OFFICIAL: Kwarasey, Atsu, Jordan start for Ghana v USA

Read Comments Comments (365)

• Nobody is Nobody 9 years ago

This is a good lineup built for speed.

• OGOGLO QUARTER! 9 years ago

GOOD LUCK TO BOTH TEAMS. .AND NIAJA..

• Ghfuo, heaven is not for fools! 9 years ago

We saw how adomah fed jordan 2wice from the wingers against korea for jordan to record his first ever hattrick. So why didn't aa start adomah on the right wing over atsu? Muntari ks too slow to be on the left. Use muntari as ...

• Ern # Chai!! Dia ris God ooooooooh!!! 9 years ago

I thought you did not like Adoma?

FUCK off you food poisoning fool. Kf u knew Waht was coming to you. You would have done urself a favor and eradicate yourself from this planet. U are a.wretched soul!

SOME BODY NEEDS TO COOL DOWN. ..

I need to be cooled.down crlm this imbecility wretched sinner ern. Lest i slayeth! Nothing bjt wicked,.demented thoughts in that fella. A typical no gooder, nigger!

• King 9 years ago

The most boring match of the world cup

NIAJA SHOULD BEAT IRAN..COME ON NIAJA. .GIVE THE FANS SOMETHING. .GHANA MUST LIFE IT GAME, ELSE,IM SORRY FOR AFRICAN TEAMS. .

• Ghfuo, pridefooooooools! 9 years ago

USA pucked Ghana 1 within 30seconds of the first half. How pathetic?

Remove boye ASAP!

• Ghfuo, pridefooooooooooools! 9 years ago

Why????

What a bunch of pridefooooooooooools!

• insight to the bone 9 years ago

bad luck and the evil negative vibe of pepeni and ndc have killed the winning spirit

• kosh 9 years ago

shit coach

• WISE-TALK, UK 9 years ago

hahahahahahahahaha,i knew my dream will never fail,thank u papa GOD.

• True Speech 9 years ago

I told you so. We are out of the tournament. How stupid is it to camp in miami and expect to beat USA. No winning bonus for Afriyie Ankrah. Let's use the money to solve the electricity issues instead.

• Sammythe Sheriff 9 years ago

There is something fishy about that Miami camping with Boateng Gyan, Yamin, Afriyie Ankrah and all these politicians hovering over the players.

All these idiots could have been bought with the beautiful "senoritas" from Cu ...

• Kojo Appiah, N.Y. 9 years ago

Is this coach telling us he cannot bench Asamoah Gyan, Sulley, and Essien? The little lads can win these games for us. These old guards were a liability to us, period!

• Ras 9 years ago

We lost because of the school boys the coach pick ahead of the better players.

• Ghfuo, where is your juju? 9 years ago

Where is the power of that Ghana juju man, Kwaku bosam or whatever.

• buyaa 9 years ago

African champs my ass!!!

• Ghfuo, where is your juju? 9 years ago

Ghana juju vs US atomic bomb, which one is powerful? Your guess is as good as mine. Hahahahahahahahahahahahaha.

• ameny 9 years ago

BEST OF LUCK NEXT TIME. GHANA WILL PROVE THE WHOLE WORLD WRONG AGAIN. BOD BLESS OUR HOME LAND GHANA. KWASI APIAH I AM PROUD OF YOU. I KNOW WE SHALL SURE CROSS OVER TO THE NEXT STAGE

• Julius A. Young 9 years ago

Don't blame the Teacher if you fail your examination.

• HolyGhost 9 years ago

Infact you this nincompoop guy is sick, I bet when you eat the dirty fufu with grasscuter poo and bush meat, after you've drank some stinking akpeteshie, you hallucinate a lot.

• Fonka 9 years ago

Yammin S3 Asa

evil bad lucj mixed with a juju man and God turned his face away from us . pepeni will se bad luck and misfortune for killing Mills and NDC will never prosper in anything except crime because of JJ shedding innocent blood

• Ebo Africaba 9 years ago

You are a pathetic fool. The President's ethnic background had nothing to do with Ghana's loss. Why don't you blame your "ashanti" compatriot (Kwesi Appiah) for Ghana's loss? He made tactical errors in his selection. Yes Maha ...

• lol 9 years ago

Thought Ghana was going to win 3-1? Oh well, maybe 3-2 now.

• WASI WASI 9 years ago

MAHAMA IS A CURSE ON GHANA HE CUSE US BAD LUCK BEACUSE HE IS BAD LUCK

• Julius A. Young 9 years ago

If we will play this game with luck, then we will loose all the game, put the politics aside.

• Chelsea Rolland 9 years ago

Yes

• WTF! 9 years ago

There is no logic in football. Upsets can happen to the best of teams. Circumstances beyond one's control can influence one's fortunes. Better overestimate your opponent and go for the kill with all your big guns, so to speak ...

I still have hope in this team. Soccer is all about goals and that is where USA came on top otherwise, we played a very good game and just lost our scoring boots.

Folks, don't despair, you heard is here first, we can stil ...

• GOLD COAST 9 years ago

Why did he bench experienced players like Essien and Boateng?
    Jordan should have scored that goal; instead of kicking the ball hard into the net, he played like a six year old boy kicking a ball.

The Stars should learn to ...

• AbasZ 9 years ago

Ghana has/have a bad goal keeper.

If you think Ghana has a bad goal keeper, wait until Fatua mans the goal. Good luck Ghana.

• Nat 9 years ago

Boye #21 paved a way for all the two goals and I said they should seat him before the 2nd goal came up. I mean as a defender, don't give up easily

• Gideon 9 years ago

ghana3-u.s.a-1

In your dreams! Hahahahahahahahaha

see oh , pepeni and his bad luck again

We kpb...that is allllll

If and when we Ghanaians stop believing in the so called prophets and relied on our God given talents, we will go far. I can hear in the wind, God saying, "look at my stupid children. They refuse to use the gifts that I have ...

Why don't u ppl ever listen to me!
    Oh! I said it!

• CONQUEROR 9 years ago

This is sad!!!!!!!!!Can we beat Germany or Portugal? What kind of sloppy play is this??

We were just unlucky to lose. The Players played their hearts out. They had more than 65 percent possession, we just couldn't score. Hopefully we find our scoring boots against Germany.

Could you please define for me who is a nigger or are you merely regurgitating a word used by by your "white masters" to describe black people wherever we come from?

• persona 9 years ago

Go and tell that useless president who claimed that the black stars will shine.

• WALI 9 years ago

WHEN YOU GOT FAIL LEADER THE BAD LUCK GOS EVERYWERE IN GHANA INCLUDING THE FOOTBALL TEAM STEP DOWN MAHAMA

• BIG NAME 9 years ago

I told you so, that Ghana is doomed in this world Cup Competition for allowing juju man J.J. Rawlings to touch Ghana Black Star jersey.

Why should Ghana allow this beast, J.J. Rawlings to touch Ghana Black Star jersey? Aft ...

