You are here: HomeSports2014 05 12Article 309057

Appiah names World Cup squad

Read Comments Comments (235)

• wutman 9 years ago

So who go go home? ....hmmn wahala oh

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE 9 years ago

GHANA HAS BEEN RAPED BY NDC IDIOTS. WE DO NOT NEED ANY NATIONAL ECONOMIC FORUM, WE NEED A NATIONAL COURT OF JURISDICTION TO PUT MAHAMA AND HIS CABINET ON TRIAL. GHANA'S HOPELESS ECONOMIC SITUATION, TODAY, IS TOTALLY UNACCEPTA ...

• BE BOLD 9 years ago

Very important comments that need attention

• The Best 26 GH Can Offer 9 years ago

Good selection but we will miss Isaac Vorsah, Baba Rahman, Frank Acheampong, Assifuah, Clifford Aboagye, and Richmond Boakye.

• The Best 26 GH Can Offer? 9 years ago

Wanted by Fabu are Attobrah Asiedu and Augustine Okrah with immediate effect!!!

• Sammy the Sheriff 9 years ago

Coach Appiah has really done well. This is my dream team. The only blot is Jordan Ayew and he will definitely be dropped when the team is trimmed to 23.

• JEKA 9 years ago

DO U WATCH FOOTBALL AT ALL?4 YOUR INFORMATION,JORDON IS IN TOP FORM.HE'S BEEN SCORING GOALS IN EVERY GAME,WEEK BY WEEK.SO DONT COUNT HIM OUT OR CRITICIZE.

• Bean counter 9 years ago

What goals? four goals in 17 matches? Are you a joker or you just started watching football four weeks ago?

• DusTY-FooT-pHiloSophER 9 years ago

No comment.

• kwaku Boaten- 9 years ago

Hahahahahahhahahhahahahhahahahhhahahahahhahaahhaahahah

• S.E.A 9 years ago

Don't worry about idiots who hate people for the sake of it. Let it be said that Jordan is the best among the strikers selected. Gyan is only in a class one league. If Jordan were playing in Saudi Arabia or wherever he is pla ...

• BBC NEWS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 9 years ago

GHANA WILL FAILLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLL,GHANAIANS ARE HHYPOCRITES AND TRIBAL INCLINED IN EVERYTHING THEY DO.

• Homesense 9 years ago

It's now clear to me that it pains you so bad that you are not a Ghanian.

Where in human society doesn't exist differences.In our differences lies our strength, trust Ghanians

Ghanians are more united than the society ...

• Sammy the Sheriff 9 years ago

He and Warris are playing in the same league and played the same number of games but Warris has scored nine goals in twelve matches and not even the 17 Matches Jordan has played in.

You are talking of French league which i ...

• OGOGLO QUARTER ! 9 years ago

ITS ABOUT POSITIONS.HE IS COMPETING WITH GUYS THAT ARE BETTER.....

• TRUTH HURTS 9 years ago

THIS GUY IS A WASTE OF SPACE!!!!!!!!!!!

• Only the Thruth 9 years ago

drop him. there are better strikers

• OBG- Diatuo 9 years ago

A grade of B+ for the Coach. I am for the most part an acerbic critic of the Coach for his treatment of Kwarasey and his glaringly favoritism towards some players. But on this selection I give him a B+. However he could hv gi ...

23 PLAYERS SHOULD BE
    3 KEEPERS
    8 DEFENDERS
    9 MIDFIELDERS
    3 STRIKERS...
    I CAN SEE ADOMAH ,ESSIEN AND JORDAN GOING HOME ...GOOD LUCK ...

• NEARLY PERFECT 9 years ago

CALL ACHEAMPONG AND YIADOM, ACHEAMPONG FOR HIS NEVER-SAY-DIE DOGGEDNESS WHEN HE SMELLS BLOOD (GOALS), AND YIADOM'S RUGGEDNESS IN A TOUGH LEAGUE.
    IT'S NOT TOO LATE.
    CALL THEM.

WE MUST BEAT GERMANY, AND ONCE WE DO THAT, AL ...

• Fred 9 years ago

My observation of goalkeeper Adams at the CHAN tournament revealed a keeper with better reflexes, anticipation and confidence than the other two so let Kwasi Appiah have the confidence to field him ahead of the other two.

• GHANAian 9 years ago

with utmost respect, to the coach's selection, I think Boakye of Elche need to be called too.

• ?2U 9 years ago

WE NEED HIM PS

• max 9 years ago

our central defender has not played for almost one year. since may 2013 till present. that might justify his exclusion

• solja 9 years ago

We Reallyyy need Isaac vorsah. It is a big mistake to take him off this list.

