Jose, you will get the shock of your life. It is going to be Ghana and Germany and your country and USA will be the odd out countries.
GHFUO, RIP MAYA ANGELOU! 11 years ago
SEE ME IN CHAMBERS
HW3, IF GBSTARS WANT TO MAKE IT PAST THEGROUP STAGES. THEY BETTER COME N SEE AMIGHTY GHFUO IN CHAMBERS. SO I CAN BLESS THE TEAM WITH MY SPECIAL ANNOITING AND BLESSING.
ORDAINED UPON ME BY THE ANCESTORS A ... read full comment
SEE ME IN CHAMBERS
HW3, IF GBSTARS WANT TO MAKE IT PAST THEGROUP STAGES. THEY BETTER COME N SEE AMIGHTY GHFUO IN CHAMBERS. SO I CAN BLESS THE TEAM WITH MY SPECIAL ANNOITING AND BLESSING.
ORDAINED UPON ME BY THE ANCESTORS AND GODS OF THE LAND. OTHERWISE, TWEAAA...FORGET IT. I KNOW MANY OF THE PLAYERS IN CAMP RIGHT NOW AND EVEN PREVIOUS WCUP PLAYERS.
MANY OF THESE PLAYERS GREW UP IN MY AREA IN ACCRA AND SOME I WENT TO SCHOOL WITH ..PLAYERS LIKE SARPEI, AGOGO, ESSIEN, GYAN, STEPHEN APPIAH...IF GBSTARS WANT TO SUCCEED IN BRASIL.
THEY BETTER CONTACT ME IN SECRET CHAMBERS FOR THE REAL APOR AN BLESSING FROM THE MOST TOPOGRAPHY. OR ELSE, 3B3GYE GONG! TWEAA, 1 SHOT ON GOAL VS HOLLAND N U THINK U CAN DO ANY BETTER VS PORTUGAL,
US OR GERMANY? TWEAAA. AA, U OUGHT BE ASHAMED OF YOURSELF! U SIT ON THE FUCKING BENCH LIKE A LEPPER. NO NOTE TAKING. PLAYING PLAYERS OUT OF POSITION ETC..I MEAN WHO DOES THIS? THE TECH TEAM ARE
DRESSED LIKE AMATEURS BOXERS FROM CUBA!
TUXMAN06@YAHOO.CA
MR ABERCOMBIE 11 years ago
EVERYBODY KNOWS YOU ARE SICK,BEYOND REDEMPTION.
U SEEN A SICK PERSON WRITE THIS GOOD EVER IN YOUR LIFE?...LOL EVEN EINSTEIN CANT COME CLOSE....PEEP GAME!
NEMESIS RADAR, UK!! 11 years ago
Jay Jay Okocha named among World Cup's greatest • Pele takes top spot
The Guardian Newspaper of UK.
Sunday, June 1, 2014
FORMER international Austin Okocha has been named among the greatest FIFA World Cup players of al ... read full comment
Sunday, June 1, 2014
FORMER international Austin Okocha has been named among the greatest FIFA World Cup players of all time in a poll organised by the The Guardian Newspaper of UK. This is just as Brazil's Edson Arantes do Nascimento, popularly known as Pele took the top spot.
Pele broke onto the world scene as a 17-year-old in 1958 and helped his country to win the World Cup in Sweden. He featured in three other World Cup finals (1962, 1966, 1970).
Others in the top 10 are Maradona (2), Franz Beckenbauer (3), Ronaldo da Lima (4), Zinedine Zidane (5), Johan Cruyff (6), Lothar Matthaus (7), Gerd Muller (8), and Garrincha (9).
Former Super Eagles captain Okocha is ranked the 78th greatest player to have played at the World Cup since the first edition in 1930.
Okocha captained Nigeria to his last World Cup finals in 2002 and was also at the 1994 and 1998 editions.
English tabloid The Guardian, in arriving at the greatest 100 players of the previous 19 World Cup tournaments, recruited 40 judges broadly divided into three categories. The three categories were made up of World Cup legends, Guardian journalists and international experts.
The category of World Cup legends had Lothar Matthäus, Germany's winning captain in 1990 who appeared in five World Cups; John Barnes, former England winger; Zico, renowned midfielder who played in three World Cups for Brazil; former Super Eagles captain Sunday Oliseh, who was at the 1994 and 1998 World Cups; Itu Khune, South Africa goalkeeper at the 2010 World Cup and Kelly Smith, England women's striker, who played at the 2007 and 2011 World Cups.
Apart from Okocha, other African players in the list are Cameroonians Roger Milla in the 36th position and Thomas Nkono (88).
Bush Alata Man 11 years ago
Marcel Dessailly nkor?
NEMESIS RADAR, UK!! 11 years ago
Jealousy go kill these KAPKAPWE GHANA PEOPLE. Dessaily who? Are you talking about the same guy who is NOT proud to be a Ghanaian? I mean the sell out Ghana boy that play for France? Shame on you mofo.
BIG NAME 11 years ago
Where have you been? How is your facial surgery> Did it go well with you? I hope you don't have those strips running from you forehead to your chin any more. Hey Bob 7,7, I am praying for you that your face will smooth like every normal being so that people don't stare you when you go out.
Alexander Tuffour 11 years ago
Ghana blackstar shall over portugal believe me into sincerely u prediction doom to fail
ROMANO 11 years ago
HIS UGLY FACE IS STILL FUCKED UP AND LOOKS LIKE SHIT.HE TOLD ME HE IS STLL RECOVERING FROM THE ARMED ROBBERY GUN SHOT WOUNDS HE SUSTAINED.
Topsey Speaks... 11 years ago
player ive seen come out of Africa.
But to be honest he should of been so much more If he was born in Europe he would have been in the top 10
(But the way Yaya is playing he will be the best)
But to be honest he should of been so much more If he was born in Europe he would have been in the top 10
Abedee 11 years ago
An Accra Circuit Court on Tuesday handed a 30-year jail term to Kingsley Ibe, 23, a Nigerian, for robbery and causing unlawful damage.
Kingsley, together with three others, now at large, were said to have caused unlawful d ... read full comment
An Accra Circuit Court on Tuesday handed a 30-year jail term to Kingsley Ibe, 23, a Nigerian, for robbery and causing unlawful damage.
Kingsley, together with three others, now at large, were said to have caused unlawful damage to a metal door worth Ghc1,000.00, the property of Petrobay Filling Station, and robbed the workers of the filling station of an amount of Ghc700.00 and two mobile phones.
The convict would serve five years for causing unlawful damage and 30 years for robbery, both to run concurrently.
Presiding judge, Mr Francis Obiri, giving his judgment said, robbery was on the increase and it was high time people who engage in it be given harsher sentences to serve as a deterrent to others and for well meaning people to live without fear of harm.
He said the court found him guilty of the offences based on his own admission of the offence during trial.
Prosecuting, Deputy Superintendent of Police (DSP) Patrick Morkeh told the court that, the complainant in this case, Kemuel Asare, is the Manager of Petrobay Filling station at new Boatianor, near Weija, while the convict Kingsley Ibi is a Nigerian national and a scrap dealer.
He said on April 1, at about 0200 hours a witness in the case, Samuel Twumasi Addo, a security man at the said filling station, spotted two young men approaching the station in the dark.
He said the witness approached them and asked of their mission because the station had closed. Suddenly one of the robbers pulled a gun and threatened to shoot the security man.
The prosecution said the rest of the robbers numbering three subjected the security man to severe beatings, tied him up and pushed him into one of the lubricants changing holes which contain water.
He told the court that the rest invaded the station, broke into the mall and attacked the rest of the attendants, who heard the shout of the security man and had come out to aid him.
DSP Morkeh said the robbers tied the attendants and made away with the night sales amounting to GH 700.00 and two mobile phones.
