You are here: HomeSports2014 06 04Article 311478

‘My brother's injury is not spiritual’

Read Comments Comments (52)

• Americano 10 years ago

The EWES!

• I HATE TROKOSIS 10 years ago

WHAT ABOUT THE TROKOS..I MEAN THE EWES?THE FACT THAT THEIR EVIL JEALOUSIES PRECEDE THEM WHEREVER THEY GO DOESN'T MAKE THEM GUILTY OF ALL EVIL DEEDS.WE ALL KNOW THEY WANTED VORSAH IN PLACE OF AKAMINKO BUT THAT DOESN'T MEAN THE ...

• owusu 10 years ago

Being a good Christian,all the "juju' and the so called black magics you are talking about are all under his feet and can do him absolutely no harm.God knows why HE allowed this to happen to him.Who knows what may happen if h ...

• Kwadaso 10 years ago

What are you trying to say? That God in his merciful kingdom decided to crack this Youngman's leg which he depends on to provide a living for a number of people?I totally reject that.The accident was very unfortunate and I am ...

• owusu 10 years ago

I know you have misunderstood what I meant but there is no room for argument on our beloved brother's injury,let us all pray for his speedy recovery for with God, nothing is impossible

• Kwadaso 10 years ago

I am sorry if I sounded angry at you and thanks for being such a true Christian about it.Yes I will join you to pray for Jerry and all our players.

• FREEMAN 10 years ago

Good Ghanians. Keep it up.

• APow 10 years ago

You so called christians are confused. On one hand you claim God is caring, loving, etc.. and then turn around to attribute bad things to 'God'. When will Ghanaians understand that in life, bad things and good things happen w ...

• Kwadaso 10 years ago

YOU CAN SEE PEOPLE ARE RISING OVER YOUR PETTY HATERED.SEEK HELP.YOU ARE NOT GOING TO SUCCEED IN TORMENTING HATE BETWEEN TRIBES IN GHANA.

• Ghfuo, RIP Maya Angelou! 10 years ago

Why dwelling on such primitivity? God has better things for jerry than you mere mortals are failing to see. U hve eyes, but u are so blind. Jerry will go.to afcon more healthy, more experienced than he is now and make history ...

• POW@Ghana 4 last 4, Brazil 2014 10 years ago

"AKAMINKO" meaning the only one left, leads more to rejection, dejection and all the "tions" one can think of negatively. This meaning has followed him for long and it's about time he changed his name.

Check this in his fo ...

• Sam 10 years ago

i totally agree with you on the name change. That's why I like the way nigerians give positive names to their children.

• Prophet Jimmy 10 years ago

Awesome analysis and great suggestion for the name change but most importantly there seem to be a family evil code having a supernatural head-on-collision with him. "The letter of the word killeth but the spirit giveth life" ...

• Kobooh 10 years ago

Very well said - with no malice intended. Thanks for the thoughtful analysis.

• Rasheed the great. 10 years ago

Is this coming from my only POW?.in that case why are you bearing POW(prisoner of war)

• POW@Ghana 4 last 4, Brazil 2014 10 years ago

Rasheed, POW is not my name. To you it's means a "prisoner of war", to others it means "post office worker", "person of wisdom" etc. However you see it, remember sometimes in life things happen, you see it follow a particular ...

• BAD MOUTH 10 years ago

Whoever named this guy AKAMINKO should be ashamed. The Name by itself is a curse which means LEFT BEHIND. So, sometimes, some names are BAD. I love this hard working guy but.....

• SAMO JEWELLERY 10 years ago

let samo Jewellery design n customise yr wedding n engagement yellow n white gold rings for you.....call. or whatsapp us on 0244717600 to send u latest yellow n white gold rings pictures to choose from......our rings are very ...

Jerry is one player who plays with bite. I was extremely excited to see how him and sumaila were frustrating the dutch with takashi and bite back there. There were lapses at times. This injury is a blessing in disguise and je ...

• Ghfuo, Bring Back Our Girls! 10 years ago

Are you on drugs?

• GHFUO, RIP MAYA ANGELOU!! 10 years ago

YES

Intact, ur stupidity is beyond that of amad chimp. By ur silly assertions alone kofi annan would never have been unable headee. Same for Obama. Same for tiger Woods. Same for Muhammad alive. What will you do if a white person ...

• Ghfuo, Bring Back Our Girls! 10 years ago

What a pridefoooooool comment!

• OKYEM 10 years ago

MY SISTER YOU ARE A GOOD SISTER THANK U

• SKWABBY 10 years ago

YES I MUST ADD TO THAT PIECE OF COMMENT PASS IF AKAMINKOS SISTER SAYS THE BROTHER IS FORTIFIED THEY SHOULD LOOK INTO HIS NAME AS WELL AND BREAK ANY HOLD THAT NAME GIVEN HAS ON HIM BECAUSE HE SHOULD HAVE BEEN GOING TO THE WOR ...

• allotey 10 years ago

Only in Ghana such idiocy reign..spiritual machinations of detractors hahahaha

• DON. AMSTERDAM 10 years ago

GHANAINS MUST TRY TO LEARN AND UNDERSTAND COMMON THINGS IN LIFE .
    FOOTBALL HAS NOTHING TO DO WITH YOUR
    USELESS PROPHETS AND JUJUMEN.WHY GHANA
    HASN`T EVEN THE AFRICAN UP TO DATE .
    INJURIES IN FOOTBALL IS NOT ONLY FOR
    AKAM ...