• Nii Omane-Quaye 9 years ago

Atsu is there so no need for Vorsah, the ewe quota is well respected.

• ASHANTI NII 9 years ago

Stupid rat.

• john throway 9 years ago

he's still not recovered from his injury according to his handlers in austria.

• Kwame 9 years ago

By all standards, this is a very good squad and Appiah must be commended.However i wish Kevin should have been included since the team will be further pruned down.

• julo 9 years ago

Daniel Agyei

• Leeeee 9 years ago

Smart Coach. it is better to drop 3 than 7. Good selection as well.

• MO JA 9 years ago

Brother, kevin is in the list.

• ABENA 9 years ago

my dear you indeed right!!! Very very right!

• GHANAMAN 9 years ago

The sad bit about the net is that, mad people like you don't walk in town talking to yourself anymore. You are covered by the computer to do that free online.
    What has your mad talk got to do with the football. Please seek ...

• HOLY 9 years ago

DONT MIXED THE BOYS WITH THE GIRLS I WILL HAPPY IF U DO THAT 4 ME. DONT COMMENT ON WHAT U NEED NOT TO COMMENT PLS.

• Hi 9 years ago

Grow up boy, we are talking sports here not politics.

• Citizen 9 years ago

Where is Boakye It is unfair to exclude him because he has picked up the fast pace.

• Abraham 9 years ago

We are here to discuss about the selection of Black Stars not Politics.I dont understand why politics eat you guys up every News u will find some ignorants bringing in politics,is time for us to make use of ourselves and stop ...

• Asamoah 9 years ago

Ummhhh! You are really suffering. What a foolish primitve bat shit eating idiot. Well, continue in that way! The people who are encouraging you are doing you a big harm. Why not get a job for yourself! You are a nuisance.

• legend 9 years ago

Adomah & opare must be dropped.

• CHE ANDREW 9 years ago

Samuel Inkoom
    Rashid Sumaila
    Albert Adomah

• HUMPHREY 9 years ago

Essien should be dropped at once; the dude is too old.

• Watchdog 9 years ago

Muntari still has some energy and flair but for Essien, I beg to differ! His days are gone. He came back a bit too late from his self-retirement from the national team. Ask Jose Mourinho he knows better.

• K.B,ITALY 9 years ago

AT LONG LAST,MOTHER GHANA SONS HAS BEEN NAME,THEY ARE GOOD,BETTER,BEST.TO ME THEY CAN FIGHT TO WIN VICTORY FOR US.WHAT THEY NEED FROM US IS *prayers*LETS ALL GIVE THEM FROM OUR HEART TO THEM,IN JESUS NAME.AMEN!!!!!!!!!!

• Mark 9 years ago

I think the coach will drop one defender and two midfielders.

If Schlupp, Accam, and Acquah are good in the trial matches, then I will drop these:

Sumaila, Rabiu, Badu.

In my opinion, Acquah is competing for Badu's ...

• NEARLY PERFECT 9 years ago

Badu will be a very expensive drop.
    I would not touch him.
    I would, however, consider your other drops.

• Stinger 9 years ago

Drop Inkoom, Sumaila and Accam that's all!!! Incoom should not have even made the initial squad so to me he is an easy drop. Sumaila show glimpse of inexperience in our last matches and this is something we cannot afford. I d ...

• SM4LYF 9 years ago

If people may recollect this same Mahama during the 2012 campaign mounted a political platform in the north and bodly stated that northerners are fed up playing second fiddle to the presidency and that northeners should take ...

• yaw 9 years ago

oh shut the fuck up!!! this has got nothing to do with politics for Christs sake .. its soccer...

• BE BOLD 9 years ago

Anger and disappointment can be expressed in any forum, aboabi ba

• Ken Ntiamoa 9 years ago

Ken

• KONKONTE KUBEWAH 9 years ago

LEAVE THE POLITICS BEHIND,THIS IS ABOUT FOOTBALL,IF YOU FOLLOW THESE IDIOTS YOU WILL FORGET WHAT YOU SUPPOSED TO DO.IT IS AREADY WRITTEN IN HEAVENS THAT MAHAMAH IS A CRIMINAL SO JESUS IS WAITING FOR HIM WITH KOBOKO,SO DON'T W ...

• Creation 9 years ago

What has this comment got to do with the Black Stars nomination squad? Ditractors always want to heard even for no news.