He said the Weija police received a distress call and proceeded to the scene but the suspects on seeing the police fled through a swamp.
He said the police combed the area for the suspects and in the process the convict was found with his attire soaked with mud from the swamp.
The prosecution said the convict was searched and two mobile phones were seen on him but he was not able to give the numbers of the phones.He was taken to the filling station where the victims identified him as one of the culprits.
He told the court that one Comfort Damalia, a pump attendant in the case, identified the Nokia phone as hers and when it was turned on, her image showed up.
The convict then admitted the offence in his caution statement.
Cobby 11 years ago
Do you need affordable accomodation urgently in Accra? Please call 0506182344 NOW!!!
Sarskoberta 11 years ago
Jose's prediction is a spur of the moment, it carries no weight.
"3fiil3 jare!!"
May be, he was not impressed with our performance against the Netherlands.
May be he thinks Ghana has a rookie coach.
May be he thinks ... read full comment
"3fiil3 jare!!"
May be he thinks there is a lot of mileage on Essien.
May be, he doesn't believe our rearguards have what it takes to stop Portugal and Germany, considering the current 'make up' of dash, dash, and dash. Name no names.
May be, the thought of getting to the semi-final, to the extent of even annexing the ultimate, is too boisterous for his liking.
May be, using God, OOPS! relying too much on providence as a substitute for adequate preparation in the win-win column, to him, smacks of nothing but shear imbecility and counter productive.
At the end of the day, sports analysts,soccer perse, make OR draw conclusions based on ABCies and intricacies of the game, forgetting that, soccer has one cardinal unwritten philosophy:
IT IS UNPREDICTABLE.
Who thought Egypt, who never lost a game in the qualifying series could be thrashed so stupid by Ghana.
Czech Republic nkO?
Consequently, the jolt, coming from a personality like Jose could be a wake up call, an impetus for self awakening
and also, an appetite for perseverance, hard work and sheer determination to beat all the odds.
Mpanin se: "Y3pae w'apampamu a, na y3rehy3 wo kOnmu den"
"Y3nntie Obiaaa" DL.
Beats Me.
RON 11 years ago
But its true our coach is not good
GH LOST TO JAPAN. LOST TO MONTENEGRO. LOST TO HOLLAND...LOSING MENTALITY. WILL LOSE AAAHHH..TWEAA!
FOLK, DONT EVEN FOLLOW THEM TO BRASIL N OSE FACE, UR MONEY ETC.
GH LOST TO JAPAN. LOST TO MONTENEGRO. LOST TO HOLLAND...LOSING MENTALITY. WILL LOSE AAAHHH..TWEAA!
GEORGE 11 years ago
We losing a friendly match does not mean you are weak. in the runners up to 2010 world cup we lost 5-1 to the Netherlands in friendlies, every one mocked at Ghana but Ghana became the only country in Africa to advance. If you are using just friendly matches to Judge Ghana then you need to re-think. We do not take friendly match seriously which is why we are ranking low in the FIFA raking, but do not underrate Ghana in major competitions. Morinho will be put to shame. Both Germany and Portugal could be sent home, watch out.
Ronaldo 11 years ago
When has Germany not made it past the group stage before, besides, Mourinho is Portugese so he has to pick his country, and he's Portugal has the world's best player so what is he to say. I believe Ghana would make it pass the group stage, but I believe it would be becos we have more "spirit" than even Portugal and Germany, so for someone would not make it, but it sure ain't Ghana.
Chiller 11 years ago
Has anyone talked to TB Joshua about our chances, seems like he always has something to say about sports, big matches and big tournaments.
WINNING N DOING SO ON A CONSISTENT BASIS IS AMORAL BOOSTER. IT INSTILLS CONFIDENCE IN THE TEAM N MAKES OPPONENTS FEAR THEM BEFORE THEY MEET. IT ALSO BREEDS INCREASED COMPETITION FROM NOTABLE AND WORTHY TEAMS AS WELL. EXCELLENCE IS NOT A TRAIT THATS ACHIEVED IN AN INSTANT, LIKE MAKING INSTANT COFFEE. EXCELLENCE IS AHABIT. THE MORE A TEAM CONSISTENTLY WINS, THE MORE DISCIPLINED AND DEFINED THEIR CHARACTER BECOMES. LOOK AT TEAMS LIKE BRASIL, GERMANY, SPAIN, DUTCH...HOW OFTEN DO YOU SEE THEM LOSE? EXCELLENCE IS A HABIT! ITS NOT DEVELOPED 2 WEEKS BEFORE A WCUP TOURNEY.
BATOURE Q 11 years ago
COACH APPIAH YOU have already ruin 20 PERCENT chances of BLACK STARS scoring ability with exclusion of DAVID ACCAM, And adding MR ADOMAH to the team, what you saw of this guy number 27 ADOMAH with Holland is what you will get, remember this.
Slimzay***Unshakable Shaker*** 11 years ago
Godfather, if you were to ask me how I think we are going to do based on our last week match, I will say, exactly what Jose is saying. We played okay at the midfield and did unexpected at defense. However, up-front, we couldn't even put pressure on the opponent. The game play from the coach was wacked because there was no enforcement at the 3/4 part of our attacking. We couldn't maintain possession when it comes to attacking. Is this how we are going to do at the WC?
I advise you to find the clip of Portugal against Sweden during their last play-off match. Ibrahimovic scored two goals and CR7 scored three goals. It is not about the number of goals CR7 scored but it is about the through passes which resulted to CR7 three goals. The point is, if we can't feed our strikers with clear balls for them to score, we are not going to get anywhere as Jose predicted.
Again watch Germany against France last match, Though Germany was defeated in that match, check out the through passes from the Germans midfielders. Mario Gotyze, Toni Kross and the rest. What is our plans in terms of providing for our attackers? Jordan Ayew was in the Holland match running everywhere because our midfielders could hold on to possessions in order to feed him balls.
It is good I know my team and I know how they play when it matters most. Jose on the other hand, may not be aware of that. Like you pointed our, he has soon forgotten about the way we beat Czech Republic. If Cameroon can play against Germany, it is possible we can beat both Germany and Portugal?
By the way, USA is playing against Nigeria on the 9th. This is a must watch game. Coach Dr. AA shouldn't let anything stop him from watching this match. It will benefit us a lot.
up over peoples predicitons??? Its just the mans opinion.
I respect and totally understand why he tips Germany and his own nation to qualify.
THEY HAVE THE BETTER MORE EXPERIENCED PLAYERS.
And with performances like wh ... read full comment
I respect and totally understand why he tips Germany and his own nation to qualify.
And with performances like what we had against Holland can you blame him?
To be honest I really dont care about
proving Mourinho and the rest of the football world wrong
I just want Ghana to qualify.
As tough as the group is the Black Stars go into this WC with there most experienced team.
Lets focus our energy on that.
Zak. 11 years ago
i think Jose Mourinho is right,there is no doubt about that
Mr.N 11 years ago
Sheriff no one uses his or her left hand to point to his village so am not surprised about Jose look all the teams he picked had something to do with him.
NAME101 11 years ago
MR N,it is only Kevin Boateng who does that
Serwah 11 years ago
Has anyone had a dream about our chances. Please share.
J.A.K 11 years ago
Hahhaa, this guy paaaa. anyway i wasnt expecting him to say Portugal will be out because its his country. But the bad news is portugal will be out first.
Alombo bitters 11 years ago
Dr Kwasi Appiah should quickly contact Ibrahim Tanko for some advice.I'm saying this because Cameroon played very good and literaly won the match.Have u watch game?
Lhaj 11 years ago
Only Ghanaian can trash their National Team in such a way that it is despicable. Why won't you appreciate the fact that our of so many African teams yours has prevail in so many ways. And for God's Sake give the players some credit.
