You are here: HomeSports2014 02 10Article 300274

I'll keep Ronaldo at bay - Fatau Dauda

Read Comments Comments (64)

• Jogate 10 years ago

Dauda is running his mouth too much and too early. Please concentrate on how you can improve your game than always granting interviews to the media.

• John,Tema 10 years ago

Can somebody advise him to stop granting interview to those local radio stations,since it will disturb his concentration.For those of us who know him since his infancy in Madina we still believe in him.

• SEIDU SEXY 10 years ago

WHEN HE FINISHES WITH THE DEFENDERS - YOU THE GOAL KEEPER, YOU ARE NOTHING. THOSE THREE WORLD BEST PLAYERS ARE NOT JOKING WITH THEIR PROFESSIONS

• www.owafk-africa.com 10 years ago

Free scholarships 4 Africans 7th Edition

• GHFUO, be serious & change ur MENtali 10 years ago

MASSA, WE SAW HOW U PERFORMED AT AFCON DURING THE PENALTY SHOOTOUT VS BURKINA. HAS ADAMS BEING IN POST. GH COULD HVE BEATEN BURKINA AND GONE TO THE FINAL VS NAIJA. SO I BEG, MAKE YOU NO TALK. FOR NOW, CONCENTRATE ON GETTING P ...

• Honsen 10 years ago

Who said you'll play? As far as I know, you are currently second to Kwarasey in the pecking order.

• Losing USA and German Focus 10 years ago

Loosing Focus on Match USA & Germany everyday Fools Fools

• Pito Brewer 10 years ago

He can't stop South African players but he can stop Ronaldo. It is only worth a laugh.

• askantwi 10 years ago

Oh yes, I thought he was joking.

• julo 10 years ago

I don't even think he is good enough to make the team

• Sammy the Sheriff 10 years ago

This guy exhibit stupidity in all his comments. He has 30 minutes between the sticks as a substitute goalkeeper in almost a year and he is talking now.

First you have to make the team, then you have to fight for the number ...

• Mr.N 10 years ago

I hope I have the powers to stop this Dauda not making it to Brazil he is not good and paying his way in Ghana.

Any coach worthy its salt would not call this guy. Take Kwarasey, Adams and Daniel to Brazil

• afrikaba1 10 years ago

Dont worry he better shut up and allow kwarasey or else he would get injured just b4 the world cup

• Rasheed. 10 years ago

If you are not a coward then,please go and tell Dauda in the face that he is ugly and not good in the posts.

• Mr.N 10 years ago

I do not comment on people's look after all beauty is in the eyes of the beholder.

I would not use such words you did, I comment on the fact that he had not stop running his mouth and people like these make me sick in the ...

• Rasheed. 10 years ago

You claim proper heads do not talk,but Mohammed was a talkative, yet he proved to the whole world including ungrateful Mr.N, that he was the best.You are ungrateful to Dauda who kept for us till we qualified for the world cup ...

• S. Markin 10 years ago

Me I don't trust you oh, you used juju to charm Quarasey to get to no.1 spot....have you even saved just 1 penalty kick before whiles in post for Ghana?........when arial balls come, then found wanting,we will all see if Kwas ...

• Sir douggy 10 years ago

Fatua talks toooooo much. Who does he think he is?

• atta mills 10 years ago

“I am always happy to play against the best in the world, because when I do well against them, I will get the credit,” Dauda told Accra-based Asempa FM. krakyi,how many world best have you played against? or are there any ...

• KO 10 years ago

...concentrate on doing well in SA

• STEPHEN OSEI,NORWAY 10 years ago

DAUDU WE ALL LOVE YOU AS A GREAT KEPER BUT RONALDO IS A MAGIK SCOERLER,WARCH HIS VIDEOS VERY WELL

• guy cemetery, Canada 10 years ago

Tweaa, where you able to save amir zaki, s shot, let alone saving that of the current world best player.fatau, stop the bragging and think of how to become the number one goalie at orlando pirates.

• pato 10 years ago

When did you play against the best in the world? never!!! and l don't think you should ever unless Adam is injured else Ghana will play only three games in the tournament.

• Hot chill wings 10 years ago

My brother stop bragging. even Manuel Neuer( german goalie) can`nt stop him.By the way who said u will be in posts at the World Cup?

• patriot 10 years ago

u see this is waht i dont like abt this guy.u talk too much and i dont know if u will make the it into the team.u speak as if u are the one to do the selection.pls give us a break

• Sea 10 years ago

He is scared of the performance of Stephen Adams at the just ended chan 2014. He has to begin to talk this way to keep his position in the black stars. I think with an awesome performance from Adams, he is the best to send to ...

• Wise man 10 years ago

You are even bench warming in SA where they don't have 10% of Ronaldo's quality yet they don't regard you there. Your comments are so nauseating and irritating. Keep quiet just got a 30 minutes chance becos of your number got ...

• kag 10 years ago

Olele is a better goalkeeper than Fatau-Far better because Olele has the record. Watch the 2010 World Cup and you cannot deny the skill and prowess of Olele.
    Fatau is just bragging. He is unsettling and too quick to fumble.

• Haruna Mohammed 10 years ago

Dauda this Dauda that
    ... this guy is not good and if we rely on him we will regreat

• koo 10 years ago

Fatau your look like juju man why?

• Justice 10 years ago

Charley - why? lol

• KOFI - USA 10 years ago

STOP ALL THIS NONSENSE TALK. WHO SAID YOU WILL BE IN THE POSTS FOR GHANA IN BRAZIL. GIVE THANKS TO YOUR DEFENDERS BECAUSE I DONT THINK YOU ARE THAT GOOD. THE DEFENDERS SAVED YOUR ASS ON TOO MANY OCCASIONS.

