You are here: HomeSports2013 12 30Article 296522

Avram Grant for Black Stars Technical Director job

Read Comments Comments (214)

• Ghost 10 years ago

Lets go for White becos we blacks are fools and can't do anything good

• Nyaho Tamakloe 10 years ago

It is impossible for Blackman, esp. black African to win world cup. The idea of bringing in white man to lead the team is best. K Appiah shd assist the whiteman.

• richierich 10 years ago

i am sorry that you donot trust in your ability as a blackman.
    i hope you change the thinking of your generation.

• Peter Prosper 10 years ago

This guy could not even qualify his own country for the world cup? If he is good, why is he out of job now? If we do not have faith in the black man to do the job well, then we should go and hire white mercenary players to pl ...

• Dead Mills 10 years ago

Lets look critically at our skin and compare to white pple, which one is beautiful? Every Ghana man wants light skin girl becos black is ugly....Same way, white Coach is preferred to Black Kwasi Appiah

• GHFUO, be serious & change ur MENtali 10 years ago

OTHERWISE, 3B3GYE GONG LIKE WAT HAPPND TO US IN AFCON13

• Kay 10 years ago

TO THE, THE GHANAIAN CANNOT DO ANYTHING FOR HIMSELF.

• kofi adankoba 10 years ago

Mhy are you beating about the bush? We are all sick of "inferiority complex" and the by product is fear, they are now in panic mode and that is why they want a white man to lead them, to tell them what to do. They are incapab ...

• julu 10 years ago

OMG, that old man doesn't know anything, he is a win nothing manager. That guy always goes to a club as a technical director and then gradually displaces the manager, he did it to Jose Mourinho, he did it to Paul Hart at Port ...

• KOFI SEI 10 years ago

THE QUESTION IS DID AVRAM WIN A CUP WITH ANY OF THE TEAMS MENTIONED ABOVE ? HELL NO ,SO IF YOU THINK COACH APPIAH IS NOT GOING TO WIN THE CUP IN THE 2014 WC THEN HAVE IT IN MIND THAT AVRAM IS ALSO NOT GOING TO DO ANYTHING TH ...

• OBAA YAA 10 years ago

Yeah!! Yeah!!! We love our nation and hope they perform very well in 2014 world cup. But with Brazil as host nation, Spain as defending champion and the rest soccer nation lord in play. There is no guarantee that Ghana will r ...

• GHFUO INFERIOR MAN 10 years ago

Who comes up with such nonsensical ideas?

Toepmoller was a total loser, fired from every coaching job.
    Avram Grant is no better.
    Akwasi Appiah is better than both of them combined, so what is all this crap about?

If y ...

• Krikri,, 10 years ago

What are the people from the Middle East called? We dont want any of them. How many WHITES won the AFrica Cup for us? BLACK MAN AKWASI APPIAH CAN DO THE JOB so the GFA must stop the FOOLISHNESS. What did the Founder of Gnana, ...

• kiki 10 years ago

It is still shameful to believe the white man is still intelligent than a Blackman.Because we Black People still believe every Negative Thing is Black.i live in europe and i know they still cook with water.They are not bette ...

• KAY 10 years ago

FOOLISH PEOPLE AT GFA. YOU CAN'T THINK STRAIGHT. SO WHEN SHALL WE LEARN? HAS ANY WHITE WON ANY CUP FOR GHANA? IDIOTS.

• Kojo Billy Duncan 10 years ago

If this idea is being considered then there is no other word to describe those who came up with it.

• Nana Kwame 10 years ago

You are stupid Dead Mills. You are very ugly. I have never and will never fall in-love with a white person. I bet you are your family are ugly. Fool....

Nana Kwame and Close Observer, you don't understand Dead Mills.
    He is mocking the GFA in a sarcastic way.

He is against bringing in a white man just because he is white.
    He is on your side.

• Close Observer 10 years ago

This is the most stupid statement I have ever heard in my entire life, and I'm very sad. You may not like yourself (one reason why many commit suicide) but the same can not be said about the rest of us. You are free to contin ...

• asoubonteng 10 years ago

We love appiah but I think for him to oppose the idea of a technical help is bad and greediness on his part..Ghana is bigger than any coach and will put together a technical team that the people will believe in period..this i ...

• AMERICA LOVER 10 years ago

I agree with you very very well Mr. Asoubonteng.

• opk 10 years ago

you most to be Idiot fool,who have white skin in this World...?why you call light skin...pig pink,disgraceful being

• Moslem dont like the other guys! 10 years ago

Blackstar is about 76% moslem and considereing the beef between isreal and palestine. Our moslem brothers will not commit to play for this guy.
    Someone should have thought about this before employing the services of this ma ...

• AMERICA LOVER 10 years ago

Don't mix religion with football. Learn how to be intelligent.

He is not mixing religion with football.
    He is trying to be realistic.
    Do you know our Moslem players CAN resist him subltly, in how they play, without us noticing that they are actually reisisting him?
    It is wrong to do t ...

• nyny 10 years ago

shut the fuck off...wat has blackman done in this world??esp black africans???wat did even akwasi appiah did?? he brought in KPB to the team becos he nave believed asamoah gyan. muntali, and co can take ghana to the WC... in ...

