You are here: HomeSports2014 01 30Article 299241

Keshi says his players were too anxious

Read Comments Comments (53)

• somebody papapa 10 years ago

OOOOOH Alata yaw fair thee well

• Mr.N 10 years ago

It the psychology and the psychic of the Nigerian fiber they are afraid of Ghana end of story.

• Nottingham 10 years ago

This is exactly how we are going to beat the Americans in Brazil.
    They will be so anxious to finish us off quickly that they will end up as mince meat.

• kobby 10 years ago

the clueless womaniser, who calls himself a president will definitely collapse our country. nothing is working. tweaaaa

• Tanga star in Egypt.. 10 years ago

yes he is the president of Ghana and he is going to rule 8 years including your father

• 2+1 10 years ago

Hey Tanga and Kobby I hate to translate the article to you two idiots but we are talking football here not who fucked whose mother and who is ruling what.This is the Black Stars moment and if you can't allow them their due th ...

• GHFUO, be serious & change ur MENtali 10 years ago

GH SKILLS DON CONFUSE NAIJA OOOOO

• BB 10 years ago

Keshi, your side played well but we won.It's football. It just wasn't for you. Congrats to the BS, you were solid I must say and it took alot of hard work to keep the Nigerian strikers from scoring esp. when we were 10 men fo ...

• Pythagoras 10 years ago

Let truth be told, the Nigerians were very good on the day. They were a fast determined side. They had a portent forward line while our BS had none. It was our defence and especially the goalkeeper who stood between the Super ...

• Preko 10 years ago

At a time when the match was in progress, I thought I thought that I was watching a physical combact and not a football match. We were lucky that the referee only sent out one player. But we should be very careful in final m ...

• YAKUBU KOBO 10 years ago

GHANA IS NOTED FOR HER TYPE OF BRAZILIAN PLAY BUT COULD ALSO PLAY THE HARD WAY IF YOU BRING IT SO DO NOT TALK LIKE IT'S THE STARS WHO PLAYED HARD .ANY MATCH WITH THE EAGLES IS ALWAYS LIKE A COMBAT AS WE ALWAYS SEE IN KOTOKO V ...

THE REF WAS LENIENT TO THEM ON MANY OCCASIONS. A NAIJA PLAYER STEPPED ON THE GH PLAYERS BELLY AND NO CARD WAS GIVEN? AH AH!....TWEAAAA!

• Sam 10 years ago

Go watch the game again. your guys was more physical, even Ghana should be guilty of match fixing as if the refree were to award penalty for each offence, Nigeria will play more than 10 penalties against Ghana. Now judge who ...

U MUST HVE 1 EYE.NAIJA STARTED PYSICAL. GH RETALIATED UNTIL A GH PLAYER WAS SENT OFF. THEN THINGS SUBSIDEDED. GH WENT ON THE DEFENSIVE AND NAIJA CONTINUED WITH MORE ROUGH PLAY, TRICKS IN THE 18. DONT YOU WATCH REPLAYS? THE RE ...

• Phobia..Man 10 years ago

I think Keshi should be given the Hearts of Oak job...he is really good coach...and To Coach Konadu..so you are really determined to win this tournament with your Kotoko team right...we shall see...I don't know why you only ...

• Boateng 10 years ago

You are right Pythagoras. The Eagles were determined and played very well. We congratulate them but I have not seen them congratulating us.

Our defense and goalkeeper were our cards that we held to our chest and they a ...

• Akwasi 10 years ago

Soccer is a"mind" game; the team with the best tactics almost always wins. Before the game Max K. has in mind what to do and he did. Keshi should understand or should've known that BS would not come easy. Soccer is mind game. ...

• KojoLee/MRAA@Samba Dance 10 years ago

I admire Keshi for his cool nature, he doesn't brag like Siasia guy. He also won my trust after coming back from 3 goals down to toppled the Moroccans. I think he and coach MRAA are going to do very well in Brazil.