SKILLO 11 years ago
Ghana has played 2 international friendlies and lost both. Ghana's current form is NOT good.Yeah, big name players in the team but they suck right now! What do you expect Morinho to say?
OGOGLO QUARTER! 11 years ago
EVEN A DRUNK MAN WITH A BALL CAN RUN THRU GHANA 'S DEFENSE .OUR DEF.PLAY LIKE BLIND MEN. .I M NOT HATING GHANA , WE JUST DON'T HAVE A GOOD DEFENCE.
THATS WAT I THINK OF WEN I LOOK AT GH DEFENCE...LOOOSE TRODOO! AKYE SAA!..LOL
PRAY NO ONE GETS INTO FOUL TROUBLE...LOL
NANA YAW 11 years ago
You deserved to be banned from Ghanaweb.
You are extremely uncouth, GHfuo.
HOW ABOUT THE GBSTAR DEFENCE? THEY SUCK LIKE STINKY TOTO!...LOSING NKOAAA. LOST TO JAPAN, LOST TO MONTENEGRO, LOST TO HOLLAND. WHY? I CAN DO BETTER. IF UR WOMAN'S PUSSY IS LOOSE LIKE LOOSE ELASTIC. TELL HER N HELP HER FIND A CURE. GO BUY HER VINEGAR BARREL.....LOL
WOFA WOHOO 11 years ago
You may be a good coach but sorry your prediction is going to shock you bcos Portugal is going home.Believe this,Ghana is going well up to semis inshaAllah
LECTURER 11 years ago
I DON'T THINK MOURINHO WATCHES OUR PLAYERS. HE DOES NOT KNOW THEM APART FROM HIS ESSIEN. WRONG ANALYSIS BASED ON HIS UNDERRATING OF GHANA. HOW MANY GHANAIAN PLAYERS DOES HE WATCH? YOU ONLY WATCH YOUR PORTUGAL AND GERMANY PLAYERS. THERE WILL BE A RUDE AWAKENING FOR YOU. THIS IS THE KIND OF CHALLENGE OUR PLAYERS NEED. THIS IS AN OPPORTUNITY YOU GUYS NEED TO PROVE PEOPLE LIKE MOURINHNO TO PAY ATTENTION AT YOU. IF YOU SHOULD TOP THE GROUP YOU ARE HEROS INSTANTLY. THIS IS YOUR MOMENT. DO IT.
A concerned citizen 11 years ago
He knows most our players but questions coach Appiah coaching capabilities, that is why? Look at the way Silent killer dropped the three players on the bases of favoritism. On top Monrhino is a Portoguese so definitely he will say good things about them. It is good the Black Stars are the underdogs to cause a havoc.What coach AA must do now.
@Polish our set pieces
@Shooting capabilities
@Defensive network
@Cohesion[communication to ensure cohesion]
@Players must help themselves to improve upon stringing their passes together. Some professional players in the B/S cannot give a simple passes OMG..What is this? With all these put in place the Black Stars will surprise the World.
karim, Abu Dhabi 11 years ago
Good man
Good man
edmond 11 years ago
No need to insult him, thats what he think and we are also entitle to ours, Ghanaians talk to much and even think we are going to bring the cup but the fact of the matter is we are not
CN 11 years ago
wrong prediction, you will mislead betting addicts. After Brazil 2014 you wish to have Essien back in your squad
Jason 11 years ago
Have to say, I agree with him.
Have seen BS play live in Netherlands and they are really weak. No tactical plan and in my opinion Apiah is not the right man for the job.
Lixo 11 years ago
you 100% right. Its only the blind who can not see that Blackstars coach lack technical ability to change a game. Only God can save us. Lord have mercy.
charles 11 years ago
He has predicted that chelsea will win champions league in this 2014.
Yeboha 11 years ago
Yes, it would be a good idea if we are kicked out in the early stages.
At least Ghana would get change of $8m from their $10m devoted for this silly tournament.
TEE 11 years ago
football in this modern world has changed a lot. Hence any country can beat the so called mighty Germany or Portugal any given day. this fool is still living in the old age. Football this days is a game of chance.
Katango go zambia 11 years ago
How did his chelsea manage against Athletico M
syncopa 11 years ago
He dare not say Portugal would be out; he'd be unpatriotic. Also he dare not say Germany'd be out because when he is kicked out of Chelsea, that is where he would get his next job! if Essien was still his darling boy, he wouldn't dare say this about Ghana.
theories. If you asked every player, manager and
rest of the football world about group G 95%+ would
say Germany and Portugal, so does the whole world
have a "hidden agender" why Ghana will not qualify?
Or maybe, just ... read full comment
Or maybe, just maybe syncopa is it because they have
the more talented and experienced players than Ghana lol???
Food for thought...
If Jose was being "patriotic" then he would have said
Portugal would top the group not finish runners up
NO MANAGER HAS EVER SAID THAT GERMANY WOULDNT QUALIFY
FROM A WC GROUP And you you know why syncopa???
BECAUSE GERMANY HAVE VERY GOOD TEAMS!!! Simple.
Mourinho can get almost any football job in the world based
on his achievements Even if Jose wanted a German job
like Bayern for example, why would Bayern officals care
about Jose talking about Germany qualifying or not
qualifying?????????
Master B 11 years ago
The game I watched last against Dutch,
Ghana dont needs good or better adjustment but best adjustment.those sick players that cannot run and kick the ball must go home now.i really hate the game I watch last.but if you insist,then im good man to say bad luck to you cuz nobody is going there to joke or for tour.gooday GHANA
ofosu 11 years ago
This iz why he could not win champions league wit r.madrid !!!!! Jose u are toooo know
master bb 11 years ago
Mourinho u are not serious, r madrid are now champions witout u.wat do u know jose? Nothing
ofa kwasi 11 years ago
Oh jose u talk toooo much
Ghana blackstar shall over come portugal believe me into sincerely football no prediction anything can happen
Des 11 years ago
Ghana will sail through the group stages
Adjei 11 years ago
Mourinho is a stupid manager who destroy players n also the team. Jose r u god foolish man
sas 11 years ago
any of the 4 teams can qualify,lets wait and see.
haji muk 11 years ago
what he said is true.we dont have team at all how can you win when you players who cant run.
agyekum 11 years ago
the truth is that the match has not been played and its only suggestion he making allow him.
Kwesi 11 years ago
The reason he is nervous about USA game is that, if Ghana beats USA, their next match will be against Portugal and USA wii up their game in order to survive so that will be very difficult.
Vodoo Xebieso 11 years ago
Nobody should take this Portuguese swine a serious analyst. He must have been drunk when he made that statement.
Benny 11 years ago
He is not God. Football is football. Football is round. Anything do happen in footballing
koo frank 11 years ago
The guy is confused. He is scared
koo frank 11 years ago
He is talking in terms of paper. Yes on paper he is right but on the day he may be wrong that is why he confused.
OBIBA J K 11 years ago
The strikers and midfielders in particular need enough practice with the ball.
NJ 11 years ago
My Group Stage Predictions:
Group A: Brazil and Cameroon
Group B: Spain and Netherlands
Group C: Ivory Coast and Japan
Group D: Italy and England
Group E: France and Switzerland
Group F: Argentina and Nigeria
Group ... read full comment
Group G: Germany and Ghana
Group H: Belgium and Russia
YOOMOBEGA 11 years ago
Columbia will go far. I wouldn't exclude them.
NJ 11 years ago
With Falcao out of the World Cup I don't see Columbia having any chance to get out of the group.
