You are here: HomeSports2014 01 20Article 298334

Coach Sackey could spy on Ghana for USA

Read Comments Comments (78)

• Ghana Midfield Rocks 10 years ago

Emotions and loyalty dont pay the bills.
    Do your thing Mr Sackey.
    Ghana should also be professional enough to know how to beat the USA

• Ka Na Wu 10 years ago

This guy is lying. He is trying to coerce Ghana to offer him a job

• SHAMU 10 years ago

This guy is a security man in U S. I don`t see why his report has to be published in this section of news. There is nothing special in this at all. He is only looking for job after long time of unemployed. Let him go with his ...

• Boss 10 years ago

He is a bona fide coach. Ask any serious person in the bay area.

• GHFUO, be serious & change ur MENtali 10 years ago

wat is sackeys experience?

• Murtala 10 years ago

i agree with you he is lying, he wants attention and money, hope the GFA dont pay him any attention.

• GHANAian 10 years ago

JUST TAKE THEIR MONEY AND SLEEP. MAKE SURE YOU DON'T GO NEAR WHERE THE BLACK STAR IS.
    ALSO THE BNI, SHOULD CONTROL THIS SACKEYS MOVEMENTS. FROM HIS INCOMING AND OUT GOING PHONE CALLS, E-MAILS, HIS FRIENDS CONVERSATIONS, WHE ...

• Ghfuo, change ur mentality 10 years ago

this ga man cant be trusted. look at what he is saying. its eiter u are with gh or not. business is business. he wills cout for gh, but if the americans give him money to leak secrets, wat do u think he will do? gfa, get me t ...

• ???? 10 years ago

So you cannot make your point without bring his tribe into it? You are just a piece of work! Are you mature at all? Do you think people take you seriously at this joint? Why are you so consumed about tribe?

• Sethoo 10 years ago

So Ghanaians in Yanke are also looking up to milking Ama Ghana?I thought he is satisfied with the little he got for the 2006 Germany World Cup?Is he expecting another job for the Brazil 2014?He can go & sell Ghana nonsense.

• the truth 10 years ago

He wants a job, he doesnt want a hand out so that is honourable :)

• Ama 10 years ago

You'll have to be a sucker to believe this twerp. He is certainly doing an honourable thing by looking for a contract, but to state that if the GFA does not come quickly you'll settle for the Yanks is certainly not honourable ...

• KUKRUDU-USA 10 years ago

YOU ALL ARE TRAITORS AND SHOULD BE HANGED BY THE BALLS.TRAITORS,TRAITORS!!!!!!!!

• Daniel 10 years ago

So will you help coah the U. S. against Ghana Black Stars and your country, is the question I asked?
    You must know that this Workd Cup competition is not about money is bout honor for and to the Country who may win the Cup, ...

• OSEI 10 years ago

DO WHAT YOU GOT TO DO AND DON'T TRICK AKWASI APPIAH INTO HIRING YOU. BLOW YOUR HORN SOMEWHERE IN THE USA. YOUR KNOWLEDGE IN FOOTBALL IS NOT GOING TO STOP BOTH ASAMOAHS, WARIS INTO PUTTING THE BALL BEHIND TIM IN BRAZIL.

• Boss 10 years ago

Respect talent. Just hire him and pay him well.

• WOFA WOHOO 10 years ago

Join the US team as the 12th player on the field against Ghana and no one would care.Bcos you are a nobody and you do not have any chance against Ghana.Ghana dont need you so go ahead and trick the US into getting you a job a ...

• Obideeaba, Belgium 10 years ago

U can even spy Mahama who cares.

• kwami 10 years ago

I don't see Ghana losing against the US I'd we do our home work well and I also don't see the US losing all their group matches.. God has blessed Ghana and if Appiah and his men loose guard they have to face immediate firing

• Yoosi 10 years ago

My friend, do what you think is right and stop blowing your own horns. What is there about the Black Stars that the US will not get if they want?

• Alex Kojo Sammy-Paris 10 years ago

Humm, nd.....from Samms!...

• Paa 10 years ago

It's just propaganda. He is just trying to earn another gig with her Black Stars.

• A concerned citizen 10 years ago

This is just mouth mouth to position himself for money..APETOO

• kaymensah 10 years ago

If Ghana think they need the services of someone who can give an insight into the USA team then nothing stops them from employing him. If they don't need one, then he shouldn't be blamed if he ends up in the employment of the ...

• the truth 10 years ago

i agree with this guy. ghana had a serbian coach who coached against his own country why cant he be a scout for another country against ghana?

