You are here: HomeSports2014 02 14Article 300706

Boban: Milan shouldnâ??t have signed Essien

Read Comments Comments (51)

• POW@ Brazil b3y3 huhuu hu 10 years ago

And Essien will prove you wrong, mark it Boban.

• AFEVIA 10 years ago

WHY DIDN'T BOBAN SAY THAT BEFORE ESSIEN WAS SIGNED? WAS HE EXPECTING A MIRACLE FROM HIM IN THE MATCH AGAINST NAPOLI? BOBAN COULD NOT BE SERIOUS WITH SUCH A COMMENT. MILAN IS ALREADY A CRAP WHEN ESSIEN ARRIVED SO BOBAN SHOULD ...

• Allotey 10 years ago

But the body if is aged and unhealthy and that is the truth.All those people clamoring for Essien to jump up and perform some miracles are just setting him up for failure and disappointment.I love Essien too but I love Ghana ...

• Boss 10 years ago

Michael, these criticisms should rather make you stronger so you can prove your worth with results. Please take this in good faith and concentrate on working harder to prove yourself

• Rasheed.@Rasheedmulor 10 years ago

Have ever played competitive soccer in your life?. If you have, you will understand Boban. You remember I informed you that there was no need for Essien to leave Chelsea. At the age of (Essien's 31) and a mid -field player, y ...

• Rasheed.@Rasheedmulor 10 years ago

Are you watching the Milan versus Bologna match?.Chieftain

• ANAABA 10 years ago

YOU ARE JEALOUSY MAN THIS WRITER

• the truth 10 years ago

Why is everything traced down to "jealousy"? Shouldnt a person speak his mind about something without being attacked?

• roy , usa 10 years ago

That's why Africa remains the poorest continent. If you don't support a decission, you are enemy.we hate the truth. Sad

• Amofa 10 years ago

you are right Roy, that's our problem

• KnYc(USMC) 10 years ago

Yes Roy is right, I like Essien, but everybody have the right to speak his or her mind. I saw that game, to me he was all over the place. It will take time since he is a little bite rusty.

• kula 10 years ago

kwasiaaa u no the truth....otaahun u ne aho]ya ghanafour

• Proud Ashanti 10 years ago

Essien will put all the haters to shame. I'm hurt when people say bad things about my country folks. God bless Essien.

• 4 Year Old 10 years ago

Many Ghanaian players who play in the European League begin to bluff and complain at playing with the Black Stars when they are at the zenith of their play.

Essien like many decided at one point not to play for the Black S ...

• Odumegwu Ojukwu 10 years ago

because as usual the Black Stars and the government of ghana disappeared when he cracked his knees playing for his country. what would you have done yourself?

• kojo 10 years ago

This is absolutely nonsense. Essien's performance was far better thAn many Milan players. Boban is a hater

• ABU 10 years ago

Hopefully Essien will prove his critics wrong by displaying to the entire world what he is capable and the fire in him is not yet out,and he will shine

• S, Markin 10 years ago

U wait and see. I believe in Essien, all he needs to do is overcome the injury syndrome, and move on !

• GHFUO, CHANGE UR MENTALIY! 10 years ago

MILAN HAS A PENCHANT FOR BRINGING IN GOOD PLAYRS WHO ARE NEARING THEIR 3RD GEAR. NOTABLE PLAYERS LIKE WEAH, MALDINI, INSAGHI, DESAILLY TO NAME A FEW. BABAN WILL BE LAUGHING FROM THE WRONG SIDE OF HIS MOUTH VERY SOON. AISDE FR ...

• tweba 10 years ago

ESSIEN WAS THE OTHER BETTER PLAYER FOR MILAN THAT DAY? ARE YOU SURE? IF THE RESPONSE IS YES THEN YOU HAVE NO IDEA ABOUT THE GAME OF SOCCER AND ITS METHODS OF PLAY. I TOLD YOU SOMETIME AGO THAT MILAN VRS NAPOLI THE GUY DI ...

• GHFUO, CHANGE UR MENTALIY! 10 years ago

ADMIT UR CLUELESSNESS...DID U WATCH THE ENTIRE GAME? RABIU IS A MUCH YOUNGER PLAYER THAN ESSIEN. U GO DO UR RESEARCH. INZAGHI, WEAH, DESAILLY ALL RETIRED AFTER PAYING FOR AC MILAN....

• kofi abas 10 years ago

maldini was home grown n weah was @ his best wen he went to millan. infact he won world best player @ millan n even raced from his 18yrd to score a goal. millan has too many midfielders to chse frm n essien can't do any wonde ...

• Alex Kojo Sammy-Paris 10 years ago

Who is this Boban? he is 1 of onoko ae aser ,which u can'nt do anything with it!, yes just per baabi na tra with Aman!, nd...... i tell u or not? anyway nd....., fr Samms!...

• Appau, USA 10 years ago

That's exactly what happens if you refuse to honor thy father before he dies. Some of us who love Essien advised him to take care of his dad before he died. Too bad....but it's too late now.