• Correction 9 years ago

Shame to juju man J.J. Rawlings

RAWLINGS SHOULD ALWAYS TOUCH THE JERSEY C'OZ THEY PLAYED WELL BUT YOU BIG MOUTHS KEEP SAYING DAUDA DAUDA SHOULD NOT START , SEE THOSE CHEAP GOALS KWARASEY CONCIVED. .

• BIG NAME 9 years ago

You don't know what you are saying. Ghana Black Star played far better than USA. Why could they produce the goals? it is because juju man J.J. Rawlings touched Ghana Black Star jersey. This criminal called J.J Rawlings lives ...

• GEORGE 9 years ago

you have no respect if Rawlings happened to your father or your uncle would you be sarcastic to him ? you are a lost soul find a better job and stop been rude.USA

• BIG NAME 9 years ago

Rawlings is Satan. Every evil in Ghana is blamed on this juju man called Rawlings. Have you ever seen him in his juju outfit before? He looked like demon in his juju outfit. I told Ghanaians that Ghana is doomed for this worl ...

• Stevens Adams 9 years ago

Do you know the number of Ghanaians your Rawlings has denied them of their fathers and uncles? Don't go there at all. You made me mad. I am short of words to pour on you brainless and good for nothing being, perhaps comes fro ...

• Ka Na Wu 9 years ago

Yamin take all your bad luck NDC to Brazil.

• CHEEKY DONY!!!! 9 years ago

Thanks for doing the right thing. You're a brave man!!!! Ghana to win with this line-up, fantastic blend! Go Ghana!!

• Nyansasem 9 years ago

...at the midfield and Essien and Muntari should have played together. We lose this game and that will be over. Because Portugal is coming with full swing.

• Riceball 9 years ago

I watched the game with my husband, hoping for Ghana to at least tie. Too bad they lost this game.

• Nyansasem 9 years ago

He should have started with our best players.

• NJ 9 years ago

So if Ghana doesn't win then what? I think it's a stupid line up. Jordan has not proven in the Ghana squad to be in the starting 11. That guy was assisted in all the 3 goals against S. Korea and besides him scoring the goals ...

LETS HOPE HE GETS LUCKY AGAIN. .KPB AND ESSIEN MUST COME FROM THE BENCH TO INJECT SOME DOSES OF EXPERIENCE FOR A CLEAN WHITE WASH .DROGBA CAME FROM THE BENCH TO EMPOWERED CI/IC.TO BEAT JAPAN. ..

• NANA KUFUOR 9 years ago

Ghanaians dont think. If you want to beat Ghana, score them in the first five minutes and hold on firm. Montenegro, Netherland etc....

• Soweto- London 9 years ago

I don't think so; unless K.PBoateng is injured. The team is not our best. Our best would have been that which won 6-1 against Egypt with Kwarasey in goal and Jonathan Mensah and Boye replacing Akaminko and Rasheed. I don't th ...

• Avogadro 9 years ago

We are in trouble if Jordan is starting. Let's not be deceived. Jordan's three-goal performance will not happen again. It was a fluke! This is not the kind on game to try two unproductive strikers (Asamoah Djan and Jordan ...

• Nyansasem 9 years ago

We need Experience players. I don't want to see the USA scoring first goal and AA trying to bring the experience players in the game later.

Just thinking that they can run with the USA fast-pace style of play does not make ...

• Mark 9 years ago

Warris and Kevin probably need a few extra days to heal properly. Essien is a backup central defender in this tournament. The coach knows the situation on the ground and is trying to do the best he can under the circumstances ...

• KK 9 years ago

We will either WIN or WIN. Nothing else.

• Nyansasem 9 years ago

You guys are like your politicians; no sense of urgency. We need to win this match or we come home.

It is the same stupidity that the Ivorian Coach made before realizing that great players need to be put in an important ga ...

• MENSAH. 9 years ago

The coach knows why he selected those guys specially,for the US TEAM.
    I believe,like you said,WARRIS & BOATENG,might not be fully ready to play now,hence,why they were not included in the starting line-up.
    KWESI APPIAH know ...

• Avogadro 9 years ago

First of all Jordan does not belong on any team in Brazil. When he got an open chance towards the end of the half, did you see his shot on goal?

He is also the only player in all the tournament that is foolish enough to b ...

• Avogadro 9 years ago

Atsu was the only play-maker we had but we had to replace him with Adomah? What a joke we have for a coach! Did anybody see Adomah with the ball? I always said that if Jordan and Adomah end up playing, not even God will sa ...

• RED 9 years ago

Appiah is being fooled by selfish Abedi.

• GHANABA 9 years ago

Kwasi Appiah is a loony & fucking arsehole,suck him, now!

• INO BE KWASI 9 years ago

NA YAMIN THE LEBANESE CAUSE AM WITH HIS "NDC SUPPORTERS ONLY" STATEMENT. HE FORGOT THAT THE TEAM IS NOT MADE UP OF NDC MEMBERS ONLY. NANKOSOWA, NEXT TIME HEFOR TALK THINK BEFORE HE TALK !!!

• Kantanka 9 years ago

honourable yamin, please rush more NDC supporters to Brazil without delay

• Joe Canada 9 years ago

arrest that fuking Kwaku Bonsam and jailed him for bringing his gods into our soccer domain. see what happened?. while americans were trusting God despite their load of immoralities, Ghana and her government were trusting kwa ...

• INO BE KWASI 9 years ago

NA YAMIN THE LEBANESE CAUSE AM WITH HIS "NDC SUPPORTERS ONLY" STATEMENT. HE FORGOT THAT THE TEAM IS NOT MADE UP OF NDC MEMBERS ONLY. NANKOSOWA, NEXT TIME HEFOR TALK THINK BEFORE HE TALK !!!

• kojo B 9 years ago

Old John Kuffour was able to beat USA.
    Old John Mills was able to beat USA.
    Young and energetic John Mahama has been beaten by USA. Mr. John Mahama WHYYYYYYYYYY

• charles 9 years ago

This stupid coach always do the same thing ,put a player like boateng on the bench even agyman badu

• Ras 9 years ago

Brother, then you don't know soccer.

• concern citizen 9 years ago

for where

• Tony 9 years ago

john boye is all we have ? If Ghana score 20 our opponent will score us 21 because Boye is a waste and Opare can even get the ball to his teammates

• sam 9 years ago

stupid squad. With such complacency we are going nowhere

• abufu s3m 9 years ago

Any reason why you think the selection is not good?

Please let us know. You may have a good point.

• sam 9 years ago

first i neither trust the goalkeeper nor the young defenders. Second Ghana need many goals as possible as Portugal will hope to beat Ghana at any cost so respected Kwasi Appiah should have started a strong squad with essien m ...

• Patrick Kyei 9 years ago

This is b'cos Essien,KPB cannot play 90 minutes. We need them in 2nd half to slow US down since they have some last minutes runs. Atsu is a revelation. My only porblem is tying Kwadwo Asamoah at the back bcos we could use him ...

