Ghana will regret ever taken Kwasi Appiah to the World Cup

Read Comments Comments (183)

• mahlon 11 years ago

fuck you.

• Nana O 11 years ago

Defenders stay away from hard tackles especially against Portugal and Germany they will make you pay.

• kkkkk 11 years ago

Ghana was beaten 4 goals to 1 by Holland under your so called expatriate coach. Brazil beat Ghana 3-1 under obroni. Germany beat Ghana 6-1 and 1-0 respectively under obroni. So what is the point here.

• Selasi 11 years ago

This writer seems to be clear joker, his recommendation comes after Ghana group of death with Ghana slow starters in tournament. My friend, this will need only heavenly interventions not racially skill.

• Ghfuo, RIP Maya Angelou! 11 years ago

Aa never played outside gh or Africa. He lacks understanding of what it takes to be successful as a foreign based players. Aa also lacks understanding of what a player needs to do to achieve success outside africa. This is a ...

• MC, Kbu 11 years ago

What a load of rubbish here...? Why do we always like to PULL OUR OWN People down so easily? Look here, until you work closely with so called whites or compete with them, you will never know how ordinary they are and that you ...

Look, u are failing to think. U are acting emotional..aa hasn't won against any non African teams excpt china. Whom gh beat 1nil courtesy of a yiadom header. So stop dwelling on emotional talk and state the facts! Adepa wo fi ...

• cofie 11 years ago

it was a draw!

• taah 11 years ago

Ghanaians are so obsessed with winning that we sometimes watch games with our emotions instead of the mind. The national team cannot win every single match that they play. AA has lost to both African teams and Non- African te ...

• GHFUO, RIP MAYA ANGELOU!! 11 years ago

U BLABBLE ON AND ON WITHPUT LOGIC, CONTINUITY IN THOUTH AND COMMON SENSE. WHEN WAS THE LAST TIME BRASIL, GERMANY, SPAIN, HOLLAND, ARGENTINA LOST A FRIENDLY AS U SAY ITS NOT IMPORTANT. DONT U KNOW THAT WE ARE CREATURES OF HABI ...

• taah 11 years ago

You are the dumbest person ever born by a Ghanaian. And yet you believe you know everything. No wonder people usually insult you. Stupid brain, I shared my view without any insults and if you do not agree with it state you po ...

• GeoJo 11 years ago

Its obvious you dont the drain to think and understand simple logic. We have to be realistic, the problem is that Appia so has proven to be inefficient and I hope he does well but until then I don't have any hope in him. He i ...

• JULO 11 years ago

I seriously doubt if Akwasi can do this

• Kobina 11 years ago

You get what you paid for.A competent manager can not be controlled by GFA. Like taking 70 ppl to Brazil for a meaningless tournament.

• koo 11 years ago

Anything black is not good to them,unless the person is white.we are not going to win the cup anyway with black or white,so why don't we ourselves a chance as people.when was the last time a white coach won the world cup for ...

• Ern 11 years ago

This article by Raymond Yeboah is full of hate for AA, and also full of grammatical errors:

1. Ghana will regret TAKING (not taken)
    2. Ghana will regret taking (the “ever” is not necessary)
    3. Full stop needed after ...

• Kobina 11 years ago

Obsessed with books and how one conveys a point rather than the point they are making. Typical book long moron from Bongo Bongo fie

• belvis 11 years ago

HAHAHAHAHAHA, awesome job. Maybe he was in a hurry. lol. journalist paa!!!

• Process of Time 11 years ago

Your point " Aa also lacks understanding of what a player needs to do to achieve success outside Africa", is valid. Perhaps we need to encourage those who have the "exposure" to be BS coach/technical men.

Wat is the difference between a loss and a lose? Kwasia!

• nana kofi 11 years ago

This guy is so gripped up with inferiority complex. The truth is obroni make a lot of gud stuff that we will always crave for but not soccer in this day in age. Remember the guys that we raise for the premier,bundesliga, la l ...