• fii 10 years ago

when is this nkwasia s3m of a technical director going to stop. who is the fool behind all this stupid publications.

• Ogo 10 years ago

Yes, we all believe you. Why not hire the white man to fuck your mother and wife for you? They can fuck better too.

• THOMAA 10 years ago

Yes, bring as many white men as you can to take over everything regarding Ghana football. The GFA boss has to be a white because all blacks including the GFA boss himself cannot achieve anything good. Since he looses trust i ...

• KA NA WU 10 years ago

This news item is a complete hoax. Ghanaians must be proud of themselves because the worth and quality of a man is not determined by the colour or pigmentation of his skin but by his knowledge and contributions to the societ ...

• Alugu 10 years ago

If he was good Chelsea would not have fired him. What did Portsmouth and West Ham achieved with him?

• Koohia 10 years ago

Apart from the fact he is not a good coach, he lacks the technical skills the post requires. He took Chelsea to the Champions League finals only because Chelsea at the time did not need a coach. They had all the best players ...

• Mr.N 10 years ago

Only a fool with slave mentality and inferiority complex would at this stage call for a technical director. Ghana has a technical director and we do not need anyone to help Akwesi Appiah. Why did you bring a technical directo ...

• Ken Ntiamoa 10 years ago

Kwame Nkrumah was absolutely wrong!

OMG

Ken

• Rasheed@Ras- mulor 10 years ago

It is true that you always have a predilection for slavery,but I want to remind you that, you are still a slave. Buddy. Please, you don't need to win a world cup before you become a technical director. Chieftain. Let me ask y ...

• KojoLee/MRAA@Samba Dance 10 years ago

"Let me ask you, Who is hiring Grant?" ***Rasheedmulor***

Hahahahaha Alhaji Ras-mulor, you made me daff. Maybe, I might be mistakingly but according to the article, it was Grant who contacted the so called hierarchy of the ...

• Rasheed@Rasheedmulor. 10 years ago

Hahahahaha,another name for slave be survival, you no know buddy.I beg,goveno, a fit call Mr.N, Mr.N(umbo)?.Oya make you ansa me.

• Mr.N 10 years ago

Get this Rasheed anyone who would hire TD has a slave mentality and inferiority complex.

If Akwesi Appiah needs white Technical Director for us to be successful than we a white GFA President in fact we need to replace all ...

After 6th March 1957, we have moved on as a nation who has used its own indigenous to qualify them to W/C, why do we need to look back for what?

Yes, at least you have been able to run away from Ghana and moved to the white's man country and work as a slave. abi?

Any one who will hire any white man to come and build roads bridges, drill our oil and mine our gold has a slave mentality and inferiority complex. Any one who will run away from his country and move to the white man's count ...

• GC/USA 10 years ago

WHAT IS WRONG WITH GHANAIANS OF THE 21ST CENTURY FULL OF COMPLACENCY. I DO NOT UNDERSTAND THE HATE FOR THE WHITE RACE. IF A WHITE MAN IS TO BE THE TECH DIRECTOR, SO WHAT! MR. APPIAH FAMILY LIVE IN EUROPE. WHY NOT ASK THEM TO ...

• opk 10 years ago

AA family leave in Europe So What? they too leave in Africa,Idiot talks

• Apetwe 10 years ago

very well said. This guy will be assaulted well well if he comes to Ghana, kwasia

• DR 10 years ago

WE HAVE EQUALLY FAKE MEDICAL OFFICERS LIKE NYAHO TAMAKLOE. WE NEED WHITE DOCTORS TO MAN EVERYTHING INCLUDING OUR ECONOMY. WE HAVE PRETENTIOUS PEOPLE BEHAVING LIKE DOING SOMETHING FOR GHANA. NO ONE IN THE GOVERNMENT THINK, RAT ...

• GJ 10 years ago

So do Prez Mahama needs a Director for the economy

• Nana Kwame 10 years ago

If you still feel dependent on the white man and still possess slavery mentality then please don't add me. Speak for yourself because some of us here are independent and we don't need a white man to make it in life

• daniz 10 years ago

This is so stupis Appiah has done an awesome job with the team so far. You are African correct? Shame one you for still having a colonial brain.

• Kwenu Turkson 10 years ago

You must be another self hating African. Where did you go to school?
    Please go and read Frantz Fanon. I am sure you'll learn something about being black.

• GHANA FIRST 10 years ago

The world cup is entirely a different thing, I honestly believe that Kwesi Appiah will do better if he has a good technical director attached. If we have teams which are better than Zambia and Egypt then we will face a real t ...

• Guv 10 years ago

Kwasi Appiah qualified alone so he shd take the team to Brazil alone without any inteference. What will the Technical Director do? Advise the team about what? Who will take the blame if the team loses?

• They Say They Say 10 years ago

If this news turn out to be true Ghana will go down a country without any sense of purpose. I think this td will do more harm than good. He will only be there to confuse AA and erode his confidence.

• fuck the GFA 10 years ago

everyone at the GFA is full of shit! useless people. you all deserve these insults from these white bastards! you don't even believe in your own...

