You are here: HomeSports2014 03 20Article 303830

Ghana taking 10-member supporting staff to Brazil

Read Comments Comments (18)

• ABOOBAKER ABDULHAMEED 10 years ago

The parrasite nature of Ghanaian business men is exactly what has informed the mentality of most Ghanaians to depend mostly on Government virtually everything in life. Suppoters Clubs are even not exonerated from this parrasi ...

• Abroampah 10 years ago

That ain't no Drummer?, that's the Macumba-Man!!!! Of-course you just can't mention it but we as Ghanaians all know how important he is for the squad- hahaha!!!

• KOWUS 10 years ago

where is COSUA IN THIS EVENT?

• POW@ Brazil b3y3 huhuu hu 10 years ago

Kakalika s3f wey im get leg to move kwraa no make it wey you dey think of COSUA.

• Emmanuel 10 years ago

We can send TB Joshua as well to pray for the team and he will be more important than psychologist. concert people

• Ossei 10 years ago

We can even take all the musicians in Ghana to Brazil we will NOT win a single match. So why spend dollars on irrelevant things like a supporting staff. OUR TEAM IS JUST NOT GOOD THIS TIME AROUND ... IT IS FULL OF OLD, RUGGED ...

• The Son of Man 10 years ago

Who officially sanctions a musican/drummer for a sporting event? What the hell is this person going to do? Perform for the Black Stars? Ghana has found creative ways of spending the people's money. Call a spade a spade. ...

• Christian 10 years ago

I suggest a priest trained in counseling is taken along to offer support to the team as required.

• salinsa 10 years ago

langabel cannot use bullying tactics, intimidation, blackmailing to get a permanent place in the blackstars.
    if there is a need for a drummer, then i can assure you ghana has so many drummers for one person to be enjoying su ...

• Slimzay***The Unshakable Shaker*** 10 years ago

This has never been heard from anywhere except Ghana. Is Nigeria and the rest of the African nations included in the WC tournament going to pay such amount for their enternainers too? Is Afriyie Ankrah really telling the nati ...

• POW@ Brazil b3y3 huhuu hu 10 years ago

Massa, gone were the days when people were doing things for free. In those days they did things any how, now it's pure business and even if you're ready to play for free, we'll still have to audition you to be sure you really ...

Let me take you back to 2009 U-20 WC. Who was druming for them? Go back and verify, POW. It was Dominic Adiyiah who drummed for that team. Wasn't he among the players? Can you tell me who auditioned him for that contract? Now ...

• Nii Gbemi 10 years ago

The minister will used all kinds of means to justify what they want to do. So sad for Ghana. Elvis Ankrah is a disappointment in this matter. When we won the U-17, U-21, did we send a drummer? We say anything to the people of ...

Nii, I'm back home at Virginia Beach. Get to me for a serious talk. Glad to hear from you again.

Great comment by the way.

• Ghanaba 10 years ago

This drummer better have gloves because he will be drumming night and day and I will look for him at the touch lines on TV too.

• Di Carlo 10 years ago

I will prefer coach tetteh in tactical team and back staff than this drummer.The supporting fans base govt is already sponsoring surely will have many drummers.

• Kenneth Osei-Afriyie 10 years ago

I am glad the Minister has not named all the 10 member "core technical" team. There should be every resistance not to yield to Ghanaian media pressure. Other countries are doing their homework in secrecy. It's only in Ghana t ...

• Sankofa 10 years ago

Is the psychologist a member of the technical team of the Black Stars?