• Billy 11 years ago

For real the job at this world cup stage is too advance for AA, no doubt he had to travel recently to Obroni Krom to upgrade his skill. I wish he had done that (attachment) long ago during the time he was an assistant coach. ...

• kkkkk 11 years ago

Nigeria qualified to the World Cup with a local coach and decided stupidly that it was too big for the local Coach and brought in Bora Mutinovich. The results was disaster. Even if we fail it is not because we have a local co ...

• Yamus 11 years ago

Good point and analysis kkkkk

Naija under keshi will get knocked out in rd 1. It is all based on their current performance. Naija is not ready to move past rd 1. Kt has nothing to do with the colouration of the coach, but their competence. U pick coaches ...

• Eagles 11 years ago

Nija under keshi will be knocked out in the first roid: really? Wake up Ghfuo and watch how the determination and skills of our boys will take them far!

• GHFUO, RIP MAYA ANGELOU!! 11 years ago

NAIJA CANT BEAT SCOTLAND OR GREECE AND YOU THINK THEY WILL MOVE AHEAD? U ARE CRAZY. BOSNIA AND ARGENTINA WILL GO THRU. IRAN ARE THE DARK HORSES. NAIJA CANT GET INTO THE 18. THEY SHOOT OFF TAGET. THE DEFENDERS ARE SLOPPY N IND ...

• readi 2 dye 11 years ago

How can you attach Maya Angelo to ur avatar n diss ur own people...even if we don't make it out of the group, it's still a first step. Left to you, our colonial masters should still be ruling. U have facts on ur side but we s ...

• Sly 11 years ago

Why? Let's get to Brazil first and know how the situations will be .
    Coach Kwesi Appiah wouldn't be on the pitch with
    his players?
    He will make GH proud that, u must know!

• Pythagoras 11 years ago

Nigeria, out in round one? I don't think so. They may do better than Ghana bec in their warm-up matches they did better than Ghana--drawing 2-2 with Italy and Scotland and 0-0 with Greece. Ghana, on the other hand, lost all i ...

U are naive kkk. Zambia and egypt beat gh 1 nil respectively in a tournament. Gh beat those 2teams in a wcup qualifier. Single game. Wat did aa do at afcon13 against minnows like Burkina and mali? U open ur stinky mouth and t ...

• owusu 11 years ago

You are as moron as the writer of this article.There will be a lot of white coaches who will bow out in the first round

• Asuasa 11 years ago

Owusu I agree with you. All the countries are coming with white coaches does it mean all of them are going to win the tournament. It is only one winner and that is the one who plays well and very discipline not because of a w ...

• owusu 11 years ago

Thanks brother

• kkkkk 11 years ago

Please bro see a doctor. It's obvious that you have bipolar depression. We need you for comic relief.

• kkkkk 11 years ago

Normaly I dont waste my time on fools like you but I decided to reply you this time, just so you will feel a quixotic importance and also learn some common sense in the process. Maybe you dont understand the word "naive" othe ...

• Nyebro 11 years ago

No wonder our cedi keeps Depreciating .
    This guy is some of our problem, he soo much appetite for foreign goods.
    When shall we take our destiny into our own hands.
    Simple jealousy

• Alhassan Gangu 11 years ago

I gave read all the comments here but yours stood out as the best and balanced comment. Africans don't want to face reality. Look at the Holland match, no shot at the Holland for the entire first half. How do you win a match ...

• Ka Na Wu 11 years ago

Thanks for f..........this fool for me.

• J. O 11 years ago

What is wrong with you?
    To Yeboah:You don't understand anything about football.
    This is senseless. We played this game without our key players and with a different strategy.
    Think of if Asamoa Gyan, Boye, Mutari etc played ...

• WOFA WOHOO 11 years ago

I agree on the authors concern regarding our defence,the main purpose of a coach is to address how one can play hard but calm and concentrated,not losing focus.Case in point our last game in Cairo,there was no reason for defe ...