• mugu1 10 years ago

resign apiah resign now

• GHANA FIRST 10 years ago

IF IT IS ABOUT COLOUR THEN LET US CHALLENGE OURSELVES
    LET US SEE WHAT AKWASI APPIAH CAN DO
    AFTERALL HE BROUGHT US TO THIS FAR
    HAVE OUR FAITH IN AKWASI APPIAH BEEN DEPLETED? THE MESSAGE MESSAGE IS HAVE FAITH AND DOUBT NOT

• They Say They Say 10 years ago

I don't believe this news is true but if but turns to be true it'll not be a happy ending for Ghana. People should just leave AA alone. I am sure this is not going to be the last time Ghana plays WC. People should just stop b ...

Folks, the news media has seen that any time that they brought out "Technical Director" hoax issue, it thus generated intense frictions of heated debate that was why they have managed to come out again with this kind of false ...

• Mr. tina 10 years ago

If this news is true, then we need white president now in Ghana for better development. The GFA president must also be white man. Is it because we are black our brains are dark that we can even think. We always depend on whit ...

• Issah Musah 10 years ago

I am in Finland and I tell you this for a fact the white man is in no way better than the black man. Its because of fools like you who look down to your potentials that makes you feel you are inferior to the white man. Go bac ...

• KANE 10 years ago

AVRAM GRANT IS NOT A WHITE MAN, AND HE'S NEVER PLAYED IN ANY WORLD CUP TO HAVE THE TECHNICAL BRAINS TO GUIDE THE BLACK STARS TO GLORY.

IF ANYTHING, MARCEL DESAILLY (ODENKE ABBEY) A GHANAIAN BORN IN GHANA, SHOULD BE GHANA'S ...

• The Stallion 10 years ago

Ao, Africa!!! When again?

• Rasheed@Ras- mulor 10 years ago

You dey ask Africa "when again'?.E go better when I become the GFA boss, and I go make you my second in command. Abi you no like am. Bobo.

• Mr.N 10 years ago

If you ever become a GFA President with your mentality you would sell the whole Black Stars if you believe in White Technical Director why don't you think we need a White GFA President.

"if you believe in White Technical Director why don't you think we need a White GFA President." ***Mr. N(astash)***

I am waiting to see what Rasheedmulor gonna say. That was a good question and I think Hon. Ras-Molor gonna ...

You know something folks, I am going to expel all the white men in Ghana, to satisfy Mr.N and KojoLee. Okay?.

You are a joker Mr.N. You are living in the world, but you don't understand it. Don't you know you are still a slave wherever you are, and still working for the white man?. Ask yourself, why didn't Mandela sack all the white ...

• Mr.N 10 years ago

I am not a racist.****Rasheed

People who use and say this are always racist, did ever hear or read Mandela use these words is not what you say but what you do. Now let cut to the chase Mandela did not sack white men but he ...

• Rasheed. 10 years ago

Hahaha. Who has been using the phrase "stupid white man?" in his comments..If you doubt me I will your comments with regards to "racist remarks" ,I was rather trying to address you as a racist indirectly' if you don't know.A ...

• daniz 10 years ago

Please spew your ignorance some where else, it is 2013 grow up

• Kweku 10 years ago

Don't say please to this animal

• paa 10 years ago

please dont ever say such weak talk we good in what we do

• Kweku 10 years ago

This is the most awfully foolish comment to come to this platform.

• FM 10 years ago

He is soo good that he is out of work at club and national team levels. Rubbish story to sell a webesite's publicity.

• Bash man 10 years ago

Shame on u the speculators and the so-called powerful figures in the FA whose inferiority complex cannot be cured.I mean, when at all will the black man learn to believe in himself.They just want to see a white face around an ...

• Efieabosea 10 years ago

Planned trial -balloons that are beinf floated all over the place to see if any will gain any traction. Btw, who are these facelees persons in Footy.Ghana.com and elsewhere who are creating all this confusion?

• mohammed amin abdallah,adenta,fafraha 10 years ago

this is stupid and scanty mindedness without any sense of reasoning,who is avram grant,he was given the mantle at chelsea by virtue of his jewish identity,we don' need any anti israeli sentiment in this country,i promise you ...

• NTAMKESE 10 years ago

GHNANAIANS MUST RESIST ANY MOVE BY THE GFA TO REPLACE AKWASI APPIAH. THERE SHOULD BE A TOTAL ALUTA IN THE COUNTRY AGAINST THIS RACIST NDC GOVT AND GFA. WE ALL KNOW AKWASI APPIAH IS NOT PEPENI AS WOULD HAVE BEEN THE WISH OF TH ...

MUHAHAHAHAAAAA, I WAS THINKING ABOUT THIS MAN THE OTHER DAY AND WAS WONDERING WAT HAPPENED TO HIM. TYPICAL JORDAN HENDERSON COACH WEI. HE SHAA PASS BUTTERBEAN, THE BOXER!

WE WANT DESAILLY, RIJKAARD, HIDDINK....NOT THIS GU ...

• Coach 10 years ago

You dumb crazy fool. Do you moron have a life outside ghanaweb? OFUI KWASEA.

