You are here: HomeSports2014 03 08Article 302770

Alhaji Grusah backs Rajevac return

Read Comments Comments (64)

• KojoLee/MRAA@Samba Dance 10 years ago

I used to supported this man on certain issues but not this. Coach Akwasi Appiah (MRAA) has served under the two previous Serbian coaches before he became a full coach of himself. Come on, we learn at school and walk out and ...

• abena kwabena 10 years ago

I agree with you, He is a real man capable of making quick decisions. AA still does not know his starting 11, he is still searching

• Nova 10 years ago

that is why he needs to go back to the classroom and get it this time.
    to KojoLee,there is nothing wrong if you consult your formal teacher and offer him a deal to pay him so that he can teach you what he had taught you befo ...

• DAAVI 10 years ago

WE'VE ALMOST DONE THE JOB, FROM DAY ONE ALHAJI HASN'T BEEN HAPPY OF APPIAH,S JOB.

• Anaa Manure Happens? 10 years ago

Your Black Stars need 23 players for the 2014 WC in June, Brazil. Here are some players who are likely to make it there, barring any health, or other complications; who would you add to this list?

1. Fatau Dauda

2. ...

• Krikri,, 10 years ago

Keep on wasting your money on WHITE COACHES. Ghanaians ar very capable of managing their own affairs, except politics. As for football no way for any white

• Ghfuo, change ur thinking 10 years ago

Alhaji paa...lol u think this is cattle grazing and herding? U can't even pay ur Zongo players and yet u want to throw fiyah. What has milo achieved since he Unceremoniously left Ghana? Go.for.rijkaard not stop being cheap!

• Mr.N 10 years ago

Alhaji Karim Grusah is always suffering inferiority complex and slave mentality. The is the man form a team a named it after Saudi Arabia King that tell you a lot.

As for Akwesi Appiah if he real approached jobless Rajeva ...

Stephen Okechukwu Keshi of Nigeria is going all alone this is a man who want to prove that the Blackman given the chance can stand like an eagle. Akwesi Appiah anytime look yourself in the mirror if this is true remember this ...

• GHFUO, be serious & change ur MENtali 10 years ago

THAT IS THE ONLY SOLUTION TO ALL THIS MESS AND TOM FOOLERY IN OUT CURRENT SOCCER IN GH. NYANTAKYI MUST DIE!

• mugu1 10 years ago

and milo the serb show up in egypt to give the egyptian team technical advice against the black star,shame shame ghanaians no know shame

• Santana 10 years ago

This shows lack of confidence on the part of Akwasi Appiah. If indeed this report is true, then it's time to fire AA and hire a new coach, period!

• Atopa 10 years ago

I HOPE AND PRAY THAT THIS STORY IS ANOTHER OF THE MANY GHANAWEB FAKE STORIES.ON THE OTHER HAND IF IT IS TRUE THAT GHANA WENT BACK FOR THIS ARROGANT JACK ASS THEN I WILL SWITCH TO SUPPORT ANY TEAM GHANA PLAY AGAINST.YES I WOUL ...

"to KojoLee,there is nothing wrong if you consult your formal teacher and offer him a deal to pay him so that he can teach you what he had taught you before." (Nova)

Haaa Mr. Novascotia, you made me daff. To go back to le ...

• TWEAAA!!! KAI. 10 years ago

ANOTHER "KURASENI" GHANAIAN LEADER WITH CASH, ILL-GOTTEN OF COURSE, WHO THINKS BEING RICH IS WISDOM.

NO WONDER HE HAS A ROMANIAN AS HIS COACH WHEN THERE ARE MANY GHANAIAN PROFESSIONAL EX-FOOTBALLERS WHO CAN COACH HIS CLUB ...

• Tribalwar 10 years ago

WE akans believe "SANKOFA" meaning "go again to take it" This ideology gives us what is forgothing able to remember and to keep us on track.This is done everywhere if you want to progress. If he thinks he will go back to his ...

"WE akans believe "SANKOFA" meaning "go again to take it" (Tribalwar)

Haaa onua pa Tribalwar, I doff my hat for you on your concept, BUT Ghana Black Star is not for Akans only right? One cannot use tribal ideology and mak ...

• anokwale 10 years ago

There is no reason to bring Milo back. What is he going to do??? We are underdogs and have nothing to lose. We just need to go and play hard every minute of every game and good things will happen.

• DusTY-FooT-pHiloSophER 10 years ago

On another note, why can't they route in Abedi Pele and some of our old football greats into our technical squad to richly tap into their acquired expertise instead of always looking for Obroni's solutions to something as sim ...