• Akwasi 11 years ago

You are consumed with "inferiority complex" syndrome. Your point has nothing to do with the coach being Ghanaian. There are alots of horrible white coaches. To you no black African can satisfy you.

• Kofi Opoku 11 years ago

Who was the coach when holland beat us 4-1?

It's not about inferiority complex or whatever ur warped brain is telling you. It's about results. Akwasi, you hvnt managed to beat any non African teams you have played against,.except lowly, inexperienced china. Whom gh bea ...

• mike 11 years ago

the guy is speaking the truth we have lost our 3 matnes and that is very alarning and worrying i wathed the holland match and hmmm we have serious problems we are not going to beat germany or portugal even usa we will have to ...

• Dr. Kwame Nkrumah is my hero 11 years ago

Aboa. Have you also forgotten that the coach used our team "B" and yet Holland struggled to beat us?

• mike 11 years ago

holland did beat us we have lost our last 3 matches and thars alarming and worrying

• DIAMOND 11 years ago

Yeboah: "Ghana will regret ever taken Kwasi Appiah to the World Cup".

Why should we regret?

Which country on the planet, having qualified for the Cup, left its qualifying coach behind if it did not have any conflict bet ...

• Ern 11 years ago

This Raymond Aboah guy is very stupid! I think he intentionally writes articles which he hopes are controversial and devisive so that he gets more comments. I think him and GH FUO share the same views!

So there are people ...

• KojoLee/DRAA@2014Brazil-W/C 11 years ago

"Raymond Aboah is just a fucking idiot..." ***Ernamous***

Aaaah Ernamoucity, one thing you should know is that, there are soo many ways to kill a 'kat' You can not kill a kat like akuko way right, I think a word to wis ...

• Ern # Dia ris God oooh! ! ! 11 years ago

Kojo, when I read an article like this one which is full of hate, it annoys me. Ah! Why do we as Ghanaians love to pull down our own? This guy is supposed to be a sports journalist, but he is just a hungry man looking for che ...

• KojoLee/DRAA@2014Brazil-W/C 11 years ago

"We're on a mission to create a culture of local-coach-only dependency." ***Secretary Diamank***

The "Walatulization" crusade is HERE to STAY! And as long as forum Secretary has put it on board, let no man try to derail, d ...

• kkkkk 11 years ago

These are the type of people we need. Dr Kwame Nkrumah will be happy to hear your voice

• Adongo Johnson Kukurubini 11 years ago

Please,forget about this GHFUO and his stupid comments.I think this writer has the same foolish idea like GHFUO,PAPA APPIAH and some few others.But yet still they are only a few Ghanaians trying to just undermine AA.They are ...

• Rans 11 years ago

Just Gibberish

• SEIDU JOHNSON 11 years ago

ALL THOSE PLAYERS ARE PROFESSIONAL PLAYERS AND THEY KNOW WHAT THEY ARE DOING AND ALSO APPIAH WILL NEVER ADVICE HIS PLAYERS TO FOUL ANYBODY. AFTER ALL WHO IS THAT ROBBEN? DO YOU THINK WHAT HE (ROBBEN) DID TO THAT PLAYER WAS OK ...

• Qwame 11 years ago

Raymond Yeboah, you may have a valid point but your heading and they way you are putting it is too negative, unproductive and not respectful to Kwasi Appiah and Ghana.

• ********** 11 years ago

How many of thhe teams Ghana pipped to the finals had foriegn coaches? This writer is suffering from two chronic physchological ailments;
    *inferiority complex and wcs ( white colour syndrome)
    What a shame!!!!!!

• King Jafa 11 years ago

Nonsense! The heading has no association with its contents... Its an all black affair this time. If you disagree, go and hug the nearest electric poll! Wake up Mr. complex

• Odartey 11 years ago

HE IS OBVIOUSLY A PLANT TO SPREAD CONFUSION AND DISUNITY AMONG US.WHOMEVER YOU ARE WE DISMISS AND REJECT YOU .

