You are here: HomeSports2014 01 29Article 299194

Libya must not stand in our way -Appiah

Read Comments Comments (51)

• Krikri,, 10 years ago

I keep on admiring you. You have accomplished a great feat and I pray you win the cup. Best Regards

• Amada 10 years ago

Congratulations to the Local Black Stars on their 4-1 penalty shoot-off over Nigeria to qualify for the finals. Before DR Congo beat Ghana for the Cup the last time, they lost to Ghana earlier on in the tournament. A certain ...

• GHFUO, be serious & change ur MENtali 10 years ago

....THE GH WINGERS PUSH THE BALL INTO THE 18. RELAY CROSSES TO THE STRIKERS WHO HVE POSITIONED THEMSELVES INSIDE THE 18. THROUGHOUT THIS TOURNEY, OUR STRIKERS HVE BEEN WOEFUL. WHEN THE GH MIDFIELDERS BRING THE BALL UPFRONT. T ...

• marconiluv 10 years ago

If he wins he is going to take your job one-day Mark on the wall

• POW@ Brazil b3y3 huhuu hu 10 years ago

He should still tell me not of them is good enough for the Black Stars proper.

• Kenneth Osei-Afriyie 10 years ago

Never mind Koufi, he belongs to the Old School football management. I don't think he knows what he is talking about. I wonder who put him there as the Head of the Technical Committee? What did he achieve during his coaching c ...

• Mr.N 10 years ago

Please watch it and be careful octogenarian Ben Koufi is POW's uncle he is so out of touch it about time we retire him

• Rasheed. 10 years ago

You just take delight in attacking people. I am sure after you have been flogged well, you will mollify on your comments.

• Rasheed. 10 years ago

Oh my prof, my heart is heavy because of unfortunate comments. Simply because Ben Koufi does not think none of the local black stars players deserve the call to the senior team. that makes him like a DINSOUR?. Are you therefo ...

• Mr.N 10 years ago

How old is Ben Koufi? The man has been around since the 60s when you are just that old you lose touch.

Rasheed you are like one of the few who love anything does is not made in Ghana if a milk comes from Togo it better tha ...

• Rasheed@probity&accountability 10 years ago

My principle is probity and accountability, that is why I want to have you flogged hard on your soft buttocks to straighten up.

Thanks Mr N. One of the remarkable qualities of Doctor Rasheed is that he is a Double Speaker. I think the problem is he prefers to rely on his memories rather than facts. He only goes back to check the facts after he realise ...

If this Dinosaur was put there because he is the right man why have you made it your crusade to attack every appointed Ghana coach; from Rajevac through Stephanovic and Sellas Tetteh to Akwasi Appiah and Max Konadu? Please c ...

• ffonky 10 years ago

Congratulations to Kunadu and the Whole Team. We´ve seen that it´s not always the 'tactically good' side which wins a game, but a good organized, determined and focus team can also beat the 'tactically good' side.
    Keshi fo ...

• Koo Siaw 10 years ago

History will repeat itself.Go for it

• kojo 10 years ago

we are hungry for our senior team trophy reaching finals many times winning few trophies isn't good.Don't fail us this time guys

• KANAWU 10 years ago

AS WE PREPARE TO FINISH OUR "UNFINISHED BUSINESS" WITH LIBYA, I WISH THE STARS ALL THE BEST. THEY SHOULD TRY TO MAKE ACCURATE PASSES AND CHECK THEIR BALL POSSESSION. I THINK THE GOALKEEPER IS A BLACK STARS MATERIAL, WHO SAYS ...

JUST DUMP THE BALLS INTO THE 18. TELL THE STRIKERS TO GET INTO THE BOX TO ACCEPT PASSES. THIS FINAL WILL BE GH'S TO LOSE. SHOW THE LIBYANS YOU WANT THE TROPHY BY SCORING GOALS.

• Amada 10 years ago

I WROTE RECENTLY THAT I NOW UNDERSTAND WHY AA CHOSE KONADU DESPITE THAT THEY ALL ARE FROM ASANTE KOTOKO, AND I EXPLAINED WHY. THEY ALL HAVE THE SAME VISION : SCOUTING, CONFIDENCE IN THE CAPACITY OF THE GHANAIAN FOOTBALLER, MO ...