• Ahaji Rasheedmulor 10 years ago

You don't know who Abedi is, until you get close to him My brother. On the field of play, Abedi is one of the best in the world, but, In terms of human relation ,he is very terrible. Most of the old players will not like Abed ...

• Ghfuo, change ur thinking 10 years ago

Abedi will bring jordan ayew who is not ready. Gfa is being cheap now greedy. Go n get a reputable coach with a proven track record to be aa's td.

• Balderash 10 years ago

Milo is not technically a 'white man'! A white man is a western man. Those blood suckers who manufactured white supremacy and enslaved and colonized us and still think we don't amount to nothing. Milo comes from a country - ...

• NII KELEKE 10 years ago

WE HAVE MANY EXPERIENCED COACHES, WHO CAN HELP AKWASI, SO WHY RUSHING TO BRING MILO BACK? WHERE ARE SELLAS AND OTHERS? SELLAS AND OTHERS CAN DO GOOD JOB THAN MILO. WHY CAN'T WE BELIEVE IN OURSELVES AS BLACKS?

AKWASI APPIA ...

• TEE 10 years ago

ALWAYS THE SAME STORIES NOTHING CHANGES FOR THE BETTER. SELF CONFIDENT AND PRACTICE YOUR OWN SKILLS NOT ALWAYS THE SAME OLD STORIES. WELL $20 MILLION DOLLARS WILL BE ENOUGH FOR MILO TO GET HIS SHARE PERIOD. GHANAIANS TRY TO H ...

• Pressman 10 years ago

This illiterate, Grusah thinks owning a football clubs equates knowing everything about football. He must give us a break! If Milovan is so good why is he not being utilized by his native Serbia? Please let give weight to Dr. ...

• Mudus 10 years ago

@Pressman your argument is totally flawed from the onset. Who is an illiterate by the way? I am sorry to let u know that, you don't equate knowledge with literacy. Somebody may not have a formal education, but highly knowledg ...

• Yaw 10 years ago

That opportunistic coach should not be allowed to get anywhere close the the BS camp. He had his moments and he chose to abandon that moment. Nobody forced him out. And it turns out he was not that good. His image was rather ...

• ??? 10 years ago

Knowledge is of two kinds. We know a subject ourselves, or we know where we can find information on it.Asking questions is one of the fundamental keys of learning. It is always better to ask a question than pretend you unders ...

• abena kwabena 10 years ago

Ghana will soon turn the corner and get on the road to real development as there are many intelligent young ones up and coming. The old ones have wrong mentality that can't be changed but luckily they are dying one by one in ...

• Naana - Italy 10 years ago

Fare thee well.

• Bold Pratt 10 years ago

Since government is paying cedis this is the only way to make their deal.

• KWAME ACHI (LONDON UK) 10 years ago

AKWASI,YOU ARE BETTER THAN THIS FAKE SERBIAN COACHES.THIS SERBIAN MAN IS AFTER EASY MONEY.BELIEVE IN YOUR PLAYERS AND SEEK ADVISE FROM THEM AND WORK TOGETHER WITH FULL CONFIDENCE.AKWASI,YOU DONT NEED A WHITE MAN TO LEAD YOU A ...

• Kofi Yankey 10 years ago

Believe me Appiah has done everything you just said, except the consulting Abedi. He has also been praying so forget about your sermon. The man needs real soccer coaching help so let go to his master. Go and watch the Black S ...

• Harrison 10 years ago

If GFA had wanted to keep Milo, they should have extended his contract before it expired. You don't wait until he becomes a free agent before you start running after him again. Money talks in modern soccer. Whoever gives h ...

• Kofi Yankey 10 years ago

The GFA wanted to keep Milo but he demanded more money than we can afford. His stock and demand after the 2010 WC went way above our means. The GFA knew Milo was the right coach. Appiah is just a matter of living within our m ...

• Joel toronto 10 years ago

These are some of the reason why our president John Dramani Mahama said on one of his platform that, Ghanaians have short memories, have you guys forgotten that this milo or whatever you called him reported to fifa that Ghana ...

• Kofi Dubai 10 years ago

If Kwasi Appiah is not matured enough, or should I say competent enough, to handle the Black Stars and is now asking for a helping hand get him sacked and bring in somebody who can do the job. If three months to the tournamen ...

• KWAME BULLET ( TORONTO) 10 years ago

IS UP TO HON, KWASI APPIAH .THE PLAYERS..( CAPTIAN A G. AND TO THE ENTIRE TEAM. MILO IS OUT FOR GOOD IN MY OPINION....

• KWAME BULLET ( TORONTO) 10 years ago

BLACK STAR NEEDS A STRONG DEFENSE BUT NOT MILO...

• Swatini 10 years ago

We do not need that Milo.we must be grateful to A.Appia and give him the support that is needed to move on.

