You are here: HomeSports2014 06 07Article 311878

Appiah has not lost dressing room - Ghana FA

Read Comments Comments (64)

• hajj-nima 9 years ago

pls leave the man alone to handle his job.

• KKB 9 years ago

Even Dede Ayew saluted him after the Netherlands-Ghana match...Jealousy will kill us...

• moyo 9 years ago

Ghanaians will appoint an uneducated coach and award him a honorary degree and also send him to Man City for training. Where on earth will all these happened in exception of Ghana. No country will pay Appiah $100 a month for ...

• CHEEKY DONY!!!! 9 years ago

GFA must admit that Essien and Muntari are problematic as such one should have been dropped, period. Essien is finished and Muntari is on the finishing line, if these two are played together in midfield at the World Cup, it w ...

• Iniinii Agosu 9 years ago

We all wish AA and the team the best. The GFA guy is not addressing the issue at stake. The disunity, disrespect and display of lack of seriousness from Essen and others who should have known better. It's unfortunate and atti ...

• NII COMMEY 9 years ago

Kwasi Appiah is by all indications, a deer caught in headlights. Frozen and lame, this slough wishes for a whirlwind to thrust him up: A perfect picture of Ghana's current zeitgeist. What a joke

• NTIKUMA 9 years ago

Apart from the big big brofo everything else is correcto

• Nana Kwaku 9 years ago

Moyo, even countries that did not qualify for the world cup are paying their coaches far far better than Akwasi Appiah. Do you have a problem?

• Ghfuo, RIP Maya Angelou! 9 years ago

With fate and belief, I trust you will make history. I don't hate you sir, Lord knows I don't. I just want to nest for ama gh. Prayer, oneness, loyalty and respect for everyone and the players will return the favor. We want t ...

• Rabon Zee 9 years ago

GHFUO, those are great words of patrotism and wisdom and YAHWEH will baptise them with Peace such that the words will manifest under Grace in a Perfect Way in the form of Gold for Ghana in WC2014.

Now we go to checklist:

• GHFUO, RIP MAYA ANGELOU!! 9 years ago

BY ANY MEANS NECCESSARY, EXCEPT BATTER!...MUAHAHAHAAA. I MEANT RED CARDS!

• WINNER 9 years ago

All we need is the BANG!
    Mess up the USA and we're on our way.

• Chabba 9 years ago

You guys at Ghanaweb who put this irrelevant news in news domain are a bunch of idiots. Don't you know relevant news?

• owusu 9 years ago

When you have illiterate minded journalists running a news organization or so what do you expect ?

• Awurade kasa 9 years ago

They are really bunch of idiots who want to achieve cheap publicity.

• GHANAian 9 years ago

Who is this Awudu Isaka? Can someone tell me who is he?? Whether he is a Ghanaian??

• Rasheed. 9 years ago

Some Ghanaians are hypocrites. When Awudu was active and entertaining us with his skills he was Ghanaian.Now That he is being bold and pulling the bull the horns, he is now a dwarf from Montenegro. Awudu Issaka has played the ...

• Moke 9 years ago

You missing the point. Awudu comment at this point in time for the WC is not very helpful. This is not the time to play Monday morning coach. We need to put all our energies now in supporting the team. It will be a tough ...

• POW@Ghana 4 last 4, Brazil 2014 9 years ago

It's not everybody who comes to this forum that followed Ghana's soccer in those days of Awudu Isaka. It's been almost 19 years since Awudu's skills came to light. For all you know the guy asking this question was born at tha ...

• Mr.N 9 years ago

POW my half brother the problem with Rasheed is that he is an octogenarian and so he think everyone has his age having said that Awudu Issaka comment is not only stupid it idiotic that fool who called himself Awudu Issaka is ...

• Amensco Techno Serv. 0244523451 9 years ago

Toner and Ink Refill at Abeka. Call 0244523451
    Quality Toner and Ink Refill at affordable price at Abeka-Lapaz
    We refill all type of Toner and Ink Cartridges.
    We also sale and repair office equipments like:
    Laser printer ...