• OGOGLO QUARTER ! 10 years ago

LAAA-LALA LA LA LALA ..THAT MONEY MAKE THEM LOSERS.TOO ANXIOUS FOR MONEY NOT THE GAME.YET THEY'LL PAY THEM STILL ..WELL DONE NIGERIA PEOPLE...

• Tony 10 years ago

Too much money hey! . Yes history taught is not everything

• NANA KUFUOR 10 years ago

If that money promised by the Nigeria Sports Ministry to the Super Chickens is given to the Great Black Stars, there will be more blessing to them?

• ransford sarpong 10 years ago

I WILL LIKE TO EXPRESS MY HEART FELT GRATITUDE TOWARDS OUR LOCAL BLACK STARS FOR THEIR WONDERFUL PERFORMANCE THEY EXHIBITED AGAINST THE NIGERIANS.ALL THAT I CAN SAY IS AYIKOO AND KEEP THE FIRE BURNING.THUMBS UP GUYS AND KEEP ...

• kojo 10 years ago

why nigerians take ghanaians as enemies in sports,they feel superior that they failed to participate in west africa championship

• Preko 10 years ago

How? Bros you have not made any point. I cant read any act of superiority in your posting. They are at liberty for reasons best known to them not to participate in any competition they feel like. Besides, Ghananians and the N ...

• ANINI OF EDO 10 years ago

KESHI TOLD THE WORLD THAT 'GHANA MUST GO' IN THE TOURNAMENT, WHICH REMINDS GHANAIANS THE ATROCITIES MELTED ON THEM IN THE 80S IN NIGERIA. IT IS ONLY IN NIGERIA, MANY ALIENS ARE TORTURED, DEPORTED AND KILLED AND STILL JOKE ABO ...

• Sam 10 years ago

There is a popular saying that "He that lives in a glass house dont throw stones" Go back and read your history. It was the Ghanaians that started the deportation first between 1967-1970, they deported a lot of Nigerians in m ...

Oga, the Busia's regime just told illegal aliens to regularize their papers, and that is done in any civilized society.

And remember that Ghanaian soldiers, police and gangs did not kill and raid the Nigerian illegal alie ...

• Sam 10 years ago

Most of you Ghanaians are quick to judge. you should go back and learn history. everything that happened to you in nigeria, Ghanaians did first.Infact this Busia government that you are talking about imposed some of the stric ...

• ANINI OF EDO STATE 10 years ago

GHANAIANS ALLOWED YOU TO BUILD HOUSES AND MAKE PLANTATIONS. DID YOU ALLOW GHANAIANS TO OWN LANDS IN NIGERIA, NOT TO TALK OF BUILDING HOUSES.

BESIDES, DURING YOUR STAY IN GHANA, DID GHANAIANS RAID YOUR HOUSES AND BUSINESSES ...

OGA ALATANI

GO DO YOUR RESEARCH ABOUT YOUR CONTROVERSIAL BLACK MARIA WHICH KILLED MORE THAN INNOCENT GHANAIANS THROUGH SUFFOCATION. BEND YOUR COCONUT HEAD IN SHAME. NOW GHANA IS GOOD AND YOU ARE FLOODING THERE TO CONTINUE ...

• Sam 10 years ago

surely, you must be Anini, you are not thinking from your head, you must be thinking from your Anus. go read my response. You all got what you deserve based on what you did in the past. History has a way of judging

ANI IS RIGHT...THE UN SHOULD HVE BROUGHT SANCTIONS ON NAIJA FOR THEIR FOLERY. FOOL SHUT UP.

• Sam 10 years ago

Funny!!! i am not surprise, you are just being a Ghanaian: always not objective, always biased and never face the truth. Go read history and get educated

YOU DEPORTED ILLEGAL ALIENS TWICE, SO IT IS ABOUT TIME, WE TELL ALL THE ILLEGAL ALIENS IN THE COUNTRY TO REGULARIZE THEIR DOCUMENTS.