• be what you are 10 years ago

this is the time for us to prove to the world that we can do better things without the help of any white. let us stop see the best coming out from the white and believe we can do all things by ourselves.

• Pelicles 10 years ago

That foolish Grusah is a stupid Fulani and all he knows is herding cattle to graze. He should keep his stinking mouth shut. Owing football club is not a recipe to be "a knower of everything about football".

Milo should ...

• ok 10 years ago

Akwasi Appiah may have learnt a lot sitting behind our ex foreign coaches but there is something you can never learn by just sitting in a corner. That courage to face obroni and keep a cool head in difficult situations. Thats ...

• Cocoakraachi 10 years ago

Who say only white people can coach? Let us value our own Ghanaian coach and support him deliver. What does Grusah know about football?

• 123 10 years ago

who pays milo?

• TJ Hooker 10 years ago

Ghanaians problematic issue is, they talk too much.Any foreign or local coach does not mater, the fact is the competency and experience which does mater most and that is the quality Appiah is lacking. The squad is there but t ...

• marfo 10 years ago

SHAME ON YOU, APPIAH

• SALEEM 10 years ago

Ithe GFA thinks that the serbian coach is good for the national team then is good for the GFA to sack Akwasi Appiah and.

• Kojo Agatebe, Oregon 10 years ago

Guys, The person behind all these is that bone-head called Nyantakyi who is the real mischief behind all the charade at the GFA.

As long as this man is the authority of Ghana soccer, we will never advance in this area.

• Amada 10 years ago

I STILL DON'T BELIEVE THIS AKWASI APPIAH UNBELIEVABLE MOVE, AND EXPECT HIM TO TO DENY THIS PARADOXE SOONEST. I AM AWAITING.

• BATOURE Q 10 years ago

GHANA is playing scare tactise or fear of the way portugal scoal 5 goals over cameroon. see ABEDI it would help instead of milo.

• concern ghanaian 10 years ago

Why we continues think we can't do anything without the whites? I think there were also whites coaches in Africa that did not qualify their teams! Kwasi Appiah, go and try, because only one coach will win the world cup

• concern ghanaian 10 years ago

AFRICA WILL CONTINUE MUMU TO THE WHITEs

• Amada 10 years ago

I DON'T BELIEVE AKWASI APPIAH IS APPROACHING ANY FOREIGN COACH FOR ANY THING. WAS IT NOT COACH MILO WHO REFUSED TO HUG AKWASI APPIAH WHEN GHANA SCORED AGAINST SERBIA? COME ON! EMANCIPATE YOUR SELVES FROM MENTAL SLAVERY, BOB M ...

• ADAMSON 10 years ago

AS A WEST AFRICAN, WHO ADMIRES THE PAN-AFRICANISM, ORCHESTRATED BY THE LATE KWAME NKRUMAH, I WOULD STOP MY SUPPORT FOR THE STARS, IF MILO IS BROUGHT BACK, PERIOD. INDEED, KESHI AND NIGERIANS HAVE BALLS THAN THE IDIOTIC KWASI ...

• mugu1 10 years ago

Alhaji Grusah you said ghanaians talk very much include you !can you note you still talking very very much ?
    you need to understand that in ghana we buying all the time,we must also start to sell one time.
    if ghana employ m ...

• Obiba 10 years ago

HOW TECHNICAL IS THIS MILO? IT IS THIS SAME GUY WHEN DURING OUR QUARTER FINAL MATCH WITH URUGUAY FAILED TO MAKE THE NECESSARY CHANGES FOR NOW PENALTY TAKING. HE SAID LATER THAT HE DID NOT KNOW THE END OF THE GAME WAS SO CLOS ...

• south 10 years ago

It's very good idea, even Brazil have 3 experience coaches? What's wrong with Ghana media? We determine to bring the trophy home but not just go and waist our resources. I support that decision 4 AA.

• Mohammed Ibrahim 10 years ago

Ghana Black Stars Need Milo on the Bench and Milo should be included in the Back room Staff.

• Trusting 10 years ago

Akwesi Appiah, What at all is there in soccer that you can't figure out and you seem to need someone to help you? Don't the players playing overseas know enough to make your work easy? Or is it that you cannot control them an ...

• juby 10 years ago

Oh blacks,when are we going to learn and do things for ourselves.Allow kwesi Appiah and let him
    learn from his mistakes,before we can grow.

• Nana Kwame 10 years ago

Black man , black mind

• Composer 10 years ago

From how I see things,Kwesi Appiah is afraid of being insulted the way some Ghanaians do here on this website,they insult his family and anything about him.He doesn't wanna carry the blame alone.If he fails,the same Ghanaians ...

• kennedy 10 years ago

disgrace coach