• OGOGLO QUARTER ! 10 years ago

WE NEED A WHITE MAN TO TAKE CHARGE OF GFA TOO.AND THE HEAD OF STATE TOO MUST BE OBRONI FUTA-FUTA,
    WHITE MAN KNOWS NOTHING,THEY JUST DONT FEAR TO RISK IDEAS ...THIS NEWS IS BIG LIE WRITTEN JUST FOR GHWEB GRADINGS AND ITS ...

• PHOBIA-PHOBIA--Leeds 10 years ago

I think any decision to appoint a TD must be democratic in the sense of involving the players.If they feel AA will be competent to handle this sophisticated challenge,then why the need to employ a TD?The players must be able ...

• Nana Kwaku Bonsam 10 years ago

if you dare replace paa akwasi with any mortal man born off a woman.. i curse the black stars to loose every single match prior to and at the world cup.. infact even USA will drubble you with disgrace..

if you are men try ...

• THOMAA 10 years ago

AMEN TO THAT

• Opong Gyamfi 10 years ago

Kwaku Bonsam is an illiterate ignorant, and can't write this!!!

• abongo 10 years ago

THERE ARE BETTER PEOPLE OUT OF WORK, NOT JUST ONE TIMERS

• gh 10 years ago

black man can not do the work g f a are not good too

• zomabi 10 years ago

THE BLACK STARS UNDER KWESI APPIAH SCORED 25 GOALS DURING THE QUALIFIERS, THE HIGHEST BY ANY TEAM GLOBALLY. SO NOW GFA TELL US WHAT WILL A TECHNICAL DIRECTOR ACTUALLY DO BCOS WE ALREADY KNOW THE PLAYERS GOING TO THE WORLD CUP ...

• tony Adams 10 years ago

The GFA should leave Appiah alone!
    He doesn,t need a technical Director of any colour or whatsoever.He is a competent Coach and he is ready to make history in Brazil.I am not a prophet but i tip Appiah to Reach the semi-fina ...

• ATLANTA FAN 10 years ago

I don,t think it will be a good idea to go for TD.Considering the hard work coach AA and Maxwell have put in so far. They have won matches by big margins. They,ve also infused discipline into the Black Stars.Moral in the the ...

• ondine asomasi 10 years ago

Do we need a Technical director to replace the GFA boss if he cannot direct the affairs of the Black Stars?

• Nana Yaw 10 years ago

What is wrong with us at all? Why do we look down upon everything Ghanaian?
    Why can't we have self-confidence in ourselves as Ghanaians and Africans.
    the reality however is that no matter once technical prowess football is ...

• DIZZY 10 years ago

Its Crap! Marcel Should, And Rightly So, Represent Ghana In any Form Of Soccer Officialdom. Mind You He Has Been There Before As A Winner.
    I Rest My Case!

• MODIBO 10 years ago

WE WILL FOREVER RESIST DESAILLY BEING GIVEN ANYTHING BY G.F.A.HE IS A DISGRACEFUL TRAITOR WHO WILL BE REMEMBERED FOR CHANGING HIS NAME AND NATIONALITY AND SELLING HIS SERVICES TO ANOTHER NATIION.

• Kofius 10 years ago

Stupid Talk. Will U say the same about Barlotelli ?. Or bcos he is of Ashanti roots ?

• Rocket 10 years ago

Foolish idiot!!!

• Egya Blay 10 years ago

Until we take the mantle ourselves we will not get anywhere. Why does the blackman hates anything that originates from his backyard. Never trust a foreigners for they are there to direct you to fail. We don't need any foreign ...

• zomabi 10 years ago

WHAT WILL BLACK PEOPLE DO IF THIS WORLD HAD NO WHITE PEOPLE? NYANTAKYI U ARE A BLACK MAN THEREFORE U ARE NOT FIT TO LEAD THE GFA. ALL THE PLAYERS ARE BLACK AND THEREFORE NOT FIT TO PLAY AND CHANGE THE NAME TO WHITE STARS

• Akosuah Serwah 10 years ago

Must as I detest the white man, I must say that if it were not for them we would all be dead from malaria, snake bites, kwashiorkor, cholera, swollen testicles, you name it. We would still be walking from Aflao to Bimbila and ...

• Akosuah Serwah 10 years ago

Don't get me wrong. I am not in support of hiring this Avram guy as technical director. But the evil white man is good for something too. Tell me, who made the planes that fly us from kotoka to hamburg? who made the ships tha ...

"who made the water hose we wear over our shticks to allow us to "do the thing" without consequences?

Hahahaha Obaa Serwah, you made me daff paaa. I guess it sweet you paa when you have the water holes around hur?

• Winfred 10 years ago

Where was he when Kwasi was playing the qualifications

• NII LARTEY NARTEY 10 years ago

Hiring anything as Technical Director to help Kwesi Appiah for the reason that some unscrupulously faceless elements calling themselves powerful figures doubts the capability of the Black indigenous Ghanaian national coach is ...

"We already export football prayers made by our local technical men and coaches, so why import foreign technical men?"

"We all witness the despicable snobbish negative attitude of the foreign coach after his country was d ...