Seaman UK 11 years ago
Football is the emotions of the day funny mourinos prediction is very funny wait and see what will happen in Brazil Ghana plus one country will qualify it will be anybody's chance
ALHAHO NANA 11 years ago
MOURINHO SHOULD GIVE US ALL THE GROUPS 2 TEAM WHICH WILL QUALIFY AND SEE IF HE WILL NOT FAIL. EVEN HIS OWN CHELSEA USE TO LOSE TO BOTTOM CLUBS LIKE SUNDERLAND SO HE SHOULD GIVE US A BREAK BECAUSE OF TOO SURE.
Nima 11 years ago
Etoo will get you..you stupid old fool...
OLUU-BECKHAM 11 years ago
Herh Mou y3 steady wate. if not u be chelsea couch anka u go see how ago insult u. SIA
Zut 11 years ago
How mani tyms had he nt predicted chesi sucess.....yt he ix a failure in footbal......mourhi...learn de game wel
Charles Buckman 11 years ago
Foot ball is like a biscuit, where you expected to break it does not. watch Ghana well Mouri
Ernesto 11 years ago
Ghana wil sail through n portugal wil be the first to go home.his mind game could not even land him at 1st n 2nd position in england.
Apostel Richard karikari 11 years ago
Hello every one i hope yall doing good,look this mourinho talking and talking he knew he country will fall down like goliath in the bible,so plz every one shud be quiet and wait for the Lord God almighty he will see black stars through in jesus name if yall believe say a big Amen..peace shalom go ghana black stars,although our defence is not bad,boye and jona is there,but only inkoom and adoma.people fear not God bless we will go very far final and the cup have faith in everythng yall do,bye bless you all,
Kwame Nti 11 years ago
It's no news! Ghana will be out at the group stages!
MIKI-D 11 years ago
if there is a country going out from group G then the first one is Portugal and why do you the Jose said he is afraid of USA because they beat his country in 2002 world cup by 3-2 at that time they have all thier golden stars to name few they have thier wonderful keeper VIitor Baia, Fernando Couto, Manuel Rui Costa. Jao Pinto,Ricardo Sa Pinto,Poalo Sousa, Luis Figo and thier current coach Poalo Bento he will get most of his predictions wrong coz this world is full of suprise
LONDON 11 years ago
THE FLY ALWAYS SPEAK FOR THE WOUND
LONDON 11 years ago
CHELSEA TO BOOT HIM OUT
GH DEFENCE: AKYE SAA!...MUAHAHAHAHAAA
GBSTAR DEFENCE. EBON KANKAN LIKE ROTTEN KOOBI TOSSED IN KORLE LAGOON. IF A LIVING FISH GETS CLOSER. THE STINK ALONE WILL KILL IT...KANKANKAN
concern citizen 11 years ago
This time u got it wrong, ghana is not coming home at tge group stage.
Bigi Benson 11 years ago
I made an investigation and found that, Mourihno got Drunk before predicting.
SANTACLAUSIAN, Croydon 11 years ago
Listen Mourinho, I will prefer that you desist from predicting about our chances. Who made you a judge and jury over our chances? You should concern yourself with the chances of your country. What if the BS beat Portugal? and who says we cannot? Stop your arrogance and just wait patiently until the first round of matches and then see where the teams in the group will be. My country is going through to the next stage, I dont know about yours. LETS JUST WAIT AND SEE SHALL WE?
Richard Boateng 11 years ago
Do you really know the meaning of "arrogance?. What is wrong with Mourinhos' comments?. Do you know what we call football analyses? Does that make one a judge and jury over our chances?.I am very sorry for you, young man. You have a very long way to go.
Peaceful foreigner 11 years ago
What do you expect him to say Europeans first Americans next and Africans last. Being of African descent we never took any notice of them and always left them open mouthed when we became doctors, lawyers etc. Go dey Ghana and put mud pon dey face.
Kairos 11 years ago
He is F******L,period!
DAVID 11 years ago
GHANA WILL SLAY THESE EUROPEAN GOLIATHS BY THE GOD OF ABRAHAM, GOD OF ISAAC GOD OF JACOB.
Goodman 11 years ago
DOES ANYONE KNOWS WHY GOD FIXED US AMONG THIS GROUP?YE MEN OF LITTLE FAITH.WE LIKE TO ALWAYS THINK THE HUMAN WAY.LET'S TRY AND SOMETIMES MOVE SPIRITUALLY.GOD HAS A PLAN TO SURPRISE AND TEACH PEOPLE SOME LESSONS.WE WORSHIP A GOD OF POSSIBILITIES,A GOD OF SURPRISES.
ANDY 11 years ago
Mourinho as predicted with his human mentality but GOD will prove him wrong. It is very, very, difficult to predict GHANA in any case. I think Jose is only predicting to the advantage of his country. You don't expect him to say GHANA will qualifier at the advantage of his country.
Stay put we will qualifier to the 1/8 stage and beyond.
AKWAPIMBA,LAS PALMAS DE G.C.,SPAIN 11 years ago
-MOURINHO PREDICTS WRONGLY.HE SHOULD KNOW THAT FOOTBALL IS FOOTBALL.GHANA DONT FEAR GERMANY,PORTUGAL AND USA.GHANA WILL QUALIFY IN THAT GROUP.TOO KNOWN MAN,FOR NOTHING.
kkb 11 years ago
Prophet of doom!!!!
GHANA FIRST 11 years ago
That is the meaning of all sports analyst will say at the priliminary stage.It is good that Ghana Black Stars will go in as underdogs It lift pressure from the team.AT the same time they will be able to mount pressure o the so called football giants in addition to their own pressure because they are big football nation This will give a big advantage.With a very little effort the goliaths in football will fall one after the other.Before they realised we have qualified
tinny 11 years ago
Mourinho, this is exactly why eto'o says you are a fool
Alex 11 years ago
On the surface, yes, this respectable coach may have a point but he did not assign any reasons. I want him to know that football has no room for mathematics so we all need to wait and see.
abooki 11 years ago
wow football and predictions,lets see what happens
princewilly@ymail.com 11 years ago
A farmer wanted to have his hens serviced, so he went to the market looking for a rooster{Male Cock} He was hoping he could get a special rooster - one that would service all of his many hens. When he told this to the market vendor, the vendor replied, "I have just the rooster for you a Ghanaian Cock, Asamoah here is the horniest rooster you will ever see!" So the farmer took Asamoah back to the farm. Before setting him loose in the hen house though, he gave Asamoah a little pep talk. "Asamoah", he said, "I'm counting on you to do your stuff." And without a word, Asamoah then strutted into the hen house. Asamoah was as fast as he was furious, mounting each Portuguese hen like a thunderbolt. There was much squawking and many feathers flying, till Asamoah had finished having his way with each hen. But Asamoah didn't stop there, he went in to the barn and mounted all the German horses, one by one and still at the same frantic pace. Then he went to the German pig house where he did the same. The farmer, watching all of this with disbelief, cried out, "Stop, Asamoah, you'll kill yourself." But Asamoah continued, seeking out each farm animal in the same manner. Well the next morning, the farmer looked out and saw Asamoah lying there on his lawn. His legs were up in the air, his eyes rolled back, and his long tongue hanging out. An American Vulture was already circling above Asamoah. The farmer walked up to Asamoah saying, "Oh you poor thing, look what you did, you've gone and killed yourself. I warned you big buddy."
"Shhhhh," Asamoah whispered, "The American Vulture is getting closer and I will fuck him too"
Yamed 11 years ago
You dey kill me... Haha
mireille 11 years ago
if Ghana want to do well in this world cup,they should have rudi voller as coach not james kwesi appiah.we have to see what he did with national german team in 2002.
