Read Comments Comments (70)

• P. Mensah 9 years ago

Kwarasey

Df: Boye, Mensah, Sumaila

Wing Backs: Kwadwo Asamoah(L), Afful(R)

Mf: Afriyie, Muntari, Dede

Fwds: Waris, Gyan

• moyo 9 years ago

Appiah claiming winning against Korea is not a priority is a completely nonsense. If you can't win friendlies, you can't win major events and that is simple.

• KojoLee/DRAA@2014Brazil-W/C 9 years ago

Mr. Major, there is no need to rush and expect too much from this Korean game. Only 8 days and we are at war front, why push our generals to extend.

• Kwasi Asante , Providence, R.I. 9 years ago

Please leave the Coach alone. We can criticize his tactics after we play USA and the results is unacceptable. I watched Italy played a friendly last week with all team B players.
    Some of you are too quick to judge. Hold you ...

• VICE RESSIEN 9 years ago

...weeks before the world cup and this idiotic ashanti unqualified trainer keeps of saying that winning a training game is not important. IT IS IMPORTANT, YOU TWAT APPIAH. a win shows that the tactics being implemented is wor ...

• Mr.N 9 years ago

What will it benefit a man if he gains the whole world yet loses his life? This is the question fools like you have to ask yourself. Cameroon on their way to 2002 world cup won their friendlier and did not get out of the grou ...

• Ghfuo, RIP Maya Angelou! 9 years ago

Massa, even if you put 11 monkeys on the field, with you as the coach. You should expect nothing but a win! Stop making dissertations on the strength of ur players, assessing a team etc. This is why you do your research on yo ...

---DON'T expect anything from this clueless appiah.... no tactics, no brains.

• GHFUO, HEAVEN IS NOT FOR FOOLS! 9 years ago

HE SELECTS AND PREFERS FOREIGN BASED PLAYERS TO MASK HIS INABILITY AS A SEASONED COACH, LACK OF TECHINCAL KNOWHOW. WAT A DUMB DUFFUS!

it seems this unqualified ashanti trainer thinks he has the right to tell good ghanaians which black stars game is important and which is not. YOU CAN'T. bush appiah. black stars is for ghana and her people and thus a win at ...

• Repugnant.After 9 years ago

I have been saying it, this clown is going to destroy Ghana's last laudatory notice as a soccer nation. He will there after call himself in line with his pathetic offshoot 'Kwasi Appiah international' or even have his own pra ...

• Dutch man 9 years ago

you African fool.so why did you not sack your coach before the Egypt and Zambia qualify match.Why are you African always see tribe in everything,i thought you guys on the African continent will support your own black African ...

• Sintim 9 years ago

Say it againoooo Mr Dutchman,the whole world people are now aware of the tribalism we Asantes are going through in our own country set up by that rawshit and his war dogs.A big thank you for witnessing our plight.

• K.J. Germany 9 years ago

This is the problem that about 98.5% of We African have.No trust,No courage,No self determination .I mean,we lack all the good things that GOD gave us on this earth.We are simply LAZY to think.

• SANTACLAUSIAN, Croydon 9 years ago

You do have a very valid point but you are guilty of the fact that you have generalized. It is not every African that has the pull him down mentality you mentioned. You come as a racist bastard who has ceased the opportunity ...

• kkknj 9 years ago

I think you were a grown up man before Kwame Nkrumah Of EGYPT, who didn't Fatiah was an Egyptian but an African. OMG santa, today i will sleep very well because of this DUTCHMAN.

• EMMA 9 years ago

This Vice Ressien has a tribal demon. He has been doing this for the past 8 years plus. leave him alone.

• B Ranks 9 years ago

You are the twat here,if you can`t stand Asantes,split up from them.

• tundele 9 years ago

Tribal warlord, kill the Ashantis and take over their properties.

• Ghfuo, RIP Maya Angelou! 9 years ago

Why should we wait till after usa game to criticized AA? We will not wait for the food to rot before we talk, u bear? Are u sane? These teams like Italy, france, Portugal, germany who play with their second rate players are a ...

• KS 9 years ago

3 days b4 the start of the WC and Ghana has still not played a friendly with its first team. Really? Asamoah Gyan, Sulley and others have not kicked a single ball while the US have played 3 friendlies in the last 10days and a ...