• Sarskoberta 10 years ago

Governor, you have only refuted the idea of a TD but failed to condemned the act.
    Meaning the act might be good except that it is not true.

What about if it is true?
    Is it the idea of a TD not good or its good but not ne ...

• Atongo 10 years ago

Yes you do stand corrected. Your English stinks

Hahahaha my brother Atongo, are you new here or what. To be able to read the Queen's language from Prof. Sars, and understand it properly. You may need special codes to use. Haaa I daff, believe me the man knew what he was do ...

"Is it the idea of a TD not good or its good but not necessary?" ***Prof. Sarskatrobudo)

Krufasah, it is true everybody need help, but you can't force help on someone who hasn't ask for it right? The idea of TD is tricky ...

• Sarskoberta 10 years ago

There is no confusion in this at all.
    Regardless of where the help is coming from, the onus of the matter is 'help'
    "Somebopdy is helping to somebody to overvome the difficulties associated with the ensuing problem
    Do you ...

• Mr.N 10 years ago

TD idea is very bad it would kill anyone's spirit Akwesi Appiah had said that himself he said I quote "I am human and you hear all these about TD when Ghana has TD makes you feel like whatever you did was not good enough" unq ...

U think ghana is going to experiment to prove that black is better than white with appiah?? Keep dreaming .. who cares.. ghana is a nation and if all humans came from Adam and Eve the there is no white or black.. to them on t ...

• Akufo Addo will never rule Ghana 10 years ago

Nooner u are related to Akufo addo

• Akufo Addo will never rule Ghana 10 years ago

Right now I think the GFA plan to bring in this guy will be very helpful

• Geo DARKO 10 years ago

To engage anyone as Technical director should be based on achievements. Avram's has no track record of achievements; rather a catalogue of failures. GFA must not throw away the nation's hard earned currency. Suddenly, GFA bel ...

• Aka ail 10 years ago

Champions league final with Chelsea etc? The black stars have no identity

• OKOROMANSA 10 years ago

COACH APPIAH SHOULD NOW COME OUT TO TELL US THAT HE HAS INDEED REQUESTED A TECHNICAL DIRECTOR FROM THE GFA. NEXT, GFA SOULD CONVINCE US THAT NO GHANAIAN COACH QUALIFIES TO BE THAT KIND OF DIRECTOR HENCE THAT SEARCH FOR A FORE ...

I personally don't think GFA Boss Akwasi Nyantakyi is going to allowed such a thing to happen because he was aware how sensitive and wahala this T.D. issue can cause.

• Efieabosea 10 years ago

Boot that sneeky character called Kwesi Nyantakyi out of office! When teams have poured enormous resources into their players development,we have been pre-occupied, essentially,in a re-cycling project,and want to use Kwesi Ap ...

• RastafaraI 10 years ago

Appiah talks too much...this grant guy is a spy...nyantekyi sees an opportunity for kickback

"Appiah talks too much..." (Rastafaral)

... But he has't committed himself of anything wrong. ... Any you talk less but clueless.

• ican 10 years ago

Avram Grant is aloser he once lead a team to relegation.Where were his technical abilities then.If a TD is needed there are many technical brains in Gh.

• Beth 10 years ago

It will not be good enough if Ghana cannot appreciate what our own coach is doing. Who on earth can love Ghanaians more than a Ghanaian? I pray that this not true and Ghana will not go throwing away the money that can take ca ...

• KANE 10 years ago

MONEY SWINE GFA!!!

DOES THE GFA THINK AVRAM GRANT'S ASSISTANCE CAN WIN GHANA THE WORLD CUP? DAYDREAMERS!! AREN'T THE GFA?

I REALLY DO NOT KNOW WHAT'S WRONG WITH THESE BUSH PEOPLE MANNING AFFAIRS OF GHANA!!

GFA, SAVE ...

• kojo 10 years ago

more brains are better than one let him bring European style to the team because we have two European countries in the group, world cup is 4year tournament so no stone should be left on turn fellow ghanains

• jerry?china 10 years ago

Sometimes i cant just understand we blacks...why is appiah not the best man in terms of the technical knowhow...after sending him to manchester city for additional experiece....look lets trace from the history of whites coach ...

• jerry?china 10 years ago

Grant has nothing good to offer our country, he is incable and lacks winning abilitie...what can he really point at since he started coaching...Nyantakyi...sunny.and co more fire burn you

• KANE 10 years ago

AVRAM GRANT IS NOT A WHITE MAN ANYWAY, AND HE'S NEVER PLAYED IN ANY WORLD CUP TO HAVE THE HANDS-ON TECHNICAL BRAINS TO GUIDE THE BLACK STARS TO GLORY.

IF ANYTHING, MARCEL DESAILLY (ODENKE ABBEY) A GHANAIAN BORN IN GHANA, ...

• WOFA WOHOO 10 years ago

From his brief record you posted he is not good,got to two final but lost all.GFA should not be beating about the bush,get a professional technical adviser or just call upon our seasoned former coaches to help or call Abedi P ...

• chubbi 10 years ago

who is avram shame unto GFA Appiah can do without avram.