• Ern # Dia ris God oooh! ! ! 11 years ago

Exactly! He just wants to cause confusion and get comments on his article

• MR ABERCOMBIE 11 years ago

A also-run disguised as a journalist,trained to find contingencies where they don't exist and masquerading as a patriot that he's not.
    . Kiss Kwasi Appiah's ass.He took us to the World Cup,and what have you done?Except ...

• mpanimfuo usa 11 years ago

How many times did white coach qualify Ghana to world cup?u have access to Internet to write this nonsense.

White coaches twice. Gh man 1once...whiteman has the advantage mpanimfuo...lol u play tennis?

• Alhaji Nuru 11 years ago

Who was the coach when Ghana lost heavily in Saudi? Was it KA? NOOOOO.

• mpanimfuo usa 11 years ago

Are u oK with quarter final? Who is white coach?

• kkkkk 11 years ago

Some people are born to be fools and nothing can change that and this yeboah writer happens to be one.

• OGOGLO QUARTER! 11 years ago

FOR FOR THESE TORCH DOWN COMMENT.APART FROM THE INDICIPLINE, A BLIND BALL PLAYER CAN EVEN WEAVE THRO' AND SCORE..VORSAH AND JOHN MENSAH ABSENCE IS A VERY BIG DEAL TO G'S DEFENSE. ..

• Koney 11 years ago

Foolish black toilet paper. Kwesi will prove u wrong

• Kath 11 years ago

Kwesi appiah must be fired before our first game in Brazil in order for us to win that match

• belvis 11 years ago

Why didn't you fire him after winning 6-1 against Egypt. Think twice

• kwame 11 years ago

Kwasia

• Gordon Yeboah,USA 11 years ago

when would Raymond Yeboah write like an ilite?Look, i know this guy personally and he criticises anything constructively.how would write something and and 99% readers insult u?is something wrong with Raymond?what is he gainin ...

• Joe Tee 11 years ago

Nonsense dear nonsense to the X2, what is he drinking ??? Bo crap thinker and big mouth.

• kojo 11 years ago

Sia bolo!

• chinese 11 years ago

After reading your unpatriotic piece I never saw the head nor tail of it.Please if you're afraid take the lead with the ladies.Please we have no team than the black stars.We have no coach now than Kwesi Appiah,please let's pr ...

• Humphrey 11 years ago

You are a fool. Enemy of progress

• Alhaji London 11 years ago

That is nonsense....what have the so called foreigners done to ghana...even spoon self????

• Nii-Bi 11 years ago

Not this time Raymond

• Mangoman 11 years ago

White is good and black is bad right? What can we achieve with this mind set ? Foolish joker if u don't have anything to contribute shut up and spare the negativity

• Ahmad 11 years ago

Is your basic sch English tutor still alive? Do u know d use of comma,full-stop nd other punctuations? Pls stop embarrassing urself publicly bcos u r not cut for writing.

• MR ABERCOMBIE 11 years ago

THIS IS THE CRASS THAT JOURNALISM IN GHANA IS MADE OF.THEY WAKE UP IN THE MORNING,STRUTTING TO THEIR PIN-HOLE OFFICES AND FEED THE MASSES WITH THEIR CRAP.
    . YES,HE CAN READ AND WRITE,SO HE PARADES HIMSELF AS AN ENLIGHTEN ...

Most ghppl make fast,.emotional decisions. This very very very bad. Be like Paul the octopus or the Chinese panda bear. Slow, logical is the pragmatic way to make decisions! 90percent of comments on this forum belong to the e ...

• Nyarko,usa 11 years ago

Ahmad,you are a fool,u lack English technique,thus why u are criticizing the writer blindly.

• Winfred 11 years ago

clear off enemy of progress u can be done go away

• bobotee 11 years ago

Idiot

• bobotee 11 years ago

What a fool

• eric 11 years ago

Stop these noises let's built something for the future for ghanaians in terms of jobs opportunity for ghanaians and also for international level as we expecting to bring someone from somewhere. Since independent we do things ...

