You are here: HomeSports2014 06 06Article 311800

“I am responsible for Akaminko’s injury” - Witch Doctor reveals

Read Comments Comments (114)

• Sethoo 9 years ago

Can the the Portuguese witch doctor pronounce the name Akaminko?If he tries it he will drop in the Mediterranean sea.

• Koala 9 years ago

Omg, why's the media giving these fools a platform & entertaining them?

• Ato Gogovi, NJ 9 years ago

I killed Mills and Mandela. Will kill C Ronaldo a day before Ghana match

• NY3BRO 9 years ago

over to you kweku bonsam and all the prophets .. face him and give us feed back.

• kotler, philip 9 years ago

This is what one can call spiritual nonsense. Attention seekers at their best because many lazy minds abound at this time of the football season.

• Ha! 9 years ago

Can any of these jokers tells us where the Malaysian Airline Flight MH 370 is?

• koffi parker 9 years ago

only a stubborn fly will follow the death to the grave, we see, time will tell,why would the sister of Jerry came out to debunk the assertion that his brother's injury is not spiritual.

• GHFUO, RIP MAYA ANGELOU!! 9 years ago

I AM RESPONSIBLE FOR THE INJURY TO SHUALEZ OF URUGUAY AND RIBERRY OF FRANCE. THIS IS A WARNING TO THE GFA N THE PLAYERS. IF YOU DONT COME N SEE ME IN CHAMBERS BEFORE THE START OF THIS TOURNAMNT. HMM, 3B3Y3 OGYA! U WILL GO HOM ...

• K Atoh 9 years ago

Witch doctors, juju men, pastors and people like TB Joshua and K Bronsam, just to mention a few, are de-civilising Ghanaians and sinking most people back into the days of old.

This sounds like a typical Kwaku Ananse story ...

• KWASIA ESSIEN 9 years ago

Dude you made my day, I busted out laughing to your post.

• A GHANAIAN 9 years ago

All of a sudden, everybody is capable of doing this or that. What is the world coming to?

• Homesense 9 years ago

When I read the story the only thing that came my mind was, to quote NY3BRO, "over to you kweku bonsam and all the prophets .. face him and give us feed back".

I expect to hear K. Bonsam retaliating and injuring all player ...

• www.owafk-africa.com 9 years ago

14000 free scholarships for African

• www.owafk-africa.com 9 years ago

2014/15 Scholarships for Africans only

• OGOGLO QUARTER! 9 years ago

BUT I TRAINED YOU, AND YOU OWED ME SOME OGOGLO MONEYS STILL.NOW THAT YOU'RE A PRO , PLEASE COME PAY....ELSE,I'LL DO YOU LIKE YOU DO M & M..

• KWAKU 9 years ago

YOU PEOPLE NEED TO STOP THIS TYPE OF DEBATE BECAUSE IT IS ONLY DRAGGING OUR NAME IN THE MUD.

• kofi sugar 9 years ago

This is worthless n stupidity. Why publish this. Creating a war atmosphere based on foolish assertions.
    I wish someone can gets me.Akaminko's number to heal him before the game starts.

Just to laud and praise the'ONE'.

• guit 9 years ago

such jokes are interesting but the bad side of it is that it affects some of the players ....lets spare them

• Rasheed 9 years ago

Time 2.pm eastern time

• THE DUMSOR WITCH 9 years ago

Anytime I fart, there's power outage in Ghana.
    That is all my spiritual powers can do.
    I will fart just before USA-GHANA match, and instantaneously all electricity in Accra and Kumasi will be cut.
    I need part of GFA presid ...

• zorro 9 years ago

Koala very sad indeed that the stone age is still around us an uneducated fool claim to have power

• Ghfuo, RIP Maya Angelou! 9 years ago

If so then I ghfuo will.come clean. I am responsible for the miami heat winning their 3peat. I am also responsible for balotelli joining the Italian team. I am also responsible for lebron James injury last nite. I am also res ...

• Obosom Badu 9 years ago

I am responsible for all the economic woes in Ghana. No amount of reshuffles will save Ghana. The recent floods came from my powers. Because Ghanaians have sinned I will flood the country with heavy floods and even Noah's ark ...

• Homesense 9 years ago

Obosom Badu, I thank you for confessing your 'sins'. I call on all Ghanians to do same.

Tomorrow morning, I'll star mine.
    Ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha, beatiful world!