• jerry..shanghai china 10 years ago

Nyantakyi fire burn u

• Analyst 10 years ago

It seems odd for us to be informed of an appointment in the management of the Black Stars by discredited footy-Ghana.com and not the GFA. The same source earlier gave a similar information about Klaus Toppmoeller but this tur ...

• Rabon Zee 10 years ago

The die is cast and all eyes are set on the World Cup Trophy. We don't need nobody to rock the boat and and create turbulence between Appiah , the GFA and the warriors of the Star of Ghana. If Appiah chooses Avram, then his w ...

• Owura Wiafe Akenten 10 years ago

I will completely resign at this stage from GFA if I am MR J. A. Appiah because its a sign of disrespect and abuse. May God bless Coach Mr J. A. Appiah and Ghana

• ERNEST 10 years ago

Avram cannot help Ghana, snub him
    Why doubt Kwasi's competence?

• WISEMAN 10 years ago

if he always lost in the end then we're back to square 1. what's fascinating about his record. leave kwasi appiah alone. better one leader and no confusion than 2 leaders and always confusion

• WISEMAN 10 years ago

IT'S ABOUT HIGH TIME WE STARTED BELIEVING IN ONE OF OUR OWN INSTEAD OF ALWAYS THAT INFERIORITY COMPLEX OF THINKING WHITE IS SUPERIOR!!!!!!!!!!!

and it's about time we give the job to those who really qualify for it neither black or white.. believing in our own is a racist mentality.. grow up people

• Kofi Babone 10 years ago

Whoever wrote this piece must be posting his April 1st joke in advance. Avram who?

• Kwame 10 years ago

So my question is, how much they are going to pay Grant. It's going to be more than the head coach or what. Stay tune.

• Great 10 years ago

Friends, this not about colour, they need their percentage. Is all about money, you sign the contract, and we get our percentage period.

• Great 10 years ago

If a minister was sacked because she came out to say that, she wants to make $1m before she whatever, how about the others? Kwesi Appiah can't give them anything that is why they want someone from outside.

• KAMS 10 years ago

OH KWAME NKRUMAH!!!! WHERE ARE YOU? COME AND SEE YOUR BLACK MEN YOU LEFT BEHIND. THEY NOW THINK THEY ARE NOT CAPABLE OF MANAGING THEIR OWN AFFAIRS. G.F.A. YOU ARE A DISGRACE TO MOTHER GHANA AND BLACK PEOPLE.

• Ama 10 years ago

Nkwaseafoo

• Eli 10 years ago

Ghana has the technical capability in Maecel or Addo to provide solid back-up for Appiah. For once lets prove to the world we're capable of doing something uniquely Ghanaian or African.

• Johnson 10 years ago

Bro I share your view and opinion. These guys are a disgrace to Ghanians and Africa. after all that Kwesi Appiah has done , they still doubt his capabilities. I pity the G.F.A. SHAME

• MENSAH 10 years ago

As we do not know the truth yet about all these TECHNICAL DIRECTOR MANTRA,let's wait to hear from KWESI APPIAH himself,on this issue.
    We've not heard from the captain or any of the BLACK STARS PLAYERS,on this very issue befo ...

• Jay***********************London 10 years ago

Avram Grant have no football expertise.

He is an over-hyped football man who doesn't know a thing or two about football.

If we really need a technical person from abroad then we must go for a real technical man with pro ...

• Yeboa 10 years ago

Are you motherfuckers here seriously saying that a fucken black man cant win cause he is fucken black? Why the fuck not? Dont forget that this whiteman will lead more than 20 players on the team so wheather the coach is black ...

• Fairplay 10 years ago

Guys stop hating on the GFA and the entire black race. There are more white people on the planet than black people. So white people are more likely to appear better than blacks. But that is just an illusion. It was a small gr ...

• Rocket 10 years ago

what makes you think he would add anything you f00l!!

• Kid 10 years ago

Very good comment,,,,racism was a concept conjured by a greedy bunch of Caucasians to entrench their grip on power and money,,,they have played it so well over the years,,,but to us scientists,,,we know it is only a pigment t ...

• Akadu Mensema 10 years ago

We have not had confidence in our abilities! I would say hire another Ghanaian, black, African, not a white man!

• Ama 10 years ago

Oh no....

• RAWLINGS - IRAQ 10 years ago

So you are telling me you need a Whiteman to manage Black Stars? Then go for a White President and White MPs to manage the entire country. Why did u go for Independence then? ....Fools

• omg 10 years ago

he can fuck off

• poki 10 years ago

This makes me sick!!! Why do we feel so inferior? Why do we think anything White is good? This is completely disgusting!!!! Inferiority complex of the African...shit!!!

• Joe 10 years ago

Where from this stupid news?

• nobody 10 years ago

it is nonesenses to bring whiteman to be technical director for black stars,Ghanaians are primitive ,only chop -chop money ,nothing they can do by there own,can whiteman come to take technical director from africa? a big sham ...

• Watchman 10 years ago

I hope the GFA is not so stupid to consider a technical director job to any whiteman. Is this a joke to give tax payers money to a whiteman that has not contributed a pesewa to Ghana?

• Gyebi 10 years ago

WHERE IS MARCEL DESAILLY?

