You are here: HomeSports2013 12 31Article 296588

I am not the only goalie Ghana can rely on - Fatau Dauda

Read Comments Comments (39)

• Akamai 10 years ago

Right attitude!

• Daniel Kwadwo Bimpeh 10 years ago

Never cast that ur charm on Adam again. It will never go well with u in as u seek the downfall of someone. Repent from such evil and seek God's forgiveness. God has punishment for every evil deed. The post is for Adam. Very c ...

• GHFUO, be serious & change ur MENtali 10 years ago

PIRATES IS SIMPLY TESTING DAUDA TO SEE HOW LONG HE WILL TAKE THIS ABUSE, DATS ALL. RATHER THAN RAISING HELL TO GET WHAT YOU WANT. DAUDA IS COMFORTABLE WITH HIS SMALL MONEY N NO PLAYING TIME....DEY THERE. U WILL WARM THE BENCH ...

• SANTACLAUSIAN, Croydon 10 years ago

The thing is that, I don't even know how KA came to the conclusion that Dauda is permanently our no 1 goalie. Is is based on his form, activity or superiority over Kwarassey? No objective Ghanaian thinks so. Kwarassey is tall ...

• Sigma, London 10 years ago

Simply put Ghana has not good goalkeeper. Kwarasey was there before Dauda came. Dauda did well on his debut but has quickly flopped. If Kwarasey is better let's leave it up to A Appiah to decide but for me none of the two has ...

• kkkkk 10 years ago

The problem with Kwarasey is that he is not accustomed to goalkeeping in Africa. In Africa keepers are expected to come out with any ball that enters the 18 yard. European keepers on the other hand will come out when they are ...

So you just answered why he can't be our no. 1 goalie. We are not Europeans so he can't be behaving as such in our post. As a goalie, coming out help a lot in saving goal mouth melees (and potential goals). Afterall, a goalie ...

• ALHAJI MOHAMMED - GERMANY 10 years ago

ONE THING IS FOR SURE KWARASEY IS THE BEST KEEPER WE HAVE NOW;BY SAYING HE IS NOT AFRICAN KEEPER WHAT DO YOU TO MAKE HIM AFRICAN KEEPER::WE LEARN BY DOING:::THE MORE HE KEEP FOR BLACK STAR THE MORE HE LEARN THE WAY OF AFRICAN ...

• kkkkk 10 years ago

Because did not start goalkeeping in Africa he does not know the rudiments of African goal keeping as I explained previously.
    There is no doubt that Kwarasey is a good goalkeeper, but because he does not know the rudiments ...

• samo jewellery 10 years ago

if u need yellow and white gold for your engagaement and wedding. then search samo jewellery on facebook or whatsApp or call me on 0244717600 for more latest pictures on yr fon....we are located in kumasi asafo oppsite snnit ...

• MAKA 10 years ago

DKB, we all grow up, become mature and patience when we start facing the realities of life. The ups and downs will teaches us a lesson of being patience and humble and I think this the state Fatau finds himself. Not to say he ...

FATAU HAS NEVER SEEN BIG MONEY LIKE THIS IN HIS LIFE. SO HE WANTS TO ENJOY. HE IS FAILING TO SEE THE BIG PICTURE THAT HE CAN PUT HIMSELF IN A POSITION TO COMMAND BETTER, LUCRATIVE OFFERS AFTER THE WCUP. IS HE WILLING TO TAKE ...

• DR. KWABENA ASANTE 10 years ago

I wished all people, especially politicians and soccer players would emulate Dauda's attitude. He has set a good example for all to follow. Good luck to him.

• doo 10 years ago

So you find this bench warm up as anything to dwell on. this is football and the more one stay off the court the worse or rusty he gets, that is why he should leave so he can get active

• Kwame Boateng 10 years ago

It about time ghanaian players and their agent think about the sort of contract they sign. They are allowed to add clauses to it. You cant come for someone who is playing regularly and put him on the bench. There should be so ...

• KojoLee/MRAA@Samba Dance 10 years ago

"It about time ghanaian players and their agent think about the sort of contract they sign." (Kwame Boateng)

Exactly! Now if somebody offers you a horny at the edge of sword, you better watch your tongue. All of us wanted ...

HAPPY NEW YIZZY TO YOU N THE FAM, BROTHER.

Thank you Ghananiba, same to you.

