Captain Gyan have confidence in yourselves. As the saying goes what you speak is what you get. Don't limit your achievement. Aim for the cup together with hard work and those are the words you should declare.
Kay 12 years ago
Knock out Gyan, are you serious? Come again please don't be shortsighted. Ghana has gone beyond that. Such words should not come out of your mouth.
HOVAH 12 years ago
y'all need to wake the fuck up and face reality. its a wrap for gh. we aint going no where. you saw the draw. we are fuck
Nii Oshiki 12 years ago
Child, never accept defeat before you go into battle. Lesson number one in life.
Ekumfi Akyen-Obamaland 12 years ago
Shame on you,HOVAH. Cowards such as you do'die many times even before their death'
You are cowering simply because Ghana has been drawn with Germany,Portugal and the U.S.A
You sound as if you don't have 'balls' in-betwee ... read full comment
Shame on you,HOVAH. Cowards such as you do'die many times even before their death'
You are cowering simply because Ghana has been drawn with Germany,Portugal and the U.S.A
You sound as if you don't have 'balls' in-between your legs.If that's the case then sharrrup and 'stay home with the women'
You f--king coward son of a ra-g-g-ga--mu-mu -f-f-fin twat.
GHFUO, be serious & change ur MENtali 12 years ago
WHY AA NEEDS A FOREIGN TECHNICAL DIRECTOR LIKE RIJKAARD OR HIDDINK IN BRASIL.
LOL, POW, DIAMOND, SANTANA, JAMES, Kofitse Kpoh, ASARE, CAPTAIN PLANET, ETC
U FOOLS ARE TALKING OUT OF EGO N EMOTIONS. KEEP DOING THAT...
UR LEV ... read full comment
UR LEVEL OF IGNORANCE IS QUITE DISTURBING. U HVE ACCESS TO THE INTERNET BUT U WANT ME TO TELL YOU STUFF?
HOW MANY OF YOU UNDERSTAND THE DUTIES OF A TECHNICAL DIRECTOR? YOU DONT EVEN UNDERSTAND THE DIFFERENCE BETWEEN A HEAD COACH AND A TECHNICAL DIRECTOR. CLUELESS, NON THINKING IDIOTS, SADIST, SAVAGES!
WHY DONT U GOOGLE UR QUESTIONS N EDUCATE YOURSELF? NO GH COACH OR EX PLAYER HAS THE
IQ AND ACUMEN TO HELP AA WIN THE TROPHY IN BRASIL. NO ONE...IF WE DID, GH WOULD HVE WON THE MEDIOCRE AFCON TROPHY AT LEAST 1ONCE IN THE LAST 30SMTHING YRS. TOO MANY FOOLS ON THIS GHWEB
FORUM. IVE BEEN SAYING THE SAME THING FOR THE LAST 2 WEEKS. YET, PPL LIKE YOU POW, SANTANA, DIAMOND ETC KEEP MISINTERPRETING MY THOUGHTS. BRASIL IS GOING TO WW3 WITH 2 BAZOOKA MACHINE GUNS IN THE
LIKES OF 2 PREVIOUS WCUP TROPHY WINNING COACHES, SCOLARI N PERREIRA. AA IS LIKE A LANGALANGA COACH. HE HASNT WON ANYTHING, NOT EVEN A SINGLE AFCON AS COACH. INSTEAD OF GOING OUTSIDE GH TO FIND AT
LEAST 1 MACHINE GUN ATTACHE UR LANGA LANGA COACH. U WANT TO TAKE 2 LANGA LANGA TO WW3 BRASIL? DO U SEE THE CALIBRE OF TEAMS DOWN THERE? U ARE NOT SERIOUS. GO!
FYI: BRASIL WILL USE THEIR SEXY WOMEN/DELILAH'S TO FOOL SO MANY TEAMS AND PLAYERS AT THIS WCUP. HHHMMMM.
THESE GH PLAYERS MUST BE KEPT LIKE PRISONERS IN THEIR HOTEL. NO SEX DURING THE TOURNAMNT. THEY NEED SEXUAL DISCIPLINE.
pat 12 years ago
where does this fool come from.Take your low self esteem asshole to Europe.HOUSE nigger
Skains 12 years ago
It's only in Ghana we can get this kind of nonsensical pessimism from people like you. For once, Ghanaians should show pride and patriotism towards their national team, but you're showing your true ridiculous colours. What's strange or wrong about Ghana qualifying? What makes you think the other teams are better than Ghana? In the past, Algeria beat Germany in the world cup qualifying rounds, but conspiracy prevented her from reaching the next stage. Shut your dirty mouth up!
SKAINS, U HAVE TO BE REALISTIC.U CANT TAKE LANGA LANGA TO WW3 AND EXPECT TO COME OUT VICTORIOUS. IT GOES AGAINST REALISM. AS OF RIGHT NOW, YOU KNOW. WITH OUR COACHING AND TECHNICAL TEAM AND ESPECIALLY DEFENCE. I SIMPLY DONT SEE HOW GH CAN QUALIFY TO THE NEXT ROUND. WE NEED WORK IN THESE AREAS OF COACHING N DEFENCE. DO URSELF A FAVOR N RESEARCH THE ACCOMPLISHMENTS OF OUR COMPETITORS SINCE 2010. GERMANY, PORTUGAL N USA. GH CAN BEAT THEM ALL, BUT UNDER 1 CONDITION. BRING IN EXTERNAL TECHNICAL DIRECTOR N DRILL THE DEFENDERS.