• K.B.HOLLAND 10 years ago

no desailly but grant is good

• GERMANBOY 10 years ago

1.with which experience ? 2.which qualifikation?
    3.which capabilities with blackstars or our opponents?

• Joe Turkey 10 years ago

Remember how Otto Fitser was brought in to "coach" the Black Starlets hours before the U-17 World Cup in 1991 after a Ghanaian (can't even remember his name) had done the dirty job of building a team and getting them to quali ...

• GERMANBOY 10 years ago

1.What the fuck does this guy know about ghanaian players and thier abilities?
    2.what the fuck does he know about our opponents (Germany,portugal,usa)?
    3.So what the hell is this guy coming to do?

• Great 10 years ago

I hope this is not true, if indeed it is then Ghanaians are ungrateful,why can't we trust are own? is a shame to all Blacks as a people.

• What the fuck ? 10 years ago

What the fuck ?

• gilbert 10 years ago

if this is true then I regret to be a Ghanaian.

• OBRONYI NOGOOD 10 years ago

THIS OBRONYI BIZZIZUS IS REALLY VERY ANNOYING TO SAY THE LEAST!!!...FUCK THIS SHITTY WHITE POLLUTION ALREADY!!!

• USA 10 years ago

why I do we always have to surrender to this foolish motivation from the white man

• Joseph Bonsu-Akoto 10 years ago

Brother your comments are one of the best I have ever read from Ghana news over a decade. Osagefo must be turning in his grave. The thought about it alone is a grace. One step forward two backwards. Bob Marley was tight: ment ...

• joojo 10 years ago

We must as well hire a foreigner to be president of GHANA since the currently president has no clue on how to govern and deliver results. Even Mahama is not asking for technical director to help him; how much KA who has prove ...

• ASDSF 10 years ago

WE TALK TOO MUCH AND FORGET!!! THATS WHY THESE POLITICAL CRIMINAL TAKE US FOR A RIDE!!! NO BODY IS TALKING BAOUT GM SEED IN GHA!!! IMAGINE!! ITS ALL NONSENSES FROM KWESI PRATT AND CO!!! JUST GATHER GROUP OF YOUR FRIENDS WHO ...

• mugu1 10 years ago

football is gamble,this guy will sell black star undergound.apiah resign now now now

• LIVINGSTONE TENGEY 10 years ago

I SOMETIME DON'T UNDERSTAND WHY WE ALLOW THESE WHITES TO TAKE US FOR RIDE,KWESI APPIAH IS DOING WELL,WHY NOW BRING A WHITE MAN,WHAT HAPPENED TO THE PREVIOUS ONE,PLEASE LEAVE APPIAH ALONE AND FORGET ABOUT THE USELESS WHITES OT ...

• opare united states 10 years ago

what ever grant can do AKWESI APPIA CAN DOUBLE THAT, what are you guys talking about

• GC/USA 10 years ago

MR. OPK DO NOT CALL ANYONE IDIOT IF YOU DO NOT KNOW THE DIFFERENCE BETWEEN LIVE AND LEAVE

• kobe 10 years ago

Black man can do more things people who say black man can do anything shame on to u, respect black people , how can u say blackman can win a world cup r u GOD or what, why do u think that ,we are proud to be blacks ,lets lea ...

• ike 10 years ago

If we need white to lead us to the world cup then better we bring the queen to rules again.because our govenrment is good for nothing.

• kofi 10 years ago

A FORMER GHANAIAN COACH CAN DO THIS JOB. TACTICAL SECRECY NEEDED AT THE WORLD CUP SO USE GHANAIANS TO SCOUT AND PROVIDE THE NECESSARY INFO FOR APPIAH TO PLAN THE TACTICS AND STRATEGY FOR THE BLACK STARS.

• isaac 10 years ago

nonsence fucking GfA People so white man quelifer black star for world cup?SHAME

• Kwadwo Amponsa 10 years ago

Kwame Nkrumah was very wrong when he said the black man can manage their affairs.

I always say the black man has to renew their mind with confidence before they can achieve any positive venture.

It's sad but it's very t ...

FOLKS, THERE IS A DIFF BETWEEN COACH AND TECHNICAL DIRECTOR. AA ISNT GETTING REPLACED. GFA, UR TD CHOICE IS JUST TERRIBLE. GFA, GO AFTER RIJKAARD OR HIDDINK.

• Mollar badar Amsterdam 10 years ago

Lets blackman does his job white man Cannot help us hè want collect our money for nothing

• owusu, us 10 years ago

why do always consider yourselves inferior to the ''whiteman?''.if this is true,then am afraid we're going to fail in brazil.

• .KK 10 years ago

If we do not believe in ourselves then all key positions like the presidency, the economy, the energy, the environment and all other important positions should be given to the so called professionals/ expects or whatever, who ...

• Adjoa 10 years ago

The bottom line is to put in resources for maximum return... This guy's resume seems good to me from an European Football perspective and we need a blend of Kwesi Appiah cultural communication skills + a football tactician's ...