NIPA 11 years ago
DO YOU THINK COACH AA WANTS TO FAIL? NO HE DOES NOT, HE HAS A POINT TO PROVE AND HE HAS SIAD IT ON COUNTLESS OCCASSIONS. AA AND KESHI WILL MAKE A CASE FOR AFRICAN COACHES. ALL GREAT COACHES HAD A ONE TIME SHOT TO MAKE IT, THE SAME APLLIES TO ALL OF US.KWESI APPIAH WILL PERFORM IN BRAZIL.......MARK MY WORDS
J.J RAWLINGS, USA 11 years ago
Mourino will be shocked.
Nuamah 11 years ago
KWESI APPIAH AND HIS TEAM SHOULD GUARD AGAINST THEIR OPPONENTS SCORING EARLY GOALS AND THEN DEFENDING HEAVILY.
THE GAME AGAINST HOLLAND SHOULD TELL THEM THAT.
KWESI APPIAH AND HIS TEAM SHOULD GUARD AGAINST THEIR OPPONENTS SCORING EARLY GOALS AND THEN DEFENDING HEAVILY.
CkGhana 11 years ago
Mourinho's Portugal and Germany are out. This is the Bigest upset.
NIPA 11 years ago
AA WILL SHOCK THE WORLD,AA WILL SHOCK THE WORLD,AA WILL SHOCK THE WORLD,AA WILL SHOCK THE WORLD,AA WILL SHOCK THE WORLD,AA WILL SHOCK THE WORLD,AA WILL SHOCK THE WORLD,AA WILL SHOCK THE WORLD,AA WILL SHOCK THE WORLD,AA WILL SHOCK THE WORLD,AA WILL SHOCK THE WORLD,AA WILL SHOCK THE WORLD
benjamin O.anane 11 years ago
Which two countries will qualify if all the four teams draw 1-1 with each in all the matches round? FIFA answer before it happens.
TRUTH HURTS 11 years ago
AFARI GYAN WILL CHANGE THE SCORES TO FAVOUR PORYUGAL AND GERMANY
Ricky 11 years ago
It is a challenge. Let us prove him wrong. He said Arsene Wenger of Arsenal is a failure. Look what happened.
We have plenty of talent. We need to plan, prepare and demonstrate our skills. We should be careful about our ... read full comment
It is a challenge. Let us prove him wrong. He said Arsene Wenger of Arsenal is a failure. Look what happened.
We have plenty of talent. We need to plan, prepare and demonstrate our skills. We should be careful about our diet, training, physio, etc. & work as a team, Not just rely on chance, juju, magic or some divine intervention.
The statement is designed to dent our confidence, create alarm, fear and distress, based on statistics and his personal opinion. Have no fear! Brazil, here we come.
MENSAH. 11 years ago
Mourinho is talking from his conventional mindset.I am afraid,that is impregnated with lots of limitations.
But I am here to prove him totally wrong:
This is biblical,anyway:
Nehemiah,was ruled out by SANBALLAT AND TOBIAH, ... read full comment
Mourinho is talking from his conventional mindset.I am afraid,that is impregnated with lots of limitations.
This is biblical,anyway:
Nehemiah,was ruled out by SANBALLAT AND TOBIAH,that he could never rebuild the city gates and walls of Israel.
But out of perseverance,dexterity,poise,unflinching and uncompromising faith,he made it even shorter time,than both EZRA & ZERUBBABEL did together:
WHAT TOOK BOTH EZRA AND ZERUBBABEL NOT ABLE TO COMPLETE FOR 49 YEARS,NEHEMIAH DID IT FOR 52 DAYS.
Joseph reached in a day,but what took the butler,a lifetime,and never reached there:
THE SECOND-IN-COMMAND TO THE THRONE OF PHAROAH(PRIME MINISTER) OF EGYPT.
The bible says in JOB 8:7 that
Though thy beginning was small,yet thy latter end shall greatly increase.
Mourinho,will experience the shock of his life,when he hears GHANA had made it,by beating every team met.
I believe,he might be speaking out of experience and statistical data,but I am here to prove that information goes and comes everyday and records are broken every time,also.
The game has experienced a brutal revolution,that could be seen in what happened to the EUROPEAN TEAMS,in the last tournament.
Africa is coming up to be the leaders in WORLD CUP FOOTBALL,but it looks like,EUROPEANS are not buying that,and that is going to deceive them,in the long round.
GHANA,I BELIEVE.WILL REIGN SUPREME,IN THIS COMING world cup tournament,whether MOURINHO believes it or not.
THAT WILL AND CAN NEVER RUB,WHAT IS ORDAINED AND WRITTEN.
mugu yaro 11 years ago
AMEN AND AMEN AND AMEN. OBOR TOR TOR.HARRY ZAKKOUR THE DISAPPOINTED LEBANESE THINKS BLACKS STARS WILL NOT MAKE IT JUST LIKE MOURINHO BUT WE HAVE SEEN MANY SURPRISES IN FOOTBALL PLUS THE MIRACLE OF EL-WAKE IN 1977 AND THE MIRACLE OF ACCRA SPORTS STADIUM 1979 AND TO TOP IT THE MOST RECENT ONE WAS 2010 IN SOUTH AFRICA. GHANA IS A NATION OF FOOTBALL WITH MANY HONOURS, RECORD SHOWS THE NUMBER OF TIMES THEY HAVE PARTICIPATED IN THE WORLD CUP TOURNAMENTS AND AGAIN INDICATIVE RECORDS SHOWS THE NUMBER OF TIMES THEY HAVE EXCELLED AND THEY ARE ABOUT TO REPEAT IT AGAIN TO EXCEL TO THE FINALE TO LIFT THE TROPHY TO THE NATION FULL OF GOLD, DIAMOND, TIMBER, COCOA, ETC. AND GOD OWN GRACE. WORYA HEI,WORYA WORYA, HEAVEN KNOWS WHERE WE ARE GOING AND WE KNOW WE WILL WE WILL GET THERE HEAVEN KNOW THAT WE WILL GET THERE WE WILL,WORYA HEI WORYA WORYA
??? 11 years ago
HARRY SAID BS CANT WIN THE CUP.WHAT IS YOUR PROBLEM?HE IS FREE TO SAY WHAT HE LIKES.
mugu yaro 11 years ago
you see you are a big fool. do you know that your mother was my customer when she was in the prostitute game? the secret is i got your mama pregnant and i realize that the stupid fool as my son so i was in denial to accept the pregnancy and since she knew that she not living right she had other customers besides me she tried Harry Zakkour the disappoint Lebanese if could make head way for Harry to accept you as his child but unfortunately Harry point out he wasn't father as well so your mother had no choice but chose your so called father who happen to beg for money at the general post office. if i would recall the last i met him i offered him a dime and he was so happy as hell. count your blessing agya koo. gutter ba like your type. fool i set up and you fell in the trap.born throw way pikin (bastard) try to look for your real father before you reply and i'm here for you silly. next time don't mess with me else i will smite you. buluuooooooooooooo!!! my customer pikin.
MA HAMMERED 11 years ago
World CupA twist in the talePickles, the mongrel dog who found the World Cup in a London street after it had been stolen three months before the 1966 finals, became a bigger story than that year's general election. Forty years on, Jamie Jackson traces the dramatic events - and hears there may be more to comeShare
Email The Observer, Sunday 23 April 2006 On a Sunday evening in March 40 years ago, David Corbett left his ground-floor flat in Norwood, south London, to make a telephone call from the kiosk across the road. With the Thames lighterman was Pickles, the four-year-old mongrel he had taken off his brother John's hands, when he was a puppy, because he chewed furniture.
'I put the lead on Pickles and he went over to the neighbour's car,' recalls Corbett, now 66. 'Pickles drew my attention to a package, tightly bound in newspaper, lying by the front wheel. I picked it up and tore some paper and saw a woman holding a dish over her head, and disks with the words Germany, Uruguay, Brazil. I rushed inside to my wife. She was one of those anti-sport wives. But I said, "I've found the World Cup! I've found the World Cup!"'
