You are here: HomeSports2014 01 19Article 298235

Ghana line-up World Cup friendly against Montenegro in March

Read Comments Comments (89)

• Akamai 10 years ago

Looking to play low rated teams to make Appiah look good!

• POW@ Brazil b3y3 huhuu hu 10 years ago

Ghana media, I dey fear them pass something.

• KojoLee/MRAA@Samba Dance 10 years ago

Powasona, yea you were right on that. I have been checking GFA website often and nothing was there yet till now. Now we don't know whom to believe.

• Sarskoberta 10 years ago

Well, like you know already, it is coming on. OOPS! it is cancelled.
    So what?
    Are you paid to read and comment on the punctuative nature of the G-Web?
    Talk your talk Mennn!!
    Are you home?
    Will call.
    Beats Me.

• Wells 10 years ago

We are watching the friendly you have in hand before world cup games. Low rated teams will not cut it. Be carefull cause Ghanaians will not leave you if you fumble with this world cup games.

• STEP UP, GHANA FA 10 years ago

Are you guys telling us that you could not get a SINGLE friendly from any of these countries:

Argentina
    Belgium
    Colombia
    Czech Republic
    England
    France
    Holland
    Italy
    Mexico
    Russia
    Spain
    Uruguay?

Why take this stand?
    Remember, this is a forum where no one suffers nothing, OOPS! any liabilities for pushing half baked stories around.
    For example, English, I mean, good Q's language is the medium of instruction here fo ...

Me koraa de3, mey3m a anka: No friendlies at all.
    Friendlies or No friendlies MRAA is going to joggle around the same players we have. No one particular joining the squad which we don't know yet.

MRAA should select his s ...

• KojoLee/MRAA@Samba Dance 10 years ago

"Me koraa de3, mey3m a anka: No friendlies at all."
    ***Prof. Sarskakorades***

Haba hada! Na this man koraa where did you got that idea from that, without friendlies, things can go w3ll for us. Having the final squad does ...

"Obi beyi me ama. Na Nea 3nam no so no, onue." Fire me and me and mefiefo nyinaa da wo da. Otherwise, Gya me Kwan na me nkO. Beats Me

I wonder why MRAA is still saddled with who to call/which players to call his own. That is perhaps why u disagree with me on my stand about the zero exhibition match(s) proposed
    As I can remember, MRAA has called close to 4 ...

This headline kwraaa we see here is confusing me. Did we lined up Montenegro or the other way round?

• Kwame 10 years ago

Montenegro is ranked 52 in the FIFA Coca Cola soccer ranking. Is the best we could get?

• cofie 10 years ago

do not worry so much about their fifa ranking.We played latvia as part of our 2010 preparations.Montenegro is ranked higher than latvia.I am sure there will be other high profile matches after this.

• before world cup! 10 years ago

In order to put our defenders and our keepers to test, Ghana needs to play a high profile game with Serbia/Switzerland who at anytime can beat the Germans and Portugal. Play one of the Caribbean teams that has beaten USA but ...

• Ghfuo, change ur thinking 10 years ago

That's always our Achilles heel, but we never learn. We need at least 3 friendlies before AA picks his team for brasil. Instead, look at this...hmm. We need a truck for aa. Wat we saw at afcon12 will rear its head again in br ...

• STEP UP, GHANA FA 10 years ago

We need one friendly per month!

• Rasheedmulor 10 years ago

I just spoke to Saani Diarra,and he as confirmed it.No fears this time comrades.

I need to see and read it "feeli feeli, gaani gaani" before I believe.

• Kobee. 10 years ago

Why montenegro who is not in the world cup.

• JOE PADI 10 years ago

WATCH GAMES FRANCE AND ENGLAND WILL PLAY FRIENDLY NON ARE GOING TO WORLD CUP. PARAGUAY,NORWAY,JAMAICA ETC. JUST TO SHARPEN THE PLAYERS.MONTENEGRO HAVE GOOD TEAM THAN ALL THESE COUTRIES

• MAKA 10 years ago

WHAT HAVE ENGLAND AND FRANCE ACHIEVED OVER THE PAST TWO DECADES ON THE WORLD SOCCER SCENE? LET ME ANSWER FOR YOU! NOTHING BECAUSE THEIR WORLD CUP QUALIFIERS ARE AGAINST LESS POWERFUL TEAMS.

• cofie 10 years ago

France is world cup winner 1998.

• MAKA 10 years ago

I got my facts wrong but what have they shown since then at the world cup? Nothing much to write home about. We need some top notch friendlies.

• cofie 10 years ago

they were the runners up i 2006.

• Abdulai k.Adams 10 years ago

oooh God was not on their side.

• mike 10 years ago

why play a third rate eeuropean team intead of better oppositions like sweden or even good european sides or south american sides any team can beat montenegro come on kwesi appiah we are going to world cup to face big and to ...

• JOBLINKS 10 years ago

WE HAVE VACANCIES FOR POSITIONS LISTED BELOW:
    IN ACCRA.