• Joe Tee 9 years ago

Awudu Issaka should shot the "f" up he was over aged when he represented Ghana since then no show for him, now he wants to use the media??

• Alex Kojo Sammy-Paris!. 9 years ago

I like it move it move it nd......,maa kakyere nuode anybody misbehav must godown nd.......Amen! nd fr Samms!. God bless u oman Ghana.

• worlas 9 years ago

Please let us face it Essien facing his teammates on the bench rather than paying attention to the match is wrong is he not the deputy captain?please our players must learn humility it pays.

• Eric NY 9 years ago

The coach is very humble person let all work together to help him.
    Honestly Essien as professional as he is should have done that period .
    Please let move on to support the team and the coach

• NTIKUMA 9 years ago

This is not humility. It is timidity.
    He shd have called Essien to order. This statement is only damage control.
    AA is not in control!

• Akwasi 9 years ago

I'm utterly distrusted about this contention that the coach has "lost control of the dress-room." We Ghanaians seem to know everything; nobody else, including the individual who propounded this "confusion" provided any contex ...

• Kwame Asante 9 years ago

Ghana and Germany to qualify from group G ahead of Portugal and the united state of America to the round 16 at this year’s world cup in Brazil.And I am confident Ghana can reach the semi-finals.Take it or leave it.

• kofi 9 years ago

Ghanaians are intelligent people and so they will know the truth when the match progresses.

• Ofori Kuragu 9 years ago

Awudu Issaka was one of the OVERAGED players who was used in the GHANA SATELITES team some years back. Now this donkey has the guts to come out to spew shit. You should be thankful that you were not caught cheating with your ...

• Azaglo Kemevor 9 years ago

Thank you bro Kuruga. Awudu Isaka is not even ashamed of himself. What was he able to do after the Ecuador age-cheat parade in which he excelled? He should keep his mouth shut. He is not even fit to clean Kwesi Appiah's torn ...

• Max. 9 years ago

@Ofori Kuragu: Read back your own comments and be sincere to your own self; Who is spewing the REAL SHIT? You addressed your fellow human being "nantwie nua!" for drawing the public attention to what he saw which was true? G ...

• NTIKUMA 9 years ago

He was the star at Ecuador 95. Not over aged at Satellites. You do not know what you are talking about. Bush idiot. Is it because you are called Ofori Kuragu that you dont want anyone to critisize AA

• OBIBA J K 9 years ago

Tough match

• OBIBA J K 9 years ago

Stars must beat Portugal in order to progress

• THOMAS 9 years ago

ghana 1 germany 0

• WENCHI MOKE 9 years ago

DO WE HAVE TO ANSWER EVERY IDIOT WHO HAS MEDIA ACCESS?
    . ANOTHER OPPORTUNIST FELLOW WHO HAS BURNT HIS BRIDGES BEFORE CROSSING.

• pataku 9 years ago

Don't just open your mouth to any degree that you want and let rubbish come out of it.DO YOU KNOW A PERSON WHO IS UNEDUCATED?at least he has advance level from owass to my knowledge which is not bad.what about you? where did ...

• NTAMPE YE PAA 9 years ago

NTAMPE NA SA

• jnr 9 years ago

I didnt watched the game what did m. essien said...

• GFA, ESSIEN & NYANTAKYI R SHIT 9 years ago

Enough said! We are coning home after three games.

Don't blame Awudu Issaka. Everbody saw what happened. Essien and Sulley should have been dropped. If Milo is the coach, there is no way those two would be on the team.

• malcolm, bulwak 9 years ago

evidently you seem to have easy access to the media but you could use it in a positive way rather than attacking fellow professionals. if u have ambitions to play a part in the development of ghana football because of your ba ...

• GFA, ESSIEN & NYANTAKYI R SHIT 9 years ago

Thanks for the advice for me to tone down. But, I need to correct you on a couple of points.

