You are here: HomeSports2014 05 26Article 310526

P.V Obeng's family in the US hold one week celebration

Read Comments Comments (37)

• George Bright-Abu 9 years ago

The pride of Adansi is gone. R. O Amoako Atta passed, C. K Toku followed F.K Mensah and now P.V Obeng is gone.
    Wake Up !!! Adansiman

• OBAA YAA 9 years ago

After P V Obeng died I heard he was very intelligent and all that and advising the govt with this wisdom so why is Ghana going down always? Bad economy, corruption, filth etc

• Tobge-Toronto 9 years ago

Please, people in positions, remember, one day we shall die but do not die with your NAME. The country will mourn over non greedy famous men not P.V's type!!

• Rev. Akasanoma 9 years ago

Dear my foolish people! (Ghana). A great man has fallen. He was such a great adviser and today Ghana is the best country in the world. You guys are true idiots.
    You will forever live in Darkness. "DUM SOR DUMSOR"

• SERWAH BRAKATU 9 years ago

Stupid Akasanoma,do not add Rev. to your name as stupidity is not in the field of clergy. With Pv Obeng,do U describe Ghana as the best country in the World? No wonder such greedy bastards are crying for their co-equal!!

• Millionnaire 9 years ago

Serwah, Rev was being sacarstic. He is rather implying that if PV was so smart and advised the government well we wouldn't be in this mess.

• Ben 9 years ago

You won't even wait for the guy to be buried here in Ghana?

• KWESI AMONSIE 9 years ago

How can P.V. Obeng be inspirational man while he used MANKOADZE FISHERIES's vessels and aided Rawlings to overthrow LIMANN a democratically elected government. YOU ARE ALL EDUCATED ILLITERATE. You are exposing yourself that y ...

• vero 9 years ago

KWESI AMONSIE you are a horrible liar!

• Asoreba 9 years ago

Kwesi Amonsie is speaking the truth but Ghanaians CAN'T HANDLE THE TRUTH

• KWESI AMONSIE 9 years ago

How can P.V. Obeng be inspirational man while he used MANKOADZE FISHERIES's vessels and aided Rawlings to overthrow LIMANN a democratically elected government. YOU ARE ALL EDUCATED ILLITERATE. You are exposing yourself that y ...

• KOFI PAPABI 9 years ago

This fool planned a coup with the bastard by furnishing vessels from Mankoadze fisheries where he worked to bring arms from Libya to overthrow an elected government. Later on he took the chance to steal millions from his supe ...

• KANE 9 years ago

IF GHANA'S LEADERS HAD THE CHANCE, P.V. OBENG WOULD HAVE BEEN FLOWN TO MARS FOR MEDICAL TREATMENT AT GHANA'S EXPENSE.

BUT GOD'S WAYS ARE NOT MAN'S WAYS, SO GOD ACTED SWIFTLY TO FINISH HIM.

GOD DID THE SAME TO ATTA-MILLS ...

• Wayo 9 years ago

The truth shall make you free...hmm

Thanks Kane, we shall all suffer for their greed and incompetence one way or the other. I hope those who have heads would learn.

• Papa Yaw 9 years ago

No

• Junior Jesus 9 years ago

Was he the pride of Ashanti Mampong as well and in fact was he truly the pride of the Ashanti Region when he knows that Rawlings shot and killed 2 Ashantis even though he is married to an Ashanati? Acheampong and Afrifa died ...

• Mallam Tula-2 9 years ago

Massa; I culd not agree more with your sentiments ; how could people celebrate such a man devious man mind with such a toxic mind involved in every dirty initiative in Ghana ; and look at how Ghana has turned out today; the w ...

• Yaro de Mann 9 years ago

May the good Lord grant him a peaceful rest.

• paponi 9 years ago

P.V. Obeng's soul will never rest in Peace for the harm he and his b a s t a r d frnds have done to the posterity of Ghanaians now and 100yrs to come. They stole public money and sent their nephews and aunts to live in Americ ...

• Nana Kwame 9 years ago

WHERE IS ADANSI PIPIM?

• Kwabena Tonado Amoakoh 9 years ago

Did Adansi Pipim teach english at WESS? He taught me geography instead.

• ALL SHALL PASS 9 years ago

That P.V. Obeng man was one of those Ewe people that Rawlings surrounded himself with. Rawlings worked with only Ewes and hate we Asantes.

• PN 9 years ago

PV Obeng was great, that is the majority opinion about the good man. Of course, even Jesus Christ was hated by some. You simply can't please everyone. If you don't like him, what have you done for yourselves or country? Exami ...

Majority opinion? And you think he was great? Greatness in a Ghanaian politician who has been in government for donkey years with nothing to show in the country? None of our politicians can be described as great except in ste ...

• Kwame (USA) 9 years ago

Why do people have mixed feelings about this dude and who cares about his family in the US? Give the ordinary man a break

• Kwasi 9 years ago

May his soul rest in perfect peace. great men don't last. He inspired me a lot

• Millionnaire 9 years ago

If PVO inspired you then Ghanaians must start monitoring your activities because you will end up a crook. If we have 10 PV-inspired folks in Ghana we will continue to be broke!

• Joela 9 years ago

If that was a good adviser to various regimes then I will say we need a better one because all the regimes he advised performed poorly form PNDC to present I will say it could be better.Folks in Ghana are really suffering it ...

• Adum Aboagye Dankwa 9 years ago

May his soul rest in PERFECT PEACE

• OOOOOOO 9 years ago

KWASIATO. HIS SOUL IS IN HELL

• OOOOOOO 9 years ago

TWEAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAA, AKROFO FAMILY

• Kankafour 9 years ago

You steal all our money and send most of your relatives over seas. Your children go to school abroad; you are hospitalized abroad; you are not patrotic to your country and when you die the benefitiaries of your corrupt life w ...

• ATO KWAMENA 9 years ago

BECAUSE GHANIANS ARE STUPID. WHILE OUR COUNTRY SUFFERS THEY SENDS THEIR CHILDREN, FRIENDS, NEPHEWS TO OUTSIDE GHANA, WHILE WE SUFFER HERE. THAT IS WHAT ALL GHANIANS LEADERS DO. ASK ANY OF THEM AND SEE IF THEIR KIDS LIVE IN TH ...

• Tiffiny Ablorh 9 years ago

PV was a crrok. May Almighty strike him dead again and again. May he rest in pieceses!!!

Gowey you!!! Traitors and murderers!!!

• iNSINDE 9 years ago

Do not forget that it was P.V Obeng who smuggled arms and ammunuition in mankoadze fisheries fishing boats to Ghana to enable J.J. Rawlings to stage the 1979 coup. That is why he was made a member of the dreaded P.N.D.C.

• iNSINDE 9 years ago

Do not forget that it was P.V Obeng who smuggled arms and ammunuition in mankoadze fisheries fishing boats to Ghana to enable J.J. Rawlings to stage the 1979 coup. That is why he was made a member of the dreaded P.N.D.C.May h ...