Corbett, or more precisely, Pickles, had indeed discovered the missing Jules Rimet trophy. Yet, if the Metropolitan Police had not bungled an operation two days earlier, when a ransom demand went wrong, Pickles would not have found the trophy and his place as lead character in a tale that, even today, may not be fully over.
The trophy was stolen on 20 March 1966, a week before Pickles' intervention, from the Methodist Central Hall in Westminster where it was being exhibited in a glass cabinet. Five guards were detailed to keep constant watch. On the Sunday, though, the guard stationed next to the trophy had the day off. With the others enjoying a cup of coffee or a call of nature, it was only when George Franklin finally inspected the case just after midday that he discovered the theft. The thieves had broken in through the back doors.
For the Football Association and Sir Stanley Rous, the English president of Fifa, this was the nightmare scenario. Three months before hosting the 1966 World Cup, there was no trophy.
The investigation began. Detective Inspector Bill Little heard witness statements from senior guard Frank Hudson and Margaret Coombes, a woman attending a Sunday-school service in a different part of the hall. Both saw a man loitering by the gents. Although their descriptions differed, the police announced they were searching for just one thief.
Meanwhile, the FA attempted to deal with the crisis. Before the theft became public, the FA secretary, Denis Follows, visited silversmith George Bird at his workshop in Fenchurch Street. Follows asked Bird to make a replica of the trophy from the same solid gold as the original, and was told nothing else other than to keep his mouth shut. Very few people, including Rous, knew about the visit.
Once the world discovered the theft, a deluge of crank theories arrived at Scotland Yard. One man wrote to say that his clock had told him the trophy was in Wicklow, Ireland. A Susanna Bell in Chile believed 'a coloured man' was the thief. Adolf Hieke sent a photograph from a German newspaper and placed an 'X' on it against the man he believed to be guilty.
With the Metropolitan Police an international joke, Little handed over the investigation to the Flying Squad's top man, DI Len Buggy. His break came when the Chelsea and FA chairman Joe Mears was phoned by a man calling himself Jackson. 'There will be a parcel at Chelsea football club tomorrow. Follow the instructions inside,' he told Mears. On the Wednesday after the theft, it arrived containing part of the Jules Rimet. A ransom note demanded £15,000 in five and one pound notes.
'Dear Joe Kno (sic) no doubt you view with very much concern the loss of the world cup...' it began. 'To me it is only so much scrap gold. If I don't hear from you by Thursday or Friday at the latest I assume its one for the POT.' Jackson called, seeking confirmation that Mears had the parcel. 'Give me £15,000 on Friday and the cup will arrive by cab on Saturday,' he said.
As Jackson had requested, Mears posted the message, 'Willing to do business Joe', in Thursday's edition of London's Evening News. But he ignored the warning not to tell the police. On Friday, Buggy arrived at Mears' home but the FA chairman, an angina sufferer, had to go to bed because of stress. So Buggy arranged with Mrs Mears that he would pose as her husband's assistant 'McPhee' when Jackson called.
After some hesitation, Jackson agreed to a rendezvous in Battersea Park. Buggy arrived in Mears' fawn Ford Zodiac with £500 in bundles and the remainder of the ransom made from newspaper. He was told to drive around south London for 10 minutes, before he and Jackson turned off Kennington Park Road. Now, though, the operation went wrong and history opened its door to Pickles. Jackson saw a Transit van and guessed correctly that it was Buggy's back-up team. He tried to escape, but was arrested.
The thief's real name was Edward Betchley, a 46-year-old former soldier who had served in the Royal Armoured Corps during the Second World War in Egypt and Italy, before being demobbed with an 'exemplary character' in January 1946.
With a previous conviction in 1954 for receiving tins of corned beef, Betchley was hardly bigtime. And at Rochester Row police station, he insisted that he was just the middleman, paid £500 for his part. All Betchley added was that the man behind the theft was known as The Pole. It is not clear if he actually existed.
All that mattered now, though, was finding the trophy. According to the Channel 4 programme, Who Stole the Cup?, which will be shown next month, Chief Superintendent John Bailey was offered a deal by Betchley. He wanted a lady friend to visit him at Brixton prison. If she was followed, Betchley said, then the cup's location would not be revealed. Bailey agreed. Two days later Pickles found the trophy.
The media attention was worldwide and, Corbett says, Pickles enjoyed it. Before it began, though, Corbett had to deal with the theory that exercised the police from the moment, breathless and still in his slippers, he arrived at Gypsy Hill police station in Crystal Palace and was taken to Scotland Yard. 'I was suspect number one,' he says. 'I went into this bloody great incident room with twenty coppers taking calls. I heard one say, "We've just searched the Northern [Tube] line because someone said it was under seat number seven."
'They questioned me until 2.30 in the morning. I wondered if I should've chucked it back in the road. I was up at six the next day for work.'
Corbett recalls: 'The general election was due but this knocked Harold Wilson off the front pages. When my mates realised they said, "Bloody hell. I bet you nicked it!"' Eventually, though, Corbett was cleared.
Now Pickles began the life of a celebrity. He starred in a feature film, The Spy with the Cold Nose, and appeared on Magpie, Blue Peter and many other TV shows. He was made Dog of the Year, awarded a year's free supply of food from Spillers and there were offers to visit Chile, Czechoslovakia and Germany.
'But I would've had to put Pickles into quarantine for six months and he was only a pet, so I didn't think I could do that,' says Corbett. How did he find the constant attention? 'I got myself an agent. The same as Spike Milligan's. He made me £60 a day, bloody brilliant! He would call and my [ex] wife and I would meet him and his girlfriend and go drinking Champagne.'
Corbett's agent arranged entrance to the party on the evening of England's 4-2 victory over West Germany in the World Cup final. 'The streets were full of people. The players were out on a large balcony [of their hotel in Kensington]. I went in with Pickles under my arm and Bobby Charlton, all of them, picked him up. But I ate with the wives in a separate room. The women weren't allowed upstairs. They made a fuss of the dog, but God they were upset. "Our husbands win the World Cup and the FA banish us down here!" they said.'
What Corbett was unaware of, though, was the secret plan that had been successfully carried out earlier that day by the FA to ensure they would not be embarrassed again. Once the trophy had been presented by the Queen to Bobby Moore, plain-clothes officer Bob Geggie was detailed to shadow the England players around the Wembley turf on their lap of honour, watching the trophy closely. Geggie can be seen next to the team on film and photographs taken of those moments.
And, unknown even to Geggie, a Wembley policeman, PC Peter Weston had positioned himself near the changing rooms with Bird's replica, which had still been made, although from base metal, for the next stage of the FA's scheme. With the team celebrating inside, Weston took his chance. He tells the C4 programme: 'Luckily the [real] trophy was near the entrance where Nobby [Stiles] was sitting. I said to him, "I'll have that, you have this." He looked bemused as I legged it, but never said a word. But that meant from when I took it off Nobby, the trophy was a replica. Over the next four years I saw it paraded, in newspapers, on TV, and always chuckled to myself.'
But the tale of the Cup was hardly over yet. In 1970, Bird's replica was returned to him and the original given permanently to Brazil. In 1983, the original was stolen and never returned. The replica, though, went up for auction 14 years later at Sotheby's. It was bought for £254,000 by Fifa, eclipsing the reserve price of £30,000, and is now at the National Football museum in Preston.
Mears died on 1 July 1966 from the angina attack brought on by the theft, while Betchley, having served the two-year sentence he received for demanding money with menaces, died in 1969 of emphysema.