YOU DON'T MAKE SENSE, ALATANI

• KS 10 years ago

Keshi should have left his assistant coach do the job and concentrate on the world cup thing. Ghana won with the assistant coach and yet won with 10 against 11...grooming of a future coach and players.Talking about the Ghanai ...

• jahlove 10 years ago

THERE WAS AN INVISIBLE AND INVICIBLE HAND, THE TWELVE GHANAIAN PLAYER WHO COULD NOT BE SEEN BY THE REFEREE AND SPECTATORS; YET PLAYED MOST OF THE GAME FOR GHANA.
    THE INVISIBLE HAND HAS ALWAYS BEEN WITH GHANA IN TRYING SITUAT ...

• BEN KOFI,ALICE SPRINGS-USA. 10 years ago

MAHAMA IS DESTROYING GHANA,S ECONOMY AND KILLING HER PEOPLE THRU POVERTY, HUNGER AND UNTOLD SUFFERING.HE KNEW HE,S FAILED REASON WHY HE DOES NOT CARE ABOUT THE CRY OF THE PEOPLE.IF HE DOES NOT TAKE CARE,SOMEONE WILL KICK HIM ...

• 2+1 10 years ago

BEN KOFI, I HATE TO POINT OUT THE OBVIOUS BUT YOU ARE A FOOL.THIS IS THE BLACK STARS TIME NOT AN OPPORTUNITY FOR A WHINING IDIOT TO COMPLAIN ABOUT SITUATIONS WITHOUT GIVING A SINGLE SUGGESTION ON HOW TO SOLVE THE PROBLEMS.

• Darkie Hustler 10 years ago

Why, is your cleaning or watchman job not going down well in Alice Springs? You want to come home? Why don't you get a life, let's talk soccer. As for Mahama you can whine to death, it will not change the fact that he will be ...

• Tony 10 years ago

Ghana and Nigeria ?? any game,any where we shall beat them. Ah! You don't know , their are our boys ooh .

• Sam 10 years ago

Yes you damn right. Only when Ghanaians turns soccer to physical combat. What always happen during Nigeria-Ghana matches is that you guys are always very defensive having in your minds that you are facing your enemies.
    Go ...

• Tony 10 years ago

Oh uncle Sam , would you go war and put bathroom sandals ? Not all . Game is about tactics . That is child do not play game .you know

• Sam 10 years ago

Dont even got a clue about what you are saying. Football is not war its only game

• Tony 10 years ago

Oh uncle !

• Sam 10 years ago

AAAAh! my brother I still love you

• Tony 10 years ago

Uncle Sam have been watching Barcelona and Madrid ? When was Nigeria spent 100.000 dollars and Alhaj's one million on just eleven people ....... That is why it is more warfare

• Sam 10 years ago

That's how we are in Nigeria. We spend like that not just because we were playing against Ghanaians. Ask your girls, i mean Ghanaian ladies, anyone of them that have dated us in the past always cry and cry whenever we call i ...

• Che Guevara 10 years ago

Sam, the Ghanaian girls complain you Higerians dont know how to bath, hene too much sweat in the armpit and horrible body smell. (ger men should learn to bath with sponge, not only soap on the body. 2ndly, Niger ladies in La ...

• Akwasi 10 years ago

Soccer is played with "big mouth", Nigerians talk too much.

• STAPH-PHILADELPHIA 10 years ago

If Konadu managed to hold the Nigerians led by the best African coach so far (Stephen Keshi)and won, then he should be the first man leading the Black Stars as a coach at the World Cup in Brazil.
    Although I know he is the as ...

• CONTEMNOR 10 years ago

THEY ARE ALWAYS SCARED OF GHANAIANS, I DONT BLAME THEM, WE GHANAIANS ARE SUPERIOR HUMAN BEINGS THAN ALATA PEOPLE. THEY ARE OUR SUBORDINATES, THE ONLY THING THEY DO BETTER THAN US IS 419 SCAM

• CONTEMNOR 10 years ago

WHERE IS THAT IDIOT NEMESIS RADAR,UK. HE'S GONE INTO HIDING LOOOOLLLL