• sam 9 years ago

i was indeed right, now we are going home

• Mark 9 years ago

You were right on the money. Complacency killed the cat. The coach should have started Afful on the right, and Steven Adams in post plus Essien and Kevin.

This is a good squad. We need to match the Americans speed in the beginning. Only bring in more experience (Essien, Boateng) when you need to kill off the match.

• Kwadwo 9 years ago

I don't think he needs to play Sulley and Atsu at the same time in the midfield. These two guys are lazy and that will put more pressure Rabiu and Dede.

• kwasi swanzy adepa 9 years ago

there must b a change so Ghana
    ians kan make it

• KOBLA ZEGO 9 years ago

I think looking at the play of other countries so far, this selection is good.

• NS 9 years ago

This selection is perfect!

• KWAKU BOATENG L 9 years ago

Idont trust this goal-keeper

• KojoLee/DRAA@2014Brazil-W/C 9 years ago

I believed in our national team the Ghana Black Star, wish them good luck.

• RED 9 years ago

How Appiah can field bench warmers and half fit players. Danger is looming folks.

• obeng 9 years ago

why match their speed? You need a reliable defensive midfielder like Acquah to slow them down in midfield. Rabiu is dangerous with tacles and this could be a free penalty for the US

Rabiu is not fast. I'm sure aa is using him to compensate for his aerial ability. I will rather drop boye and use rabiu as the 4. Bring acquah to play the 6. The twin Towers of sumaila/mensah and rabiu should counter all aeri ...

• Montel 9 years ago

i will rather he played KPB than Atsu.

• Nyansasem 9 years ago

I don't like the selection at all. But..

Go Ghana

• RED 9 years ago

After our defeat you will now care, ass hole

This is b'cos Essien,KPB cannot play 90 minutes. We need them in 2nd half to slow US down since they have some last minutes runs. Atsu is a revelation. My only porblem is tying Kwadwo Asamoah at the back bcos we could use him ...

• Nyansasem 9 years ago

Who told you that Essien and KPB can't play 90mins? If they are not ready or don't have that stamina what do you think they can do after we are down by 1 or 2 goals?

How many minutes did Drogba play?

• Nyansasem 9 years ago

What is your point?

• RICHMOND BOATENG USA 9 years ago

BY THE GRACE OF GOD GHANA WILL WIN AMEN

• MENSAH. 9 years ago

I agree with you 100000000000000000000%

THAT HAS BEEN MY PREDICTION SINCE YESTERDAY,IN THE MORNING,I WOKE UP.

How do you win 3-0 when you are down 0-1 at the half? The boys are playing tidy football. They just need a little more composure around the box.

• kojo, USA 9 years ago

Where is KPB

• Analyst 9 years ago

Coach Kwasi Appiah is the right man to select the line-up because he knows the players best. Both Atsu and Jordan are young players on the rise. My prayer is that they seize the moment and announce themselves in a big way.

• Akamai THE TRUTH 9 years ago

Well lets wait and see...maybe Jordan can use his speed against the left back...but so could KPB

This is good. Essien, KPB will come inn as subs. Just look at how Drogba was used.

Ask Mourihno and Seedorf, they will tell you how bad Essien's situation is. No manager will give this man 40 min, it's a very high risk!!

• jenney 9 years ago

We are behind u guys praying its is well

• Papa 9 years ago

No essien he is the best passer from deep mid

• Samir 9 years ago

This game is going to be more about speed and stamina and very manly.It is never going to be over until the last whistle because they are coming in as wounded lions with every second very precious.

• henry tdi 9 years ago

Good one kwasi

If they face Argentina and blsnia with this lazy style of playing. They will lose horribly. They lack any identity upfront. Their striking techniques and delivery in the final 3rd is abysmal. They lack identity upfront! The p ...

• Narh mikel 9 years ago

Ghana will defeat USA by 2 goals to zero

• Adam 9 years ago

M.E. & PB should have been included. 16 years of combined experience should not be wasted.

Nigeria cannot get out of their group. Arg and Bosnia will be through.

• jagadu 9 years ago

It is scary to start Jordan because he has proven nothing. Where is Majeed and Kevin?

• Papa Arko 9 years ago

This line up is just like Mahama's Ministers. They can't get you results only insults! Jordan only needs the last three minutes of every game. Oh Kwasi Appiah, you really let your pants down.

• Kofi Agyin 9 years ago

Akwasi Appiah, just because Conte uses Kwadwo Asamoah in defense you follow suit eh. Kwadwo is the most enterprising player going forward. Ghana is not going anywhere just because of this daft coach.

• Khopia 9 years ago

now, you guys should all keep quiet and let us watch the match in peace!!!

Thank you. That is all I will say for now.

• Papa Arko 9 years ago

I told you guys before the match that Kwasi Appiah has selected guys who can not bring results but rather insults. Ghana can not qualify even if we had drawn. Murther fukers

• YOUNG BLOOD 9 years ago

YOUNG BLOOD

We saw how adomah fed balls to jordan vs korea. why not bench atsu and start adomah? Opare shouldn't start this game. Aa is clueless. Why put kasa in leftback when he isnmore potent as a leftwinger? Let mensah partner rabiu ...

• Joe Canada 9 years ago

when will a black man learn sense. The fucking government paid a stupid jujuman to follow the black stars only to bring shame and defeat to a nation that calls itself Christians. we are in technological world, juju doesn't wo ...

• now 9 years ago

ghana caught sleeping

• asase ba 9 years ago

1 - nil US

• John K 9 years ago

Horrible Defense...just watching Dempsey score like that

• Shipsea. 9 years ago

Ghana always play good football and are pleasing to watch however they lack the ability to win games. They seem to be just happy to keep the ball in their possession. The coach made a big mistake by keeping our best players ...

• KWAME 9 years ago

OUR PLAYERS PLAY AS IF THERE IS NO EBERGY LEFT IN THEM. MAHAMAH/NDC GOVT SEND ALL THESE ACTRESS AND MUSIC LADIES FOR HE PALYERS TO MUNCH ON. NOW THEY PLAYERS ARE AS DULL AS A ROCK. THEY GOT FIRST GOAL IN 38 MINUTES. A SHAME. ...

• Ghanaboii 9 years ago

Opare & Boye are at fault for this goal. Opare for giving the ball away straight after kick off and Boye for defending like a girl! No experience in our defence and look what happens.

I said it from day 1. And Waht did I get knocked return? Insults...boye is too useless

• Ghanaboii 9 years ago

For real, to think our back up is Sumaila is an insult. Kojo & Dede aren't being utilised properly. I'm not a fan of Rabiu tbh. Bring on essien and prince. There's no penetration through the middle. Muntari has no influence o ...

• John K 9 years ago

The Boys are just kicking around the ball with no distinct and deliberate purpose or plan, especially on the corners. You just don't kick the ball with mere power out of nowhere. Watch how the Germans "float" the ball with gr ...

We havethe ammunition, but the general is clueless on what to do. So we will come home in body bags!