• EFO KOKU 9 years ago

I love the Ayews but I think Jordan will be a waste of space.

• Krikri 9 years ago

There is a certain Alexander Tettey striking in England. Why is not invited?

• Truth 9 years ago

Alex Tettey is ineligible for Ghana. He has been capped for Norway.. Plus he's not a striker, and he has not really been good for Norwich this season either.

• GHANAMAN 9 years ago

Not all Ghanaians are eligible to play for Ghana you know.

• Robert Taylor 9 years ago

THE BEST NAME IN THE BLACK STARS GROUP
    IS MR KWESI APPIAH- A TOP COACH

• Augustine 9 years ago

not bad. only we will miss Vorsa as he is injured

• Sethoo 9 years ago

Ofui you don't know anything about football,all you know is NDC politics.Have you forgotten Aleaxander Tettey is a Norwegian?

• The Cockerel 9 years ago

Alex Tettey is a holding midfielder for the freshly relegated Norwich City. He plays for Norway.

• Mohammed Awuni 9 years ago

I am sure he regrets he ever decided to play for Norway

• Jimmy Kwaateng 9 years ago

f Jordan wasn't good and fit enough to play for Marseilles, how can be good enough to play for Ghana in a world cup? Kick him out of the squad. There are better players around.

• kkkk 9 years ago

So many people will be shocked at the changes and improvement in Jordan at he world cup. Renard has put some new vim in him and he will be our surprise at the WC.

• Africanus 9 years ago

Jordan has improved and mutured a lot. I think it is good he is being allowed to justify his inclusion. He has scored 5 goals in the last 9 outings.

• JEKA 9 years ago

THANKS BRO.JORDON IS GOOD.

• Mark 9 years ago

Are you the coach, or do you know better than the coach? This squad is fantastic. I would not have selected any other set of players. Maybe Vorsah and Mensah if they were fit, but if they are not fit, this is really the best ...

• GHANAMAN 9 years ago

He is scoring goals than ever and I hope he keeps it up. We will need him to be there to experience the WC if we want progress and hence thinking of strikers for the next WC.

I think 4 strikers in perfect. Appiah would ha ...

• GHANAMAN 9 years ago

I think 4 strikers is the perfect number.

• Reagan 9 years ago

Give as a break Jordan is in a great form

• Reagan 9 years ago

Good job AA but make sure U don't fall for those doing PR for their players when selecting your final 23. Well done keep it up

• Nokwarehene 9 years ago

Steve Adams
    Inkoom, as much as I love his commitment, this is not his time
    Rasheed Sumaila
    Rabiu, he has not fully recovered
    Adomah
    Ackam and
    Jordan, quite ready.
    All these guys are very good, but we can take only 23.

• JUNGLE 9 years ago

All of them. MARK IT !!!

• Lexis 9 years ago

i think this squad is ok, kwasi has done well.

• jacktolonto 9 years ago

I think the team needs to be regional balance.I can not see that in this team,hahahahahaha

• CHE ANDREW 9 years ago

Where are the guys from Nxelaxu, Bumkpurugu, Gbinbgilanchet and Teacher Mantche? The guys are good and they are neither NPP, nor NDC. A national Black Stars team should have players from all the districts of the nation. Dr. K ...

• MONKEY DE WORK 9 years ago

What is the selfish player doing in the squad? Is he there because of his father's influence?

• MELODY 9 years ago

Oh man,tone down a bit,Jordan is good footballer with a lot of pace,,,,,lets encourage him.............just watch the Cameroon squad

• Me 9 years ago

I think the coach has made the best selection ever - combining both the experienced and the young but for Jordan Ayew.
    There are better strikers around than Ayew .
    Also without Vorsah one would have expected Ainooson to be ...

• Paa Joe 9 years ago

All of you better keep quiet ! currently Jordan is better than most of our players . Watch his game and shout out idiots

• Chas 9 years ago

Good Job

• WONDER 9 years ago

KWASI, JORDAN AYEW HAS NOT REACHED WORLD CUP COMPETIYION LEVEL AT ALL. DROP HIM, PLEASE

• khojo 9 years ago

Jordan Ayew should not have made the team.

• ATSU, HO 9 years ago

OBVIOUSLY JORDAN IS THE PLAYERTO DROP, NO TWO WAYS ABOUT THIS. I BELIVE HE HASTO LEARN WEATHER HIS BROTHER GETS ANGRY OR NOT.

• cornelius 9 years ago

good squad bt defends need to be look at

• ffonky 9 years ago

There kern remains the same.
    This 3 new Guys:Jeffery Shlupp,David Accam and Afriyie Acquah should prove that they are better than their collueges in their respective positions.

