I will send POW and Mr.N to the Mancity's academy, to learn about the rudimentary of soccer, to qualify for a job in my administration.
Nana 11 years ago
Make Nigeria and Ghana proud. Wishing you good luck on your football journey.
ABEOKU 11 years ago
NEMESIS,UK, Manchester City is scared of coming to Lagos to sign a deal. What about that NEMESIS,UK?
CONTEMNOR 11 years ago
THIS OLD MAN IS NOT 17, HE'S PROBABLY 35 AT LEAST, ALATA IDIOT, HE WILL FLOP, MAN CITY WILL OFFLOAD HIM, KWASEA, HE SHOULD GONE FOR ARSENAL, PORTO OR SOME MIDDLE TABLE TEAM TO GAIN 1 ST TEAM FOOTBALL. MAN CITY, THERES NO CHANCE THIS GUY WILL MISPLACE AGUERO, DZEKO ETC. HE'S FINISHED ALREADY
NEMESIS RADAR, WATCHING YOU!! 11 years ago
Ghanaian referees suspended for age forgery
Sports News of Tuesday, 24 September 2013
Source: footy-ghana
About a dozen of Ghanaian referees have been suspended by the Ghana Football Association from all divisions of the league season for the next six months after being found guilty of providing fake documents to the referees’ body of the Ghana FA.
A fortnight ago, Chairman of the Referees Appointment Committee Randy Abbey in an interview with Kumasi-based Angel Fm hinted that his outfit and the Ghana FA were set to hand sanctions to certain match officials for using false documents.
“Over the years, we realized our referees were not being called up for the various international tournaments [ie. U-17, U-20 etc] so the immediate past chairman of the referees’ committee at CAF, Mr. Tarek [Bouchaoui] in one of the issues raised in his meetings with us in Ghana was about the ages of our referees and that they [CAF] were concentrating on younger referees for the age competitions. They won’t go and take a 40-year-old to officiate an U-17 tournament when other countries have competent 23, 24, 25 year-old referees so obviously we needed to do something about it,” Randy Abbey told Angel FM in an interview after the Ghana-Zambia World Cup qualifier in Kumasi.
“We then took a decision to try and do ‘a catch them young’ thing. The referees had an elite course in Prampram where the instructors had wanted to select at least one Ghanaian but looking at the list of those recommended, the youngest was 38 years. We decided that lets try and get them to use their right ages and the decision was that at the time one was writing his or her BECE, there wouldn’t have been the presence of mind to reduce their age. So what we needed to do was to demand they produce their Basic Education Certificate Examination [BECE] slips. After receiving the certificates, we then forwarded them to the West African Examinations Council (WAEC) for them to authenticate for us.
“Unfortunately a number of the referees fetched the Referees Association with fake documents as WAEC had problems with 50 percent of the certificates we sent and have since confiscated them. An appropriate sanction will be handed to the culprits by the Ghana FA soon,” the referees’ appointment boss had revealed.
A couple of weeks later, General Secretary of the Referees Association of Ghana (RAG) Alex Kotey has confirmed that the following match officials Uriah Glah, Daniel Dorgbetor, Amofa Sarkodie, Augustine Akugre, Alex Akugre, Osman Oadragou, Samuel Kyeremeh Yeboah, Prince Tawiah and Fredrick Bediako have been charged with impersonation and providing fake documents and have therefore been taken off the list of officials across all divisions for six months of the league season which began on September 15.
Naijaman 11 years ago
This guy Iheanacho is well in his 30,s. If Man City think he will grow, they better think twice because the guy is already in his early 30,s
King toast 11 years ago
Funny news
Funny news
King toast 11 years ago
Nigerians and their age cheat
AYIGBE MAN 11 years ago
DON'T WORRY FOR THIS 17 YEAR OLDMAN.NOBODY CAN REVERSE AGE WHEN IT CATCHES UP ON YOU.
Bashman 11 years ago
Trust me, if Neymar was an African prodigy, his career would have been toyed with like this, as happened to Adiyiah. But Neymar could afford to stay in his own country, ignore all sorts of offers, develop and then, boom, he explodes onto the world stage. Sadly, African youngsters become footballs themselves that are tossed around at will. In the end, their careers are messed up and they never live up to the 'most valuable player' challenge. It's a shame
wailer 11 years ago
this guy was welcomed at the airport by his wife,piki when returning from the UAE and completed sec school in 2001 despite repeating primary 3 twice.. he's above 30 yrs
Nijaboy 11 years ago
Since Iheanacho is not a Ghanain , he must be abused. When are you , Ghanaians going to stop being myopic? when are you going to stop being haters? when are you going to stop your stupid antics. A young boy that is probably of the same age with your sons and junior brothers/sisters has done so well, but because of your frustrations, you chose to abuse him. Jealousy kills! Continue to abuse and hate whilst we continue to be successful.
