You are here: HomeSports2014 01 26Article 298901

Ghana To Meet Nigeria In Semi-Finals

Read Comments Comments (77)

• NEMESIS RADAR, UK! 10 years ago

NIGERIA 3 GHANA 0, IN JESUS NAME.

• POW@ Brazil b3y3 huhuu hu 10 years ago

Better prepare your self against cardiac arrest.

• WISE-TALK, UK 10 years ago

we will not pity u this time as brother so bye bye ghana una don dig ur graves finish.

• Kojo T 10 years ago

Ur on the next flight to Abuja . Na Ghana for whip u well well . make u keep ur big mouth shut ohh

• Ghfuo, change ur thinking 10 years ago

Watching gh play is very difficult and disturbing on the eyes. The only thing worth commending is the defense, that's it. We need 2 strikers upfront. The strikers and midfielders are all clueless! Poor ball possession. It's l ...

Now Maxwell Konadu lack technicality abi? Few weeks ago, you were proposing right on this site that Appiah doesn't know nothing and that it's Konadu who's doing all the job. He's better than Appiah cum bla bla bla. Akasanoma, ...

• GHFUO, be serious & change ur MENtali 10 years ago

give this chan team to aaand trust me. they wouldnt hve gotten this far. IF YOU KNEW ANYTHING ABOUT SOCCER. U WOULDNT WRITE THIS TRASH. WAT is the point in playing yaya, an attacking midfielder as a 1 top striker? then playin ...

• Akamai 10 years ago

we need to take the emotions out of reality and decision making...the BS never played any cohesive soccer under AA...they were dominated by Zambia and Egypt (2nd leg)...we want a black man or Ghanaian to coach but it has to b ...

• the truth 10 years ago

what has Jesus got to do with this?

• Sammy the Sheriff 10 years ago

Ghana is not Morocco who allowed you to come back from three goals down. 419 Niga has used their luck card already.

Yes we shall use that same GOODLUCK to smash Ghana BADLUCK-STARS to pieces, by three goals to nothing. Ghanaians should be very afraid indeed. The day of reckoning is fast approaching.

I AM YOUR NEMESIS!

• BOB LEE 10 years ago

A CURSED SOUL.....NEMESIS AKA WISE TALK

It is a pity that the curses on you has beclouded your demented brained that you finds it so difficult to deferentiate between the districts thought process of wise talk and the great nemesis radar, UK.

I AM YOUR NEMESIS!

• CONTEMNOR 10 years ago

NIGERIANS ARE OUR OLD BITCHES, WE LL FUCK THEM AGAIN, THIS IS NOT INTERNET SCAM, I WOULD VOTED FOR THE ANAGO 419 PEOPLE

• kkkk 10 years ago

YOU ARE YOUR OWN NEMESIS. THANK GOD FOR GHANA. YOU HAVE PEACE TO VOICE YOUR OPINION WITHOUT FEAR OF BOKA HARAM

• kkkk 10 years ago

NEMESIS HAS CONFFESSED THAT HE LOVES GHANA SO MUCH THAT HE ALWAYS TELL PEOPLE HE FROM GHANA.

• YAW 10 years ago

A COUPLE OF YOUR COUSINS HAVE BEEN ARRESTED IN GHANA AS USUAL TRYING TO STEAL.YOU NEED TO STOP THE STUPIDITY AND FIGURE OUT A WAY TO GO AND BAIL THEM.

Police Officers arrested for extortion
    Crime & Punishment of Saturday, 25 January 2014
    Source: Graphic Online

Two policemen who have been extorting monies from people who withdraw monies from automated teller machines (A ...

• kkkk 10 years ago

At least in Ghana we arrest corrupt Police Officers. If it was in Nigeria they would have been awarded for a job well done.

That you have a very CORRUPTS POLICE OFFICERS amongst your police ranks has disqualified you motherfucker Ghanaians MORONS' of any moral and finger pointing. Did you get it? I bet you don't. I rest my case.

I AM YOUR GREA ...

amen,amen,amen.

• Truth 10 years ago

Ghana Black Star team is not impressive at all . Nigeria will win them.

• The Stallion 10 years ago

Your Ogoglo no go help you ooo!!!
    Come join me with my vod party. Vod is stronger than Ogoglo!!!

• ffonky 10 years ago

it will be a very interesting game.
    Nigeria´s team is tactically ahead of our team but we are physically very strong with a very strong defence and a good Goal keeper we should consider for Brazil. We need to make use of ou ...