• anokwale 9 years ago

Essentially, Shlupp, Accam and Acquah have to prove themselves or they will be send home. I can see the other three on the borderline are Jordan, Adomah and Sumalia. I think Inkoom is also a borderline selection.

• Akamai 9 years ago

Same as appiah's

• ATOBRA K. 9 years ago

HOW CAN YOU GO TO THE WORLD CUP WITH SOMEBODY SITTING ON THE BENCH OF AC MILAN. HE HAS NOT PLAYED ANY MEANINGFUL MATCH SINCE HE LEFT CHELSEA BUT YOU PREFER HIM. ESSIEN IS PHYSICALLY NOT GOOD AS A FOOTBALLER ANYMORE. WHY ARE W ...

• "truth" 9 years ago

AA we are sure you know what you are doing. I wonder why you included Essien.The guy is finished! Don't allow past glories and big names to deceive you as AC Milan have been deceived and now regretting.We are watching keenly.

• salinsa 9 years ago

any coach with even an average technical expertise will consider essien & kvp as number 1 & number in whatever order.

• ADONGO 9 years ago

Jordan will make the cut,rather drop Asamoah Djan who is being allowed to score goals in the kindergarten league

• NICHOLAS AIDOO 9 years ago

OLEOLE SHOULD BE CALLED

• Ayitey Muller 9 years ago

Yes, We need Olele

• Richie Brainy 9 years ago

i think this is the best squad ghana can send to the world cup. Big ups to Appiah. Brazil here we come!!!!!

• NIPA 9 years ago

I thank God that Accam was picked, that kid including Warris and Ayew are the future.

• DusTY-FooT-pHiloSophER 9 years ago

And don't forget Albert Adomah as well. He's just magnificent to watch him play at any time any day.

• jh 9 years ago

This thing is sh***t

• Dr no nosense 9 years ago

Well done Coach, you did your best. Leave the rest to good training and the guidance of the GOOD LORD.
    Remember prayers alone will not help us comparing our population with even Nigeria. If hundred million Nigerians will al ...

• Ghanaian 9 years ago

Coach Appiah, please tell your defenders to be disciplined and not to be obsessed by Ronaldo and allow him to fake penalties.

The whole Portuguese team is built on Ronaldo. Without him, they are nothing.

Remember the la ...

• Ghanaboii 9 years ago

Where's Boakye? Hasn't he done more than Jordan this season?

• ebenezer 9 years ago

why not K P boateng but essian

• makaale Grps 9 years ago

everything needs determination and focus and so therefore, i urge the stars to be such. may d good LORD be with them

• NANA AKUFFO ADDO 9 years ago

You have selected this NTAFUO again, they will be your down fall, FOOL

Please do not tanish the name of Nana Addo. But I believe you were brought by the dogs of your house that is why you insult Northners. Even if you had parents I believe they are also animals like you,

• the truth 9 years ago

Don't mind the fool. He is just here to confuse people instigate tribal bashing. He is using Akuffo Addo's name on purpose just to get people to start bashing NPP supporters. Don't mind the idiot people. He is talking about N ...

• UNITY IS IMPORTANT 9 years ago

WISH GHANA THE BEST AND THAT IS THE MOST IMPORTANT . MUNTARI WAS BORN IN KONONGO .

and remmember we do not eat monkeys,bats,worms,snails rats and kill people for sacrifice

• kkkk 9 years ago

Fools who spew tribal insults on the net should only be ignored for who they. Just as you wont put your good clothes in trash and keep your trash in your room, so also should you not waste your time on a tribal fool, who only ...

• F. Opuni Frimpong 9 years ago

Yes we do eat bats (remember dankwasere in ab3nkwaen?) and worms / caterpillars (remember ak2kono?)

• Kwame atobodzemafi 9 years ago

There he goes again with another foolishness coming from his anus.

• Kwabena Asante 9 years ago

Bro, I do not think you are making sense at all. When the Lord of the Universe, JESUS CHRIST, dwelt among
    among men HE taught us many wonderful words of life. How to live peacefully and threat our neighbors with love is wha ...

• bashings 9 years ago

HOW CAN U INSULT OUR COACH LIKE THAT, WHAT HAVE U ACHIEVED IN YOUR LIVE TIME TO CALL SOME ONE REPUTABLE A FOOL???

