You are here: HomeSports2014 03 10Article 302935

Akwasi Appiah 42nd best coach in the world

Read Comments Comments (47)

• BJ 10 years ago

Not even best in Ghana.

• moyo 10 years ago

Akwasi Appiah is going to disgrace Ghana big time.

• POW@ Brazil b3y3 huhuu hu 10 years ago

The man makes $20K a month aside his bonuses, he travels around the world back and forth while you're stuck at some McDonalds fast food store some where making $7 an hour which puts you at $14k a year. Besides, you run into h ...

• Mr.N 10 years ago

How do you know this guy works at McDonalds fast food store by the way they do not call it fast food store the call it fast food chain. For all you know moyo is sitting in his village and comes to town once every two months i ...

• DIAMOND 10 years ago

No, Brother N, a single outlet is the STORE.

A series of stores (the whole company, the whole corporation, the conglomerate) is the CHAIN.

Just as a jewelry chain is a series of interlocking rings, a food chain is a ser ...

• KWASI JUNIOR 10 years ago

Rankings or no rankings Akwasi Appiah is the one taking us (Ghanaians) to the World Cup in Brazil. Eyes will be watching you Akwasi so concentrate on the task ahead and try to go beyond the achievements in 2006 and 2010.

• Alhaji Rasheed Rasheedmulor 10 years ago

It is high time you stopped these your comparison of other people's income with that of Appiah."No one knows tomorrow". Yes, moyo may be making 14k a year, but may end up in his life making more money than Appiah makes.Some y ...

• Ghfuo, change ur thinking 10 years ago

This tweaaa coach wei. Tye and dye coach wei....

• kay 10 years ago

criticts like good is good for football. he can always prove you wrong and you shut your foolish mouth

• GHFUO, be serious & change ur MENtali 10 years ago

WAT ELSE DO YOU NEED TO SEE FROM AA BEFORE U GET HIM THE HELP HE NEEDS?

Just as it's not good to be comparing peoples salary to Appiah's so it is not good to insult someone who makes by far more than you make. We should learn to treat each other with respect. You open your mouth and call a proud ...

• BerylRichards 10 years ago

based on what?
    Even Klinsmann is rated 6, for doing what? Folks are very pissed off with him for losing to Ukraiine.

• The Stallion 10 years ago

Thank you for white-washing that ignorant Moyo.
    Is ranking in the first 50 in the world, a piece of cake?
    Even raking in the 50 best Kpalogo dancers in Ghana no be easy sef.

We seem to have too many idiots here and this Moyo is one.

• Kobby 10 years ago

When you are on the up, you always get life's non achievers trying to pull you down because they hate the look of success. Good job Kwesi congratulations, keep up the good work.

• King Geny-Ray 10 years ago

Kobby, If all Ghanaians would think like you do, I think we will have a better country.I can't believe why Ghanaians don't want to see their fellow country men doing well.How Long My People to know that"wo nsa akyi beye wo de ...

• Odiasembone 10 years ago

Foolishness! Let the coach of Montenegro talk, not us? Looks in your comments like winning the world cup is not even in your dreams? Don't you want to see some success? Yes it's good to reward success, but some of us are just ...

• Djake Koku Salif 10 years ago

Ah how can one believe this jazz.Kwesi Appiah himself doubts this info.Tweaaa Kai

• Nana Osei 10 years ago

I think Ghana should maintain Kwesi Appiah cos he will move Ghana forward

• ab 10 years ago

TWEAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAA

• Blues 10 years ago

Kwasi, you have a long way to go...just keep doing what you know best!!!!

• owen 10 years ago

tweaaaaaaa

• OGOGLO QUARTER ! 10 years ago

ARE U AA CO-EQUALLL??

• TRUTH 10 years ago

Jealous people,he is the national coach.

• wright 10 years ago

Thank God

• Akadu Mensema 10 years ago

our media people shd ask questions; they should not accept such Western-cooked rankings a fait accompli!

• The Son of Man 10 years ago

The dude is outside the top 10? I smell a rat.

• Rabon Zee 10 years ago

There seems to be no meaning to FIFA's ranking of coaches and soccer nations. The rankings go beyond reason but finds reason in domains of bribery, deception, promotion, favoratism and sheer lack of good measures of soccer pe ...

• george danquah 10 years ago

these are humen ideas combined to rank.its not a good measure like d fifa ranking.my broda its fake.

• Agya Koo 10 years ago

Even Kwasi Appiah himself knows this information is A BIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIG JOKE. The FA's clandestine moves to sneak in a Technical Director as a vote of NO CONFIDENCE in the laughable news of him being the forty whatev ...

• OGOGLO QUARTER ! 10 years ago

FIFA AND IFCS,TO HELL WITH ALL YOUR RANKINGS..
    WE WILL DO OUR OWN RANKINGS IN BRAZIL..TO HELL WITH Y'ALL!!!!!!!

• Rabon Zee 10 years ago

The battlefield decides who is the greatest commander. Appiah is better than Brazillian Scolari? Great! Congratulations "Silent Killer" James Appiah. From Now On Time Will Fly. Get the Troops ready. This is going to be Winner ...

• Congrats 10 years ago

Congratulations to the coach.

• Otoo 10 years ago

Appointment of Akwasi Appiah was a mistake from the beginning. Lets be frank, Akwasi Appiah is not a coach of any international standard. The black star is made up of many wondeful and excellent world class footballer but unf ...

• Owura Wiafe Akenten 10 years ago

Respect Mr James Akwasi Appiah (JAA) keep the spirit up.

• concern citizen 10 years ago

He needs to do more to improved upong his performance.

• peace 10 years ago

who doing this ratings appiah should be fire

• KOFI OF AFRICA 10 years ago

THEN WHY THE HELL ARE OUR GFA DAMPENING HIS COURAGE AND ENTHUSIASM BY WANTING TO TALK TO HIS PREDECESSOR?

HE MUST BE THE ONLY HEAD COACH INTO THE WORLD CUP. SO GFA STOP UNDERMINING HIM.

WE DON'T NEED SERBIAN COACHES ANY ...

• RastafaraI 10 years ago

sack him

• Dede 10 years ago

Kwesi Appiah is not a good coach.He has been with the stars for long and he still dont hav his 1st team or even knw the players waaaaaaaaat,how can the stars loose to Montenegro

• onipa y3 10 years ago

France style of soccer is tough.Infact they will beat Brazil if they meet .

• STEPHEN OSEI,NORWAY 10 years ago

BRAVO, AKWASI.PLEASE OUR BOYS NEED EXTRA HARD TRYNING FOR SPEED WITH BALL,BECAUSE,MEXICO,SPANIA,BRASIL, TOO MUCH SPEED

• ADONGO 10 years ago

RANKING OF COACHES STUPID IDEA,MEANS NOTHING

• SAQ 10 years ago

32 nations are going to the world cup. No. 42 is bad;

• Mohammed Ibrahim 10 years ago

Congratulations to Ghana head Coach Mr,James Akwasi Appiah.

• Ade-Ojo Adefolaju .O. 10 years ago

Keshi is ranked 24th and not 25th, take note! Why are Ghanaians not proud of their coach-Akwasi Appiah? As the proverb goes: "The fowl is not valued in its homeland!"

• Pastor Osofu 10 years ago

What nonsense is this?? Who eats or drinks artificial rankings????

We just want to win matches and most importantly, trophies. So work at that and get to work now. Don't expect to ride on the back of the player's performan ...