You are here: HomeSports2014 05 25Article 305305

Ghanaians In Europe: Top Scorers

Read Comments Comments (73)

• Ama Serwah 10 years ago

And your Asamoah Gyan?

• Pelicles 10 years ago

The article is about Ghanaians playing in Europe and Asamoah Gyan is playing in the Arab world which is not part of Europe.

• Haruna Mohammed 10 years ago

.or maybe...)nti br)fo

• GHFUO, be serious & change ur MENtali 10 years ago

THIS BOY IS NNNIIIICCCCEEEE!
    MUAHAHAAAAA OMG!

• salinsa 10 years ago

how many has he scored in europe?

• GHFUO, MALLAM MAHAMA BB! 9 years ago

THESE CATS ARE HOT

• nana 10 years ago

Boateng is the most prolific ghana scorer despite 6 goals and Atsu because the fellows are midfielders unlike wariss, so i would like to commend them guys .

• salinsa 10 years ago

HAHAAA! this is the most sensible question?

• Alombo bitters 10 years ago

My friend the writer said Ghanaians in Europe.Is Asamoah gyan in Europe?Tell

• Ama Buoh 10 years ago

Asamoah Gyan doesn't play in Europe. In Ghana, anywhere outside Ghana is aburokyire; any non Ghanaian is obroni.

• John,Tema 10 years ago

Learn your vernacular well anywhere outside Ghana's borders is classified as aburokyire,therefore Togo is also aburokyire.May be what you wanted to say is top flight leagues in the world.

• sup 10 years ago

Boakye yiadom has scored 4goals.pls correct it wai.

• Great Shakespearo 10 years ago

Mr compiler, how about Asamoah Gyan? Week in week out we read of him scoring one or two goals, so his tally should be far high up the list. Do your homework well, please

• Ewusi 10 years ago

The author says Ghanaian players in Europe read its again please

• Coach 10 years ago

Europe, Europe, UAE is not part of Europe.

• SESSENYON MICHIELSON 10 years ago

Ghana's Black Stars the only country in the world that has supestitiously refused and totally shuned the use of its national colours as its first choice jersey. Which part of Ghana flag contains white colour which has become ...

• Anansi 9 years ago

Black Stars are not the only team to not use national flag colors.

The Netherlands (Holland) plays in Orange, and their flag is red-white-blue.

• A GHANAIAN 9 years ago

I prefer we make the red our first jersey. More beautiful, evokes power and instills fear.

• b4world 10 years ago

where is david accam

Accam has scored only 1 goal and as u can see, this ends at 2 goals

• ??? 9 years ago

HE ONLY ASKED OF THE GUY.WHY CALLING HIM KWASIA Mr BUTTHEAD?BABANKA MAMANKA

• ??? 9 years ago

IF ITS END AT 2 ,THAT MAKES HIM KWASIA PAPAA?GO TO YOUR FATHER AND FIGHT FOR MOJAHADIN.MAMANKA KWASIA

• A concerned citizen 10 years ago

WHARE IS DAVID ACCAM GOALS

• frank 10 years ago

David accam goals wer mostly friendly matches. I'm sure the reason why the writer didn't include him.

• truth 9 years ago

Boakye yiadom is the man. Young, powerful, skillful, gut confidence, playing in a toughest league and performing greatly. RICHMOND BOAKYE YIADOM, ur a the man. We GH are proud of you. I know more magic will come at the world ...

• Mohammed Awuni 9 years ago

for a striker

• Rabon Zee 10 years ago

Now there it is. The Black Stars have the adequate firepower scattered across Europe and the rest of the world. The commander Appiah has to gather these talent and strategically assemble them in the correct battle formation t ...

• THUNDER 10 years ago

Rabon Zee, I like your patriotic spirit. Our BS will definitely stun the world in Brazil.

• king 10 years ago

We love to see such articles but repost it again because there are more top scorers which A.Gyan tops them all n even Albert Adomah is there

• Nana 10 years ago

The list is Europe based players in top flight only. Adomah plays in the second flight in England. Gyan is not in Europe.

• WOFA WOHOO 10 years ago

For the worldcup with full energy to go far in the competition,they should start by beating USA good and sky is the limit.Good luck and may GOD bless motherland GHANA amin

• E.E.Essuman 10 years ago

Albert Adomah has scored 12 goals this season.

• lBRAHIM MADRID TORREJON SPAIN 9 years ago

Adomah is playing for divition 2

• i am thinking - 18 year old 10 years ago

One thing that I have noticed when statistics are reported in team sports like, soccer and basketball is that the analysts always place so much importance on who scores most. - who has scored the most goals or points.
    Even t ...

• POW@Ghana 4 last 4, Brazil 2014 10 years ago

From the headline through to the list of player names, everything was based on goal scorers, not statistics of the game so get thee behind us with all the crap. If they wanted to talk about statistics they'd have said that.

• i am thinking - 18 year old 10 years ago

Even if its about goals, don't you think the number of minutes played should be factored in to make the goals more meaningful. What was the writer trying to achieve by listing the number of goals scored by each player. do yo ...

Have you ever seen the goal scorers chat in any part of the world factored with the number of minutes?

some of you are novices when it come to football

• HARUNA OFUI 10 years ago

Not to diminish the effort in gathering the statistics on goals scored by our players in Europe.
    The number of goals scored is less meaningful and not a sufficient data to make any conclusion about the overall performances o ...

can u please point to a single league where that is done?