• Oheneba 11 years ago

this writer is totally mad. why did his family allow him in public. ghanaweb too ah why did you publish this thing

• thomas 11 years ago

Appiah is a failure in advance.Yes, we will forever regret having Appiah as our WC coach.

• ghanaba 11 years ago

ewe man busted fuck u to togo

• frank 11 years ago

How can you bee a father a fool like you

• Raymond yeboah suhum 11 years ago

this man Raymound yeboah seems so stupid that apart from his Ghanaian name one might take him as a Nigerian,what do you know in football,that you write shit,we are battled ready to RIO.

• Bernard Ofori 11 years ago

You are a big fool. Listen, we have to start somewhere. OK?

• Google Joe Weleweh 11 years ago

Guys! he is just sharing his opinion, and we can't always focus on the positive sides, you need to look at the negative sides and access yourself very well working towards the positive side too. Truly, we got real problems wi ...

• barima kasapreko 11 years ago

You don't know what you are talking about.what honours have the white couches brought to us.shut up and go find something different doing bcos I can you know nothing about football. even if akwasi appiah fails he is not diffe ...

• barima kasapreko 11 years ago

You don't know what you are talking about.what honours have the white couches brought to us.shut up and go find something different doing bcos I can you know nothing about football. even if akwasi appiah fails he is not diffe ...

• A concerned citizen 11 years ago

Good adviser and that is the truth, AA must caution Sumaila

• kojo essuon 11 years ago

We must be proud as a nation with an indigenious coah

• viv 11 years ago

Oh my goodness! What kind of grammar is this. Sorry but I found it difficult to follow your case as it was very, very poorly written.

• lee 11 years ago

"Ghana will regret ever taken Kwasi Appiah" Said "taken" instead of "taking" maybe it will be best to work on his grammar and leave Appiah alone..

• Joe 11 years ago

Mr Yeboah I will always remember you and your disdainful prediction and unintelligent analysis.I hope you will have the moral courage to come again after the World Cup.

• fred 11 years ago

yakame

• Aistone 11 years ago

if he were to be de coach n sb tell him de same will he be fyn with tat? aaah aden na Ghanafo) bi agyimi saaaa. so dey want bad things to happen to the coach. God will punish those who thingks bad abt the coach and the player ...

• Angel 11 years ago

and, you're, punctuation is, terrible!

• Yao Okudjato-USA 11 years ago

Well said bro. Africans hate to hear the truth, period!

• mother ghana is weeping 11 years ago

What truth are you talking about?have you followed from memory lane the results of black stars matches under Appiah and under the fake foreign coaches?May be it is ignorance you are displaying in the highest order.

• Kotoua Selira 11 years ago

Hello my friends, brothers and sisters as you all know each and every one of us as Ghanaians have our own opinions when it comes to Akwasi Appiah to the world cup with Black stars. People are still remembering what happened ...

• Dr. Ike 11 years ago

You are a grate fool. can you run for two minutes? mine your business and shout up.

• Kwami Ninson 11 years ago

"Grate fool? ........... "Mine" your own business?
    Hoping your English teacher hasn't read this.

The way some of you talk,no wonder we copy blindly.Look at the way the youth dress these days,and the kind of music they like,noisy and meaningless songs.I WANT TO SAY THAT NO SO-CALLED OBURONI HAS ACHIEVED IN TERMS OF RESULT ...

• KO 11 years ago

Ghana just needed a competent and a strong manager regardless of where he came from. I just don't think Kwesi Appiah is competent enough.

Away with your one goal project managers.When they left Ghana where are they and which team have they coached successfully.? Kwasi is called the silent killer by his players because he is a strict disciplinarian.Listen to wha ...

• T BLAZE 11 years ago

U RE JUST A HOPELESS MAN

• CANTONA 11 years ago

Mate there is no fact of your judgement,race doesn't come to play in football,If he has help you qualified why cant he coach during the world cup.How many of the expats coaching Africa nations won the mun-dial.Agree that the ...