• Zack- New Jersey 10 years ago

This guy is nothing but a joke . There is no sense what so ever in anything he is saying . He is self serving ego driving fool . The US have nothing for him and will have nothing for him till thy kingdom comes asshole .

• the truth 10 years ago

He is telling the truth, and the ball is in Ghana's net...they have a choice, either they spend lots of money for voodoo or they hire someone who can scout their opponents. I suspect that they will go for the former....

• Leeeee 10 years ago

he is lieing. USA least worry is ghana. he cannot offer anything to U.S.A team. he can go to hell with his nonsense

• Pinkus 10 years ago

Teams have started preparations for the World Cup already and what is Ghana doing? Ghanaians will not forgive the GFA if the allow USA to poach on Sackey. A word to the wise is enough!

• kOSEKOSE 10 years ago

IF U.S CALLS THATS GOOD FOR GHANA AND SACKEY BUT I AM NOT SURE THAT GHANA IS WILLING TO INVITE HIM.

• NA BA LUKWENZILI of TATALE U-WEST 10 years ago

First of all..the acticle is SCAM. and to clear the air a word "SPY" as the writer put it is A JOKE, or kinda APRILFULLING, there a lot od Lunatics in our society than we thoughts of, the writer was fake and His Mother PUSSY ...

• ayera 10 years ago

Ghana man soso bragging all the time.
    who is coach sackey and what team has he coached to win what cup. Please spare me!!

• 3www 10 years ago

War game

• 3www 10 years ago

Great story for himself

• PRINCE BOATENG BOTWE 10 years ago

COACH SACKEY JUST WANT GHANA FA TO GIVE HIM THE GO AHEAD TO SPY ON THE USA THATS ALL HE IS LOOKING FOR

• Sarskoberta 10 years ago

I believe you buddy, he's lying to the core teeth.
    How could this be spying when the nocturnalist is identified. He could be shot to death playing a double game.
    Beats Me.

• Mr. N 10 years ago

This Sackey guy has set his PR machine on high alert he wants a free ride to Brazil he is playing the game that USA is going to call him so Akwesi Appiah would Preemptive it. This is called Bush Doctrine. I for one do not ca ...

• POW@ Brazil b3y3 huhuu hu 10 years ago

Well he's done it for Ghana before and we'll need someone in that capacity this time too so if he's lobbying, that's no problem.

• Mr. N 10 years ago

Can we lobby for Prof S'Berta too for scouting job? Prof S'Berta had done it for Ghana before and he also a domicile of USA and understand USA football oops soccer.

• Rasheed. 10 years ago

I think POW can do a very good job,because he is a smart guy.I'll see if I can looby for him.Stay tuned comrades.

• Rasheed. 10 years ago

"Lobby"

Whether it's loby, looby or lobby we understood perfectly what you were carrying across. Me no got time for correction on Ghanaweb.

They're always loosing, if he has any scouting job skills under his sleeves I can bet you that DC United would've won every match. He convinced me to watch a match between DC United and Chicago Fire one day. By the end of fir ...

• Kwaku 10 years ago

This guy is wanting to work for Ghana that's all. He is using US as a treat in order to draw attention to himself. All the coaches he used as references were in their teams before the WCs.

• KAKABO 10 years ago

My friend if you want a job from Kwasi Appiah say so and stop this primary school antics. If The US coach has not yet approached you, how then do you claim they want your services Ofui.

• John,Tema 10 years ago

DONT MIND HIM

• Kosekose 10 years ago

GO BRO, IF THEY CALL YOU.

• Momozi 10 years ago

I can bet my last penny Sackey is a big liar. He's luring Ghana to offer him a job..GFA dont get fool by Sackey.....

WHY DO THE GFA INSIST ON NOT BRINGING IN A TD. WHEN THEY KNOW AA NEEDS HELP? CREATE, LOOT N SHARE?....GHBOY WILL FISH N FIND OUT

• Al Hajj A A A Rashiid(OH. USA) 10 years ago

Hey my friends you can even bring down Prez Obama to spy on the boys.

Soccer is soccer anything can happen. "Apuu" Look dis y3y3 man. Who cares?

• ACCRAMAN 10 years ago

This guy Sackey is there just to entice the Black Stars to take bribes and let the Ghana-USA game slide by.

There is no prefessionalism here in any way. the Ghana team players should just be patriotic enough to not take th ...

• Ghfuo, change ur mentality 10 years ago

tweaa, i can scout better kraa pass this sackey. im telling you

• YAKUBU KOBO 10 years ago

"APUU TAA .WABODAM PAPA GHFUO " AH AH AH AH ANYWAY I HAVE A JOB FOR YOU JUST CONTACT ME AND I WILL SURELY HELP YOU .