• IN THE ARMY 9 years ago

LET ME TELL YOU, YOU SEE IN THE WAY AMERICA CAN NOT BE ON TOP WITOUT THE BLACKS IN ALL SPORTING ACTIVITIES. IT IS THE SAME WITH THE NTAFUO IN GHANA, THE NTAFUO ARE ALWAY STRONG AND TRUSTFUL THAN YOU STUPID AND CONTIPIANT ASAN ...

• Francis 9 years ago

very good

Ghana Boy or what ever you call your self try and speak good english is not "PEAKS" is "PICKS" you are disgracing Ghanaian Education

Please do not tanish the name of Nana Addo. But I believe you were brought by the dogs of your house that is why you insult Northners. Even if you had parents I believe they are also animals like you,

• sss 9 years ago

J ayew, accam, adomah or sumaila.

someone with another possible drop out list?

• sss 9 years ago

header correction

• salinsa 9 years ago

kwesi will never drop sumaila. kwesi has done the selection very carefully to ensure there was no way nkoom, afful & sumaila will not go to the world cup. its not like that kwesi will drop adomah either.
    the possible casualt ...

• GHANAMAN 9 years ago

He can not drop Jordan Ayew for the untested Jeffrey Schepps. In fact, anyone watching the French league recently would acknowledge the growing strength of Jordan. I have never credited him myself till recently.
    In fact, he ...

• kkkk 9 years ago

JORDAN AYEW WILL SUPRISE AND CONFOUND HIS CRITICS AT THE WC, JUST AS HIS BROTHER DID 4 YEARS AGO. GHANAMAN LETS JUST WAIT BECAUSE PEOPLE WILL EAT THEIR WORDS ON HIM. UNDER RENARD JORDAN HAS NOW GROWN INTO A MAN.

• sss 9 years ago

well said guys, we shall see then

• GHANAMAN 9 years ago

People just have the old picture in their heads. You know our people. Little research, always talking about what they don't understand with old apou (facts).

• salinsa 9 years ago

based on skills alone, i can agree with you but i am worried about jordans temparament and his refusal to play like a new fleging player but plays like a player who has already seen it aLL.

• garmondeh 9 years ago

any player can play a world match if and only if that player will play to instruction, is i. vorsah playin nomore

why do you put this in public for the other teams to plan against us. this does not make sense.

• Nanaba 9 years ago

Forsah would hava been an good option for the defence due to his height

• F. Opuni Frimpong 9 years ago

In which cave have you been living? You don't even know that FIFA requires that the team list be published? Just go back to your cave and stay there - stone age boy

fools like you talk from their anus. l lived in the cave and had your mother pregnant to give to you. fool you are to insult me. ABOA NE WO.

• PUNY HEAD OPUNI 9 years ago

FIFA never said that, you PUNTANG!
    FIFA only said the list should be submitted to them.
    IDIOT, STOP LYING.

• GOAL NA MA WHIFE - ABUKARI 9 years ago

GHANA ALL THE WAY - IF GHANA HAS STAMINA TO PLAY 150 MONUTES INSTEAD OF 90 OR 120 MINUTES .

• A.M. 9 years ago

I think the players Mr. Appiah will drop are Afriyie Acquah, David Accam and Rashid Sumaila.

• Li 9 years ago

You could have made this squad better by including about 3 brilliant players who competed at the CHAN tournament.

• MELODY 9 years ago

I miss OLELE,,,,,,but no problem this is a good squad,and I believe they know what is at stake......move on GALLANT MEN

• ican 9 years ago

this is a very good squad Accam inclusion is very good

• KOFI EGHAN 9 years ago

A A KNOW DA BEST

• salinsa 9 years ago

the called up has been done in a manner so that nkoom, afful, sumaila are guaranteed.

AND THE CASUALTIES ARE:

1.JORDAN
    2.ADOMAH
    3.AFFUL
    4.MYSELF .......THANKS

• PRINCE-ISAAC SOVOR 9 years ago

well done coach, I only wish you add Master Asifua, our future striker to this team.But all is beautiful. Good luck Mother Ghana.
    Thanks

• zico 9 years ago

pse behave yourself. u are not better than ntafuo

• FA 9 years ago

JORDAN AND ADOMA SHOULD BE EXCLUDED.

• GhanaBoy 9 years ago

Who ever Coach Kwesi Appiah peaks, all what we should do is to wish Ghana good luck in Brazil 2014. BlackStars will shine insha Allah.

• mohammed 9 years ago

you Ashanties,when will you stop all this?

• Pato 9 years ago

Don't mind that stupid fool he is not an Ashanti.