• Ghanaboii 9 years ago

We need to quicken the tempo! Since AA was appointed, something about us changed. We play like a typical African side now, no sense of urgency, composure or direction. We just hoof the ball without thinking or give the ball a ...

• Nyansasem 9 years ago

AA has kept on with his experiment even on the biggest stage. Why would you keep your experience players on the bench on this special day.

With Essien and KPB, we would be far ahead by now. It looks that there is no penetr ...

• OLOSHI 9 years ago

John Boye is the achille heels of the team.His poor timming on both occassions cost as two goals and now we should not fool ourselves that we will qualify because we have spill the beans and it will take a miracle to get us t ...

• jackson .s 9 years ago

ghana will win so cheer up.3-1 against u.s.a

• NJ 9 years ago

Now Essien haters got what they want. Shame on you!

• Nyansasem 9 years ago

You don't keep your experienced players on the bench in a match like this.

Do you see why USA kept Dempsey

• THOMAS 9 years ago

SHAME AGAIN UNTO ESSIEN DETRACTORS

• Babylon, USA 9 years ago

John Mahama must resign

• JJ PETER -OBUASI 9 years ago

OH HOW CAN GTV DENIED US OF OUR RIGTH FOR NOT TELECASTING . WE ARE LIKELY TO COME HOME EARLY

• big Boy weezy 9 years ago

What x de veep doin der bad luck man tweaaa

• JJ PETER -OBUASI 9 years ago

GHANA COME HOME BECOS OF GTV FOOLISHNESS

• Gideon 9 years ago

football is about ghana black star 2014 keep wachting.3-1against u.s.a

• GHANA FIRST 9 years ago

Come rain or shine Ghana must and will beat USA
    The goal came when Ghana was not settled
    Now USA cannot get that chance again
    Ghana will beat USA

• Rocky 9 years ago

They came ready and well prepared. The goal was fast. We all have to pray for our Black Stars. Why is KPB on the bench? What is going on?

• makamakama 9 years ago

Something funny--for benching Essien

• Enmeyscotland 9 years ago

What a very poor performance in the first half!!!!!!!Ghana wake up!!!!!!

• Kwesi Brenu 9 years ago

Thank God they are being beaten there will be no embarrassing dance on the pitch

• NJ 9 years ago

People who promoted Jordan, this useless player got what they wanted....they will be beaten.

• Nyansasem 9 years ago

Just look at the chance he missed. A player does well in one match and you are going to experiment him on a big stage.

• WALI 9 years ago

WE DONT HAVE GOOD ATTCK WE HAVE GOOD DEFENCE AND MIDDLE FIEILD BUT GHANA ATTCK SUCKS WE WILL NOT WIN UNLESS WE START KIKING THE BALL

• Linda 9 years ago

USA, USA, USA, USA, USA, USA, USA, USA, USA..........????????????????????

• Rastafara"I" 9 years ago

Jordan as usual is a waste...replace him...Atsu is the man

• Kay 9 years ago

Get Waris and KPB in there ASAP!! Don't come out with a the same same line-up. Make the changes with enough time to make impact.

• Kay 9 years ago

He instead brought in Adomah. When we desperatley needed a goal, our coach brought in a defensive midfielder and Adomah!! Go figure

• mike 9 years ago

ghana team is weak germany will hammer us 6 nill no african team will get out of the group

• Kwaku 9 years ago

Ahccc man muu e feee kc emlii goals f333, Ao meni sane po ne

• The truth 9 years ago

K. Asamoah needs to come back to the wings. Bring in Essien waris and kvp

• S O. 9 years ago

A COUNTRY WITH SO MUCH TALENT IN MIDFIELD WE ARE USING AN AGEING ONE FOOTED PLAYER IN CENTRAL MIDFIELD !!!! MUNTARI HAS STARTED DIVING IN AND COULD HAVE GOT A YELLOW. BY THE WAY DID HE WORK THEM OUT THIS MORNING ? THEY LOOK ...

• Voice of Reason 9 years ago

AT THE PRESIDENTIAL PALACE......HE BANKED HIS HOPES ON THE BLACK STARS TO RESCUE HIS PRESIDENCY......BUT THINGS ARE BEGINNING TO FALL APART

• Akamai 9 years ago

• general do 9 years ago

BOYE useless fool kwesi appiah cant see there is no midfield .haha GHANA PAA NIE

• GHANA FIRST 9 years ago

IF GHANA DOES NOT WIN COACH AKWASI APPIAH MUST HONOURABLY RESIGN
    I AM SURE GHANA WILL WIN

• Agyeman 9 years ago

USA's lead mean nothing because its simply the calm before the storm.Even Manchester City were losing to QPR in 2012 and this yr they were losing the title race to Liverpool and in both cases they came back strongly to claim ...

• MENSAH. 9 years ago

Ghana will win in the end.

• WISEMAN 9 years ago

ghana is loosing my people our defence is shirt

• disappointed 9 years ago

This was a must win game.

Losing this game means we will not go through to the next round.

very disappointing GHANA

• Ndebugre 9 years ago

There is no pace to our game. We are playing as if we have all the time in the world.

hahahaha go Ghana

GOD NO

WE LOSS

DAMNATION!!!

• Akomadan Adjei Nkansah Belgium 9 years ago

ANY THING MAHAMA TOUCH OR SAID IS BAD LUCK,GOD SAVE GHANA FROM THIS NDC MAHAMA HANDS,EVILS,CRIMINALS,

• Kay 9 years ago

This coach is fired!

• Dempsey 9 years ago

Ghana's Goalkeeper is not good.

• Dempsey 9 years ago

Unless we change the keeper, Ghana should forget it.

• NDC llosers 9 years ago

Go go USA

• Kwabena Appiah 9 years ago

daniel opare is the most stupid player in the world

• Kobby 9 years ago

Opare killed us in this game. We should also start Essien and KPB in next game. Muntari should also sit back. Loss really hurts

• Kay 9 years ago

Poor starting line-up and bad defending. That corner-kick stupidly given up by Jonathan Mensah led to the goal

• Hmmmmm 9 years ago

End of our World Cup.

• Mark 9 years ago

The coach should have played Afful on the right instead of Opare, or at least replaced Opare at half time when he saw the problem with playing Opare on the right. Afful was way more effective on the right than Opare. Fielding ...

• Ha ha ha 9 years ago

Big disgrace

VERY DISP.IN KWARASEY. .2 CHEAP GOAL S. ..

• moses 9 years ago

there is a reason to believe not in AA

• GHANA IS SHIT 9 years ago

IGNORAMUSES!!!

• Akwasi 9 years ago

I think you are out of your mind

• AKONFEM MAHAMA 9 years ago

KWASEA MAHAMA IS JUST BAD LUCK PERIOD

• Kwesi Appaih Ghana Coach 9 years ago

I am sorry Blackstars .. I lack tactics

• Kofi Adu DENVER USA 9 years ago

why then you bribe youre way to become the coach

• sam 9 years ago

i said Akwasi appiah was stupid you see?
    This is typical of the blackman

• sam 9 years ago

when i said the starting squad is stupid!!!

stupid squad. With such complaisancy we are going nowhere

• sam 9 years ago

Well i reprint my reason as if am a prophet : stupid blackman's way of thinking.

first i neither trust the goalkeeper nor the young defenders. Second Ghana need many goals as possible as Portugal will hope to beat Ghana at ...

