You are here: HomeSports2014 01 24Article 298767

Essien: 'At Milan for Seedorf'

Read Comments Comments (76)

• Bishop 10 years ago

Good luck and stay healthy

• KKB 10 years ago

May your dream of joining Milan come true.

• Mr.N 10 years ago

If Mourinho was your "father" now you find "Uncle" in Seedorf. Child has to leave his father's house to find his own path in life. This is what you just did.

All the best stay away from Bad Boy Balotelli you are following ...

• HUMPHREY 10 years ago

.....And who told you Balotteli is a bad boy? You better get life and stop that caracter assassination without the least proof. Where and how do you know him? You wish you had such a "bad" boy in your family....idiot.

• GHFUO, be serious & change ur MENtali 10 years ago

ESSIEN, TELL BALOTELLI, KAKA AND SEEDORF TO SEND THE BALL INTO THE OPPONENTS 18. THAT IS THE WHOLE POINT OF PLAYING THE GAME. YOU INCREASE YOUR CHANCES OF SCORING BY GETTING THE BALL INTO THE 18...THIS IS A FACT!

• Conqueror 10 years ago

This is awesome! Go Essien!

• Ativor Mohammed 10 years ago

Essien is done. He can not play better again. He should retire now than to go and play poor soccer. His age and numerous injuries are not helping him at all. He was good some time ago. Now, he is done. He should give up.

• Avogadro 10 years ago

Nobody knows whether Essien is done or not. Not even you. If he gets the chance to play consistently and can't make it, then you can draw that conclusion.

For now leave the man 'to play his ball' and let's see whether ...

• POW@ Brazil b3y3 huhuu hu 10 years ago

A very good one there. No one knows

• kkkk 10 years ago

Esseien is not done. He is still a great player. Looking at AC Milan, Essien is better that De Jong and Montilivo. With the pace a lot slower thsn than the Eglish game, Italy is the best fit. He will paly another 3 years of f ...

• Ativor Mohammed 10 years ago

Essien is done. He should retire now with glory. That is my simple advise. I am a fun of Essien. I am just telling the truth.

• HUMPHREY, NO! 10 years ago

YOU ARE A FOOL.
    "BAD BOY" HERE IS JUST A TERM FOR MEDIA-FAMOUS NOTORIETY, AND "BALO GUN" IS ALWAYS IN THE CROSSHAIRS OF THE PRESS FOR HIS ANTICS ON AND OFF FIELD.
    NO CHARACTER ASSASSINATION HERE, SO GET A LIFE!

• POW@ Brazil b3y3 huhuu hu 10 years ago

So he left his fathers house to find his uncle Seedorf? Haaaaaa, clarify bro. Lol

• Rasheed@the big Daddy. 10 years ago

From today onwards you have to address me as Daddy. Okay?. Do you remember what my uncle Bob Marley said, "He who fights and runs away lives to fight another day.". I hope he does not contest with the young and energetic at ...

• Rasheed@the big Daddy. 10 years ago

What kind of bizarre comparison are you giving?. Has Essien won the European footballer of the year and African footballer of the year before?. It is rather Daseille who played for AC Milan and Chelsea, and I'm not sure if h ...

• kwaku jones 10 years ago

i really love to see essien play coz he is still a great player.i wish him all de bset @ milan. good luck nd stay healthy.

• Akwasi K 10 years ago

According to media reports in Italy, Essien failed his Milan medicals and the move has temporarily been put on hold.

• Akwasi 10 years ago

God Be With You.

• AMERICA LOVER 10 years ago

Essien, may our Lord Jesus Christ, the most high, guide you and protect you. Amen!!

• Uncle Sam White House 10 years ago

Congrats! Hope this sharpens you for the Black Stars and the World Cup. Balotelli is not a great player but a great trouble maker.

JUST DRINK WATER,JUICE...BUY THE TRUST OF THE ITALIANS. THEY R ALL MAFIAS....

• KK 10 years ago

Congrats Micky.
    God bless U

• stevoo US 10 years ago

'Michael Essien is at this moment in a position where he could go or stay,' said Mourinho. 'If he stays we are more than happy as he's a fantastic club man and team player, but he's another one who's given everything for the ...