WAITRESSES
    WAITERS
    COOKS,
    SALES CLERKS
    HOUSE-KEEPERS,
    HOUSE HELPS,
    SECURITY MEN / WOMEN,
    FEMALE OFFICE CLERKS,
    DRIVERS
    Kitchen assistance,
    FOR JOBS IN ACC ...

• Chalie 10 years ago

Wy Montenegro!!! I think they should have go the top european team to prepare really good not Montenegro.....In my view, playing with Montenegro seems like were'll not serious.

• VELI 10 years ago

AAAHHHBA,MONTEWHAT.OH WHY.INFACT THER IS NOTHING TO WRITE.ABSOLUTE FOOLISHNESS.WHY NOT EVEN U.S.A WOMENS NATIONAL TEAM.

• Prof Ato Azumah 10 years ago

Why Montenegro? If both matches(with Colombia) fall on the same date why choose 52nd-ranked Montenegro? GFA must be serious. We are not window dressing here, or playing CHAN. We are preparing for a World Cup (in the group ...

• Uncle Sam White House 10 years ago

Ghana rank 24 while Montenegro rank 52; are we going backwards or forward? We should aim at top teams for practice. Playing with Montenegro does not make sense.

• GHANA IS SHIT 10 years ago

The whole country is going backward in everything because we put unqualified people in authority, who try to hide their shortcomings behind mediocrity.

Go figure. Forward Never, Backward Ever! Ghana is a shithole.

• Kofi Agyin 10 years ago

In a group containing two top European teams, where is the logic playing minnows in Europe. You would'a thought it more logical to be playing against Sweden, Denmark etc, countries with proven soccer merits. Hope to God the G ...

• Oheneba 10 years ago

Akwasi Appiah why not USA women's team????

• Babs 10 years ago

no, i think we should rather choose toffer team

• prempeh 1. 10 years ago

Do you think Montenegro is a cheap team. You will see the outcome on that day.

• SM 10 years ago

If they were to be a strong team they won't be ranking 52nd position in the FIFA ranking....let me serious here...if you go and play with such a team how do you know the standard of you so call team you have for the world c ...

• Daniel 10 years ago

I tink thay are very cheep I tink we need to a strong

• kojo 10 years ago

they are afraid of a defeat from a well composed team?play a better team?arrange to spain?holland?sweden?japan etc

• SEAMAN UK 10 years ago

NDC FOREVER CAN GHANA SHARPEN UP WITH TEAMS LIKE ARGENTINA, ENGLAND,BELGIUM OR ANY TEAM AMONG FIFA TOP TEN RANKINGS PLEASE LETS GHANA BE SERIOUS WITH OUR FRIENDLY MATCHES. IF WE NEED TO WIN THE WORLD CUP

• oppong london 10 years ago

why not teams like denmark,france or strong countries like croatia or bosnia herzegovina.

• kojo 10 years ago

play england?france?italy?holland?sweden?and this match?play better teams to boost the morale of the players?

• Nii Koko 10 years ago

• TRUE 10 years ago

NO WE NEED A TEAM LIKE NEDERLANDS OR U.K

• CONTEMNOR 10 years ago

There's no such a team called UK. There's England, Scotland, Wales or Northern Ireland. I hope u cool with this information

• Sadique 10 years ago

That is very crustiall match

• Jonny Nash 10 years ago

Colombia is the team we need to play not Montenegro, because of corruption, they always different ideas. Corrupt country Ghana.

• SAMK 10 years ago

WHERE IS THIS MOUNTAIN NIGERO BLACK MAN LOCATED?!!! LOL!!

• Al Hajj A A A Rashiid(OH. USA) 10 years ago

Montenegro, is one of the small break away states of the former Yugoslavia, in Europe. It shares borders with Bosnia & Herzegovina,to the north, Serbia and Kosovo to the east and Albania to the south. From Albania you travel ...

• SAMK STINKS 10 years ago

IT DOES NOT MEAN BLACK MAN.
    IT MEANS BLACK MOUNTAIN.
    YOU NIGGA.
    STUPID BOY.

• fosbee 10 years ago

k please be serious the teams u meeting at the world cup hummmmmm

• t t b barcelona 10 years ago

look black star need beter team,look your group mate like potugal germany and usa.we need country like brazil or spain.nonces.

• WOFA WOHOO 10 years ago

Its do or die face the top rated countries,its good for Ghana

• MAKA 10 years ago

WE ARE A BUNCH OF JOKERS AND CLOWNS. IF WE THINK MONTENEGRO WILL GIVE US THE NEEDED OPPOSITION THEN WE ARE KIDDING, OF COURSE THEY WON'T LET THE BLACK STARS WALK OVER THEM HENCE IT MIGHT BE A TIGHT GAME. BUT WE SHOULD NOT FOR ...

• George Bush 10 years ago

Why do we not play Italy instead Montenegro.

• Vovo Loto Togbi kolo 10 years ago

Want a of crap, can't they get better? Absolute crap, loads of bull

• nana yaw 10 years ago

I think we need to be serious. after Montenegro we need at least 2 key friendlies .I suggest we play Turkey,
    and Serbia in May and June and a warm up against Brazil sides Santos and flamingo to acclimatise and get familiar ...