• Atadi Vivina 9 years ago

Hahahahahaha ask me ma bros. They aren't serious

• Sigma, London 9 years ago

I am happy it has turned like this. I thought Portugal and Ronaldo would be upset. I now see it's like April fool messages. I like Ronaldo a lot and am sorry he is injured. He is the best footballer this decade has produced - ...

• ADVICE 9 years ago

The meaning of his name made him spiritually the perfect target for the attack. If he continues to keep the very negative name of Akamenko (Left Alone or Left Behind) he will continue to suffer setbacks all the time. He will ...

• jyga 9 years ago

.... and pathetic. His name has nothing to do his injury.

• Divine 9 years ago

Great contribution from the Author Advice...God bless you!!!

• ofa k 9 years ago

how much were u paid to write this nonsense

• Me4U 9 years ago

Okay, this is nonsense and does not deserve a long response.

• EBBY 9 years ago

Huh! Kai, this world cup fight don reach for the spiritual realm. Nawaao!

• POW@Ghana 4 last 4, Brazil 2014 9 years ago

Shortage of dogs has led to hunting with goats. Idiots every where. Damn

• KojoLee/DRAA@2014Brazil-W/C 9 years ago

Power, by the time we meet Ghana vs Portugal, all the players in both sides may be gone due to juju injury problems including the coaches.

Haaaa we have a long way to go before the "D Day"

• Mr.N 9 years ago

Idi Amin Dada's attempt to annex the Kagera province of Tanzania in 1978 led to the Uganda–Tanzania War he thought Tanzanian leader Julius Nyerere an old would not go war when Idi saw Tanzania forces he called Julius to set ...

• Rasheed 9 years ago

I have already informed you that the battle lines have drawn, so wait for me Mr.N. It is only a person who lives outside this planet that will engage the lion in a battle of claws. The gentle stride of the Tiger does not mean ...

• Mr.N 9 years ago

I do not have time for an octogenarian like you Rasheed. You have already lost the fight.

• Rasheed the warrior 9 years ago

Who shall see who is really an octogenarian. You will kneel down and beg me after I have finished dealing with you.

NOBODY SHOULD ASK ME WHY...

• Rasheed the warrior 9 years ago

If you like let us go on a drinking spree and we shall see who will vomit.

LMHO. OMG..

• Rabon Zee 9 years ago

This is getting ridiculous, spine-chiling ,strange and insane.

Now the Ghana and Portugal game has shifted gears to the next level of psychological war-fare. Both sides claim to be using long-range remote-controlled Voodoo ...

• Rasheed 9 years ago

I am responsible for POW being rich, yet he is not grateful to me. He keeps on antagonizing me.

• Mr.N 9 years ago

I am responsible for Rasheed failure to win the GFA president hence his passionate dislike of Akwesi Appiah and praying for him to fail.

• Rasheed 9 years ago

That is my prediction

• woodini 9 years ago

Would you 17th century journalist stop this thrash publications. Sick and tired of this crap. How do you believe this quack story.

• Nti Ntakra 9 years ago

Yes, and I am responsible for Afriyie Acquah's mohawk. Three more to follow

• Rasheed 9 years ago

Let us forget about superstition and concentrate on our match against Guatemala today at 2.pm eastern time

• Dr. Appocco 9 years ago

Comedy of the highest order. This is actually so hilarious that it's better than sex :))))))))!

• Sunny 9 years ago

Then you're kotiboto

I am responsible. I'm also responsible for boko haram kidnapping.....lol
    I'm responsible for those zafi food and king faisal relegation.

• Rasheed 9 years ago

We are playing Guatemala today at 2.pm eastern time.

• GHFUO, RIP MAYA ANGELOU!! 9 years ago

IT WAS CANCELLED LONGTIME AGO!

• worlas 9 years ago

what can JEHOVAH not do the Lord shall fight for the Black Star and we shall hold our peace ex.14:14

• Ratama 9 years ago

We should not allow these articles on our pages it tells the whole how primitive and backward thinking we still are.Go tell the German,British,American that juju will power you to win the world cup or juju win make you pass a ...

Kwaku Bonsam for President!

• Kae_Wobofo 9 years ago

Vooodoo, Juju or Gris Gris!
    So the Portuguese also have a ways & means account; this is amazing.

• J0eY l0nD0n... 9 years ago

The whites believes in juju than most blacks, the Swiss each calendar year Performs similar rituals like the Ga my tribe in Ghana, Scottish practice some of the fearsome occultism, by the way what do you think the Freemaso ...

• bebe 9 years ago

god knows everything and he is the ruler go black stars god will see you through.football is a chance if luck comes you win and one would loses.so go black stars if we lose we will come back.goodluck and god be with you.

