You are here: HomeSports2014 05 26Article 310582

Kwarasey in, Essien, Muntari still off

Read Comments Comments (46)

• Mr.N 9 years ago

How long was Essien and Muntari excused? How long it take to consultant with your jujuman or pastors? What is going on we are watching once upon time a player was out of the squad for failing to report on time.

• Abrantie -In Da House 9 years ago

They are all suppose to be in camp 2day I learnt.

• POW@Ghana 4 last 4, Brazil 2014 9 years ago

Abrantie - Da House, my lost and found brother. "ofie ne fie nti s3 w'aba a tsena ase". Lol

• Abrantie - In Da House 9 years ago

Me d3 wo ase!!

• POW@Ghana 4 last 4, Brazil 2014 9 years ago

Well, I have no clue who's going to consult a pastor or a jujuman. All I know is, Essien is with his wife and kids in London trying to finish hard and possibly leave a left over so a predator C.K. Ackunnor will have nothing t ...

• Yaa Nom 9 years ago

He has been informed that CK. Ackunnor has been seen somewhere around Brixton. He is not taking any chances.

Until he is sure that the bloke has left the shores of London he Essien is not going anywhere.

• WENCHI MOKE 9 years ago

BUT FOR BALOTELLI,WE WOULD HAVE BEEN REAL HOT THIS WC.
    . ALLEZ SULLEY!

• The Stallion 9 years ago

What was the result of Kwarasey's game on Saturday? I started watching it, but I was into it butu butu so I no fit open my eyes sef.
    By the tam I open my eyes...

• Ka Na Wu 9 years ago

1all

• Ka Na Wu 9 years ago

Two out, Essien and Muntari. One more to go.

• Zombie 9 years ago

Was this man bought by TP MAZEMBE of D. R. Congo? I am just asking oooooo!!!!

• Pat 9 years ago

They still enjoying them pussy,pussy lovers

• FANS NEED TO KNOW THE TRUTH 9 years ago

Is Essien, the one who attempted to 'gift' Akwasi Appiah $25,000 as Akwasi Appiah had revealed the other day?

I am just asking?

If the rumors is true that Essien was that player who tried to give him a gratuity, coul ...

• Kofi Sammy 9 years ago

Dont be ridiculous. The experience of Essien alone is worth his weight in gold and Akwasi knows this. Essien does not need to bribe.
    Remember our Kumasi game with Zambia when the guys were threatening to upset the apple cart ...

Experience has to be bolstered by strength and stamina.
    Why is his local teams not using him enough if he has all the experience you believe he does.
    He's no longer the same believe me . We love him to death but he's suspe ...

• Kofi Sammy 9 years ago

Granted his dip in form, nontheless to attempt to suugest that he probley tried to bribe AA on rumours, is most unfair
    Two
    The WC is a very competitive game , sure .and requires the best of forms..sure...but remember for th ...

Kofi,
    You are making sense, I am not particularly worrried too much about him especially if BS does not have a better substitute. What bothers me is his fitness. Is he fit enough to match the physical toughness the level of ...

• Slimzee 9 years ago

Besides his lack of fitness, what example is he setting for the younger guys by not showing up to camp till now? It might lead to chaos in camp, because many will start to feel he, Essien, is untouchable. If this behavior was ...

• Max. 9 years ago

@Kofi Sammy, Nobody hates Essien. He had been a prolific player and there is no doubt about it. But have you had time to watch him recently? Why Mourinho relegated him to the bench and why Seedorf at AC Milan is doing the sam ...

• They Say They Say 9 years ago

AA has a mind of his own and won't listen to you or anyone else especially who don't have any recognition in the world of football. He has his plans and I doubt he even come on ghanaweb to look for ideas like yours.

• Odapagyan 9 years ago

Essien, in my opnion has never been a real patriot. Drop him, AA.

• Justice 9 years ago

It's not like Kevin Price Boateng is a Patriot, so based on your logic we should drop him as well. You need to know Essien is probably 40 years old. He had a bad knee injury and needed time to recover as he is no spring chick ...