• aboa 10 years ago

what do you know about the world cup

• Adjoa 10 years ago

The world cup has evolved... see how free kicks turn into goals...see how most teams are feigning injury to get calls...see how a strong tackle in the box will be a penalty... see the amazing goals being scored these days... ...

• Peter Prosper 10 years ago

Oops, ehmm lady or other, did you wash your mouth this week? The stuff that comes out of your mouth. Maybe you used the other mouth to your backside??

• Rabon Zee 10 years ago

People must not be hysterical and keep things in perspective or else miss the big picture. Adjoa, I share your concern for the success of the Black Stars in Brazil WC 2014. Sad to see how the beautiful game of men's soccer h ...

• Papa D 10 years ago

Ghana should get Sir Alex Ferguson instead

• boboflavor 10 years ago

That's a bad move, why not some of the youth men whom have served the national team with some degree both field and theoretic,

why do we have to undermine our own. any time a Blackman is doing well you have his own kind trying to undermine him or selling out. this Grant gut is using this opportunity to revive his carrier. he does not give a shit abo ...

• akwasi darko 10 years ago

cant a black man do dis thing?

• Kwamina Halm 10 years ago

If you want to waste the country's resources and get your kickback in return, then that's a good decision.

• Amento 10 years ago

"EMANCIPATE YOURSELVES FROM MENTAL SLAVERY, NON BUT OURSELVES CAN FREE OUR MINDS." BOB MARLEY. A FOREIGN TECHNICAL DIRECTOR FOR THE BLACK STARS TO DO WHAT? AFTER AKWASI APPIAH, MAXWELL KONADU AND THE GHANAIAN TECHNICAL TEAM H ...

• Dicarlo 10 years ago

I believe in Appiah as the head coach,but nothing wrong if he can get an technical assistant to have optimum performance,this is a tournament to play against the best of the best...we have strategize and be prepared technical ...

• Kwaku Ampofo 10 years ago

If the GFA feels the team needs a TD, let them go ahead and appoint one and leave us, the reading public alone. Get your man and pay him 20 times Coach Appiah is paid. FOOLS!

• KY 10 years ago

If we run our parliament organize our elections as an independent country let respect ourselves and take everything Ghana to the WC. If we don't go beyond group stage its ok another time we can get the finals. If we're not un ...

• KY 10 years ago

The question is what has these TDs done for their country in WCs. We equally have club achiever in GHana

• THINK 10 years ago

AVRAM GRANT FOR BLACK STARS TECHNICAL DIRECTOR JOB

• Animal 10 years ago

Kwesi Appiah built the team this far though you black ape!!

• Togbevuvuzela I 10 years ago

This is degrading black man capability. GFA stop this foolishness, this is an insult to our great grandfathers. BLACKMAN Is Capable ok. Nonsense!!

• Kwenu Turkson 10 years ago

This man is not fit to be the Technical Director of the Black Stars. Israeli football is way below Ghana's. This is an insult to Ghana and Ghanaian football. Kwame Nkrumah and Ohene Djan will turn in their graves. GFA preside ...

• COLEE 10 years ago

WE MUST BE OUT OF OUR MINDS; ARE WE GOING CRAZY. a. grant?????? crazzzzy

• Kofi - USA 10 years ago

IF HE IS THAT GOOD WHY IS IT THAT HE IS OUT OF WORK. BLACK MAN SHOULD BE CAPABLE OF MANAGING ITS OWN AFFAIRS.

• Kay 10 years ago

I think if we don't trust our own then let us high a white president for the country and the GFA. Please kill this thought because it will surely erode a massive support from Ghanaians.If we go to Brazil and dont win because ...

• Mr Okuru Kumah. S Africa 10 years ago

Ghanafuo should be at least grateful to Nana Akwasi Appiah.. Ungratefulness will be the cause of Black Star downfall and downgrade

• Ernesto 10 years ago

Stupid people.Black mentality.Always inferiority complex.Mr Appiah has proven he can do the job.

• ADAMY LAAR 10 years ago

Please, do not make this mistake. Appiah has shown that he can handle the black stars effectively so why bring in a foreigner whose only interest is to make his money and get out.

• alewa andrews 10 years ago

akwasi appiah shd be given the chance to send the boiz to the world cup.

AVRAM GRANT FOR MIN OF FINANCE. AVRAM GRANT FOR GFA HEADEE. AVRAM FOR PRESIDENT

• MIKE SMART 10 years ago

BLACKS/GHANAIANS,WE ARE VERY CAPABLE OF MANAGING OUR OUR AFFAIRS.UPON VARIOUS WHITE COACHES WE HAVE HAD WHERE DID WE REACH? ALL THOSE WHO THINK WITHOUT WHITE MAN WE CAN NOT DO ANY THING IN THE WC ARE ALL DISGRACEFUL BEINGS. B ...

• MIKE SMART 10 years ago

PLS IT'S PAINFUL FOR THE GFA TO DESIDE LIKE THIS.BUT LET OUR WORDS BE PURE AND SHOW THEM WE ARE WISE THAN THEM, OK.

• Yaw Boakye 10 years ago

This story should be told to the marines because there are some people behind trying to use the press to undermine the capability of Appiah. What record Avram Grant has to take Ghana to the World. Give Appiah some level of pe ...