• bernard 10 years ago

Dauda please stop the nonse. Ghana will eliminate portugalbut not because of you.

• Me 10 years ago

I have observed that Dauda is able to deal with bullet from afar but finds it difficult to deal with easy balls in the 18. His way of handling aerial balls is also a suspect. One cannot however write him off now but I believ ...

• STEPHEN OSEI,NORWAY 10 years ago

DAUDA WE ALL KNOW THAT YOU CAN DO IT BUT, ADAM KWARASI THE NORWAGIAN BORN SHOULD FACE THE MAGIC SPEED BOY RONALDO,WE NEED TO WARCH HIS VIBEOS WELL,THEY BEAT IVORIANS LAST WORLD CUP,ANY WAY WE WILL ALSO BEAT THEM THIS ...

• pierce 10 years ago

yo u not even goin to make it in the squad. Stupid retarded fool. shut the fuck up...

• GHANA IS SHIT 10 years ago

You are not able to cut it even in South Africa. You have not faced any European or South American strikers and you are boasting?
    Adam has experience facing real football strikers from European leagues, and had even faced t ...

• Stoway 10 years ago

You guys talk like excuse me to say you are now developing a way to think. Have you thought of Dauda's performance if he is given the same friendly match against Brazil? Daniel Adjei faced some now Brazil national players; wa ...

• GHANA IS SHIT 10 years ago

If you think the standard of a second-string goalie in the South African league or a “man-of-the match” title at buga-buga AFCON is anything like what is going to happen at Brazil, then just put him in the posts in Brazil ...

• Joseph K, Seattle WA 10 years ago

It shows how ignorant Dauda is.

• Ama Buoh 10 years ago

Just pray and hope that we get good defender in front of whoever is in goal to contain Ronaldo. You Dauda cannot stop Ronaldo. His free kicks alone (from wherever he takes them) will expose you Dauda as half-baked.

• mugu1 10 years ago

dauda don't bring yourself

• STAPH-PHILADELPHIA 10 years ago

If you know your worth, you are always confident speaking your mind. The guy knows he is good and many Ghanaians know that as well. He proved it at AFCON 2013 and won man of the match as a goalie. He helped us win most of our ...

• SANTACLAUSIAN, Croydon 10 years ago

Who told you many Ghanaians share your myopic view? speak for yourself. Adam Kwarassey is the best goalie for Ghana and 99% of proper and informed Ghanaian football fans want Kwarassey to be in goal in Brazil. Not Fatau in a ...

• Kwabena 10 years ago

Try and keep the no. 1 choice goalkeeper at Orlando Pirates at bay first.

• pk 10 years ago

After talikng to some former players, I have now come to understand that Juju has been part and parcel of Ghana football. It is also the only explantion I have for Kwaransy a #1 goalkeeper in Norway to be on bench while a #3 ...

• Sampson 10 years ago

He is ok,lucky and reliable so lets have hope on him for beter stars!

• Mallam-usa 10 years ago

his team Pirates just lost 0-1 ???

• Atta KenKey 10 years ago

SHARRAP.

• Mallam-usa 10 years ago

Goalkeeping is much more than physical
    bruteness...Good luck BS

• Ohene. 10 years ago

That's what your malam saying.

• Kingsley 10 years ago

u r full of crap

• AKWAPIMBA,LAS PALMAS DE G.C., SPAIN 10 years ago

-NOT ONLY RONALDO,BUT OTHERS TOO.THAT GUY,RONALDO IS DANGEROUS,ONLY TO BE CAREFULLY MARKED.VERY FAST,IN HEADING DURING CORNER KICKS,AND ALSO WITH LONG- RANGE SHOTS.HE IS ALSO GOOD RUNNER TOO.

• felix 10 years ago

yes dauda u ar the beest than fake meyiwa lets hope u do well in pirates b4 ir dreams becming true, anyeawy i wish u all the best

• goofy 10 years ago

Fatau Dauda stop talking and don't make any promises

• Matthew 10 years ago

Fatau noooo size

• Dayan 10 years ago

Shut up my friend

• JIN TAO 10 years ago

This guys has not an ounce of professionalism in their bones.
    somebody please teach all these jokers how to act before and after a game so you don't look like fools after you run your big yapper and gets your back end whippe ...

• A concerned citizen 10 years ago

Whta's wrong with thiis guy...Even Robert Mensah of blessed memory will not say this.

• Victor A. Young 10 years ago

Dauda is making noise just because he'd been allowed to feature for the first time, as a replacement during his club's match? Hmmm! This guy thinks goalkeeping is "mouth-mouth" business. Or does he think Ronaldo is that cheap ...

• Dr BEE 10 years ago

Good luck, but let your goalkeeping do the talking.

• watch &AND PRAY 10 years ago

KWASI THIS GUY WILL WILL MAKE YOU SET A RECORD IN THIS WORLD EVERYONE KNOWS THE ONE HE OR SHE CAN BEAT THAT PARTICULAR GAME PLEASE PUT THIS GUY TO SAFE GHANA AND YOURSELF

• Santaclausian, Croydon 10 years ago

The point is that at the minute you are not good enough to play for a South African team, your form is non existent, you are short for a goalie at the highest level. How the heck are you going to stop Ronaldo?

• KOFI BONSU 10 years ago

Where is that Dauda coming from.he should rather pray and make the final list,please take care of South Africa first