Our boys really fought with their lives today. They wasted a whole lot of chances but the end result was what we're all looking for. Now come Nigeria

• wiseman 10 years ago

nigerians know how ghana can beat them they were praying to avoid ghana ,their even lucky thier still in the game because they should have been gone by now by morrocans ,ghana will show them we are thier masters ,they know th ...

• KojoLee/MRAA@Samba Dance 10 years ago

Powosodo, the Niagas has now awaken and we better be prepared very well for real soccer war!

• OGA 10 years ago

we will use you guys to shine
    Nigeria 2 Ghana 0

• MAMA SHOLA 10 years ago

THE STARS GONNA DISCIPLINE YOUR TEAM WHICH IS UNDISCIPLINED

• Phil Sarpong 10 years ago

All out guys....disgrace this ninja boys so hard that their arss bleed..put this wise talk fella out of ghanaweb

This is the time to proof to these Ghana people that Nigeria is the Champions of Africa. Yes we are your Big brothers.

I AM YOUR GREAT NEMESIS!

• 123 10 years ago

Prove not proof

Grammatical mistakes is not our problem now. Ghana people can keep their GRAMMAR, (after all they are house nigger), who are the custodians of Obrini Language.

But we Nigeian people, from good Nation Nigeria, shall show y ...

• 123 10 years ago

When was the last time Nigeria beat Ghana Blackstars? Keep talking until we shut you down.

• kkkk 10 years ago

IN GHANA WE SPEAK YOUR MIND HOWEVER IDIOTIC IT IS WITHOUT LOOKING OVER YOUR SHOULDER. NO WONDER YOU LOVE GHANA.

• joxxy 9ja 10 years ago

let the best team win

• Nijaboy 10 years ago

This is a good one. At least I can sit down to watch CHAN on Wednesday.. This is a match that could go either way and those who are already boasting should hold their breath until the game is over. Nigeria versus Ghana is alw ...

• mugu 10 years ago

our players lose possession easily.why?

• anokwale 10 years ago

The problem is that they like this long ball send the ball to Yahaya and see what happens tactic. It is not working. We were lucky that the DR Congo defender stuck out his hand to block that pass in the box. Otherwise, thi ...

• GABRIEL TENUO 10 years ago

COWARDS ALWAYS DIE B4 THEIR DEATH,MY PEACE OF ADVICE TO KIDIABA IS IF HE DOES'T RESPECT US WE RESPECT THEM.IF U DONT RESPECT UR OPPONENT,U GET SWOLLEN HEADED,COME AGAIN.UP BLACK STARS.

• NANA KUFUOR 10 years ago

God must be a Ghanaian and He keeps helping us with one goal each time.

• Solo 10 years ago

All on board.

• kwaku(st.gallen) 10 years ago

keep the guy good for Brazil.

• XXX 10 years ago

Let be honest to ourselves Ghana can't advance to the finals.

gbaaaaaaaaaam.

• papa 10 years ago

Do you think Ghana play useless ball like Nigeria which does not defended well. Ghana is well organized in every area.

• Prof. Ato Azumah 10 years ago

LEAVE OUT YAHYAH if he continues to be lazy waiting for the ball and also doesn't stop being selfish. He must run and be sharper.

• NANA KUFUOR 10 years ago

I agree with you brother. Yahya Mohd is a nuisance. He is too selfish. We dont play modern football like that. Please drop him.

• anokwale 10 years ago

You are right. He stays up top and waits for long passes and tries a spectacular move and often mishandles the ball. If it works fine, but it looks like it is not working. Today, we were saved by the goalie. Adams did a g ...

I don't understand why you play 1 striker up top against a composed Congo defence. Then pull bancey and Akuffu to play behind him? Nancy is not a midfielder. Akuffu and opoku seemed to be complementing each other in midfield, ...

• The Stallion 10 years ago

Yahaya was playing as a lone striker upfront. That caused the whole problem of waste and selfishness.
    The coach should have used more than one striker.

• ghanaboi 10 years ago

Ghana will fall against nigeria

• Alex Kojo Sammy-Paris 10 years ago

OK THEN, LET TRY ND......THE CAP IS AT HOME WITH Amen!, from Samms!.....
    well done Black Stars du 2eme, nd......

• danger 10 years ago

lets shut dem up.gha must beat this corrupt and evil nigerians who are not accepted anywhere on dis planet

• Williams USA 10 years ago

WHO IS GHANA ???????? TO NIGERIA ?????? NO NIGERIA NO AFRICA...