gh vi 11 years ago
look at his face, he's even older than my father....if mancity brought this guy to Ghana, waiting for him to grow, then i'm sorry cos the guy grow already
toto 11 years ago
jealousy! jealousy!! GHANA MUST GOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO
CONTEMNOR 11 years ago
ALATA PEOPLE ARE IDIOTS, THEY SMELL LIKE AJUNGLE SLUM
KOFI SEI 11 years ago
MY FRIEND STOP YOUR EVERYDAY SHOUTING OF SUCCESSFUL ,SUCCESSFUL ,WE ALL HAVE BEEN TO NIGERIA BEFORE YOU STILL HAVE MILLIONS OF ILLITERATES ,POOR PEOPLE BEGGING FOR ALMS ON THE STREET ,YOUR SISTERS PROSTITUTING ALL OVER THE GLOBE ,YOUR MEN LANGUISHING IN JAIL ALL OVER THE WORLD FOR DRUGS CUM 419 CRIMES , IN SHORT NIGERIANS DON'T HAVE ANY GOOD IMAGE IN THE UNIVERSE AND YOU ARE ALWAYS SHOUTING YOU ARE SUCCESSFUL ,WHAT SUCCESS ? NIGERIANS HAVE FORGOTTEN THAT THEY CAME TO GHANA TO HUSTLE FIRST BEFORE GHANAIANS WENT TO NIGERIA IN THE 70's ,WAS GHANA NOT SUCCESSFUL AT THAT TIME ? THE FACT IS GHANAIANS DON'T HATE NIGERIANS RATHER THEY ARE FED UP WITH YOUR STUPID ARROGANCE , DISRESPECT ,CRIME,GREEDY ,JUJU ,JUST MENTION ANY EVIL DEED AND ALATA MAN IS INVOLVE ,NOW GET THIS INTO YOUR MONEY CONSCIOUS MIND GHANAIANS ARE TOO PROUD PEOPLE TO SEE NIGERIANS AS THEIR KINGPINS .
toto 11 years ago
These ghana pple are nothing but goats. Your jealousy will destroy u 1day. stupid bunch of fools and idiots.
AMADU 11 years ago
YOU'VE JUST BEEN TOLD THE TRUTH ABOUT HOW A GHANAIAN SEES A NIGERIAN EVEN THOUGH YOU'RE CLAIMING THE BEST AND THE RICHEST COUNTRY IN AFRICA IN THE NAME OF YOUR COUNTRY'S ECONOMY WHICH IS NOT EVEN SOUND TO BE BOASTED OF . IT'S LIKE TAKING CARE OF A POOR MAN AND HIM BECOMING RICH AND EXPECTING YOU HIS FORMER MASTER TO BOW FOR HIM ,DO YOU KNOW WHAT THAT SOUNDS LIKE ? NIGERIANS DON'T DESERVE THAT RESPECT THEY EXPECT AND WISH GHANAIANS SHOULD GIVE THEM ,A FACT .
OGA DABIDA yum yum 11 years ago
i was a child, when your notorious mobile police and gangs were raiding the ghettos of ghanaians in lagos in the 1980s.
i was a child in lagos, when my uncle was killed in a cold blood at the kampala ghetto near danjuma ci ... read full comment
i was a child, when your notorious mobile police and gangs were raiding the ghettos of ghanaians in lagos in the 1980s.
i was a child in lagos, when my uncle was killed in a cold blood at the kampala ghetto near danjuma cinema in agege, lagos.
i was a child in eko, when ghanaians were murdered and their bodies dumped on the streets of ijora, apese, mushin, oshodi, oloti village at adeyini jones avenue, ikeja, lagos, maroko, adekunle village, lagos and many more places to decompose without burials.
in view of this, it is painful for you guys to disturb the peace and the economy boom of our beloved country.
you guys are lucky that we are not in ghana to monitor your movements nevertheless, we will invent any mechanism to make sure that you don't soil our beautiful and peaceful country.
Nijaboy 11 years ago
Your problem is inferiority complex. You have a poverty mentality.
KOF SEI 11 years ago
MAYBE YOU'RE JUST A YOUNG BOY SO WHATEVER TRUE STORY I TELL YOU ABOUT GHANA AND NIGERIA WOULD NOT MAKE ANY SENSE TO YOU BUT BE SINCERE AND GIVE ME AN ANSWER TO THESE ,HOW WOULD A GHANAIAN FEEL INFERIOR TO A NIGERIAN WHEN GHANA WAS FIRST TO GAIN INDEPENDENCE FROM THE COLONIAL MASTERS ,WHEN NIGERIA FIRST CAME TO GHANA TO DO ALL KINDS OF WORK ,TO LOOK FOR GREENER PASTURES ,WHEN YOUR PEOPLE GO TO GHANA FOR EDUCATION ,WHEN YOU CANNOT SIMPLY PRONOUNCE THE WORD INFORMATION BUT YOU SAY 'INFORMASHAUN 'WHEN YOU SEE GHANAIAN LADIES AS ANGELS ,WHEN YOU KILL GHANAIANS IN NIGERIA FOR RITUALS WHEN WE HAVE GIVEN YOU AN EVERLASTING NAME OF " ALATA" VERY FUNNY NAME FOR CITIZENS OF A COUNTRY SO WHERE THE INFERIORITY COMPLEX COMES IN ? ALATAMAN .NAIJABOY ALATANI.ASK ANY GHANAIAN WHY THEY USE TO SAY GOD IS NOT AN ALATAMAN .