• Kotoua Selira 11 years ago

The Ghana Netherlands match was not really good.It was weird one and I was wondering if that was really Ghana playing.

• Shadrach 11 years ago

hi

• Kobby 11 years ago

Ghanaweb really, seriously? The guys tenses are even not correct and you waste my time with this kind of mediocre nonsense. My goodness!

• Wofa Nimo 11 years ago

Yes you right I always saying the samthing

• kwaqsi 11 years ago

very stupid article. no word for writer's stupidity.

• Light to darkness 11 years ago

You should how to write...this is terrible! Mistakes left and right.

• Kwami Ninson 11 years ago

You should what?

• Analyst 11 years ago

If the Black Stars fail to make it to the knock-out stage, it will not mean the coach or the team has failed. The bare fact is that we are in a group in which any 2 teams can qualify. The reason Cote d'Ivoire could not make i ...

• GHANA FIRST 11 years ago

Black man like everything white and hate everything black
    "Ah waye tuntum dodo" 'waye tan papa"
    AND
    "Neho aye fe oh"Waye koko koko se obroni"

• K. Boamah, Calgary Canada 11 years ago

Who is this guy? Is he the face of Ghana Sports Jounalism. Your 'brofo' itself leaves much to be desired. Let consider even you heading. 'ghana wii regret ever TAKEN KA to the WC. Stay in your village hole and don't project y ...

• jins 11 years ago

haven't read the article (and i don't even need to waste my time on it) but it definitely is a stupid bullshit article

• ASAFO KWAME SOWAH 11 years ago

I don’t know who the writer is but he hit the nail right. Majority of Ghanaians believe you can just take a fitter and ask him to do an engineer’s job. They respect the mason more than the architect who made the buildin ...

• Ghanaba 11 years ago

Apart from the white is good, black is bad subjugation of this writer, has anyone noticed his other mentality of thinking in market trader vernacular whilst writing in English. I bet he calls himself a journalist. What a joke ...

• Journalistmyfoot. 11 years ago

Comparing this idiot to a market trader is giving a dog a bad name. My illiterate market trader mother will not commit such grammatical not to mention punctuational blunders. But i blame Ghanaweb for giving these half baked w ...

• Kofi 11 years ago

Learn how to write, mr. no name.

• KK 11 years ago

It is a shame to call this a national website.We need to support this group 100 per cent! This is not the time for this kind of nonsense. This is a tough group. Appiah will do well. When are we going to show some confidence ...

• goro 11 years ago

wise talk

• Liars! 11 years ago

Why are you so STUPIDLY unrepentant, Raymond Anwona Gari? You wrote a stupid piece in 2011/2012 with so many ridiculous reasons why Kumasi Asante Kotoko were going to flop in the domestic league! Kotoko went ahead to win the ...

• kWAKU 11 years ago

That is why black man will depend on white man forever. That is why Africa is not progressing. Black man invented traffic light. Your article is the dumb.

• SM 11 years ago

Enemies of progress... Whoever wrote this does not believe in himself and that is why he does not believe in his owe country man....

• Terminator 11 years ago

Hey Raymond,
    Looks like you were taught how to read and write by "obroni" your master. Your article (rambling) is full of all kinds of grammatical errors, etc. Go back to School.
    Nothing against Obroni however, obroni did ...

• Baaba 11 years ago

Ghana is in a difficult group and we must accept defeat if it so happens. No white coach can conjure any magic, other white coaches will lose at the world cup!

• Mawuakpe 11 years ago

Kwesi Appiah is not a coach and that is the truth of the matter. All the successes achieved by the team under his tutelage had been achieved due to the zeal and will power of the players to succeed and make names for themselv ...

• emmanest 11 years ago

i dont support the ideal of the writer ask him for me any of his family from old time coach before , fuck you u can go to hell mad writer,

• Bravo 11 years ago

Give The Guy The Credit He Deserves From The Fans. We Are Not Going To Beat Brazil Or For That Matter Germany Or Portugal - All Things Being Equal On The Day. Please Appiah Work Miracles To Get Ghana Out Of The Group Stages, ...