• MAD COBRA 9 years ago

Thank you i agree with you.

• say it loud 9 years ago

Take all matches seriously and ask prayers you selected for friendlies to put up their best.For by their deeds you shall be judged.

• john throway 9 years ago

sir, do your own thing and just do it.

• mike gee 9 years ago

Appiah tackle this as you will with USA coz you need to use your first 11 to determine how well your tactics is going to work. you don't do at only in training and yes you should win to boost confidence is not then why do we ...

• belvis 9 years ago

No matter who would be on the field, let them do their best to give us confidence.

• Ern # Chai! Dia ris God oooh!! 9 years ago

No need to go and injure the players. Put up the B side, and even them, tell them not to go and get injured! Leave the real firepower for the real deal!

• M----- 9 years ago

It will be close to 30 degrees Celsius during the match with high humidity. It will be a nice Brazilian-style evening. Get your work in, execute, create some opportunities, and come away in once piece. It would be nice to see ...

• STEPHEN OSEI,NORWAY 9 years ago

WE DON WANT WHAT HAPPEN TO AKAMINKO TO HAPPEN TODAY TOO

• JoeMoore 9 years ago

what of if all team in Group G play draws ? are they all qualify?
    im very new to this system. someone help me understand please. thanks

They will select two teams according to alphabetically order.

• JoeMoore 9 years ago

thanks kojolee

• POW@Ghana 4 last 4, Brazil 2014 9 years ago

A draw game score line could be 1 - 1, 2 - 2, 3 - 3 etc. So FIFA will consider total goals scored by each team first to declare who qualifies, if that doesn't work, they'll check total goals against. I'm yet to delve into any ...

• Ern # Chai! Dia ris God oooh!! 9 years ago

I'm sure Kojo was joking.

Section 42.5 of the regulations for the World Cup.

“The ranking of each team in each group shall be determined as follows:
    a) greatest number of points obtained in all the group matches;
    b) ...

• JoeMoore 9 years ago

thanks guys im learning something new this is very educational. thanks again for your times and explanation God bless you God bless Ghana.

• The Stallion 9 years ago

That's why great coaches in the world say that: "If your're not able to win, make sure you don't lose."

• Analyst 9 years ago

If goals scored are the same, then goals scored against will also be the same ie if all matches ended up in a draw. The final decider as you rightly said is the toss of a coin. Alphabetical order is not found in FIFA rules.

• Joemoore 9 years ago

you guys are giving me more knowledge about this thanks. i like peoples who really want to help.thanks for your times.i love you guys and god bless you all.thanks
    God bless Ghana

• Mr.N 9 years ago

What about if all the teams did not score a goal all matches ended in 0:0

• Analyst 9 years ago

Then there will be ballot among them, ie 2 different coins will be tossed for them

• Rasheed@Ghana for early shower 9 years ago

Wimpy put himself in a tight corner by accepting a technical director, and now he seems to be conceding defeat. Every coach wants to win a friendly match to really prove his tactics are good. Our wimpy coach is praying for de ...

"Wimpy Appiah put himself in a tight corner by not accepting a technical director".

• OGOGLO QUARTER! 9 years ago

HIS PERFORMANCE DOES NOT DESERVE CONTRACT EXTENSION. .WHILE, USA COACH IS HAPPY BEATING NIGERIA AND THOSE NORTHNERS, DR COACH AA WHAT ARE YOU SAYING? ???????
    I'LL BE IN MY VILLAGE TAPPING PALM -WINE AND Y'LL COME AND GIVE E ...

• Abayifo3 Master 9 years ago

No need to worry about something which will never occur. It is similar to trying to think about everybody in the world dying the same day. Relax about all draws and pray that Ghana get out of the group stage.

• Analyst 9 years ago

True, this is mere academic exercise but it is far, far more profitable to the brain than insults.

• DIAMOND 9 years ago

Best team or not, ask both to give you results.

Do not expect less from Team B.

That's the the Brazil mantra, the WINNING MENTALITY.

Hmmm everyone wants to go to herbin but none of them wants to see grave.

Secretary, there is a catch in dis match.