And Pickles' luck also ran out the year after his great find. 'My six-year-old had him on a choke lead,' recalls Corbett. 'He shot after a cat and pulled my son over, before disappearing. I looked for over an hour. Then, in the gardens behind my house I saw him up on a tree. His chain was around the branch. Pickles just hung there.'
Corbett buried him in the back garden of the house in Lingfield, Surrey, that the reward money had bought. 'I received £3,000 and paid £3,100 for this house,' says Corbett, who still lives there.
Observer Sport has contacted Betchley's daughter, Marie, but she refuses to speak. 'I knew nothing about football then,' she says. 'And I'm not interested now. I can't understand what people would be interested in 40 years down the line.'
The fascination is much to do with a dog named Pickles, and a story that refuses to die. Even now, there must be a question over whether Betchley really was the only one involved. 'I've been offered a few hundred pounds from some newspapers,' Marie's husband, John Stringer, says. 'It'll take a lot more for me to open my mouth. But I handled all my father-in-laws legal affairs at the time. And let me tell you, there is a twist that has yet to be revealed.'
It is a shame that Pickles is not around to sniff it out
captain Sowu 11 years ago
At this level of the game needs TOTAL commitment, die hard players and positive minded players through out the 90 minutes to see the team through to the knockout stage which we lack so much. I mean in every game be Africa nations cup or friendly .
STEPHEN OSEI,NORWAY 11 years ago
LETS LISTEN TO HIM AND PLAN WELL BEFORE ITS TOO LATE,
NANA 11 years ago
TRUE
TRUE
michael addo 11 years ago
he just open his month and talk k3k3
STEPHEN OSEI,NORWAY 11 years ago
IF WE PLAN VERY WELL GHANA AND PORTUGAL CAN GO BECAUSE GHANA - GERMANY WERE SO CLOSE JUST ONLY ,1-0,FOR LAST WORLD CUP.WE ALWAYS DID MISTAKES AND OUR DEFENDERS LIKES TOO MUCH FALING DOWN WHEN IS DENGER
KWABENA OHEMENG,LONDON 11 years ago
To Mourinho I will say miracles do happen. Anything can happen.
alkodwiw@YAHOO.COM 11 years ago
but Ghana will beat your Portugal
omanbeye 11 years ago
I think that we shouldn't be dismayed at Mr Mourinho's predictions. But instead, let be it as a wake-up call to prove ourselves, period.
Charles, Dubai 11 years ago
Hhmmmm, Mou I respect u but this time u lie! Can Portugal beat Ghana? Lie, even German whom Cameroon draw 2-2, I don't thinked they can beat us.
Sarpong Eric. 11 years ago
Mourinho doesn't know what he is talking about how can Ghana be eliminated from this group,it won't work.
FA 11 years ago
THE BOYS SHOULD CHASE EVERY BALL.THEY SHOULD BE GAME HUNGRY AND WILL BE VICTORIOUS LIKE THEY DID TI EGYPT .
K. Ghana 11 years ago
Overrated Jose Mourio ngo
ARISTOTLE 11 years ago
MOURINHO, U ARE MY NUMBER 1 COACH BUT 4 THIS I'M 100% SURE TAT U HAVE FAILED.IT'S GOING 2 B GHANA AND GERMANY.
Francis 11 years ago
May b moriho won't me to stop surpotin chealsee.
ARISTOTLE 11 years ago
4 THIS, MOURINHO HAS FAILED.
mugu yaro 11 years ago
harry zakkour the disappoint lebanese
Whatever 11 years ago
Everybody knows Ghana dumped the US out on two occasions so how could he have mentioned Ghana to upset his US host? Don't be too hard on him. Yahoo is a US media so what did you want him to say to them about the US chances? He had to be polite.
Whatever 11 years ago
Why will he want Ghana to break his heart? But Unfortunately, football is the business of breaking hearts so he shouldn't be surprised if Ghana breaks his heart
Eric Amponsah 11 years ago
Hello fellow Black star players and Lovely Ghanaians, Remember that everyone has the right to opine but then always the final word lies with the beholder. There are People who are good at waging psychological warfare and this is exactly what Jose Mourinho is doing. Don't Ever forget that he is a Portuguese and rather sees Ghana to be a big threat to Portugal. The comment he made about the USA is simply cynical( contrary to what he meant). Black stars and Coach Kwasi Appiah, please stick to the game plan and move ahead. don't worry too much about the friendlies at this critical stage and take things easy. Reserve all your energies for the D-DAY and prove yourselves to the entire world how dangerous you can be when you want to be. Don't Let anyone disturb your peace of mind and focus on one thing(Winning) The mind is a very powerful tool so use it and take control of your talent. My predictions are that you will qualify to the next stage and I don't know who else will join you. There are three wild cats to fight for a peace of left over meat and you are definitely not one of them in the jungle.
My Advice:
Be discipline, stay away from women for the entire games, refrain from drinking alcohol, watch the type of food you eat, keep your fitness to date , relax and share ideas and overall be team players. Remember "no man is an island"
Thank you and Jah Bless
Alah 11 years ago
Mourinho is just talking trash, and should mind his own business with Portugal. Who cares about your prediction?
JKB 11 years ago
Of course he is from Portugal, did you expect him to say his country will not qualify? of course not!
Jabari 11 years ago
He is just a talkative and nobody should listen to him. He was at Real Madrid and could not even win the La Liga and a first year manager comes in and win the Euro Championship with the same players. He could not even win the English League with Chelsea with Alex Ferguson gone. He is just a talker.
Gaya koo 11 years ago
Mourinho can talk as much as he likes but really what did he win this year in EPL with Chelsea as he knows so much.I hope Ghana beats Portugal and then the egg would be in his face.Mourinho called Real Madred manager a failure but he won the championship league called Arsene Wenger but he won the FA Cup and the manager he says can not manage in the EPL won the league so Mourinho has disrespected Ghana so I don't see why any sensible Ghanaians can support Chelsea
minkah prince 11 years ago
I think MOURINHO into has expressed views with regard to the 2014 world cup finals. Ghana will sail through the group stage.
obosu samy 11 years ago
respect to jose but am sorry portugal will rather fail to progress to the next stage cos this is the best team ghana have ever provide ahead of all world cup final.o say maurinho
striker 11 years ago
hahaha,shameless coach
SEER 11 years ago
Hahaa Jose football is played on two dimension what we judge with our technical abilities and what is unseen the truth is the race is not always for the swift nor the battle for the strong but time and chances happens to them all ,what will JOSE say if germany and portugal have a very bad day against ghana. haha let wait and see
OTOO S 11 years ago
feelings aside, Portugal and U.S will not make it to the K.O STAGE. Ghana and Germany highly capabl.
Justix Ophori 11 years ago
José why? you hate Ghana as much as that? GH will surprise you right
bright 11 years ago
humanbeings are very rude people shd remember that mourinho is a portuges man and said this to scare ghanaians y he is very one that is y he failed in the league and champions league as well God knows best b a good ghanaian ok
jose mourinho prediction will doom to fail germany and portugal will qualify for group g white man always feel superior than blackman
Let's wait and see Jose.
SEE ME IN CHAMBERS
ORDAINED UPON ME BY THE ANCESTORS A ...
Sunday, June 1, 2014
FORMER international Austin Okocha has been named among the greatest FIFA World Cup players of al ...
Marcel Dessailly nkor?
Where have you been? How is your facial surgery> Did it go well with you? I hope you don't have those strips running from you forehead to your chin any more. Hey Bob 7,7, I am praying for you that your face will smooth like e ...
Kingsley, together with three others, now at large, were said to have caused unlawful d ...
"3fiil3 jare!!"
May be he thinks ...
We losing a friendly match does not mean you are weak. in the runners up to 2010 world cup we lost 5-1 to the Netherlands in friendlies, every one mocked at Ghana but Ghana became the only country in Africa to advance. If you ...