• Atadi Vivina 9 years ago

FIFA should investigate the issue and if found to be true the countries involved should be banned from the World Cup.

What sort of craziness is this?

• Omanba, Chiicago, IL. 9 years ago

Over to you Wofa Okatakyie Kwaku Bonsam. Jerry's side lining from the Black Stars was the work of a spiritual opponent. What are you doing about it?

• Raphael Mensah 9 years ago

They are not GOD

• ADVICE 9 years ago

Why don't the two Witch Doctors attack each other instead of innocent players? Satan is truly evil. I still advice Akamenko to change his name as soon as possible. Why else did the Mel Segurson's spell not affect any other pl ...

• chief 9 years ago

haaa haa black magic is black not white so forget it, you these guys make my day, thanks

• abena kwabena 9 years ago

THINGS KILLING GHANA-1/ KING QUEEN NONESENCE 2/LACK OF REAL EDUCATION 3/ INJUSTICES 4/ STYLE OF GOVERNANCE
    ASHANTES FOR EXAMPLE, BIG NAME LIKE OSEI TUTU, OPOKU WARE ETC. WHAT DID THEY DO TO ENHANCE DEVELOPMENT IN SOCIETY? O ...

• First Lady 9 years ago

These people are attention seeking freaks who should not be given popularity at all. Such nonsense!

• kasapa 9 years ago

Nonsense tot he highest degree............

• oldCKOKO 9 years ago

HE IS A FOOL K3K3 KAPITAL BIG FOOL . OH WHEN DID YOU GET THIS YOUR POWER ? WE HAVEN'T SEEN PORTUGAL TAKING ANY CUP FOR AGES NOW . INJURIES CAN COME AT ANYTIME IN SPORTS . USELESS MAN IN PORTUGAL

• David 9 years ago

SOME PEOPLE WANT RECOGNITION AT ALL COST. AND STUPID PEOPLE ALLOW THEM TO GAIN RECOGNITION. HOW CAN SOMEBODY IN GHANA CAUSE CR7 TO BE INJURED. WAS THE SAME PERSON WHO CAUSED MESSI TO GET INJURED. WHERE WAS HE WHEN SUAREZ BEC ...

• kingsley 9 years ago

Nawaooo,,,,,

• akua 9 years ago

WAR OF WITCH DOCTORS

Who killed him?.......

• Polinus V (USA) 9 years ago

Witch doctors sparse us the games,it's meant for all to enjoy ....................not to harm, insult, kill,racist etc.

• Rasheed 9 years ago

Folks, we are playing Guatemala toady at 2p.m eastern time

• Eric 9 years ago

These is becoming a disgrace to us. It is uncalled for and not needed in this day and age. We as African are turning ourselves to fools with these.
    Can these be stopped??

• sena 9 years ago

I feel embarrassed to see this ridiculous, and kind of stories that even a stone-age-child will not believe it being published on this web. Shame!

• SHANE 9 years ago

FUCKS WRONG WITH GHANAIAN PEOPLE STOP WITH THE GOD THIS GOD THAT AND THE VOODOO TALKS AND PLAY SOCCER LIKE HOLY SHIT YALL DEGRADING OTHER GHANAIANS WITH ALL THESE SPIRITUAL SHIT. VOODOO SHIT IS POSTED ON GOAL.COM ABOUT GHANAI ...

• Bush 9 years ago

Why do you have to cause a harm to somebody before your aim is achieved? No, that's inhuman. Each an very one has got his or her own star before coming to this world. Some are born spiritually strong, whilst others are weak b ...

• Sam 9 years ago

Ghana is telling lies. This story is just a make up to cover up with what the other Ghanaian guy said. The people in the mordern country are not as daft as you guys. This is a lie, it is not even in the news

• Koff Richards 9 years ago

WHO EVER WROTE THIS ARTICLE SHOULD BE FIRED. WHY DO FOOL LIKE YOU GIVE CREDENCE TO THESE NONSENSE. YOU SRE VERY STUPID TO EVEN HAVE A JOB. DUMMY. GET FIRED!!!

• Analyst 9 years ago

njury to sportsmen such as footballers is an age old occurrence. We can all remember someone whose career was brought to an abrupt end by injury. Nevertheless, if today we have certain individuals laying claim to causing inju ...

• the truth 9 years ago

what a comic relief! a war between african and Portuguese witches! what is next?!

