You are here: HomeSports2014 05 29Article 310860

Rawlings to sponsor Bukom Banku, Powers trip to Brazil

Read Comments Comments (64)

• Tiffiny Ablorh 9 years ago

Rawlings, where did you get the money for the sponsorship?? Oh my God??
    Your deals will give you away very soon.
    The last time I checked my facts, someone legally borrowed money from the Bank to start a business and he wa ...

• ZoRRo 9 years ago

This is a good start JJ; let's see more of that, for we don't take money to our graves.

• facts 9 years ago

Shame unto Rawlings. Today he is telling the world it is good to stage a coup de tat. Someone who could not pay for his yokegari bills now have money to take the two boxers to Brazil. The people he killed, whipped in public a ...

• ALAN CASH KUMASI 9 years ago

SKIN PAIN

• www.owafk-africa.com 9 years ago

14000 free scholarships for African

• www.owafk-africa.com 9 years ago

2014/15 Scholarships for Africans only

• ROOCK 9 years ago

Sometimes i found it really difficult to believe people asking Silly questions like where did the president get the money from.Okay if you must know the President is also on the country payroll like Bank managers,civil servan ...

• Maclean 9 years ago

Dear Roock, they are not asking silly questions. You need to delve deeper into the political history of JJ Rawlings to know that those asking these questions are really not asking silly questions. Revisit the coming of Rawlin ...

• Zoobie-Zoobie 9 years ago

Adanko digs!!!

• GhAfri 9 years ago

he got it from his archievement and he deservevit....why do we most africans alway paint our heart with hatred

• KWAME 9 years ago

It was the left overs from the money he got from the award with which he used part to build UDS. Stupid fool

• Great 9 years ago

Tiffiny Ablorh, you so stupid to ask such a stupid question. He get the money from your poor parents. You are a very BIG FOOL. I hate using such words but you are.

• GHANA FIRST 9 years ago

We want to see more of this
    Sika no mo mfa bi moa yen na yenso yanni ngye kakra

• kofi sugar 9 years ago

its all good..!

• kkknj 9 years ago

Wheel of fortune. Is that all he can do?

• sidder 9 years ago

haters will die...thats a good piece,long live jerry!!!

• Antiochus - London 9 years ago

Yet Rawlings portrays himself as a pauper.

• ALE TSE 9 years ago

This is the first time I am seeing Rawlings throwing money away TOTAL WASTAGE

• SURE 9 years ago

IF HE KEPT IT, ALE TSE, YOU WOULD SAY HE WAS SELFISH.
    HE SHARES IT, YOU SAY HE IS WASTING IT.
    WHICH ONE?

• OGOGLO QUARTER! 9 years ago

RASHEED AND GHFOU SHOULD CONTACT OGOGLO TRAVEL AND TOURS FOR THEIR PACKAGES.ALL FOR FREE...

• Rasheed. 9 years ago

At least it will give me the opportunity to ride in a plane for the first time in my life..

• GHFUO, MALLAM MAHAMA BB! 9 years ago

INSTEAD OF SETTING UP AN EDUCATIONAL SCHOLARSHIP WITH THE MONIES U CORRUPTED FROM GH. LOOK AT WHAT HE IS DOING....OH FLORENCE!

• pp 9 years ago

Are you sure you read or remember history of donations in Ghana?

• don`t care !!! © Hmmmmm! 9 years ago

well said!pp

WAT DO U MEAN BY HISTORY OF DONATIONS? AS IN WAT JJ IS GIVING TO THESE BOXERS?
    MOST EX PRESIDENTS THAT I KNOW OF HVE A SCORLARSHIP ENDOWMNT FOR KIDS TO GO TO SCHOOL. THIS SHOULD TELL U ABOUT THEIR CREDIBILITY. U HVE JJ WHO R ...

• Ern 9 years ago

Gh Fuo Idiot! Do you think the money for 2 plane tickets and hotel can set up an educational scholarship? Why do you always keep talking out of your arse?!! Go an read nana ofori's comment below which is more sensible suggest ...

• ??? 9 years ago

you think setting up educational scholarship is like buying return ticket 2 brazil?do you have children ?

• MR. QUAYE 9 years ago

THX FOR THE REWARD...MAY GOD BLESS EX-PRESIDENT..I APPRECIATE YOUR VIGOROUS SUPPORT TO THE TWO PROMINENT BOXER.

• nana ofori 9 years ago

the are mothers and children at korle bu who needs help and this money to survivor

• Ern 9 years ago

I love JJ, but your point above is a good one. Your suggestion will make a difference to someone's life, unlike GH FUO stupid comment above to set up an educational fund. Does he think the money for 2 plane tickets and hotel ...

• YAW 9 years ago

He says he has no money and even friends were paying for his childrens school fees. He never stole from the state coffers but living a high-life.An artful dodger a modern oliver twist and he has the decency to call someone a ...