• KANIBA 9 years ago

Blame YAMIN for the loss.

• john throway 9 years ago

not only yamin but the gay vice president's presence also contributed to the loss.

• Shipsea. 9 years ago

I totally agree. The coach is simply foolish in his decision to leave Essien and KPB on the bench. He must be possessed by the devil i think!!

• Linda 9 years ago

When you have a country of SCAMMERS and BAD people God is not on your side!!!!!!!
    USA, USA, USA ????????????????????????????????????????????????

• Jack 9 years ago

Did u think before posting dis comment?? Huh.. America has da highest rates of mental illness in da world.. Da most miserable on earth. U guys steal all da world's rescources including our own n i want to come here n talk shi ...

• asamoah 9 years ago

Estadio das DunasNatal (BRA)
    16 Jun 2014 - 19:00 Local time
    Group Stage - Group G
    Ghana
    Ghana
    USA
    USA
    Full-time
    1-2

• mike 9 years ago

am i the only ghanaian who said ghana will lose against usa we told u foreigh coach u did not listen it has come back to hunt you

• sam 9 years ago

no i also said it as soon as i discovered the starting line up during the nigeria game. what a shame once again!! the blackman sucks

• Esi Bani 9 years ago

INDEED....it has come to "hunt" them

Kwasi Appiah should go

• Kay 9 years ago

AA is clueless. It's like his brain shuts off during a game. He can't read the game to make effective substitution. The starting line-up was shit, and you bring the same line-up to waste 20 minutes before making changes. And ...

• asase ba 9 years ago

The Ghanaian coach probably took bribes and fielded a lousy team to lose to the
    USA.

• Rabon Zee 9 years ago

The performance and flair was quite good but strategic shooting was not practised and not executed. This is very very sad.

Why bench the super-stars and concede an early goal . Inexperienced defence pairings.

The starti ...

• Onelove 9 years ago

Ghana useless

• KWASI 9 years ago

THE COUNTRY FALLING APART AND WE NOW EVEN LOSE TO THE USA .THIS BAD LOUCK IS COMING TO US FROM MAHAMA THE FAIL LEADER THAT IS NOTHING BUT BAD BAD LUCK

• BEN 9 years ago

Akwasi, why bench your star players in your most important game?

PACK YOUR BAGS AND GO HOME,

CAUSE EVEN IF WE BEAT PORTUGAL WE WILL NOT MAKE IT THROUGH.

WE NOW HAVE 20% OF PROGRESSING

BUNCH OF CHOKER, BAD COACHING DECISIONS AND BAD QUALITY FINISHING

• Dr Akaminko 9 years ago

WHY CALL THEM TO WC.

• Ghanaboii 9 years ago

Boye again, I'm furious! What a joke of a defender! AA had the cheek to bring 3 Centre Backs and leave our 2 experienced ones at home in Vorsah & Mensah. Where's the seriousness? Mensah would have definitely organised us for ...

• MENSAH 9 years ago

You are damn right.
    They should have given VORSAH & JOHN MENSAH another chance to have organised the new guys at the defence.

• ABBA 9 years ago

IT SHALL BE TOO LATE FOR AKWASI APPIA IF HE DOESN'T USE ADAMAS AS NUMBER 1 GOALKEEPER BECAUSE HE IS TOO GOOD TO HELP.

• KnYc(USMC) 9 years ago

Agyemang Nadu? What happen to him?

• Osei 9 years ago

That Yamin should be sacked.thanks

• NS 9 years ago

Atsu and Opare were so immature. Passes were not done with purpose. Atsu wasted too many balls that should have been passed to his teammates.

• E Boy 9 years ago

AA needs to be sacked not staring KPB is inexcusable, as soon as he came on we had an extra spring in our step. But tbh we still were shakey at back with Opare. Is AA telling me there is no other better player than D. Opare?

ATSU is selfish he should have been replaced

• Adwoa 9 years ago

Kwesi appiah is a FOOOOOOOOOLLLLLLL.
    QUASHIAAA BODDDOOOOORRRRR.

• Rabon Zee 9 years ago

It is ridiculous to be experimenting to the last minute. This apparently not a hallmark of a great coach.

There was not enough time to practise the formations. But the Black Star ball possession was good at 65%. But why t ...

• moses 9 years ago

That is when you just pick anybody as coach just because we need home coach .
    It was a ghana win match but since this AA don't know how and who to change thats what you pay for

• TINA, USA 9 years ago

Do not blame Jonathan Appiah alone, our players were playing a defensive game. They played as if nothing was at stake. the U.S played both an offensive and defensive game. I have a lot of explaining to do at work. I am really ...

• E Boy 9 years ago

You are right this is common sense, I was shocked at half time when AA didn't make a sub for KPB. Ive said since AFCON he needs to be sacked.

• TINA, USA 9 years ago

Do not blame Jonathan Mensah alone. our players were playing a defensive game. They played as if nothing was at stake. The US played both a defensive and offensive game. in my estimation they played better than us. They were ...

yea kwesi appiah should be fired

• ONYAME NIPA (Man Of God) USA. 9 years ago

KWASI APPIAH KWASEA

• who cares 9 years ago

Ahhhhhh Awurade Nyame AA is too dumb.
    How can you KPB ,Essien,Agyeman Badu on the bench?????

• the prince uk 9 years ago

If u keep on experimenting with every match that is what u got. Whilst every country starts every game with their best players either been friendly or world cup matches,useless akwasi appiah will go otherwise. How can we loss ...

• OSEI ASSIBEY-ASANTINEE-USA 9 years ago

Akwasi, I like u very, very much but this is the first time I would say, u made the poorest form of selection in this opening match.

Why on earth, would u continue to use your weaker team with your best, sitting on the be ...

• TKG 9 years ago

Stupid coach. How an you leave your best players on the bench. Is this what modern football teaches, idiot. Are Kevin and co magicians to score in the last minute? fool. Instead of taking early goals with your best you are wa ...

• who cares 9 years ago

I never knew Mayele was so Stupid. How can you keep all your best players on bench???

• woodini 9 years ago

I agree with you.Appiah cost us the game. he is not good enough.His starting line is bad and had made poor substitution as well.Why did he keep Opare and Sulley in the game.Opare is having a bad day, just take him off and bri ...

• Ndebugre 9 years ago

Jonathan Mensah was to blame for the defeat for conceding the silly corner.

• NAANA 9 years ago

the removal of rabiu caused our defeat.

• Osei 9 years ago

This is liked war.He brought diviidison.Thanks

• Mundial 9 years ago

Yamin and NDC supporters...hmmn

• Pelicles 9 years ago

I do not care who says what. I predicted that since that stupid Yamin is politicizing this game, Ghana will come home early and this lose rests on the fucking head of Yamin and NDC fools.