Maybe next time Messi is voted as player of the year, we should complain that he played more minutes than Muntari
    Players get play time if they are good

• haruna aboah bi ba 9 years ago

Haruna or whoever you are.
    I think 18-years is making sense. If Messi scored so many goals and gets an award for player of the year, it is not because of the number of goals, it is because the analysts really understood his ...

It's just a goalking race

• ??? 9 years ago

STOP THE INSULTS

• Kelly 10 years ago

You guy better check your facts right bcuz sum of your facts are outmoded

• What about Accam 10 years ago

Whatabout ACCAM

he has scored only one league goal and th lowest on the page is two

• ??? 9 years ago

BABANKA MAMANKA

• Collins, NJ 10 years ago

I think that all foreign players should be counted.

• AMERICA LOVER 10 years ago

Ghanaoooooo oseee ayeee!!!!!! We are bless with talented footballers folks.

• ADONGO 10 years ago

PLEASE CONSIDER THE ARAB LEAGUE AND LET 3 Arab league goals count for 1 European league goal

• A concerned citizen 10 years ago

Which includes Warris, Accam, Boakye among others

• musa 9 years ago

Woow.. Boakye yiadom the only GH striker plying is trade in the toughest league in the world and scoring. He more than deserve to be in Brazil.

• ali 9 years ago

Boakye yiadom deserves to be in Brazil. Playing in a league with two teams in the champions league final and one in the uefa cup final is not an easy achievement. He even scored against one of the teams( real Madrid )

• MaKaMaKa 9 years ago

Pls give us a break the guy is bench warmer, getting less than 10 minutes playing time occasionally.

• bright 9 years ago

Boakye yiadom is meeting world cup defenders week in, week out.If AA is a good coach then he must include this prodigy chap in the squad for Brazil.Coach akwesi appiah,I know ur not blind not and ur seeing the qualities in bo ...

• Revjay393@yahoo.co.uk 9 years ago

THERE ARE THOSE WHO DREAM OF A BETTER LIFESTYLE
    AND
    AND THOSE WHO LIVE THEIR DREAMS
    THOSE WHO WONDER WHAT TOMORROW WILL BRING

• Pinkus 9 years ago

The picture given here is completely false. Apart from Waris, no Ghanaian scorer in Europe has more goals than David Accam. Reducing his goal tally to 4 is completely false. If you want the facts go to his team website.

NB: Only the European top flight LEAGUE goals are counted

• Ghfuo, Pastor Whodunnit! 9 years ago

Swedish lg is weak. Not a top flight lg and dats why ppl like me don't hold accam in high regard. He needs to move to a more competitive lg.

maybe the writer should also indicate the strength of the league .... Tweaa
    EXAMPLE:
    Boakye's 5 goals in Spannish league = 15 goals in Swedish league

• Nuclear Bomb 9 years ago

Only a crazy arshole or someone with a big tumour in his brain will think Accam is playing in a weak league.

• bright 9 years ago

Boakye yiadom 5goals scored is 3x of goals scored by other players because of the competiveness of the league the prodigy chap is playing. No GH player, I repeat no GH player have ever scored real Madrid except the magic Rich ...

• Nuclear Bomb 9 years ago

What has this got to do with Accam? Somebody was right. You are one of those filthy campaigners who see Accam as a threat to your fucking campaign. So what flag do you think Accam is lifing in Sweden? That of Nigeria? Cote D' ...

Swedish lg,.like really?. Even Denmark.lg is better than swedish lg

Sweden is an easy leage

• asamoah 9 years ago

Boakye yiadom is sizeless.playing wit the likes of ronaldo,messi, pepe, iniesta, xavi, bale, Ramos, Diego Costa and the other big players in the world. Is a blessing to have such a player as the world cup approaches. He has s ...

• KUBIRU 9 years ago

MAJEED IS THE MAN TO WATCH,FROM JANUARY TRANSFER(LONEE) TO FRENCH SIDE VALENCIENNES HE WAS ABLE TO SCORE UP TO 9GOALS, THIS SHOULD TELL HOW BLESS GH IS FOR HAVING SUCH A YOUNG AND A TALENTED PLAYER EVEN COMPUTING WITH IBRAHAM ...

• Mark 9 years ago

All the Jordan Ayew haters must now be burning in their seats. They guy has now scored 5 goals in ligue 1, and provided several assists.

• E.E.Essuman 9 years ago

JORDAN AYEW HAS 6 GOALS TO HIS CREDIT AND NOT 5.YOU CAN CHECK:LIGUE1.COM TOP SCORERS.
    THANKS.

• abena kwabena 9 years ago

WHAT ABOUT JORDAN, WHERE IS HE PLAYING?

• Observer 9 years ago

No Ghanaian player in the premier league. Pretty sad

• Mark 9 years ago

I can see Mahatma Otoo climbing to the top of this list as the Norway league progresses. If Jordan plays in the trial matches and doesn't score in any of them, he should be replaced with Mahatma Otoo. That guy is simply brill ...

• asempa 9 years ago

Checkout the record, Boakye yiadom scored against the champions league winners which real Madrid and also against the Europa cup winners sevilla.. Wooow this chap is blessed

Isn't this some funny shit. I think aa messed up. Yiadom and assifuah are betterthan accam and jordan. Look at the quality of the lgs yiadom and assifuah play in. Compared to accam and jordan...shakin my head. How can u put y ...