• Brazilian teams 10 years ago

nana yaw, that's a great idea.
    Some Ghanaians may think playing a club lowers us, but I bet, not when the club is Brazilian, on Brazilian turf, for a tournament to be held in Brazil.

The acclimatisation, plus style and tu ...

• Pythagoras 10 years ago

The GFA & Coach AA owe us an explanation for their choice of Montenegro.For now I can only guess that they want to start with a relatively weak nation and then work the team upwards for more friendlies with the stronger natio ...

• capellomoore 10 years ago

why this country,we need a powerful soccer nation...

• Di Carlo 10 years ago

you will get a better realistic evaluation but not a single game with a low rank team.In all seriousness playesr have to avoid injuries and not just playing hard to impress for a place in the team.

• ASANTE UK 10 years ago

Montenegro is not a strong team in europe Ghanaians need to play the tough teams in europe like Sweden,Poland and son.

• agbeko 10 years ago

no play Holland is better than Montenegro team

• jamp62 10 years ago

They should start with the opponent they can beat and have more confident to face the tough ones is a good start.

• Al Hajj A A A Rashiid(OH. USA) 10 years ago

Haba! Ghana. The world cup is just a few months away and instead of playing some serious friendlies that would strengthen our resolve we are playing Monte Who?

It would be of greater benefit to play Niger, or even the Col ...

• KOFI ABAS 10 years ago

WE PLAYED LATVIA IN MK B4 GOING TO SA TO DO SOOOO WELL.MONT @ HOME ARE STRONG WATCH TEAMS BRAZIL WILL PLAY. OMAN, QATQR ETC.

• k. Agyei 10 years ago

Are we doing the right things........

• THE LONE PROPHET OF JEHOVAH 10 years ago

You wait until March before friendly haha Are we serious GFA?

• Mohammed Ibrahim 10 years ago

Ghana Should Play Holand.

• John Opoku 10 years ago

Ghana have to play all their friendly matches with european who doesn't qualify to the world cup that will help them to do better at the world cup.

• Victor A. Young 10 years ago

I'm still reminding our team to master the art of ball control and possession without which we can't make any impact. Watching our previous games against Brazil in WC-2006 and some other matches will help us polish our game. ...

• NANA KWAME 10 years ago

ALWAYS THINKING HOW TO GET MONEY MQNEY

• ERNEST 10 years ago

MONTENEGRO, MY FOOT. WAKE UP GFA

• No Doubt 10 years ago

Is Kwasi Appiah serious and does he watch current Europian soccer? Sadly, I'm already disappointed in him!! I thought he knew best as coach. Where is MONTENEGRO in fifa rankings to ascertain the Black Stars capabilities at Br ...

• Bob Santo 10 years ago

Do not under rate under dogs they prove to be dangerous animals as far as football is concern.

• zoiks 10 years ago

What does Ghana want to achieve by playing Montegro? Is Ghana afraid of playing against any of the European power houses such as England, Holland, Spain or Italy? In any case, why is Ghana playing only one match before the wo ...

• Jason 10 years ago

Ehh...why Montenegro?

Hmm..they are playing the likes as Germany, Portugal and USA and they practice against ehhh..let say Monaco :-)

Sad but Ghana will be finished...

• Jetmoney 10 years ago

Why this team, why not seek European challenge instead of this tiny tiny teams

• Alex Kojo Sammy-Paris 10 years ago

Ihave my winning cap iether 2014 or 2018 in Jesus is my last stop with Amen!, from Samms!nd.....God bless u all oman Ghana! the great futoballing foot, ces't le ganaa!!. Meiwooo memba mmbeyeyaw me , na me pawkyew sey u! Blac ...

• Daniel 10 years ago

How can you get a good teem to the world cup by playing with this country

• Eddie 10 years ago

Montenegro is not that a bad nor a cheap side to play with, but the important thing is to get the boys warmed themselves up together as a team, to prepare their mind set for the ultimate tournament we all looking for.
    But my ...

• Eric Thompson 10 years ago

This is not good side for Ghana

• Karikari 10 years ago

For me Colombia is very good team to plat

• Senior citizen Br,weig Germany. 10 years ago

Iam a little bit worried of Ghanas place with group G which have some of the best teams in the world.Germany Purtugal with Christian Renado the world best player,USA, the up and coming gaints who are desirous to clinch the w ...

• Temim A Razak 10 years ago

I m Temim from Kasoa ,15yeas of age i think this team ar not all thant strong to beat this current sqard of our Blackstar.So next time we need team who can match us boot to boot so that we can the strength of our Blackstars.

• Charles Tombawo 10 years ago

We in Ghana are trusting God to do the job for us in all spheres, this particular match and the world cup tornament.

• Abdulai k.Adams 10 years ago

yes,the black star will really make an impact at Brazil n make appiah proud n the country as well.

• STEPHEN OSEI,NORWAY 10 years ago

ITS A GOOD TEST BUT WHAT ABOUT SWEDEN,POLAND,NEDELANDS,MOTENIGRO,KROWESIA,RUSSIA