You are here: HomeSports2014 03 08Article 302739

Lessons for Ghana after Montenegro friendly

Read Comments Comments (28)

• DAUDA 10 years ago

LET US FORGET ABOUT OUR TEAM!! NIGERIA IS THE HOPE OF AFRICA!, I STILL HOPE WE CAN GET OUT OF OUR GROUP BY BEATING PORTUGAL, GERMANY AND THE USA...BUT I DOUBT IT. WE DONT HAVE A GOOD TEAM.

• pussy country 10 years ago

na naija time.. they should go and shine.

• Ghanaboii 10 years ago

I think Ivory Coast will be African's hope if we don't make it out of the group stages. Nigeria might have one african nations but at world cups they have been pretty useless. They haven't won a game at WC since 98. maybe tha ...

• Ghanaboii 10 years ago

Nigeria's best players are bench warming at their clubs too. Moses and Mikel should be getting more game time if Nigeria are to do well. Good luck to the whole of Africa anyway

• Ghfuo, change ur thinking 10 years ago

U want to hurt and injured our foreign based players? I would hve poked him in the eye rather. This was a friendly. So who cares if we play 8 to 11?...

Badu must be dropped. Let's see annan, rabiu, afriyi acquah in a trial ...

• Ama 10 years ago

Keep your nonsense to yourself, please even the most stupid person can come out with these comments, maybe I should keep you in that category!!!!!!!!

• NYS 10 years ago

After this Montenegro game, am convinced Essien and Muntari has no place in the starting IX...

Akwasi Appiah should go for the young guys...at least 6 of them in the first team!
    Kwaresey - Opare- Boye-Akaminko-Afful- Def ...

• rard Kotanko Germany 10 years ago

And take Asamoah Gyan out !!! He is a shadow
    of himself.

• abena kwabena 10 years ago

AA is a coward, fear is written all over his face and you can tell by looking at his buttocks. He is not a man enough to make the big decision. Jordan scored zero goals in 17 games, so how many goals do you expect from him in ...

The guy lacks emotional composure and technical knowhow. Give aa world's best 11 and he will come back with excuses. Abedi, yeboah, baffoe etc should go for their coaching certificates. Desailly is a better coach but gfa mafi ...

• JH New York 10 years ago

abena Kwabena, you make me burst into laughter too much.wow !

• Djake Koku Salif 10 years ago

We remember how the NDC found it so difficult to reconcile the numbers in 2010. Elvis Afriyie Ankrah and the NDC are out to loot on the back of this World cup. I pray we are kicked out in the group so they don't get to loot. ...

• Djake Koku Salif 10 years ago

We remember how the NDC found it so difficult to reconcile the numbers in 2010. Elvis Afriyie Ankrah and the NDC are out to loot on the back of this World cup. I pray we are kicked out in the group so they don't get to loot. ...

• rard Kotanko Germany 10 years ago

Most of the passes went wrong. No corners and freekicks was dangerous. Only the Goalkeeper
    Adam K. was inform. Very poor and no system
    playing over the right wing. Jordan got maybe 3 times in ball posession. Germany will ...

• pk 10 years ago

Good piece

• Di Carlo 10 years ago

In overall montenegro gave them a good test and that is exactly what international friendlies suppose to be.They need to be tactically more disciplined on the field,unnecessary outburst...focus and direct that energy into the ...

• Whatever 10 years ago

What we saw in Montenegro was a shockingly disjointed, inefficient, impotent, individualistic performance by crop of players who were suppose to be on a national assignment. It was like leisure football being played by a gala ...

How can sumaila be better than akaminko? Awal may be better but not sumaila.

• redd 10 years ago

That guy Akaminko is a big disaster waiting to happen.He already gave us a tip of that disaster at AFCON 2013 butAppiah managed to bring him back.How come Jonathan Mensah who has serious world cup experience has all of a sudd ...

• FairPlay 10 years ago

Black Stars play to their opponent's strength! Look how they played against Germany, Uruguay, England, Egypt etc. They remind me of Chelsea.
    Albeit, they lost their cool in the last friendly. It was shameful!

• KOFI OF AFRICA 10 years ago

NII,

YOUR ASSESSMENT IS FAIR. BUT TOO BRIEF.

• Amada 10 years ago

IT WAS A TEST MATCH AND I AM GLAD WE CAME OUT NOT WITH INJURIES. WE JUST HAVE TO LEARN FROM OUR MISTAKES, POLISH THE ROUGH EDGES ESPECIALLY IN OUR DEFENCE, AND GET FOCUSED UNTIL THE D-DAY. THE FOOTBALL WORLD AND FOEREIGN COAC ...

• FREEMAN 10 years ago

Sane eba - Ei! Asem aba-o-o-o.
    How can we retire all these older players who are only seeking names for themselves? "I've to the world cup three times etc" That was how Samuel Osei Kuffuor went to disgrace himself. We need ...

• redd 10 years ago

What learning curve is this writer talking about.The problem here is that sports journalists and most Ghanaians are over-pampering coach kwesi appiah too much and its going to blow up in our faces soon.This guy lost to lowly ...

• GHFUO, be serious & change ur MENtali 10 years ago

I VE SAID IT OVER N OVER N STILL THESE FOLS WHO HVE THE NERVE TO NCALL THMSELVES GHANAIANS STILL THINK AA IS CUT TO COACH GH. HW3, BEATING ZAMBIA AND EGYPT IS NOTHING TO GLOAT ABOUT. ZAMBIA WERE THROWN OUT AFTER THE GROUP STA ...

• anokwale 10 years ago

Ghanaian players are and have always been inconsistent role players. On a good day, they can be spectacular on a bad day it is an average team that struggles to score one goal. This is why we have been depending on Gyan all ...

• redd thank you. 10 years ago

Liberia 2, Ghana 0.
    Japan 3, Ghana 1.
    Montenegro 1, Ghana 0.

Appiah has not won a single friendly since he took over.
    He must start winning friendlies!

• Koo Nana 10 years ago

The idea of raking back coach Milovan Rajevac, should be supported and encouraged. He is going to be working in the background to reinforce tactical decisions.
    It's a very welcome plan