• Amofa 10 years ago

Masa, if you don't know much about some ones family issue you better stay off wai.it has no bearing on Essine's current performance.And in anyway who told you he wasn't taking care of the father? Go ahead and look after your ...

• ok 10 years ago

ok my dad kicked me out of the house when I was 12 because his new wife didn't want me in the house. Now he's poor and needs my help but am refusing cus I haven't seen his since I was 12 and am 27 now and making it. Dude you ...

• ghamaians are NTAFUOR! 10 years ago

as twins are known never go against their twin partners...i love u all ghanaians for the kind of support given to essien....he will prove people wrong,i strongly believe the.GOD BLESS GHANA.

• Amofa 10 years ago

Looking at the issue, i can conclude that Bobman is not wrong. The kind of Essien we know at Chelsea is not the same as the Essien we know now. Now, that doesn't demean Essien's capabilities on the pitch, but its rather left ...

• Alex Kojo Sammy-Paris 10 years ago

Eye toonoo dodow ende naansa, nna neda, na ende-today, oye'adze kor, nd....boban ? egim anaa abodam nd did u council with yr elders befor they sign him (Essien). Again, if u play rought we will surely carse u nd it will affec ...

• tweba 10 years ago

you're talking about God's blessing and insult right? Discuss soccer. How many midfield 50-50 balls did he win with their game against Napoli .. NAGATIVE 1(-1). Imaging Ghana playing against Germany with rabiu mohammed losing ...

• tweba 10 years ago

burger oo burger abrokyire be ye de

• tweba 10 years ago

Benched

• joseph 10 years ago

Boban is only expressing his views on Essien and Taarabt. Should this make him an enemy to Essien sympathisers, Essien's best days are behind him else Chelsea wouldn't have got rid of him. His soul is willing to play on but t ...

• rard Kotanko Germany 10 years ago

It is not serious for this guy to comment this issue. Michael is still a good professional and will make his way.
    Milan itself have more problems, they are in nowere land this year.

• nana, Ga 10 years ago

A word to a wise is enough! If I were Essien I will play the World Cup soccer tornament, wait till my contract at Milan espires, and travel to America, play MLS and retire afterwards. That is my piece of advice. Good luck.

• Africanus 10 years ago

I rather go to the Gulf region for some oil money before retirement. Plus their league is less challenging, and likely less injuries.

• anokwale 10 years ago

I think Essien will be in Brazil out of respect and for the experience. He has aged and has had a number of surgeries. He will come off of the bench at the WC when needed. I respect his contribution but he is limited in wh ...

• Yaw Manu 10 years ago

Absolute nonsense.

• SEYSCHELLES 10 years ago

Very correct Boban, Essien remains a shadow of his former quality. However the UEFA CHAMPIONSHIP Essien won with Chelsea; he did sitting on the bench for a whole 120 minutes durations the match lasted. So its unfair to credit ...

• Adongo Johnson Kukurubini 10 years ago

My Brother,you right! It`s a fact most people find it difficult to admit. The guy is now FINISHED and should find his way either to the Gulf or to the US where things are less demanding. He was or course one of the best but n ...

• xxxx 10 years ago

I really like his style on the pitch and he will bounce back,but trust me Essien is not 31 years old because he was my senior in school and am 33 years......wish him the best at milan.....

• Maestro 10 years ago

you are rather over aged i was in class with mates who were either older or younger than me by a difference of many years reason up well

• shatta movement for life 10 years ago

u hypocrite , is the team belongs to ur father or mother, go away fulk u boban

• OFFICER, Italy 10 years ago

Yes Essien,me i know Boban long ago,he's a Legend and has a BAGFULL of Experience,they say every criticsm has its meaning,please accept all criticism in Good faith because it's a challenge to your IMAGE and your profession,,, ...

• Analyst 10 years ago

The only thing that can sabotage Essien is sudden injury - THE LORD forbid. For someone who had been on the bench for such a long time, it will take a few matches to get him into top gear. It was however not fair to expect Es ...

• Bobo 10 years ago

I watched that match, frankly I think Essien must up his game. I believe he can play an attacking midfield just like Yaya.

He did not impress very match with hanging around the midfield with his one-touch-passes.

AC Mil ...

• unwanted 10 years ago

BOBAN IS STUPID. I THINK HE HAS LITTLE EDUCATION. HOW CAN YOU JUDGE SOMEONE WHO PLAYED ONLY ONE GAME?

• kofi abas 10 years ago

he shld hve gone where playing time is guaranteed like bastia or even america

• GHANAMAN 10 years ago

you fuck with Essien,u fuck with me mutherfucker.keep your mouth shut or get a jersey and prove yourself on the field of play.mutherfucker!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

• SANTACLAUSIAN, Croydon 10 years ago

I think this Boban guy sounds quite ignorant. The fact that he does not know Taarabt does not make him a player not deserving to play for Milan. Taarbalt is got a lot of talent and potential. With a good coach, we will be ver ...

• Ghanaba 10 years ago

Check all Milan's signings for the past 5 years. Player rejects from Real Madrid, Man City, etc. Actually, the whole Serie A teams have less money than Real Madrid and Barcelona....lol