• E Boy 9 years ago

My view on this game is AA should have star KPB & Essien. How do you leave experience on the bench? D. Opare nearly made me break my chair with his secondary school defending. Atsu is good but he tried too hard. Remember peop ...

• Concerned Ghanaian 9 years ago

As usual Ghana always lacks the killer instinct when it comes to football competition and other sports. The Blackman has to developed killer mentality when it comes to these group sports.

That's what all the superpowers ...

• KOFI ASANTE 9 years ago

OK NOW THAT GHANA HAS LOST, ITS TIME TO CONCENTRATE ON MORE IMPORTANT THINGS--LIKE ELECTRICITY, WATER, GOOD SCHOOLS, GOOD ROADS, CURE FOR MALARIA, RIVER BLINDNESS, YAWS, LEPROSY---

• Esi Bani 9 years ago

Hahahaha.....really enjoying these blogs

Again with Ghana beaten by USA, we should gather all the false prophets , evangelists and pastors who predicted a win for Ghana but have been exposed of their usual lies to be lynched. These false prophets are making many Gha ...

• Plain talk 9 years ago

We do not have the mental toughness and the can-do attitude. We have the skills but that is not enough. This lack of toughness shows in all that we do - politics, Business and negotiations etc. Still we have the small world a ...

• NANA 9 years ago

The coach has every right to make his selection, but we lost because of him

• God speaks to Ghana through JJ 9 years ago

This is what happens if you do your final preparations in your opponents house

• Rocky 9 years ago

They studied our team, had a strategy and an awesome fighting spirit. We had several missed opportunities. This is a tough group and we are going to struggle to stay in the game.

Our head coach earns less than most of the ...

• KANE 9 years ago

Give Messi the many chances Asamoah Gyan had, and Messi would have scored with half, if not all, of those chances.

Asamoah Gyan is top scorer in a league my grandfather could easily have been treated like PELE, so Gyan thi ...

• Joe Turkey 9 years ago

This is the end of our $22 million.

• Esi Bani 9 years ago

hahahaaaa- very funny

• abroadman 9 years ago

kwesi appear made wrong selection from begining

• Ghanafan 9 years ago

Adam Kwarasey is terrible he needs to go

• Gees 9 years ago

Man u are right. I am soo sad that many Ghanaians don't see where the problem is. Kwarasey must go.

• E Boy 9 years ago

Its not all him, D. Opare had some terrible defending. I'm really angry, this USA team wasn't even good. They parked the bus.

• Gees 9 years ago

Blame the goalkeeper and change him.

• Kankafour 9 years ago

Akwasi Appiah, why did you put Essien and Kevin on the bench to start the game? Don't you think that you have to start with your best players, score goals, boast the morale before you can then try players like Jordan, Atsu, ...

• COMMON SENSE 9 years ago

GHANA WE HAVE PROBLEM TODAY THE DEFENCE IS BAD.

• Hope 9 years ago

It is not over yet.Trust me we shall come out of the group stage to the next stage. I know people will doubt me but take this from me.

• NAANA 9 years ago

THE REMOVAL OF RABIU CAUSE OUR DEFEAT

• Mary, USA 9 years ago

My son is a high school soccer coach and he told me the same thing. First goal was caused by Muntari. Afriyie Acquah should have started instead of Muntari. Essien is finished...

• Arjy 9 years ago

Ghana is a big disappointment...just another good for nothing African countries that can't win the big game when it matters!

• Ka na wu 9 years ago

jon mahama is a BAD Luck presiden. he is a thief and should not have been involved in sending the players to Brazil.

Kwesi Appiah should be fired right away Whyhe did not replace ATSU? HE WAS OUR DOWNFALL

• Gen Ballson 9 years ago

Boye is not an intelligent defender. The defense is horrible. May be we should prepare our return ticket home because are we going to beat Germany or Portugal?

• apia 9 years ago

Afful should have started on the right not Opare. At least the team that beat Korea should have been maintained.

• Owolabi 9 years ago

Ghanaians always want to CHEAT. The player who cost the corner kick knows that he was the last player to touch the ball and if he is honest he would have kicked the ball before corner was given. Being a Dishonest Ghanaian he ...

• Ofori 9 years ago

Now look at what cheating has done to us. An honest footballer will know that he is causing a corner kick and will always try to save it Not a Ghanaian Cheating doesn't make us smart

• Message From God Almighty 9 years ago

Ghana Black Stars 2014 World Cup Winning Squad

Ghana Black Stars 2014 World Cup: GOALKEEPERS

• Adam Kwarasey (6 feet 3' Tall + Good Shot Stopper + Good Reflexes + Good Shot Stopper against any of the best football pla ...

• Bans 9 years ago

All those who always talk on air ,Daniel Opare, John Boye,and Jonathan Mensah,let me tell you that u better be more focus on ur carrier than making blablabla here and there.How could AA bench experience players in favour of y ...

• Sam 9 years ago

Ghana is going home, goi---ng home, going home.

• Voice of Reason 9 years ago

THE DEMISE OF THE BLACK STARS SIGNALS THE BEGINNING OF THE END OF MAHAMA......LIKE ALL INCOMPETENT LEADERS HE FOCUSED HIS ATTENTION ON FOOTBALL HOPING HIS BELEAGUERED PRESIDENCY WOULD BE SALVAGED BY SOCCER,THE GAME WE ALL LOV ...

• Kanawu 9 years ago

Appiah what were you thinking. Price Boateng is a force. You are a bad coach

• OBENFO 9 years ago

What selection was that. Why keep all the best players on the bench. what is KA thinking. I can't believe, he is buying into playing Kwadjo Asamoa at No. 3. What is he drinking. We lost because of he selection and putting peo ...

• no fears 9 years ago

we live to learn not learn to live

• Alibaba 9 years ago

Wise comment

• NII ADAMA NEW YORK 9 years ago

HIS SELECTION WAS HORRIBLE WHY DO HE HAD TO BRING IN ADOMAH AND MICHEAL ESSIEN. THEY WERE JUST TERRIBLE. JONATHAN MENSAH AND JOHN BOYE ARE THE MOST WEAKEST DEFEENCE I HAD EVER SEEN. KWARASEY SHOULD BE ON NEXT FLIGHT TO NORWAY ...

• no fears 9 years ago

i disagree sir, in world cup you put in your experience players. check Holland selection.

• Moses 9 years ago

Football is about unity,no matter which political party you belong.But NDC Yamin just keeps dividing the supporters along Party affiliations,forgetting that Unity ls Strength.This so-called minister should be sacked at once.. ...

• Sankofa 9 years ago

Lack of organisation has cost us this game.

Both goals we conceded were poor. John Boye, who has served us so well in the past, was culpable for both goals. He was too easily beaten for the first goal, and he failed to jum ...

• Man atsu 9 years ago

I toruble began when Ghana did her trail with Korea at the bavkyrad of the USA team.
    What in the world did the team come to do in the US instead of camping in a nearby country to Brazil or even in Brazil to get acclimatize t ...

