You have no excuse! The bench is clueless!They didnt learn from the test matches.

• ffonky 9 years ago

Please reserve your energy in concentrating on the rest matches and stop talking. That cost a lot of energy

• Harrison 9 years ago

What are the terms and conditions of AA's contract? Ghanaians deserve the right to know. The BS head coach job should be given to a more competent person, not a novice. GFA should tell us what is binding in the contract.

• Dr Akaminko 9 years ago

You said we gonna give USA a good game which we infact did but failed to win.

• CEREBRAL 9 years ago

Play direct against Germany, no showboating (exhibition) football. Don't waste your energy!!!
    FANCY FOOTBALL WITHOUT GOALS IS USELESS.

• Whatever 9 years ago

The Germans always have a 2 GAME WILY PLAN STRATEGIES. The first STRATEGY is to make sure your attack is neutralized by their team, individuals or the last man by relying on their experience, composure and psychological edge. ...

• dk 9 years ago

You always going to give them a good game! U dump Fuck! Why don't u shut the Fuck up and just resign ? The world cup is beyond what you know..you ain't smart! U just a dumb corrupt Motherf**ka! Just quit nigga!

• JH New York 9 years ago

Funny Coach !
    You could not handled US team and now you
    aim to beat Germany !
    I have known from the Ivory Coast experience
    when Drabo came in as a substitute to turn events in their favour in this world cup match.
    The s ...

• MENSAH. 9 years ago

If THE BLACK STARS,BEATS THE GERMANS,what will you people say?

I remember,when OBAMA started his campaign,there were not many BLACK SUPPORTERS,on his side,until he won 11 straight states.
    THEN,ALL THE BLACK FOLKS SHIFTED ...

• Manbungo 9 years ago

The 4-2-3-1 formation that AA has been deploying is not very effective. It lets you keep possesion a lot and score against weaker teams, but it doesn't allow for goal-scoring against good teams or even teams with the same abi ...