• The truth 9 years ago

You are no different from him,You are assuming that Asantes are like him. Thus, you are indirectly insulting asantes for no apparent reason just like he is also insulting northerners. So you are no different from him. What m ...

• kojo 9 years ago

Please why would you not just select your 23 "straight away" and let the 3 extra know ahead of time they will be called if needed please?

Look at a fool calling himself mohammed OTANI

• Pato 9 years ago

You are the fool grow up and stop using this platform which is about sports to promote your foolishness.

• Maconic 9 years ago

oh my brother

• Bat 9 years ago

Dont focus on Ronaldo alone to create chances for others

• kofi 9 years ago

what is adoma doing there??
    useless

• KOFI BONSU 9 years ago

Coach Appiah please your final 23 should be only players who can run over 7km in a game

• WENCHI MOKE 9 years ago

DO I NOW MAKE SENSE ABOUT BOAKYE YIADOM?

• Emmanuel 9 years ago

please!! kwesi drop ADOMAH from the squad in order to save us from headache during the matches

• concern citizen 9 years ago

In fact lam so sad that we cannot go through the group stages why because defenders are questionable.At least Isaac Vorsah should have been included.Albert Adomah need not to be part of this team instead of Anthony Annan.Appi ...

• st 9 years ago

Hope Frank Acheampong is recalled.He has more speed

• ziggy w 9 years ago

Let us congratulate and encourage the coach and entire team. We must be FULLY BEHIND them. All we are hoping for is that the right preparations will be expedited executively and with the Highest level of professionalism.Have ...

• bashings 9 years ago

HOW CAN U GO TO AN IMPORTANT TOURNAMENT LIKE THIS WITH HALF-FIT PLAYERS!

• kk 9 years ago

Drop Jordan Ayew- he is not good enough

• Nestor 9 years ago

Big upz to AA for a gud work done, great squad by al standard........i think d casualties of dix squad wil b Rashid Sumaila, A. Adoma n D. Accam

• AKWAPIMBA,LAS PALMAS DE G.C.,SPAIN 9 years ago

-GOOK LUCK TO THE BLACK STARS.SURE TO BRING THE WORLD CUP TO GHANA AND THE WHOLE WORLD.

• Hmmmmmm. 9 years ago

USA, Germany and the Ronaldo nation here we come ! Taking no prisoners! Any challenger? No challenger!

• NIPA 9 years ago

Coach, good job. This is the best Ghana can parade. AA does not want to fool any player and did so by releasing a 26 man squad. So far, three players will have to be dropped after the Dutch friendly. Great job

• Soweto- London 9 years ago

Coach, u really have to consider inviting Vorsah for the sake of his height as we can benefit from it when it comes to corners and free kicks as BlackStars lack height. Olele is a good keeper and has been fantastic in our 2 w ...

• manager 9 years ago

Kwarasey

Inkoom Boye J.Mensah Opare
    Rabiu. Muntari
    A.Ayew k p Boateng k.Asamoah

Gyan

• BISMARK YAW ASIEDU 9 years ago

Guys, i think we are missing it ooo. Football is supposed to unite and calm our nerves after hard days work. We are the future leaders of this country. I think it is wrong to politicize everything.We are talking about sports, ...

• KK 9 years ago

Lets help the Coach to move ahead, this is what is required of US not insults.

• Magid 9 years ago

u re right coach well done.

• hmmmmmm 9 years ago

PLS spare out

• Amoah Wade3 9 years ago

you need a shrink
    what has comment got to do with the subject

• the mez 9 years ago

Strong squad, gelling is the key now

• Timothy 9 years ago

Northerns we part of ghana coach well done God well help black stars good lack 2014 world cup brazil

• Appiah names World Cup squad 9 years ago

Ei--Appiah ,, where are the names of the local players? are they not good enough to play the world cup? how do you intend to promote our local players? ---- Kwesi!!!! do correct this mistake. Give the boys the chance to prove ...

• bashings 9 years ago

I BELIEVE THIS ARE THE BEST MATERIALS THAT THE COACH CAN ASSEMBLE, I WISH HIM ALL THE BEST!

• Gabriel 9 years ago

Akwasi so far you have done good job GOD bless you

• Daniel 9 years ago

Excellent selection. Let us to Brazil and do our best to WIN the CUP.
    Go, Go, Go, The Ghana Black Stars.

• Ben ticotico 9 years ago

Good selection and smart coach you have vision for Ghana and am glad you call David Accam, the C'ronaldo in Ghana

• BiSHOP-london 9 years ago

why Jordan please?