The Cockerell 11 years ago
Listen to the voice of experience. Big clubs here ( England ) hoover up talented kids both here and abroad because they are relatively cheap. They calculate, rightly, that if they can get one or two out of twenty kids into their first team then it makes financial sense. Meanwhile, they hold onto the remaining kids to deny their competitors assess to their talents. The result of this scouting module is that most of the young talent they bring in simply rot in their reserves until their contracts run out by which time a fair chunk of their playing career ( if not all of it ) is lost. And all of this for a small signing on fee and some cheap prestige associated with which ever club you sign for. Young African footballers remember; Career before money always. Don't be seduced by club reputation and some pathetic signing fee. It almost always ends in tears.
Pythagoras 11 years ago
Fellow Ghanaians why are you insulting the young man or doubting his age? You can't determine his age by just looking at his photo. Even the MRI at Korle Bu Hospital cannot be precise in knowing the age much more your naked eye looking at a photo. Age cheats are all over the place ( Ghana, Nigeria etc) Please lets allow the young man to enjoy his glory and by the way Ghana is also benefiting from it.
zola (usa) 11 years ago
I LIKE YOUR NAME. REMINDS ME OF PRECALCULUS
zola (usa) 11 years ago
THIS MAN IS NOT 17 YEARS PLEASE NAIJA
Alex Kojo Sammy-Paris 11 years ago
Not even bad broda,nd....well come nd Amen!, from Samms!....nd babye from now!!!....
THIS OLD MAN IS NOT 17, HE'S PROBABLY 35 AT LEAST, ALATA IDIOT, HE WILL FLOP, MAN CITY WILL OFFLOAD HIM, KWASEA, HE SHOULD GONE FOR ARSENAL, PORTO OR SOME MIDDLE TABLE TEAM TO GAIN 1 ST TEAM FOOTBALL. MAN CITY, THERES NO CHAN ...
About a dozen of Ghanaian referees have been suspended by the Ghana Football Association from all divisions of the ...
Funny news
Trust me, if Neymar was an African prodigy, his career would have been toyed with like this, as happened to Adiyiah. But Neymar could afford to stay in his own country, ignore all sorts of offers, develop and then, boom, he e ...
Since Iheanacho is not a Ghanain , he must be abused. When are you , Ghanaians going to stop being myopic? when are you going to stop being haters? when are you going to stop your stupid antics. A young boy that is probably o ...
MY FRIEND STOP YOUR EVERYDAY SHOUTING OF SUCCESSFUL ,SUCCESSFUL ,WE ALL HAVE BEEN TO NIGERIA BEFORE YOU STILL HAVE MILLIONS OF ILLITERATES ,POOR PEOPLE BEGGING FOR ALMS ON THE STREET ,YOUR SISTERS PROSTITUTING ALL OVER THE GL ...
YOU'VE JUST BEEN TOLD THE TRUTH ABOUT HOW A GHANAIAN SEES A NIGERIAN EVEN THOUGH YOU'RE CLAIMING THE BEST AND THE RICHEST COUNTRY IN AFRICA IN THE NAME OF YOUR COUNTRY'S ECONOMY WHICH IS NOT EVEN SOUND TO BE BOASTED OF . IT'S ...
i was a child in lagos, when my uncle was killed in a cold blood at the kampala ghetto near danjuma ci ...
MAYBE YOU'RE JUST A YOUNG BOY SO WHATEVER TRUE STORY I TELL YOU ABOUT GHANA AND NIGERIA WOULD NOT MAKE ANY SENSE TO YOU BUT BE SINCERE AND GIVE ME AN ANSWER TO THESE ,HOW WOULD A GHANAIAN FEEL INFERIOR TO A NIGERIAN WHEN GHAN ...
Listen to the voice of experience. Big clubs here ( England ) hoover up talented kids both here and abroad because they are relatively cheap. They calculate, rightly, that if they can get one or two out of twenty kids into th ...
Fellow Ghanaians why are you insulting the young man or doubting his age? You can't determine his age by just looking at his photo. Even the MRI at Korle Bu Hospital cannot be precise in knowing the age much more your naked e ...