So the GFA bosses can go and deposit their stolen and ill-gotten monies in the us banks and buy some expensive suits.

Kwesi NYANTAKYI Kwesi Appiah all these guys should be fired

• no fears 9 years ago

akwasi appiah lacks proper judgement. in world cup you secure your 3 points by putting your best players on the field. fools die for want of wisdom

• Scores 9 years ago

Where is Yamin and the NDC foolsoldiers who have caused this mess? This was a game for us to use to proceed to the next stage.

• Pelicles 9 years ago

You are 100% right.

• seattlem washington 9 years ago

sad day bro for ghana. this is not the black stars of razak adolf armarh, john eshun name it, damn , overall i complained about our defense been weak during the match with nerthlands. the goal came from rightfull back positio ...

• ERIC 9 years ago

THE COACH WAS THE ONE THAT CAUSE ALL THESE FOR GHANA. COS WE HAVE ALL WHAT IT TAKE TO THE WIN THESE WATCH, HOW CAN HUNTER LEAVE HIS SERIOUS HUNTING DOGS HOME AND GO THE HUNTING AND THINKING THAT HE CAN CASH A BIG ANIMAL. W ...

• Dizzy 9 years ago

Is My Little Girl Speaking. Jordan Ayew is not an International Player. Opare and Mensah are two of a kind. These three players should be benched for the next match. Kevin Prince and Essien should start otherwise we are doome ...

• Hope 9 years ago

We all have to learn from this. Our downfall was we to USA for granted.We thought they will be easy to beat.let's all take this defeat in good faith and move on. That's life you win some, you loose some. We live to fight anot ...

• Whatever 9 years ago

How do you start a match with Astu and Opare? Opare didn't even play in any of the world cup friendlies. Astu bombed in the holland friendly and was removed after the first 45 minutes. Before the match I posted the US strateg ...

• JJT USA 9 years ago

Hmmm Opare really Opare..Tweeeaaaaaa
    Both US goals passed through John Boye Tweeaaaaa

• Whatever 9 years ago

The first error came from Astu who gave a back pass to Opare when he should moved forward with the ball. Opare too made the second error by given another back pass to Boye instead of thumping it forward. Then the throwng, and ...

• Sankofa 9 years ago

We need to pass the ball a bit more instead of just sending hopeful crosses into the box. Crosses must be aimed at a target forward or played into space for a forward to latch onto. All our crosses were too high - we should h ...

• Nobody 9 years ago

KWASI APPIAH IS A STUPID COACH
    .WRONG DECISIONS
    FUCK THIS GUY

• apia 9 years ago

has been killed today. Ghana wake up and practice true Christianity and other good religious practices. Too many liars are out there.

• KOFI OF AFRICA 9 years ago

GHANA LOOSES 1 - 2 USA. IN HIS 'WISDOM', COACH APPIAH BENCHED ESSIEN AND BOATENG. HE ALSO KEPT IN DANIEL OPARE WHO COULD NOT CROSS A SINGLE BALL.

THE BEST PLAYERS WERE ATSU, AND GYAN. WE DOMINATED THE ENTIRE 2ND HALF BUT ...

• AERIAL BALLS A KILLER 9 years ago

Ghana lost because of aerial balls up front. You are the shortest players in the world cup but you play the ball in the air when you are attacking. The only ball they kept on the ground resulted in Ayew's goal.
    All balls sh ...

• Dzato 9 years ago

Emissah Arthur sold the match to Joe Bided. What was he doing there with the American VP.

• Whatever 9 years ago

Opare has never played in the world cup before. Even in the friendlies he didn't play any of the matches yet in our first match of the tournament, you go and put him in there? And he calls himself a coach. Atsu is even worse

You are right about Opare but wrong on Atsu. He missed some chances like all the forwards but he was very effective on the right flanks in breaking the USA defense down.

Kwesi Appiah made the wrong substitution though. AD ...

• Whatever 9 years ago

The first error which which led to Dempseys goal was caused by Astu. He knows it. John boye made the third and final error. Ghana is not a defensive team so why should a winger be given back pass in the first minute of the ga ...

• apuuu 9 years ago

Apuuu we going to blame Ndc party and Yamin for Ghana loss in this world cup sports bring people together but ndc want play politics everything is politics to them on wonder the country is not moving on because of people like ...

• concern citizen 9 years ago

john boye guy guy football ask fireman world cup us vs ghana kevin playing 20min what a coach chop chop country

• Me 9 years ago

Mr. AA made wrong substitution. Pulled out best players. What did KPB,Essien and Adoma bring to the game. Why change Rabiu and Atsu? Those who hipped Jordan must cry now. He was a flash in the pan during Korean game.

Gh ...

• Ed Owusu 9 years ago

go go go USA!! ghana going home and y'all need new coach period.

• poor ghana 9 years ago

This coach suck

• AME, U.S.A. 9 years ago

The coach should rather needs be tutored. In does not make any sense. The US was smart and used a lot of common sense in this game. They break our boys pyschologically by scoring atthe 32 secs. I remembered I used the same ta ...

• FAUSTANG , U.S.A. 9 years ago

Ghana must wake up from their slumber of "AFRICAN TIME". It does make any sense to me why he did not field the best players in the first place. He took the U.S. for granted but they used a lot of common sense. He waited too l ...

• buyaa 9 years ago

I said this from the beginning when Appiah was given the job.I told people that hes not ready to coach at this level simply because he doesn't have enough experience and not because hes black.But sine most Ghanaians like to t ...

• Ike 9 years ago

DEAR GHANAIANS,

calm down because Ghana has already won the match,even if we lose we got the men to change the results.Remember the election petition and u will understand and start to jubilate.Afari Djan and Atuguba are i ...

• OLOSHI 9 years ago

I don't understand why Adam Kwarasey always conceeds a goal anytime he mans the post for the black stars.why?

• Kwesi Botchwe 9 years ago

What is the relationship between Kwesi Appiah and Adoma.

• kofi 9 years ago

He lost the game for us. He was out paced by the Americans. We have no defense. I miss Pensil and John Mensah. We should not play Kevin P.B again. His heart is not in the game.

• YEBOPOWER 9 years ago

Folks, did you see coach Appiah wearing a suit like a pastor with tags around his neck, whiles coach Klinsman was wearing a nike polo shirt ready for business of soccer without any tags around his neck. This is the difference ...

• nana 9 years ago

lets congratulate the boys they did their best but were out of luck.

With the way we play against lack lustre USA and lost, the best thing to do is to pack our bags and go home to go and eat our banku and tilapia. Because Portugal is seriously wounded by Germany and they would slaughter us emb ...

• Shipsea. 9 years ago

Why leave your best players on the bench till the last minute. Are you stupid????? Coaches like you is why we have to rely on foreigners to coach our team. Your decision simply does not make sense!!! I'm very angry at you Ap ...

• Arjy 9 years ago

As usual Africans always lacks the killer instinct when it comes to sports competition and other endeavors. Typical of African…Ghana play with no sense of urgency. The Ghanaian played as if nothing was at stake at all. On t ...