• stevoo US 10 years ago

Essien, at your current age and injury prone status, you don't need too much play time brother!! you have done ur best in the past and u don't have to worry about enough play time. If i were u, i would have stayed with chelse ...

• Conqueror 10 years ago

He can still play. We need him for the World Cup!

• SAKATINPOBI 10 years ago

What are you talking about, he needs decent play time. which is not playing 4 games in the season so far. He was never used in any of Chelsea's games in recent times and all of a sudden he can play in the stoke game? That is ...

• SAKA 10 years ago

I AGREE COMPLETELY.
    MOURINHO'S COMMENT IS HYPOCRITICAL.
    HARDLY ANY GAMES ALL SEASON, AND SUDDENLY, HE WILL PLAY AGAINST STOKE?

TRYING TO LIE TO HIM THAT YOU STILL VALUE HIS CONTRIBUTION WHEN YOU DON'T?

OR IS HE TRYING ...

• K.K 10 years ago

Its very pathetic to join AC Milan bcos of the coach. Essien is now relying on coaches to field him and not through his performance. That's why he can't relaunch his career. Be independent, be a man.

• Rocket 10 years ago

Idiot!!

• K.K 10 years ago

You are brain dead not to be counted among the living. A human being called rocket, how can you reason? I pity the one who have birth to you.

• ur bro for #3 10 years ago

hey killa watsup

• K.K 10 years ago

Who this? Lol

• GBOGBOMASHI 10 years ago

Somebody says you are a fool, and you've just proven it. Which of the world class coaches would field a player to play in a serious match such as those we have in Europe without being convinced the player is capable? Then tha ...

• Johnson 10 years ago

He will shine in Italy because the league is not as physical as the EPL. Good for him and Muntari.

I AGREE. LESS PHYSICALITY, WIDE PLAY

• K.K 10 years ago

Get some education whatever your name is. We don't say "you foolishness". Its "your foolishness", idiot. Use the time you spend here for English classes, dummie

• HEY, K. K 10 years ago

K. K, YOU ARE FOOL. WE DON'T SAY "DUMMIE", WE SAY "DUMMY".
    KWASEA NIBA TRUMU.
    USE THE TIME YOU SPEND HERE FOR ENGLISH CLASSES, DUMMY.

• Kojo CT 10 years ago

I feel bad for you, KK. Sitting in the confines of your home, Pathetically typing away behind your device; yet your stupidity has betrayed you and blown your cover. So sad .... It took only a minute to expose your stupidity ...

• K.K 10 years ago

Another fool among fools. I wonder who gave birth to you. Go for deliverance.

• markwus 10 years ago

K.K, wherever you are there is insult there seem to be something wrong with you. people are here to give comments and shear ideas if you don't have one please don't write anything. you seem to very insecure of your self or yo ...

ESSIEN DIDNT go to ac milan bcos of no pone. he even took a salary cut to go there. he went there for 2 reasons. a chance to play and a chance to play in the cl. essien didnt leave chelsea bcos of mourinho. he left bcos he wa ...

• K.K 10 years ago

I perceive u need more education not like other illiterates. What I meant was after his loan at Real Madrid, he expected to be favored bcos Mourinho was coming back to Chelsea & obviously that didn't happen. From his own mout ...

its not about favors but getting/being given the opportunity to play. granted that mourinho is playing the favorites card with certain players at chelsea. do you blame him? nah...that is his selection and the players whom he ...

ESSIEN'S LOAN STING AT REAL MADRID HAD ENDED ANYWAY SO HE HOAD NO OPTION BUT TO RETURN TO CHELSEA. CHELSEA INSTEAD BROUGHT IN MOURINHO. IN MY OPINION, CREDIT MUST BE GIVEN TO ESSIEN FOR THE MATCH MAKING/RETURN OF MOURINHO TO ...

• Akamai 10 years ago

I think it's the righ move for Essien... But what KK is saying is Essien keeps referencing coaches as reasons he moves to a club which could seem as an attempt to gain some form of favor in their sight to play him... And KK w ...