• TIMO DE LAW 10 years ago

Didn't you Ghfuo condemn Maxwell Konadu when the competition started?Always giving directives as if you are a coach"take the ball to the 18"go and wear a jersey and take the ball to the 18 yourself you think it is easy on the ...

U ARE SIMPLY LAZY. FULL OF WORTHLESS EXCUSES. U DONT HAVE A MIND OF UR OWN, JUST A TYPICAL BANDWAGONER. HOW MNY FOOLS HVE DEGREES, BUT NO COMMON SENSE?
    I PREDICTED THAT GH WONT WIN THE TROPHY BEFORE THIS TOURNAMNT. DO U KNO ...

• TIMO DE LAW 10 years ago

No wonder you enjoy being called a FOOL what do you mean by how many coaches with licenses have won a tournament trophy?Retarded schizophrenia patient like you do you think the coaches who coach national teams in this world d ...

U ARE A FOOL. WHERE WERE YOU WHEN ABEDI WON FA CUP TROPHY WITH NANIA? WAT CERTIFICATE DID HE HVE. I KEEP TELLING YOU U ARE TOO DUMB. DO URSELF A FAVOR AND KILL URSELF. EVEN MONKEYS HVE BETTER BRAINS THAT U.

• Odenkey 10 years ago

Are you not the same person who keep insisting that only defense win tournaments? Are you going to deny that too? The point is that you are just too annoying with your incessant directives and predictions.

IF YOU THINK MY WRITINGS ARE ANNOYING. DO URSELF A FAVOR. STOP READING THEM, SO YOU DONT FURTHER ANNOY YOURSELF! i did my research of all trophy winner in competitions/tournamnts. the teams with THE BEST DEFENCES ALWAYS ENDED ...

• FREE YOURSELF 10 years ago

GHFOU,YOU MUST REALLY ENJOY BEING CALLED A FOOL SO I WILL CHANGE IT UP JUST A LITTLE FOR YOU.ARE YOU NOT THE SAME IDIOT WHO WAS CALLING KONADU ALL TYPES OF NAMES JUST A FEW DAYS AGO.IT IS JUST SO ANNOYING TO WATCH YOU SWITCHI ...

you idiots. i criticisede konadu FOR HIS TEAM SELECTION. I BELIEVED HE SHOULD HVE DROPPED CERTAIN PLAYERS BCOS THEY CLEARLY DIDNT HVE THE WINNING MENTALITY. NEEDED TO WIN TROPHIES. LOOK AT THE GH LGE TABLE AND EXPLAIN TO ME W ...

• Adongo Johnson Kukurubini 10 years ago

WHY DO U ALWAYS WRITE SHIT? KONADU SHOULD HAVE DROPPED CERTAIN PLAYERS BCOS ......! HE DIDN`T DROP THEM BUT THEY HAVE BEEN ABLE TO GET TO THE FINALS. NOW U WANT TO MAKE THE U-TURN TO SUPPORT THEM,WHY? U ARE A VERY BIG HYPOCRI ...

I WRITE SHIT FOR YOU KUKRU SIT TO CARRY. FOOL, WAT IS THE SENSE IN TAKING DEVRIES ASARE, AN EBUSUA DWARFS PLAYERS TO THIS TOURNAMNT. GO N LOOK AT THE LEAGUE TABLE?

• Tuntumbanza 10 years ago

This is not the first time you have changed your position to fit the direction of the wind and I am glad someone called you up on it.You act as if you know everything but none of your predictions actually materialize.Stop bei ...

DID YOU SEE THE WASTEFUL PLAYERS LIKE DEVRIES ASARE, THE EBUSUA DWARFS PLAYERS AND THOSE RELEGATION BOUND CLUB PLAYERS. PLAY FOR GH VS NAIJA WEN THE GOING GOT TOUGHER? U NEED TO HVE 23 PLAYERS WHO ARE EQUALLY GOOD. U NEED TO ...

• YAKUBU KOBO 10 years ago

CORRECTION GHFUO WHEN A TEAM IS RELEGATED DOESN'T MEAN ALL 23 PLAYERS OF THE ARE NOT GOOD PLAYERS ,FOOTBALL IS A TEAM WORK SO ONE OR TWO GOOD PLAYERS CANNOT IN A BAD TEAM CAN'T DO OTHERWISE ,AND PLEASE JUST GO SLOW WITH YOUR ...

these ppl who hurl insults at me are stoopid. they dont know anybetter. they simply craving for attention by attacking me. i agree with YOUR POINT. HOWEVER, AS A COACHING PREPPING FOR ATOURNAMNT. I WILL NOT RISK SELECTING REL ...

