You are here: HomeSports2014 03 03Article 302243

Black Stars fly out to Podgorica for Montenegro friendly

Read Comments Comments (30)

• GHFUO, be serious & change ur MENtali 10 years ago

...GO N EXHAUST UR STARTERS....TWEAA, WA SEI. PLAYING AMPEY WITH UR SUNDAY CLOTHES...

• GMRs 10 years ago

Ghana journalist yeh syto

• Hassan 10 years ago

How sorry are our journalist to make such a mistake putting the game in Atlanta Georgia Dorm,instead of Europe.

• PAPA-KA-NAWU 10 years ago

SOME JOURNALISMS IN GHANA ARE BASED ON STUPÏDITY AND SENCELESS INFORMATION..--OKAY!, BLACK STARS ARE GOING TO PLAY FRIENDLY WITH MONTINEGRO,---WHICH PLAYERS ARE GOING TO JOIN KEEPER ADAMS AND HIS 4 ENTHOURAGE MANAGERS? --D ...

• Leeeee 10 years ago

that information has been put out there already. no need repeating it. do your research son

• montesqui 10 years ago

'Wednesday’s friendly is expected to be played at the Atlanta Georgia Dome with both countries parading their potential World Cup squads for the encounter'seriously

• HAWA YAKUBU 10 years ago

The black stars do have the gifted talent(physically) they only need the psychological aspect of the game. Approach every game with mental toughness and pride. This is a black man's game even-though, it was designed and playe ...

• Kwame Baako 10 years ago

We only have Kwadwo Asamoah as the only good and regular player now.

• the truth 10 years ago

Are you a racist?

You are sounding like one :)

• emma 10 years ago

where is solomon asante

• TWEAAA!!! KAI. 10 years ago

THE BLACK STARS, MORE OFTEN THAN NOT, ENDS UP THE LOSERS IN SUCH FRIENDLIES.

EVEN MOST OF THE CRUCIAL MATCHES WON BY THE BLACK STARS ARE ALL DUE TO LUCK, EXCEPT THE 6-1 DRUBBING OF EGYPT IN THE PENULTIMATE WORLD CUP QUALIF ...

• CHAKA ZULU JUSTICE 10 years ago

The habit of featuring underplayers for friendly matches leading to great tournaments is as illogical as its reasons for it. First the wrong squad for such trial matches usually comes short of victory, tarnishing our image an ...

I THINK IT'S BECAUSE OF THE WHOPPING MATCH BONUSES PAID OUT TO BS FIRST TEAM PLAYERS, BUT I CAN'T SEE THE REST OF THE PLAYERS TAKING ANYTHING LESS.

HEFTY

WHERE ARE FREELOADING NYANTAKYI AND AFIRYIE ANKRAH ON THIS FLIGHT?

I BET THE WHOLE OF GHANA'S SPORTS MINISTRY AND POLITICIANS WILL GET A FREE RIDE TO BRAZIL FROM THE GFA.

JUST WATCH THIS SPACE.

FREELOADING GHANAIAN OFFICIALS WILL FAR OUTNUMBER THE PLAYERS TO THE WORLD CUP IN BRAZIL.

JUST WATCH THIS SPACE!!!!

• Haruna Mohammed 10 years ago

This looks like a story copied from a Naija newspaper

• Amada 10 years ago

MAY BE, HARUNA!

IS THERE ANY ATLANTA GEORGIA DOME IN MONTENEGRO? MOREOVER, ARE WE TALKING ABOUT FOOTBALL OR BASEBALL? GHANAWEB PAA DIE!!!!!!!!

• Johnny, Atlanta 10 years ago

Were they thinking about the Nigeria vs Mexico friendly match on March 5th, at the Georgia Dome in Atlanta Georgia? Someboy's got to be reading this stories before posting them. What is this??

• PASTOR 10 years ago

Why no playing friendlies with european countries instead of this third world whose style of play is similar to ours?
    We have Two countries in our group from Europe and we are training with Montenegro/ No common sense.

• Kwadwo 10 years ago

Hello PASTOR, where is your geography gone? Please check b4 you post such a stupid comment. B'cos "negro" is part of the country's name does not make it a "negro" country.

Is Montenegro in Asia or Africa? Mr pastor?

• Mr SENSE 10 years ago

These assholes do not have a clue.
    1. Montenegro is a third world country
    2. I has a population of half a million.
    3. It has a per capita income of $10,000.
    4. When you opponent is Germany and Portugal, you do not practi ...

• salinsa 10 years ago

nasamu, saban & maxwell none of them had senior national team exposure during their playing days; none of them had senior national team tournament during their playing days.

• Tarron 10 years ago

The match is in Atlanta ?

In the Georgia Dome? Well I am ready to go watch it. Maybe they are playing in the country of Georgia where they have a dome. Let's research a little bit before we crucify these 'writing' folks of The Ghanaweb.

• Edem Lasisi, Atlanta 10 years ago

Thank you Ghanaweb. I can use this report to skip work. Hahahaaaa

• ADJAOTTOR JAMES 10 years ago

IS BLACK STARS SERIOUS.WHY GHANA WAIST MONEY BECAUSE OF FRUITLESS BUSINESS

• as3m b3ba dabi 10 years ago

ade3 yi .... Why Ghana liver money not waist money!! Master James the word is WASTE. Dont blame you cos the sound the same in your ears.

• NIPA 10 years ago

The Georgia dome is booked by Mexico vs. Nigeria. I did not see Ghana and Montenegro when I checked the even list for 5th March, 2014