• kodjo 9 years ago

why should you camp in your opponent territory? and we can't deffende set piece the worse is coming. they think about their per diam only

• kbduah 9 years ago

why should you bench Essien and prince boateng who has experience in the world cup matches and play inexperience players like atsu and Jordan.

• Nana Poku 9 years ago

Blame no body, Do you think all is well for Ghana?, You've forgotten sooo soooon

• Shipsea. 9 years ago

Precisely what i was thinking. Every team in the world cup always field experienced and best players first but this lunatic coach decides to play inexperienced players instead. How stupid is that???

• Eric Amponsah 9 years ago

Most Ghanaians are upset by the performance. In my opinion I did not see the True Ghanaian Spirit as compared to previous world cup matches where one could see the hunger for goals. Well the much anticipated match is over an ...

• RIC, U.S.A 9 years ago

The US was extra vigilant and played tactfully. they were smart on the field and had a very good defensive. They tackled our boys t any given opportunity. I think the first goal sort of demoralise our boys., that were the mis ...

• Arjy 9 years ago

Always settling for less...typical inferiority complex of Africans!! Never command respect. Ghana you sucks. you let lackluster USA beat you

• Nyorkopio 9 years ago

The Black Stars played really well today. Tactically, there were too many wasteful crosses. We have players who have the capacity to draw the American players out of their defensive third. That was how Black Stars scored. Aga ...

• Shipsea. 9 years ago

Its very fustating to see that although we have some of the best players in the world, this coach refuses to use them.

• IKE 9 years ago

what mind games was coach k.a. trying to play. you've been the coach for years and still don't know ur starting 11. you deserve to be FIRED!!! TWEAAAAAA

• kbduah 9 years ago

That is why we don't need black coach for world cup.HOW CAN YOU BENCH YOUR EXPERIENCE PLAYERS.Do you think coaching world cup is a joke?

• George Oteng-USA 9 years ago

The players impressed me.Gyan impressed me the most. The defense took things lightly during the initial stages of the game; but they impressed me as well. USA tactically, as usual used what they called counter attack. Did th ...

• Mary 9 years ago

We gold, bauxite, cocoa, pineapple, diamond and now oil, and we still can't generate money and sustain ourselves..sports indeed is the microsm of our society

• KOFI ASANTE 9 years ago

GHANA LOSES A GAME AND THE WHOLE COUNTRY GOES INTO MOURNING
    MAYBE IF THE HAVE THE SAME PASSION FOR THE DEVELOPMENT OF THEIR COUNTRY, THEY WILL HAVE
    ELECTRICITY, WATER, GOOD SCHOOLS, GOOD HOSPITALS----
    WHAT A BUNCH OF FOOLS ...

• Black Banana 9 years ago

I cannot wait to sent the BS back packing with the NDC Nonsense

I can't either. I was shocked to hear how the deputy minister Yamin had made the game a reward package for NDC. The earlier we come home, the better.

• Whatever 9 years ago

The difference between Klinsman and Kwasi Appiah is clear. One was wearing a T Shirt and the other was in a posh suit in a sunny city. It tells the whole story about the cluelessness of one of them. Which showed in the terr ...

• COACH APPIAH SIAAAA 9 years ago

This coach must be fired. Why bench experienced players such as Essien and KPB? They should've started. Kwarasey must go and dauda and Adams should play.

• A concerned citizen...... 9 years ago

Coach AA..you see you did not listen ..i told you so don’t start fresh “green” players but ezperienced over youth first to blend them….you shot yourself in the foot..Rabiu, Opare???????? drafting KASAM your strategy?? ...

• jijk 9 years ago

THIS BOYE GUY IS SO TENTATIVE WITH BALLS SO I DON'T UNDERSTAND WHY COACH APPIAH SHOULD PUT HIM IN THE STARTING LINEUP. I WATCHED THE QUALIFYING GAME BETWEEN GHANA AND ZAMBIA IN KUMASI AND I WAS ONT IMPRESSED WITH BOYE AT ALL. ...

• dabiaa m3k) h) 9 years ago

tani aban

• Victor Asiedu-Young 9 years ago

John Boye should learn how to play smart football than what he's been doing. The kind of iron-stone pillar mentality causes players to cause blunders. Christian Atsu should play for his teammates but not himself. Creating cha ...

• jijk 9 years ago

GHANA WAS CAUGHT FLAT-FOOTED 30 SECONDS INTO THE GAME. COURTESY OF JOHN BOYE. OH MY GOODNESS! I DON'T UNDERSTAING THE COACHES DESICION TO PUT HIM IN THE STARTING LINEUP. I WATCHED THIS BOYE AT THE BABA YARA STADIUM WHEN GHANA ...

• Shining Path 9 years ago

I salute the Black Stars, who outplayed the Yanks for 80% of the match. But this time USA had something extra in reserve and a 3rd WC win was not to be.

• atinga 9 years ago

dga

• BE WISE 9 years ago

EVERYTHING WAS PERFECT FOR GHANA BUT SOCCER IS A GAME .

• SPIDER IN HIS WEB 9 years ago

Let Ghanaians tell the chairman of the GFA that the Black Stars should never again camp in a country that they are going to face in a world cup game. Our stars were overexposed to the Americans whose coach keenly observed our ...

• Joe 9 years ago

Everybody in Ghana seems to be a coach; everyone is saying whatever he wants. We lost not because of the selection, but it was just that it was not our day to win. The boys played over 60% of the game while US had only 40%. ...

• Sundiate Kurumanguru 9 years ago

The USA has a height advantage. Ghana is the shortest team in the tournament. Germany will score more goals in the air!!

• james naru 9 years ago

WE CAME TO SHOCK THE AND WE DID
    GOAL SCORED AGAINST US IN LESS THAN 30 SECONDS

• james naru 9 years ago

WE CAME TO SHOCK THE WORLD AND WE DID.
    WE HAD A
    GOAL SCORED AGAINST US IN LESS THAN 30 SECONDS

• Kofi kwame 9 years ago

Investigate Coach Appiah,for Bribery while in USA,that the reason why he bench down our main two dangerous players,Essien and Boateng.

• kweku 9 years ago

Black stars are not intelligent

• George Oteng-USA 9 years ago

Please think about what Ghana should do to qualify for the quarter finals. Stop being politicians. Africa has a big problem. When we are beset with a problem, instead of doing critical thinking and experiments to finding sol ...

• Otoo 9 years ago

What did we expect when you appoint such a person as the national coach. Appiah is just useless. Some of us said it at day one of his appointment that this guy was not fit to be the national coach. Sack this Appiah immediatel ...

• mokobi teacher 9 years ago

i think in Ghana when one beats his chest after an exploit,he is telling the world i have done something great and all by myself. No reference to God and other team mates who helped. This attitude was shown by Asamoah Gyan wh ...

• akonoba 9 years ago

Black Stars babies are disaster just like the young pepeni President Mahama.