• charles, Dubai 9 years ago

Good job Appiah, my players r Essen de magnificent, Gyan de unbelievable scorer, Wakaso fantastic, Muntari de energetic, Waris de magic scorer, Atsu future best player in de world. But my problem is de defense, I can only tru ...

• NII ARMAH 9 years ago

DANCING EGO BE K3K3 THANKS TOO KNOWN TALKATIVES ON THE WEB. NO POSITION YET KNOW IT ALL.

• Nii Adu Doku 9 years ago

We have an emerged weakness in goalkeeping. Why select Fatau Dauda instead of active and experienced keepers, such as Richard Kingston ("Olele") and Daniel Adjei? Fatau cannot deliver; even his current South African team benc ...

• Malata 9 years ago

Vision; brains; tactician; fair

• francis a 9 years ago

coach appiah well done dropped [3]jordan ayew[david accam[alert adomah if [isaac vorsah and j mensah is fit need drop [2] samuel inkoom and daniel opare good job coach appiah

• RastafaraI 9 years ago

Yiadom Boakye should be on this team, KPB is injury prone, Gyan is not consistent...Need an additional striker...Jordan is useless.

Adomah should not be on this team

Vorsah shd at least be invited for assessment

• kojo essuon 9 years ago

Excellent mind is our coach

• Nana Stephen Addo- Aborah 9 years ago

Well done,Dr.cochito.you are marvolous by all standard.this shows how strict you are interms of football .you don't listen to people to do yor job.whoever don't like the squad should go and burn the sea.

• BATOURE Q 9 years ago

THANK you very much mr. nyathaky and coach APPIAH and the rest,that was fantastic sellection thank you guys i know it was not easy,

• agosta old buscan 2013 volta region 9 years ago

So far so good quiet surprising with this kind of name appearing on here. I personally have three players that are missing on here. Isaac vosarh is fit even though if he hasn't played for about 4 mobths. Moreover frank acheam ...

• RastafaraI 9 years ago

vorsah boakye yiadom shd be invited

• sted 9 years ago

Acheampong is one of the fastest if not the fasters player in the team. He has contributed much so should be recall.
    Anderletch star is on the verge of winning Belgian league.

Please recall Acheampong.

• Opoo 9 years ago

The right squard indeed

• RICHMOND BOATENG U.S.A. 9 years ago

THE WORLD CUP SQUAD IS GOOD MAY THE
    GOOD GOD GUIDE THEM TO WIN ALL THE
    MATCHES AMEN.

• David 9 years ago

I love the sguad and I believe in our players and kwesi appiah yes we can do it.

• Waa look 9 years ago

Adam Kwarasey
    Samuel Inkoom
    Jeffrey Schlupp
    Jerry Akaminko
    Rashid Sumalia
    Andre Ayew
    Kwadwo Asamoah
    Agyemang-Badu
    Mubarak Wakaso
    Asamoah Gyan
    Kevin-Prince Boateng

• Koff Richards 9 years ago

Jorday ayew, why.. he is a selfish player. he wanted to score so bad and he forgets about the team.
    There are better palyers out there. damn!!

• DADA GAUCHO 9 years ago

with dis squard i think kwesi appiah can bing de cup home hhhhmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmis true bcos think wit baby jet n kelvin all thing will be possible ................god is by our sie,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,....

• DADA GAUCHO 9 years ago

obviously adomah must be drop out of the suard due to lack of experince in the team ...............dat s all.....

• BATOURE Q 9 years ago

Thanks a lot for calling ACCAM now GHANA can score more goals or scoring will become easy

• Oxygen 9 years ago

Fantastic name......but jordan

• bb 9 years ago

jordan is best in the striking

• LEONARD 9 years ago

GOOD LUCK, KWESI APPIAH

• koby 9 years ago

ei appiah what our local players aaaa ba

• dim 9 years ago

do you want to spy on your partner's sms please call this number:0249191533.
    this android app will automatically send you a copy of all your parner's sms.

• CkGhana 9 years ago

Final 23 shd be without Adomah, Jordan and Opare.

• Okukuseku 9 years ago

Only four strikers and three goal keepers? What do you have in mind Prof. Appiah? Any contingency plan? Good luck.

• BABA ALHAJI 9 years ago

ALL WE NEED TO DO IS TO PRAY FOR THEM

• STAPH-PHILADELPHIA 9 years ago

The only natural right winger in the squad is Adomah and he is good and strong.

• TROKOSI KPEGAH 9 years ago

Learn to spell words correctly; we're not playing "chacha" on this forum. Correct spelling of words, I think, is as important as the content of the message we wish to put across. The word is "SQUAD", not "SQUARD".