• Who cares 11 years ago

This obviously will might not get to the final. However, your comments are really rubbish and based on some foolish ideas of yours. Germany will no way go beyond the last 16 and that will be their best results. Black stars ar ...

• Baf 11 years ago

Mr Yeboah where did you attend school??? Are you a qualified journalist??? Please check your grammar before you complain about Kwesi's calibre. School kids should stay away from this article, it is very hazardous to their Eng ...

• Mealone 11 years ago

Stupid fooooool kwasiamapnyin jealousy go kill you aboa bi ba

• DANNY 11 years ago

WHO ARE YOU AND WHAT IS YOUR NAME? YOU DID NOT EVEN HAVE THE COURAGE ADD YOUR NAME TO YOUR ARTICLES. IN THE NAME OF FREE PRESS ANY IDIOT CAN GET UP AND SAY ANY STUPID THING WITHOUT CRITICAL THINKING AND MERIT.

• Seaman UK 11 years ago

Never Write on this site anymore Go back to the blackboard before coming with your evil deed Cheap journalism fool foolish bustard Coach AKWASI APPIAH will prove you stupid

• Seaman UK 11 years ago

A CHEAP JOURNALIST OR A FOOLISH MAD DOG BARKING UNNESSASARY NEXT TIME DO NOT WRITE COWARDES NEXT TIME TALK SENSE ABOUT COACH AKWASI APPIAH WAIT AND SEE WHAT GHANA WILL FEARE

• KOFI 11 years ago

you are a fool.

• KOFI 11 years ago

you are a stupid and useless unpatriotic writer.Dis graceful citizen.Kwasi Appiah will make us proud.Fool.

• Sarah Boye 11 years ago

What is opinion of black star players?

• Jiew That 11 years ago

I met some Korea guys and I cant believe how happy they were for Ghana however, they were sad about our group. Hey they mentioned some Ghanaians all best players. They were happy for ghana

• Me 11 years ago

Wow! what an ignorant fool!! hahahaha. PERIOD!!

• BOAT 11 years ago

DONT BE A FOOL MY BROTHER. APPRECIATE WHAT YOU HAVE. WHY ARE GHANAIANS SO USED TO FOREINGNERS???? THEY ARE KILLING US OOOOOOOOOOO.

• Fosu 11 years ago

Who is this faceless writer? Perhaps this will help in readers seeing any substance in your article!

• A. Obodai 11 years ago

There is no basis for this article. Mr. Yeboah, please refrain from publishing such utter nonsense as something to be read by Ghana football fans around the globe. This article lacks a basis in fact.

• Khriss 11 years ago

I think he want exposure people like this are part of the bad economy in Ghana, there in no hope in them.

• nana kofi 11 years ago

This is another classical case of paranoia. guy if u dont trust in yoursel, leave it like that.we believe in made- in- ghana stuff including manpower. our products are in the premier lg, la liga,seria A and other good syndica ...

• nurudeen 11 years ago

you are the reason Ghana will never move forward,coz you journalist are always playing payola, just because he don't give you his little contract money you want him down, it will not happen

• Kay D 11 years ago

I think the writer of this load of trash should work on his/her grammar first before putting such baseless information on such a platform.

• KANE 11 years ago

I REALLY DO NOT FATHOM WHY WE LET GO OF MARCEL DESAILLY SIMPLY BECAUSE HE DEDICATED HIS PLAYING CAREER TO AND CAPTAINED FRANCE.

MARCEL DESAILLY WAS NOT AKAN, AND HE CERTAINLY WILL NEVER BE PUSH AROUND, PURE AND SIMPLE.

• MAHAMA KILLED MILLS 11 years ago

This author is nothing but evil jealous African.