• kamoko 9 years ago

ahahahahaha very funny than the word funny

• Alhaji Brutus Germany 9 years ago

PLEASE LET THAT WITCH DOCTOR FACES NANA KWAKU BONSAM AND LEAVE OUR PLAYERS ALONE

• NII YESU 9 years ago

TRASH

• Richie 9 years ago

Is this story a rumour or a joke. Either way, do not ridicule our Black Stars. We rely too much on juju and supernatural instead of tactics, skill and training. I hope they are practising penalty kicks. We do not want any h ...

• Ghanaian 9 years ago

GOAL FOCUS IS KEY TO WINING THE WC AND GH WILL DO JUST THAT

• Papapaa 9 years ago

so our football in not played anymore by the football players but by spirits am amazed and cant stop laughing.let them stop the whole competition so that we can use our hard tax payers money to do some drainages for the peopl ...

• sanidas 9 years ago

SOME TIMES OUR MEDIAS TOO SHOULD ADD A little professionalism to thier work.the media shouldnt have poblished kwaku bonsam`s nonses talks.
    what the media and bonsam has done will cause more harm than good to the players.so t ...

• sanidas 9 years ago

YOU ARE DAMAGING THE PLAYERS DUE TO YOUR OWN SELFISH INTEREST.HOW MUCH BRIBE WERE YOU GIVEN BEFORE POBLISHING THIS NONESES OF KWAKU BONSAM?GHANA NEEDS TO KNOW.

• kookyei 9 years ago

lol... assuming its true, why not hurt a key player like asamoah gyan or sumn. jerry be the who?

• Abokyi 9 years ago

This is nonsense. Can somebody get this guy, cut his tongue and fry it for him to eat?

• PEACE MAKER 9 years ago

AKaminko miss 205 under17 wc wearing 5 jesey,2014 wearing 14 jesey.so please akaminko,2018 dont wear 18 jesey.

• KWAME 9 years ago

To the one who believes,all things and all things includes soccer if you believe.Said Jesus.lf this is true then the Power in the name of Jesus,l declare that,Ghana will top the group,and ride on to the finals and glorify God ...

• Abayifo3 Master 9 years ago

It is getting very interesting now since it is becoming a battle of Worldwide witches instead of football. I, therefore, call on all the Abayiifo3 in Ghana to convene a grand spiritual conference at Baba Yara Stadium in Kumas ...

• STEPHEN OSEI,NORWAY 9 years ago

NANA KWAKWU BOSAM, WASEMPA

• k.k 9 years ago

I don't believe any of you. You people should go and sleep so that we can have our peace of mind during the world cup events.

• mac 9 years ago

i am responsible for mahama's economic mismanagement

• concern citizen 9 years ago

If juju or spiritual powers play football then I guess india will always win world cup. This is totally non sense

• big Boy weezy 9 years ago

Another fool why didnt he protect Ronaldo

• joe boyeSom 9 years ago

Sometime I wonder if we are a little bit serious in life as Ghanaians.This is total nonsense. Let ignore it

• THE DUMSOR WITCH 9 years ago

Anytime I fart, there's power outage in Ghana.
    That is all my spiritual powers can do.
    I will fart just before USA-GHANA match, and instantaneously all electricity in Accra and Kumasi will be cut.
    I need part of GFA pre ...

• Sam 9 years ago

keep on farting, Na the fart go kill you.

• Prophet 1 trillion 9 years ago

RUBBISH. Don't buy this nonesense.

• Malik 9 years ago

Without media control any High fever patient in including this sh*t website could alway airing rubbish.. It's time to grow up from this illiteracy action .. Gov has step up

• LL 9 years ago

It will be better for this witch doctors to make their country take the world cup then just playing with our minds

• Alah 9 years ago

This is a real challenge to Kwaku Bonsam the biggest liar I have ever come across.

• kwasi Kakraba 9 years ago

Kwaku Bonsam of Ghana and Kwaku Bonsam of Portugal please give us rest.

• fred 9 years ago

oh no this is nt football they should stop this noises.

• Alah 9 years ago

Now get the Portuguese witchcraft doctor and bring him to Ghana, if, you really believe and wants us to believe that you are responsible for Ronaldo's injury. Because, the Portuguese witchcraft doctor is the danger to our nat ...

• fred 9 years ago

is rubbish juju can not play football

• unknown 9 years ago

all of a sudden every witch doctor wants fame. Kwasia Fuo

• J.A. Chicago 9 years ago

I blame kweku bonsam and the guy who allow this article to be publihed. Dont flood the world cup with these backward fools.

• Lite-SkinBoy serving in MALI 9 years ago

the portuguese are just as primitives as Ghanaians.
    aboa!!