First, I am not naive as you might think and I really don't need anymore schooling in both my real profession ( a U.S.-trained ge ...

your name is a trademark at least in ghana so i didnt expect such utterances from you.lend us some tactical expertise to broaden our understanding of the game. how we apply acquired knowledge is to me the most important

• Nyankomago 9 years ago

You guys are behaving like the NPP destroying each other and the Party when it matters most. Now the over 20 million coaches in Ghana are trying to bring down all that the coach and players have fought to reach. Y'all will b ...

• Ghfuo, RIP Maya Angelou! 9 years ago

Be bold and confident and let your NO be so and your YES be so. Don't favorite or treat any players like dadabees! This is what aa must do!

• WACHAAKA 9 years ago

The tournament is less than a week away so we can't change anything now.After the worldcup we can debate till His kingdom come, but in the meantime lets all pull together and support our team....COME OOON BLACKSTARS!!!!

• Savannah, Santa Monica, CA 9 years ago

Thanks. You are right. For now, let us be one. We will have plenty of time to debate after the tournament.

• princewilly@ymail.com 9 years ago

HOW TO IMPRESS A WOMAN

Compliment her, cuddle her, kiss her, caress her, love her, stroke her, comfort her, protect her, hug her, wine and dine her, buy gifts for her, listen to her, respect her, stand by her, support her, ...

• POW@Ghana 4 last 4, Brazil 2014 9 years ago

OMG, I suspect you've trashed your talent and you're doing something else as long as you're not doing anything around comedy or the entertainment world. You've got jokes, I mean real good ones too. Lol

• seaman uk 9 years ago

please leave coach Appiah alone. Coach appiah will do wonders.Essien turned his back on his father. Essien is a back turner

there are many irresposible fathers mind you.opportunists in other Words so leave this private to essien. concentrate on the game plan and the men to exercute it.

• Allotey 9 years ago

This coach does not inspire confidence. He has no tactics to change or win games. The players have rights not to respect him. They are exposed to world class or good coachin but this clueless lucky twice meek man is tacticall ...

• Koo 9 years ago

I saw this bit and new he had lost it... He has very little clout, and some players recognise it easily.

• kwabena ameyaw 9 years ago

akwasi appiah used to do car wash with saab in east london and was a security guard so how on earth did he become coach he is going to fail ghana and we wont win any thing he should tell his fat wife and daughter audrey to s ...

• Nana Kwaku 9 years ago

Kwabena, we must all progress in life. I think you belong to the group who will accept money from his car washing job and stab him in the back. A lot of Ghanaians have plump wives who will be described as fat by people like y ...

• Nuclear Bomb 9 years ago

Please don't have any worries about what Kwabena is saying. If you don't know there are reports of Albert Adomah giving Akwasi Appiah lift to work in Canary Wharf. I believe Kwabena has brought this into focus to show this co ...

• WACHAAKA 9 years ago

GRANT THIS GENTLEMAN NO AUDIENCE

• KOKI 9 years ago

Wish Akwasi Appiah well! We all must wish him well and so anyone be they a player or ex-national player or ardent Black Stars fan should not harbour any trait of failure for our very own - the son of the soil!

There could ...

• Ericus 9 years ago

We all saw that on the screen, it is not only Awudu Isaka who saw that, we all saw Michael Essien's attitude and the players unwillingness to go and substitute Jerry.
    This has to stop and corrected as soon as possible. All ...

• Kwabena Erzoah 9 years ago

What exactly did Michael Essien say or do? I am lost and just want any willing contributor to brief me. I have never liked the idea of Michael Essien and Suley Muntari in the Ghana call up. How many games did Michael play for ...

• big Boy weezy 9 years ago

Blackmen dont respect their own useless essien bring him home

• Nuclear Bomb 9 years ago

Akwasi Appiah has lost the respect of most of the Black Star players because some of them who have been playing under more experienced coaches have seen he is a weak and ineffective coach. The problem has become even more wor ...

• kusasi 9 years ago

problem with appiah is his academic standard in terms of the job