• Ephraim 11 years ago

Kwaaasia U Will Be Given The Mantle After Appiah And We Will See How U Will Desplay Ur Ignorant An Ur Dark Senseles Sense "Espatuate"!!!!

• Raphael Abusah 11 years ago

I am totally surprised at this writer trying to undermine or underrate the abilities of our national coach.This negative attitude will never bring progress nor development nor achievement.Those world class coaches are by righ ...

• Plain Talker 11 years ago

You are the biggest coward! Ghana will reach the semis at least and make history, bigger history than your small mind can imagine.

• Plain Talker 11 years ago

Editor, edit the headline, don't just put the headlines as written by the writer. "TAKEN" should have been "taking"

• Seaman UK 11 years ago

Your are a foolish writer perhaps. You bought your certificate never write evil about coach AKWASI APPIAH I am very much ashamed who ever u are mad dog

• Anass Musah Thunder. 11 years ago

What did you say in all that you wrote? Raymond Yeboah of Ark fm 107.1 in Sunyani what do you know let me tell you this, you know nothing and you wrote nothing babylon.

• respect your self 11 years ago

IF MAN WERE GOD

• Man O War 11 years ago

Who am I to question someone's grammar, the article though has no substance. Please give me a break. Go burn the sea if you beef with Dr. Appiah.

• collins okertchiri 11 years ago

U are a misfit to the black race.

• knax 11 years ago

kwesi appiah will make it,you envy him if he was to be a relative then you will go by his plans now he is not and you are against him ooo ghana.

• AMERICAN SOLDIER 11 years ago

THIS WRITER IS A TYPICAL FOOLISH MAN. NO ONE SHOULD PAY ATTENTION TO HIM.

• lee roy 11 years ago

for now he is our coach and we support him. that's all that matters

• deefordee 11 years ago

u shut up son of bad luck. leave kwasi appiah and black stars alone.

• Kofi mensa 11 years ago

some ppl believe that local means poor in quality. Even if GH gets out at grup stges under Appiah, I still will support the idea of doing it with our own ppl

• NANA 11 years ago

U ARE A DISGRACE TO THE NATION. U DON'T DESERVE TO BE A GHANAIAN. THE CURSE WILL COME BACK TO U. GO GHANA GO.

• FOYOOSIS 11 years ago

Being corrupt as his fellow Ghanaian, this writer wouldn't believe Akwesi Appiah will be able to train the Black Stars to win a single match in BRAZIL.

Your heading word should be "TAKING" and not taken!

• Enoch Nana-Ampofo 11 years ago

I dont know why we always been selfish and stupid when our own man leads us in anything.when Ghana played Holland in 2010 was the scores not 4-1 so how can you argue with a better scores with even most of our starters on the ...

• Uncle Sam 11 years ago

Let's wait and see. We can only judge after the WC. Next time pls write in Twi, Ga or Ewe so we can all understand

• ABUBAKARI ABDUL WAHAB 11 years ago

never look down upoun your nation by God grace ewe Ghanaians shall make it.I THINK YOU ARE NOT FROM GHANA THAT IS YOUR BAD THINKING. FOOL.

• Obaa Araba 11 years ago

When will Ghanaians ever give credit to our own, whether we excel or not in Brazil I am proud that the man in charge is our own and nibody else that legend Akwesi Appiah. For years we have criticize the Ghanaian sports author ...

• richard 11 years ago

First of all, Kwasi Appiah took Ghana to the world cup, not the other way around full! Can you coach? Where the fuck were you when Ghana was looking for a coach? Nonsense!

• Alex Kojo Sammy-Paris!. 11 years ago

Derm?, amde kakaw aye wo! mma ntum nkassa yie obiara se wanum bo'n nd........Amen! wo adze yido!,fr Samms!.God bless u oman Ghana nd babye fr now!.

• JUSTIN U.S 11 years ago

The good news is Ghana has qualified again for the world cup under a local coach in the name of Akwasi Appiah. A milestone that has not been achieved by any African coach. The bad thing is the team"Black Stars" has no cohesio ...