WHO DOSENT WANT TO BE FAVOURED IN LIFE? U FOR REAL? TELL KK TO STOP PRAYING...LOL

• K.K 10 years ago

Akamai, just tell me the school you attended. I will recommend it to the other guys.

• Akamai 10 years ago

Hahaha

• peace 10 years ago

Essien was sent back to Chelsea because his loan at Madrid had expired.He was contracted to Chelsea and thus had to go back.While on loan at Madrid he was often on the bench and not favoured under Mourinho.Milan has Robinho,k ...

• Dr. Kwame Nkrumah is my hero 10 years ago

Hey fool, look here, you need some human brain implant because it seems your brain is damaged. Aboa. What do you know about Essien and soccer? Stop talking crap on Ghanaweb.

• kkkk 10 years ago

If Essien says he is going there because of the coach it does not mean he relies on coaches. It means that he had several offers but he thinks Seedorf is the right coach for him. Better still it is only foolish player who do ...

• FREEMAN. 10 years ago

Congrats, Boy Essien. I know you are going to shine again. Just put those Chelsea days behind and start all over to remake your name.

• Papa Otu 10 years ago

I know you will shine by God's Grace to put some people to shame. Trod on Micky

• MARCUS AMPADU 10 years ago

Learn all that you can from coach Seedorf to make a great impact in the mundial in Brazil.
    Practice makes perfect, so practice every chance you get.

• kelly 10 years ago

may God be with you, good luck

• jt 10 years ago

am very happy for you Essien,is a good move,may the Lord be with you,milan is a great team which most players will love to play,all the best my guy

• Osk 10 years ago

May almighty God helps to succeed

ANATOMY OF A STOOPID GHANAIAN!
    A BETTER, PROSPEROUS, MODERN, FORWARD THINKING GH STARTS WITH YOU!
    IF YOUR LIVING SITUATION IS GOOD, THEN GHANA WILL BE GOOD.
    IF YOU ARE CONFUSED, DISORIENTED, UNORGANIZED, FEARFUL, IN DEBT/D ...

• Joe Tex(as) 10 years ago

Jack of late you have been making sensible contributions. Suddenly you have gone back to your old ways. What's the meaning of what you just wrote? What exactly do you want to tell Ghanaians? Why all this long literature but w ...

massa, if u shaa make u no blame ur algebra teacher. WAT PART OF THE ANATOMY DNT YOU UNDERSTAND ABOUT UR ORDINARY GH?

• GHANANII 10 years ago

Joe Tex(as), The guy is a mental case.
    Full moon is up.
    He just does not know it.
    He is a scrote.

• YAW A. GYABAAH 10 years ago

i wish essien good luck in milan

• SMART 10 years ago

GOOD LUCK

• Great Olympics 10 years ago

Suck it to me baby!!!
    Wo nye aboa bi!

• RastafaraI 10 years ago

life of the celebrated....na waa

• B Ranks 10 years ago

All the best!!!!!!!!!

• Fire Lion 10 years ago

All The Best Michael

• Victor A, Young 10 years ago

Sulley Muntari and Essien have been friends for a very long time. The two were part of the Ghana U-17 team that took Bronze medal in Argentina where they were spotted by scouts and lured to play in Europe. That bond of friend ...

• Dary Stephen 10 years ago

Is a good move my man

• km agyin 10 years ago

Good for you and ghana. We are happy for you, bro

• GHANANI 10 years ago

A very good move by Essien and I wish him all the best.

• AKWAPIMBA,LAS PALMAS DE G.C.,SPAIN 10 years ago

GOOD TEAM.WITH SEEDORF,NO PROBLEM TO WORK TOGETHER.WELL DONE.

• Polo 10 years ago

With good health, I pray, all is fine!

• K Gyasi 10 years ago

see this old man, what has he got for Milan.

• Joe Frazier 10 years ago

I suspect Chelsea are going to lose a lot of Ghanaian supporters following the fortunes of Olympique Marseilles, Torino and Bayern Munich where Ghanaians players once played pivotal roles in their successes.

• true talk 10 years ago

Good luck man thats a good decision,u gonna have amore playing time at milan and also with ur oldtime playing partner muntari.wish u all de best.