• Mr.N 9 years ago

I am sure the coach always expect the best from his team "A", "B" or "C" but the ideal that we have to win every match we play is unacceptable. You can win a battle and lose the war.

Appiah has nothing new to offer, hence his act of cowardice by conceding defeat in advance. In life you always have to strive for the best and be a winner. Good coaches don't talk loosely like Appiah.

• DIAMOND 9 years ago

I'm not saying that we have to win every match.

I'm talking philosophy, mental attitude, whether it pertains to battle or to war.

Always set your goal at winning, even if you come up short occasionally.
    That's Brazil.

• blaze 9 years ago

itis only in gh a team can see friendly match is not important

• Analyst 9 years ago

Kwesi Appiah should not be distracted by the anxieties of panic-stricken Ghanaians who are looking at a trial match as a final match for a cup. He must keep his focus well on the WC matches whose results will form the basis o ...

• yaw 9 years ago

lets stick to our 4-4-2 formation since our defense is not that potent.

• Di Carlo 9 years ago

please just tune up tactically with the starting 11,avoid hard tackles and 50/50 balls to avoid any further injuries which can upset all our preparations.The tournament is just 4 days away.

• Dr Akaminko 9 years ago

All the best

• Eric Amponsah 9 years ago

Yes I agree that boosting one's confidence is always good but at the same time I would say that confidence should be a naturally part of everyone. It is like purchasing beauty from a beauty shop simply because you feel you ar ...

• Ghfuo, change your MENtality! 9 years ago

Vs usa
    The USA team plays similar style like germany but not as skillful.
    Their attack is built around the wingers. The play 2,3 touches in the buildup, and as they get closer
    To their opponents 18 area. Switch to 1 touch ...

• Asare 9 years ago

I watched the Ghana Nederlands Game and what I observed was lack of long shot outside the 18 yards box. Hope we see diff. game in Brazil.
    I WISH GHANA BLACK STARS ALL THE BEST OF LUCK AND GOD'S PROTECTION AGAINST ANY INJURI ...

• carmah 9 years ago

Coach Akwasi Appiah, 4 days to go and you are "trying to assess". Homey you should have whatever your plans are and players are down pat by now.
    I do not know about this one. It's a head scratcher

• M----- 9 years ago

The difference as I see it is that the younger players are still adapting to the top tier international game. Jordan, Atsu, Adomah, Rabiu, Schlupp (not headed to Brazil but still), and Acquah are the reason Ghana is the young ...

• KOFI OF AFRICA 9 years ago

COACH APPIAH IS AN EXEMPLAR OF COLO-MENTALITY

• RICHMOND BOATENG U.S.A. 9 years ago

KOREA RESULTS IS VERY IMPORTANT TO US.

• Sasah 9 years ago

if any of us know the what the coach and his technical team is facing in terms of tactcal play, we will even shut up and pray, why is that brazil coach never name his best eleven, it means that there is more to it my friends.

• Jason 9 years ago

Ghana will retrun home after few weeks...mark my words...

this coach is a dork head!

• The Stallion 9 years ago

What kind of reporting is this?
    The game starts at 23:00 GMT and that is 19:00 or 7 PM local in Miami.
    Does the writer wants people to miss the match?

• Akamai THE TRUTH 9 years ago

Still assessing with 4 days to tournament...Ghanaians are emotional talking about African pride...I don't care if you are from MARS if you are competent that is what counts!

• Kofi Agyin 9 years ago

I believe after the end of the group matches no fun loving soccer/football fan in Ghana will ever want to know anything about Akwesi Appiah. Setting us up for a defeat against South Korea eh!!

• Whatever 9 years ago

The Korean's are relatively new to world football but nonetheless, they have an experienced team with some experienced players and their game is influenced by their cultural sense...quick pace, controlled aggression and adven ...

• GHANAMAN 9 years ago

I really don't get it why the black stars have to pratice in the USA. This is very stupid decision whoever made it. You are going into a battle and you send your army to the backyard of your enemy to go and pratice. what kind ...

• usaboy 9 years ago

someone answer me! Ghana beat Serbia, Serbia beat Germany, Germany beat Ghana, South Africa beat Spain (guess i don't have to remind ya'll of Spain's capabilities), Senegal beat France, France beat Netherlands, Netherlands be ...