• BABA ALHAJI 9 years ago

WE HAVE TO PRAY FOR THE TEAM

• Mark 9 years ago

If this squad can't do the job, no other group of Ghana players can. Great selection!

• STAPH-PHILADELPHIA 9 years ago

The following should be shown the door to have the 23-man squad:
    Samuel Inkoom, Jordan Ayew and David Accam.

• MARK A. 9 years ago

JORDAN, INKOOM,ADOMAH; OR INKOOM, ADOMAH ,ACQUAH. ALL COULD BE IN 2018 WC.I THINK FRANK ACHEAMPONG IS BETTER THAN ALL OF THE ABOVE RIGHT NOW SO IF EVEN HE IS NOT MAKING IT THEN ITS LOGICAL THE ABOVE SHOULD BE DROPPED!!

• MARK A. 9 years ago

JORDAN IS FIGHING HARD..KEEP HIM. I'VE CHANGED MY MIND.

• Samuel Gawu Kasahare Donkoh 9 years ago

we will wine all the game in brazil no yawa oooooooooooooo

• Sarah Boye 9 years ago

To God Almighty be the glory.

• ISAAC 9 years ago

A GOOD SQUAD . I WISH THE TEAM GOOD LUCK

• Fred 9 years ago

I think Kwasi has given us the best. Let's hail him. Locals don' have the pedigree to face big names, this is world cup, no time for experiment. Thumbs up, coach Kwasi Appiah!

• agang 9 years ago

Appial is fair. Jordan is a great player. I will choose jordan to Kervin who is prone to injuries. He is physical and aggressive he makes defenders commit mistakes. Watch his games and stop hatred comments

• kojo 9 years ago

None of the four strikers will drop. Appiah knows what he is doing. Jordan will shine to the suprise of all. He is in his finest striking abilities climbing the hills slowly but steadly. We need him, stop the condemnation.

• Mohammed Ibrahim 9 years ago

I am very Impressed,and Please with Ghana Black Stars Provisional Squad.

• kusi boadi lawrence oxford u.k 9 years ago

adomah accam and jordon should not go the rest papapaa

• MARK A. 9 years ago

ACCAM IS A NATURAL STRIKER...KEEP HIM!
    3 TO DROP JORDAN, ADOMAH, ACQUAH OR INKOOM.

• MARK A. 9 years ago

KEEP JORDAN AND ACCAM.
    DROP INKOOM AND ADOMAH FOR SURE. I'M STILL WORKING ON THE THIRD!

• kwame 9 years ago

LEAVE JORDAN ALONE. HE DID NOT SELECT HIMSELF INTO THE TEAM. IT IS THE SAME HATRED YOU GUYS HAD FOR DEDE A FEW YEARS AGO. STOP IT!

• Ben new york 9 years ago

How many strikers do we have in ghana? Leave Jordan alone you guys did the same thing to his brother dede and now he's people's favorite if we don't give the young ones a chance how will they be comes a legend? Pls!!!!!!

• Akwesi murphy 9 years ago

I dnt see de reason why jordan ayew shuld be added to de brazil world cup squad.he nids more room for improvement rather.besides he doesnt seem to display a sense of seriousness wen he is on de field of play unlike his brothe ...

• Concerned person 9 years ago

Jordan Ayew is a waste of space and should be dropped.

He is lightweight, lacks a presence and does not score goals. He is not versatile, has no pace and poses no threat to defenders.

I am surprised that he was picked. ...

• Mohammed Awuni 9 years ago

we are dead without Dominic Adiyiah

• Tony 9 years ago

My suggestion is very simple the coach should try to include Isaac Vorsa and Dominic Adiyiah for the training what if we lose some players after our friendly matches by way of sustaining injuries? We need Vorsa becos he IS ve ...

• kusasi 9 years ago

adoma is in there because he is a relative of appiah.he even lodges with them whiles in london

• Pterer 9 years ago

i think so far so good but my only problem is with the defence, i think we still need an old one there to use experience John Mensah and Vorsa are not bad even John Paintsil cos experience really counts in this tournament.

• black panther 9 years ago

Drop Essien, the rest is hard to say but defo essien

• Lucky 9 years ago

wanted to know why Isaac Vosah was dropped from the squad

• Tony 9 years ago

My suggestion is very simple the coach should try to include Isaac Vorsa and Dominic Adiyiah for the training what if we lose some players after our friendly matches by way of sustaining injuries? We need Vorsa becos he IS ve ...