• ghanaboi 10 years ago

Ghana will face hell

• is supperior to Ghana! 10 years ago

We are good at fourth place and the fact is we will meet Libya for third place game and they will load us two zip. We do not know how to beat our opponets twice and it's a shame.
    Nigeria will send us packing, we are just f ...

• "Supperior" man 10 years ago

"We are good at fourth place and the fact is we will meet Libya for third place game and they will load us two zip".

Translation: "Ghana, 4th place".

"The boys are not impressive and unless the coach is hiding their att ...

• i withdraw earlier statement! 10 years ago

After going through group games and statistics, I realized Ghana has the team to diffuse Nigeria attack. We have so far conceded a goal and they have swallowed about eleven goals. That make our defense very tight and if we c ...

God of Nigeria has already sent the spirit if CONFUSED.COM into Ghanaians camp like the Egyptians Pharaohs against the Isrealists.
    The example has now manifested here at ghanaweb.com between two Ghanaians forumners. Hahaha ...

• We will beat Niger even in our sleep 10 years ago

Oboy shakie no Ghana man confuse o, ibe joke na we dey talk here on the line hahaha!

• Sankofa 10 years ago

Congratulations lads!

Now focus on seeing off Nigeria in the semis.

The golden nugget gh defence will over come the naija pressure. Gh wins.....but Konadu better get his midfielders, wingers and strikers to pull their ducking pants ip. They mist play with confidence and conviction. Have an ob ...

• Adino 10 years ago

GHANA MUST GOOOO.

Gh police corporal adusei alone will stop the entire naija infantry batallion. Adusei for brasil. He is too good. Solid gold defender!

• Amada 10 years ago

WHAT HAPPENED TO WISEMAN, HE COULD NOT WRITE TODAY? NOTHING IS IMPOSSIBLE, AND WHERE THERE IS THE WILL, THERE IS THE WAY. CONGRATULATIONS TO COACH MAXWELL KONADU AND THE LOCAL BLACK STARS. WE ARE VERY PROUD OF THEM. ALL THE B ...

• Ghanaba 10 years ago

Yayha Mohammed once again wins the Man of The Match Award. Once again he has shamed his enemies.

• anokwale 10 years ago

It looks like he was trying to be a lone striker but kept falling down trying to pull off spectacular moves.

• GHFUO, be serious & change ur MENtali 10 years ago

HE WAS STALWART IN DEFENCE. HE EVEN WENT UPFRONT TO SCORE. HE TRIED TO PLAY THE BALL INTO THE DR CONGO 18. ADUSEI EVEN SUPPORTED TIJANI, WHO DIDNT PLAY LIKE HIS NORMAL SELF TODAY. PLUS, HE SCORED THE ONLY GOAL. ANOBAAH WAS GO ...

• Amos Olaf Ewudzi 10 years ago

Ghana vrs Nigeria. it is not going to be easy but God will surely see as us. please let Yahaya know that they are not playing kids football so he should be strong. I know him in Ghana league and thus how not he play his foot ...

• BRO DAN- TRC 10 years ago

BLESSED ONES OF THE NATIONS OF THE WORLD, DIGNIFIED PEOPLE OF AFRICA, INNOCENT PEOPLE OF GHANA- TO GOD BE THE GLORY!! GREAT JOB TO THE JUNIOR- BLACK STARS OF GHANA! WELL PLAY, O' CONGO DR! BY THIS HAVE YOU BEEN A SOURCE OF ST ...

• HAWA YAKUBU 10 years ago

My Naja brothers are shitting in their underwear now.

• ghana must go 10 years ago

haaaaahaahh...ghana in hot soup...so sorry

• azumah(sa) 10 years ago

WELL DONE TO BLACKSTARS.CAN GFA TRY AND TALK TO YAHAYA FOR THE NEXT MATCH.HE IS A GOOD PLAYER BUT HE JUST LOSES BALLS SO EASY.ALL WHAT WE NEED IS TO SCORE,JUST A GOAL.WITH GOD EVERYTHING IS POSSIBLE.GOD LUCK,THE BLACKSTARS.

• Ibrahim Young 10 years ago

The Ghana team I saw in the championship is a shadow of its self. They need to raise their game if they want to reach the finals. The team has been riding on the back of mother luck. Yahaya Muhammad falls on the ground so eas ...

• Harry Pimpong 10 years ago

It is fun to know that Ghana will play Nigeria. The best of the two is no doubt, the Black Stars of Ghana.

• 9babe 10 years ago

s
    see dia head mumu head