When has Germany not made it past the group stage before, besides, Mourinho is Portugese so he has to pick his country, and he's Portugal has the world's best player so what is he to say. I believe Ghana would make it pass th ...
WINNING N DOING SO ON A CONSISTENT BASIS IS AMORAL BOOSTER. IT INSTILLS CONFIDENCE IN THE TEAM N MAKES OPPONENTS FEAR THEM BEFORE THEY MEET. IT ALSO BREEDS INCREASED COMPETITION FROM NOTABLE AND WORTHY TEAMS AS WELL. EXCELLEN ...
COACH APPIAH YOU have already ruin 20 PERCENT chances of BLACK STARS scoring ability with exclusion of DAVID ACCAM, And adding MR ADOMAH to the team, what you saw of this guy number 27 ADOMAH with Holland is what you will g ...
Godfather, if you were to ask me how I think we are going to do based on our last week match, I will say, exactly what Jose is saying. We played okay at the midfield and did unexpected at defense. However, up-front, we couldn ...
And with performances like wh ...
Only Ghanaian can trash their National Team in such a way that it is despicable. Why won't you appreciate the fact that our of so many African teams yours has prevail in so many ways. And for God's Sake give the players some ...
HOW ABOUT THE GBSTAR DEFENCE? THEY SUCK LIKE STINKY TOTO!...LOSING NKOAAA. LOST TO JAPAN, LOST TO MONTENEGRO, LOST TO HOLLAND. WHY? I CAN DO BETTER. IF UR WOMAN'S PUSSY IS LOOSE LIKE LOOSE ELASTIC. TELL HER N HELP HER FIND A ...
I DON'T THINK MOURINHO WATCHES OUR PLAYERS. HE DOES NOT KNOW THEM APART FROM HIS ESSIEN. WRONG ANALYSIS BASED ON HIS UNDERRATING OF GHANA. HOW MANY GHANAIAN PLAYERS DOES HE WATCH? YOU ONLY WATCH YOUR PORTUGAL AND GERMANY PLAY ...
He knows most our players but questions coach Appiah coaching capabilities, that is why? Look at the way Silent killer dropped the three players on the bases of favoritism. On top Monrhino is a Portoguese so definitely he wil ...
Good man
He dare not say Portugal would be out; he'd be unpatriotic. Also he dare not say Germany'd be out because when he is kicked out of Chelsea, that is where he would get his next job! if Essien was still his darling boy, he woul ...
Or maybe, just ...
Ghana dont needs good or better adjustment but best adjustment.those sick players that cannot run and kick the ball must go home now.i really hate the game I watch last.but if you insi ...
Group ...
Hello every one i hope yall doing good,look this mourinho talking and talking he knew he country will fall down like goliath in the bible,so plz every one shud be quiet and wait for the Lord God almighty he will see black sta ...
if there is a country going out from group G then the first one is Portugal and why do you the Jose said he is afraid of USA because they beat his country in 2002 world cup by 3-2 at that time they have all thier golden stars ...
CHELSEA TO BOOT HIM OUT
Listen Mourinho, I will prefer that you desist from predicting about our chances. Who made you a judge and jury over our chances? You should concern yourself with the chances of your country. What if the BS beat Portugal? and ...
Do you really know the meaning of "arrogance?. What is wrong with Mourinhos' comments?. Do you know what we call football analyses? Does that make one a judge and jury over our chances?.I am very sorry for you, young man. Yo ...
What do you expect him to say Europeans first Americans next and Africans last. Being of African descent we never took any notice of them and always left them open mouthed when we became doctors, lawyers etc. Go dey Ghana an ...
He is F******L,period!
DOES ANYONE KNOWS WHY GOD FIXED US AMONG THIS GROUP?YE MEN OF LITTLE FAITH.WE LIKE TO ALWAYS THINK THE HUMAN WAY.LET'S TRY AND SOMETIMES MOVE SPIRITUALLY.GOD HAS A PLAN TO SURPRISE AND TEACH PEOPLE SOME LESSONS.WE WORSHIP A G ...
Mourinho as predicted with his human mentality but GOD will prove him wrong. It is very, very, difficult to predict GHANA in any case. I think Jose is only predicting to the advantage of his country. You don't expect him to s ...
Prophet of doom!!!!
That is the meaning of all sports analyst will say at the priliminary stage.It is good that Ghana Black Stars will go in as underdogs It lift pressure from the team.AT the same time they will be able to mount pressure o the s ...
A farmer wanted to have his hens serviced, so he went to the market looking for a rooster{Male Cock} He was hoping he could get a special rooster - one that would service all of his many hens. When he told this to the market ...
You dey kill me... Haha
DO YOU THINK COACH AA WANTS TO FAIL? NO HE DOES NOT, HE HAS A POINT TO PROVE AND HE HAS SIAD IT ON COUNTLESS OCCASSIONS. AA AND KESHI WILL MAKE A CASE FOR AFRICAN COACHES. ALL GREAT COACHES HAD A ONE TIME SHOT TO MAKE IT, THE ...
Mourino will be shocked.
AA WILL SHOCK THE WORLD,AA WILL SHOCK THE WORLD,AA WILL SHOCK THE WORLD,AA WILL SHOCK THE WORLD,AA WILL SHOCK THE WORLD,AA WILL SHOCK THE WORLD,AA WILL SHOCK THE WORLD,AA WILL SHOCK THE WORLD,AA WILL SHOCK THE WORLD,AA WILL S ...
We have plenty of talent. We need to plan, prepare and demonstrate our skills. We should be careful about our ...
This is biblical,anyway:
Nehemiah,was ruled out by SANBALLAT AND TOBIAH, ...
AMEN AND AMEN AND AMEN. OBOR TOR TOR.HARRY ZAKKOUR THE DISAPPOINTED LEBANESE THINKS BLACKS STARS WILL NOT MAKE IT JUST LIKE MOURINHO BUT WE HAVE SEEN MANY SURPRISES IN FOOTBALL PLUS THE MIRACLE OF EL-WAKE IN 1977 AND THE MIRA ...
you see you are a big fool. do you know that your mother was my customer when she was in the prostitute game? the secret is i got your mama pregnant and i realize that the stupid fool as my son so i was in denial to accept th ...
World CupA twist in the talePickles, the mongrel dog who found the World Cup in a London street after it had been stolen three months before the 1966 finals, became a bigger story than that year's general election. Forty year ...
At this level of the game needs TOTAL commitment, die hard players and positive minded players through out the 90 minutes to see the team through to the knockout stage which we lack so much. I mean in every game be Africa nat ...
TRUE
Everybody knows Ghana dumped the US out on two occasions so how could he have mentioned Ghana to upset his US host? Don't be too hard on him. Yahoo is a US media so what did you want him to say to them about the US chances? H ...
Hello fellow Black star players and Lovely Ghanaians, Remember that everyone has the right to opine but then always the final word lies with the beholder. There are People who are good at waging psychological warfare and this ...
He is just a talkative and nobody should listen to him. He was at Real Madrid and could not even win the La Liga and a first year manager comes in and win the Euro Championship with the same players. He could not even win th ...
Mourinho can talk as much as he likes but really what did he win this year in EPL with Chelsea as he knows so much.I hope Ghana beats Portugal and then the egg would be in his face.Mourinho called Real Madred manager a failur ...
hahaha,shameless coach
Hahaa Jose football is played on two dimension what we judge with our technical abilities and what is unseen the truth is the race is not always for the swift nor the battle for the strong but time and chances happens to them ...
humanbeings are very rude people shd remember that mourinho is a portuges man and said this to scare ghanaians y he is very one that is y he failed in the league and champions league as well God knows best b a good ghanaian ...