• SEAMAN UK 10 years ago

NDC ALL THE WAY AKWASI APPIAH KNOWS WHAT IT TAKES TO WIN THIS BRAZIL WORLD CUP EVEN IF ALL COACHES AND ALL TECHNICAL DIRECTORS SPIES ON COACH AKWASI APPIAH GHANA WILL STILL WIN THIS CUP I AM OPTIMISTIC. COME June 2014

• Nimdee2k 10 years ago

The US Soccer team doesn't need to hire anybody to spy on the Black Stars. He is looking for publicity or his 15 minute of fame.

• Alex Kojo Sammy-Paris 10 years ago

again that spy is yr own pvt affair of u, nd am repeating to u,nd....must out from the Ghana black Stars and u're warn boroda!, if u do not need disgrace of yr'self nd....Amen! nd God bless u oman Ghana! nd babye from now, n ...

• Spiky 10 years ago

Typical Ghanaian traitor, trying to justify his actions.Sackey, you are not the only one to betray your people. Several have come before you but it doesn't make it right. We would be far into being a prosperous nation had it ...

• Sankofa 10 years ago

Robert Sackey, are you prepared to betray your country's secrets to our opponents for a few dollars?

Remember that you are still a foreigner in the US. When they finish using you, they may ask you to leave. You will then ...

• shiatse 10 years ago

This coach Sackey has not coached any MLS team before he is just using this platform to get himself a job. He may have just coached soccer at the inter collegiate level just like a lot of Ghanaian`s. He does not merit the cl ...

• Alex 10 years ago

If some one is a spy its kept from the public knowledge, how backward are Ghanaians in everything we do.

• Whisky 10 years ago

This man could be in trouble for "spying" in the USA. Watch what you write. Spying in the USA after 9/11 is no joking matter. Hmmmm!!!

• Kojo Agatebe, Oregon 10 years ago

Folks: For those of you who have not, as yet, heard about how Germany is investing millions to build their own hotel and training facility on a remote site in Brazil just for the 4- week tournament, should just follow the fo ...

MASSA, THE LINK HAS BEEN DISABLED. WHY DIDNT YOU POST THE ARTIKEL ON HERE FOR US TO READ?

See my post below.

• ISSAKA COWLANE BOY IN CANADA 10 years ago

IT IS COS OF GUYS LIKE THIS FOOL HERE WHO LACK COMMON SENSE AND PRIDE THATS WHY WE NEED JERRY RAWLINGS. LOOK AT THE SIZE OF US COMPARED TO GHANA AND U CALL THIS SHIT PROFESSSIONALISM. GERMANY CAN AFFORD A COACH TO U.S. COS TH ...

• Wenchi moke 10 years ago

WHEN WILL THIS SITE GROW UP AND STOP FEEDING US WITH STUPID STORIES EVERY TIME ABOUT THIS UPCOMING WC?SILENCE IS GOLD,AND SPEECH IS WOOD.

• zorro 10 years ago

23 years in USA, me 48 years in the USA, but Ghana blood 100%.Go Ghana

• GAbaa 10 years ago

THIS GUY IS NOT A THREAT TO THE TEam at all. he can do all the scouting for them, we will beat them again

• Aggravate 10 years ago

That damn coach is damn fake . He want a job from ghana n he has paid slick journalist to report this fake interview .he is big big lier

• Aggravate 10 years ago

Which team is he coaching at USA n what is their perigee ? Shame fake reporters !!

• Victor A. Young 10 years ago

I've posting here on Ghanaweb the need for GFA and Min. Of Sports to sponsor Coach Kwasi Appiah and his assistants to embark on quick coaching refresher courses in say Brazl, Spain, Germany and Holland. I believe our authorit ...

Try the following link from the London Evening Standard. They even have a drawing on the proposed complex: www.standard.co.uk/.../inventive-germany-build-their-own-training-base-i... When I googled the story of Germany buildi ...

• Obiba_JK 10 years ago

Who cares....slave

• Nana 10 years ago

Liar, Liar

• ffonky 10 years ago

you can collect the money from US and do the work for ghana if your heart is really is with Ghana

• Derick 10 years ago

Obama can also join d tcnical team but we poised to beat USA,whose main aim isto distablize evry peaceful nation

• Derick 10 years ago

He is worse,he cant hve two haerts

• Tostee (frank) 10 years ago

Trust me there is no way U.S. will ever engage any services from Sackey. Of what significant is he to Ghanaian team that will make USA approach him. This is cheap popularity. If he is first class coach as he wants people to ...