DONT BELIEVE JJ FLORENCE.IF U FORCIBLY TOOK POWER, KILLED MERCILESLY AND RULED GH WITHOUT RHYME OR REASON FOR 19 GOOD YERAS. WAT WILL YOU DO? WOULDNT U STEAL MORE GOODIES? SHIT, EVEN MAKOLA WOMEN WERE WHIPPED NAKED IN PUBLIC. ...

• edmond 9 years ago

only uneducated fools would "pray and hope that they will bring back the cup" cos the reality is that they wont !

• me 9 years ago

With some of his stolen money. Remember PNDC account 48?

• Nana Addo Danquah Akuffo Addo 9 years ago

We all love this country very much. So I don't see anything wrong with supporting and encouraging youth and sports. But the way this my friend Mr. Rawlings is exceptionally interested in this violent sports ( boxing ) tells m ...

• RastafaraI 9 years ago

JJ the secret millionaire

• Martin 9 years ago

Why don't you stop by his house and ask him the source of his money.

• GENERAL YONI 9 years ago

JJ GAVE SEED MONEY FOR UDS ABI?

• BRO DAN- TRC 9 years ago

BLESSED PEOPLE OF THE NATIONS OF THE WORLD, NOBLE PEOPLE OF AFRICA, INNOCENT PEOPLE OF GHANA; "IN ALL THINGS GIVE THANKS....." "IT IS FINISHED". THEREFORE, -"OCCUPY TILL I COME". SELAH.
    TOGETHER WE CAN! WITH GOD WE CA ...

• Nii 9 years ago

Boss please buy 10 super jumbo Poly tanks for Korle-Bu. And you will win my admiration. Please do this for the sake of Women and the sick.

MAHAMA IS FUNDING THE TRIP FOR THEM.,. NOT JJ.

• ??? 9 years ago

go and tell your parents about it.kwasia

• Daavi 9 years ago

YOU CAN ALSO OFFER ONE POLY TANK TO KORLE-BU TO INSPIRE US TO OFFER AS WELL. IN ALL THINGS SAY THANK YOU LORD.

• Ghfuo, RIP Maya Angelo! 9 years ago

Are u right knee the head? How many ppl does jj know all over the world.where ks jj' endlwmnt fund or non profit? Learn from what former world leaders are doing. How difficult. Will it be to crate an endlwmnt fund know jj' na ...

• ??? 9 years ago

aboa,insted of giving 300dollars to kotoko why do you do that.

• Gladstone Dzidzo 9 years ago

Stop criticizing the former president. Stupid Ghanaians! You can call him all kinds of names but there is nothing you can do to him. Your racial and regional discriminations prouve to the world how illetrate the majority of ...

• Ghfuo, RIP Maya Angelo! 9 years ago

Becos jj was known power unconstitutionally for 19yrs. How many ppl know of mugabe? JJ knows so many ppl but can't create a non profit to solicit funds to he the less advantage do kids and women in gh? U are stupid! Look at h ...

• Akomadan Adjei Nkansah Belgium 9 years ago

KWASEA JJ IS INSANE,NUMBER ONE CRIMINAL IN GHANA HISTORY,GOD WILL PUNISH HIM FOR THE 3JUDGES FAMILY,TIME WILL TELL

• big boy weezy 9 years ago

Comedians smh

• Angel 9 years ago

A cynical publicity stunt, and a cheap way to get bodyguards at the same time. Idiot!

• kweku benfo 9 years ago

all those attacking jj unnecessarily should know that at least jj did not buy a hotel or build a shopping mall for his children with stolen money from our state coffers>

• STEPHEN OSEI,NORWAY 9 years ago

WHY, USE THE MONEY FOR THE COUNTRY NOT FOR THIS BIG BOYS, THEY HAVE IT

• Kobby, Akyem Tafo 9 years ago

Papa J! God bless you. You will live long. I urge your enemies to emulate same gesture

• Temat 9 years ago

He should really start to give back to the families of those Judges and the families of those Generals he killed at least to compensate them for that mishap because for now the killings can never be justified and never be for ...

• AMENYE 9 years ago

afeefain but still JJ THE BEST

• Kofi Mensah 9 years ago

Ghana can make us proud by winning a game or two.That is all.

• Ghanaian 9 years ago

generosity is great for the inspiring boxers, a good effort for the Min. of sports to encourage to keep youth active in sports and school

• Kofi kwame 9 years ago

Good example ,thanks JJ.

• Kpakpo 9 years ago

Hmmmmmm

• Angel 9 years ago

Someone should keep this evil man away from the players. Mark my words, he will very likely try and gain access to the changing rooms and visit them and go on one of his over-inflated ego trips; trying to pep talk the team, " ...

• ONYAME NIPA (Man Of God) USA 9 years ago

KILLER

• LONDON 9 years ago

CORRUPTION ,CORRUPTION , LOOK HOW FAT HE IS NOW , AND YESTERDAY HE KILLED INNOCENT GHANAIANS FOR HAVING MONEY

• pataku 9 years ago

so far as you guys are Ghanaians your understanding will be very difficult.

• i ad 9 years ago

K