• Mr.N 10 years ago

My friends you can sit on your white horses say all you want. Fatau Dauda is not a young man he is playing in the Ghana league paying 100 Cedis month he would like to be sitting on bench at Orlando Pirates where he making abo ...

If money is the only issue here, then he should keep mute and warm up at bench till thy Kingdom comes. No more complains, period.

AA, JUST DROP THIS GUY FROM THE SUQAD OR USE HIM AS THE NUMBER 3 GOALIE. I SAY NO. 3 ONLY BCOS OF HIS EXPERIENCE AT AFOCN13 AND HIS PERFORMANCES FOR GH DURING THE QUALIFIERS. KWARASAY, ADJEI AND DAUDA...
    U WILL SIT N TRAIN U ...

• TIMO DE LAW 10 years ago

Abi your illiteracy is bigger than your balls

• doo 10 years ago

He said the right things, dauda must leave now so he can get playing time.

• Nana Kwame, Belgium 10 years ago

Bros , i know you fom Madina No 1 Park where everything started, don't be discourage in life, if some of us who some members of the family thought nothing good will come from us and by the mighty hand of God we are now the ba ...

• OWUSU KINGSLEY 10 years ago

THE MOST RELIABLE PERSON FOR THE JOB IS DAUDA. THE S.AFRICANS ARE DOING THIS INTENSIONALLY TO PIN GHANA DOWN. DAUDA SHOULD KEEP QUITE AND LEAVE THE REST IN THE HANDS OF GOD. HE SHOULD KEEP QUITE AND GO TO BRAZIL

DAUDA, U BETTER RAISE HELL N FIND WAYS TO TERMINATE THIS CONTRACT. START FIGHTING WITH SOME PLAYERS, DONT SHOW UP TO CLUB TRAINING. FIND WAYS TO PISS THEM OFF SO THEY WILL EVENTUALLY GET FED UP N EITHER PLAY YOU, OR TERMINATE ...

• Kwaku B 10 years ago

all these acts of unprofessionalism that you suggest will only scare other clubs away from signing him

WA SEI...HAVE U FORGOTTEN MUNTARI WHEN HE WAS WITH UDINESE? HE WANTED TO LEAVE, BUT UDINESE WERE RELUCTANT TO SELL HIM FOR CHEAP. MUNTARI STARTED COLLECTING RED CARDS INCESSANTLY, AND ACCUMULATING FINES. SOON, UDINESE TRADED ...

• King-Geny Ray 10 years ago

I said this and I will say it again, the boss think by holding Douda inactive will bring Ghana home earlier but whom JAH bless..........

• Nanaba 10 years ago

They know your value will increase if Ghana use you at Brazil and if ghana doesn´t they will terminate you

• STEPHEN OSEI,NORWAY 10 years ago

ONE TEAM ONE LOVE,YOU ARE STILL THERE

• KA NA WU 10 years ago

I sympathize with Dauda in his present predicament. Iseam action, it a deliberate attempt by Pirates to frustrate Ghana's no. 1 stopper? If Pirates think the guy does not derseve first team action, then why was he recruited ...

Kanawu, the Pirates motive of rushing to hired our national team #1 goalkeeper and landed him at #3 position at their club is hard to figure out. I suspected they have planned to sell him for high price after W/C but keeping ...

• Savanna, Santa Monica, CA 10 years ago

Maybe, this should serve as a warning to those foolish players who sign contracts without escape clauses.

If you choose not to require an escape clause, then you must bear the consequences.

Just stay on the bench and ...

• Whatever 10 years ago

He is already writing himself off as number 1. He is even losing his confidence. With so much potential. He was doing so well for the national team when he was a local player. Then he goes to South Africa... And this is what ...

• koo 10 years ago

Dauda, move away and move on from that club

• i HATE NTAFUO AND AYEBEFUO 10 years ago

This TANII GUY TALKS TOO MUCH. YOU ARE LUCKY TO BE IN THE POST. YOU SHOULD BE DOING PAA OOOO PAA AT KANESHIE MARKET. KWASEA

• Sarskoberta 10 years ago

"If I am not getting enough playing time" Dauda

Please don't say 'enough' cuz you are not getting anything at all. You are just a practice squad member.
    Your continued stay in that status speaks bad for a team called Gha ...

• ADONGO 10 years ago

STUPID ARROGANT ORLANDO PIRATES MANAGEMENT.LEAVE FATAU ALONE!!!