• Ringo Watusi 10 years ago

YOU FOOL,HOW CAN ONE GET 23 PLAYERS WHO ARE EQUALLY GOOD? BY ALL MEANS SOME WILL BE BETTER THAN OTHERS.YOU ARE ONLY IGNORANT ABOUT THE GAME IF U HAVEN`T SEEN A GOOD PLAYER BEING PICKED FROM A RELEGATION BOUND CLUB.LIKE SOMEON ...

U ARE TOO STOOPID. U NEED TO LIE FACE DOWN, DEEP IN UR STUPIDITY. ON WAT BASIS DID U RELY ON TO SELECT A PLAYER FROM A RELEGATION BOUND CLUB. ON WAT FUCKING BASIS? IS HE THE BEST GOAL SCORER IN THE LEAGUE? IF HE IS THE BEST D ...

• kyikyi 10 years ago

Ghana will beat Libya. this will end our senior team lack of African cups.

Congratulations to the team. If they become focused; avoid complacency and play it simple, then Ghana stand a chance of lifting the cup. Despite this gallant performance we cannot overlook the fact that over-elaboration and ...

• POW@ Brazil b3y3 huhuu hu 10 years ago

The guy fell 12 times. It would've been 16 but I forgave him of 4 which were not very clear falls.

But on the whole, what a match? This game was a battle between 2 very good tactical brains and I'm glad Konadu spoilt the p ...

• John Boafo 10 years ago

tweaaaa, who said tweaa, is Ghana naijas co-equal?

• Rasheed. 10 years ago

Are you writing this because you are a Ghanaian or what? What has Konadu achieved that can be compared to Keshi. It seems you are always happy with our Myame boame soccer. Why didn't you write that we beat them convincingly, ...

• Rasheed. 10 years ago

Prof, You are being realistic with your comments. I now agree with you that we need to change our style of play in order to win the cup.

• OGOGLO QUARTER ! 10 years ago

NOW I CAN START THE PARTY...

• kojo 10 years ago

remember senegal92 we should be careful

• ATLANTA FAN 10 years ago

CONGRATULATIONS TO THE LOCAL BLACK STARS AND THEIR COACH MAXWELL KONADU FOR ELIMINATING NIGERIA. PLEASE BRING THE CUP HOME IN THE NAME OF JESUS.

• HAWA YAKUBU 10 years ago

This is the new Libya people who don,t like Ghanaians. They are treating Ghanaians in Libya like animals. So over to you guys. Face these guys with some pride and don,t take the game to penalty level. Play like you are in the ...

• Wenchi moke 10 years ago

LIBYA 82,WE WERE IN THE SAME GROUP WITH LIBYA AND DREW,I THINK 2-2 IN THE OPENING MATCH.WE MET THEM IN THE FINALS AND WON.

• Otsibu Darko 10 years ago

IT IS UNFORTUNATE AND SAD THAT THE GHANA SPORTS MEDIA ESPECIALLY THE TV STATIONS DOES NOT 'STREAM' LIVE HI-LITES SCORES/RESULTS AFTER A MATCH OR A GAME, IT SHOULD BE NOTED THAT NOT ALL OF US ARE ABLE TO WATCH A GAME TO SUPPOR ...

• BRO DAN- TRC 10 years ago

BLESSED PEOPLE OF AFRICA, DIGNIFIED PEOPLE OF THE NATIONS OF THE WORLD, INNOCENT PEOPLE OF GHANA, -WELL DONE! WELL DONE TO THE JUNIOR GREEN EAGLES OF -NIGERIA! BRAVO! BRAVO; TO THE JUNIOR -BLACK STARS OF GHANA! TOGETHER YOU H ...

• saga 10 years ago

where is that naija guy who use to talk much now? l bet his name is nemesis or something.

• Mohamed 10 years ago

i wish the best for both teams Libya & Ghana deserve much, both teams worked hard.

it will be an interesting match indeed

• baba alhassan 10 years ago

I didn't believed Mr Appiah but good like God will help Baba Alhassa Tamale