• Mr.N 9 years ago

Go back and re-read what Akwesi Appiah said I did not take anything for him when I called him for the first time so while would I take something from him now.***** Akwesi Appain.

Now get your brain working Essien had been ...

I believe Akwasi Appiah is a straight shooter and will not select a player based on personal sentiments or fans obsession. The same way a 3-time WC player , Donovan from US was dropped by his German coach.
    A player's form a ...

• Slimzee 9 years ago

People need to be objective and realistic. AA has done a really great job with his selection so far. I hope he stands by his guts and decides on the three to drop by their current form and not the name they have made for them ...

• P. Mensah 9 years ago

You have both raised excellent points. To add my view to what you 2 have said I believe that if we should go by current form alone Mr. Essien is not in the best form for this World Cup. On current form alone Afriyie, Muntari, ...

b looks like AA is doing his best as far as player selection is concerned. Each of us will have a hard time selecting 23 out of the eligible players.
    I can also see that AA's confidence has shot to the roof, given all the hi ...

• Slimzee 9 years ago

I really appreciate people on here who are very objective and say things as they are. You call a spade a spade. If more and more people think this way Ghana will see great development. The favoritism has to stop. I really hop ...

• Joseph Bonsu-Akoto 9 years ago

The man has made his name already. Even in his dip moments he is still better than most selected players in this WC. Even with dip we still need him for his experience. Who knows the Portoguese dangerous guy more than Essien. ...

• Insights 9 years ago

I hope Essien reports to camp by day's end as he is the ONLY ONE who is YET to train with the stars. Interesting enough, he is one of the players who cannot withstand the 'brutalities' and fitness required for the World Cup ...

• congo 9 years ago

for me i wont aa to drup this tow men we dot need dem becus bad luke gh to remenbar 2008 africa cup drup drup tem fuuk tem ok mr kwesi

• sidder 9 years ago

you bastard where are you from? even the then ghanaian j.s.s. leaver will not will write stinking english like this.off our site. GO GH GO

• babah kay 9 years ago

u guys should live Essien and muntari alone for they to treat their self

• DADDY OSCAR 9 years ago

When the provisional list came out,l glanced through it several times and came into my own conclusion that Ghana Coach Kwesi Appiah has done his best so far in the selection process.Sooner than later l told myself that droppi ...

• RON 9 years ago

Imagine it was Dede Ayew who was doing this

• SANTACLAUSIAN, Croydon 9 years ago

Unless there are justifiable reasons for these two players not having reported to camp, the coach should throw the book at them. These two always like to push the button. If Essien or Muntari were summoned to camp by their re ...

• PAA KWESI 9 years ago

I WONDER IF THIS WAS KWARASEY,JORDAN,KEVIN WHAT WOULD HAVE HAPPENED,AA I LOVE YOU BUT BE DISCIPLINE AND PRINCIPLED.YOU ARE THE COACH ,SEEDORF AND MURIHNO HAVE THE SAME BLOOD RUNNING THRU THEIR VEINS JUST LIKE YOU DO. IF ESSIE ...

• Busumbru 9 years ago

Say it again bro. AA and his cohorts know exactly what they are doing. But they must remember that, What is good for the goose is equally good for the gander.

• OGYA 9 years ago

AA. Pse why are you allowing the two dead horses to derail your efforts. If they don't want to go to Brazil, then drop them.

• Wakati 9 years ago

If GFA knows why some players will report late, why are you worried to this level ?

• J.J RAWLINGS, USA 9 years ago

Ghanafoo kasa dodo

• Tamakloe 9 years ago

Just like u

• David 9 years ago

It is not enough that they do not report but as well no reason is given as to why that is the case. We must not forget that we are not one of the top nations who rely on individual ability, the cohesion of the group is more i ...

• Ghfuo, Pastor Whodunnit! 9 years ago

He is taking his nyame boa me coaching to brasil.

• congo 9 years ago

sidder your mother your mother again i say mr kwesi have to drup mother fukas you ok

• mugu yaro 9 years ago

i believe these individuals asked permission from the management and it was granted, my piece of advice is lets wait and see wether they have violated the rules and they deserve some kind of punishment or their absence is mer ...