• SARP 10 years ago

FANNY,IS YOUR BROTHER A CHRISTIAN OR A CHURCH GOER? ONLY CHRISTIANS ARE FORTIFIED BY GOD.MERE GOING TO CHURCH CANNOT GUARANTEE YOU GOD'S PROTECTION.I ALSO BUY INTO THE SPIRITUAL REASONS FOR YOUR BROTHER'S INJURY.

• sasha 10 years ago

i wonder why some of these players are so ungrateful.why cant they show a little gratitude to people who help them in one way or the other in becoming what they are today.when a person plays such a role in your life you have ...

• David 10 years ago

PEOPLE OF LOW MENTALITY, WHEN WOULD WE STOP THINKING OF JUJU, WITHCRAFT AND SPIRITUALISM? WHEN WE DONT DO WELL IN SPORTS, IT IS JUJU. WHEN WE DONT DO WELL IN POLITICS, IT IS WITCHCRAFT, WHEN WE DO NOT EXCEL IN ACADEMICS, IT I ...

• big boy weezy 10 years ago

Wise talk lady it is just unfortunate

• AMERICA LOVER 10 years ago

Akaminko is a born again christian.

THIS HAS NOTHING TO DO WITH HIMBEING A CHRISTIAN OR NOT. JERRY JUST HAD AN AWKWARD LANDING OUT OF INEXPERIENCE. HE WILL LEARN NEXT TIME. AA SHOULD HVE SUBBED HIM MUCH EARLY, BUT LIKE I SAID AA IS CLUELESS! AA GOES AGAINST CON ...

• Kontoa 10 years ago

Rubbish, utter rubbish. These believes set us aback. Beliefs like this enslave us. Let the man receieve his surgery procedure and attention and get back to his carreer. What backward thinking.

• Applet us 10 years ago

Several other players got injured and will miss the World Cup. Friendly matches before the wc must be looked at carefully.

• Kontoa 10 years ago

Majority of football players have not attained Bachelor, Masters and Doctoral qualifications. Majority of fans fall into such category as well. Football, however has become a big technical, managerial and scientific instituti ...

• Natural Mystic 10 years ago

In Ghana, everything is explained in terms of juju/spirits. The 'Man of God'syndrome does not allow for critical thinking.

Akwasi appiah is so clueless. He didn't even know and wasn't aware that he had reached jis maximum number of substitutions. So when akaminko got injured, he panicked and called the players, john Mensah to go in. Meanwhile, co ...

Anytime he speaks. He sounds like he is constipated and taking a shit!........unless battery muahahahahaaaaaaa!

• adjen kotoku 10 years ago

If its true that he has some issues with his fomer agent, then he should sort it out period. a word to a wise is enough

• BABAGNA, WA 10 years ago

These are some of the behavior and mind sets of African that is making us poor.Every single misfortune, we want to attribute it to superstition. Radmel Falcao, Rapgeal Vandavaat, and many other are out their country's world c ...

• B Ranks 10 years ago

Ronaldo may not be able to play for Portugal in Brazil due to injuries.

DONT BELIEVE THE HYPE, KWASIA!

• Wofa Koo 10 years ago

Things happened mysteriously with no answer. These are some of Appiah`s adamant, why keep the Guy for the entire duration of the game.Appiah should have replaced him way before that 90 minutes period. Any way nothing can reve ...

MASSA, U HVE SAID THE DAMN THING. AA AKA COACH, 6 NA SOO. AA IS ABSOLUTELY CLUELESS AND NOT IN CHARGE. HE DOES NOT UNDERSTAND NOR KNOW WAT HE IS DOING. ITS LIKE ASKING ME TO MAKE BANKU OR FUFU WITH FUFU POWDER.I WONT EVEN KNO ...

• ME 10 years ago

YOU IDIOTS WILL COMPLAIN ABOUT EVERYTHING.YOU CRY WHEN HE GIVES THE PLAYER ONLY 45MINUTES AND CRY EVEN MORE WHEN HE ALLOWS THEM THE WHOLE 90MINUTES.WHAT DO YOU WANT MR.GA MAN IMPERSONATING ASHANTI MAN?YOU GUYS COMPLAIN TOO MU ...

THERE IS A RIGHT WAY N A WRONG WAY TO DO THINGS. THE RIGHT THING FOR AA TO HVE DONE WAS SUB AKAMINKO N SUMAILA AFTER 60/75 MINUTES N BRING IN OTHERS. AKAMINKO IS BY FAR OUR BEST N MOST CONSISTENT DEFENDER GOING INTO BRASIL. S ...

• UNCOUTH ME 10 years ago

If Akaminko was our principal defender going to Brazil then we would have been in shambles.The fact is that Akaminko has in the past few months prepared himself to make the Brazil list but barely.How can you rate Akaminko ove ...

• Yorkeshire 10 years ago

PLs Tell them to get fuck

• FREDDIE 10 years ago

Oh, my goodness!!! Please let us be realistic and think wisely. What on earth are all these comments? The guy got injured and there goes those illiterate folks who always think such things or happenings are spiritual. If you ...

• ??? 10 years ago

O BLACK MAN.POWERS WENT TO CHURCH FOR GOD TO HELP HIM BEAT BANKU.KWASIATOO

• akpeynator 10 years ago

if he indeed owed something to that agent and did not pay it...hmmm!Even the Bible says in Prov 18:21 thatDeath and life are in the power of the tongue: and they that love it shall eat the fruit thereof.This basically means w ...