Skains 12 years ago
What isn't realistic about what I said? I share your points, but, then, for some Ghanaians to say the Black Stars won't reach anywhere isn't only appalling but lacking in sense. You and I know that there is much work to be done, especially about the defence. Certainly, the coach and whoever are the technical handlers need encouragement to work on such problems. We shouldn't dismiss the entire team as a failure as some Ghanaians have already started mouthing out without any scruples.
ILA 12 years ago
u r a hopeless and useless citizen.where did portugal reach the last worldcup with ronaldo and where did Ghana reach?
Da_nny 12 years ago
We shall walk our talk in Jesus name.
But Gyan just remember you're the captain.No more S.Africa selfish attitude. Have my 'Yes', WE CAN!
k donyina 12 years ago
yes we can...but keep on advicing your fellow mates to be focus
CANT FOOL THE PEOPLE 12 years ago
too much talks. let the play do the talks
OGOGLO QUARTER 12 years ago
NO FEARS,GO AND CONQUER ;;;LETS GO GHANA ,LETS GO AFRICA!!!!!
Rasheed@Nyame Boa yen 12 years ago
Appiah certainly needs help to put the team in good shape.Our last agame against Egypt was bad.Some of our players are fading out.Essien is one of them.
POW@ Group G for the G's 12 years ago
The field will decide, that's true but we don't any help at the coaching department. Even if Appiah fails, we'll still come back home and work harder for 2018. If we keep scaring ourselves, we'll never be our own men. The Ivorians with all their foreign help and so on are yet to go pass the first round at the W/C. Leave Appiah alone to do his job.
Rasheed@Nyame Boa yen 12 years ago
What are you doing in the US?.Go back home help John Mahama.
POW@ Group G for the G's 12 years ago
I don't need to be in Ghana alone to help build the nation. We are far away so it got to be a step at a time. Convincing you that Appiah can do it is part of the job. This is a typical example of how far we are as a nation. Especially hearing somebody like you say such things like Appiah can't do it etc etc breaks my heart. Just take your time and do the maths. Inspite of all the foreign help, no African country has ever gone pass the quarter finals. If that's Africa's "kwakwe last stop", why keep relying on foreign coaches? Give your people the chance to try like Appiah is doing, chances are he can also reach the quarter stage and probably go further. Nobody born by a woman starts walking the same day. It's a process and we've got to start from some where to help build our people and we'll certainly get there. We know we will and heaven knows it too.
Rasheed@Appiah needs help 12 years ago
What makes you think the African coach can go beyond quarter finals?.South Africa went with a local coach and messed up,Nigeria went a local coach and messed up.Are you a racist?We don't care if the coach is blue or green,provided he is good and capable of achieving good results for us..Appiah fumbled at AFCON 3013,and his last match against egypt very bad,that is why Ghanaians are asking for assistance.Look, you don't have the luxury of time in a time tournament like qualifying series.Appiah does not have good tactics and is not smart, especially when the going gets tough.Ghanaians want results. we are not ready for any experiments or trial and errror type of coaching.If we take alone,we will shower early.you think it is easy to beat Germany and Portugal.did atch USA this year with Klinsman as their coach.
anokwale 12 years ago
This is very simple. Chance of Ghana beating USA is probably about 70%. Ghana has a 50% chance of getting draws from Germany and Portugal. Assuming one win and two draws, they can go to the next round. I personally think that we might be overhyping Portugal. In fact, I can see USA upseting Portugal or getting a draw. This will help us. At the end of the day, if we beat the USA, we give ourselves a fighting chance. Germany and Portugal are not unbeatable.
Overhyping Protugal? Which of our players is as good as Ronaldo?Anokwale.If you are a coach and you have Asamoah Gyan and Ronaldo in your team who will you select to to strkie for you?
MekyiriNkontompo! 12 years ago
What have Portugal achieved in international soccer?? Even when they had the european cup in their bedroom in 2004,they couldnt keep it!! A perennial underachiever in soccer but yet gets over hyped all the time!! Portugal is not better than Ghana!
asoubonteng 12 years ago
If we don't take care U.S will beat us this time so stop talking about them cuz they are our judgement in the group.. simply we in trouble.. we need realistic move not expecting AA to experiment with us.. what is his qualification, education and records for us to rely on..
In fact you really understand soccer.It pains me that some Ghanaians are not facing the reality.Appiah is just experimenting with black stars and some people don't seem to get it.
PLS, DONT MIND THESE GH PPL. THEY R DREAMING. THEY THINK THEY CAN EASILY BEAT THE US N GET DRAWS AGAINST PORTUGAL N GERMANY. EVEN IF THIS HAPPENED. GH WILL STILL BE GOING HOME!
IT WONT BE EASY TO BEAT USA.MEXICO COULDNT BEAT ... read full comment
PLS, DONT MIND THESE GH PPL. THEY R DREAMING. THEY THINK THEY CAN EASILY BEAT THE US N GET DRAWS AGAINST PORTUGAL N GERMANY. EVEN IF THIS HAPPENED. GH WILL STILL BE GOING HOME!
IT WONT BE EASY TO BEAT USA.MEXICO COULDNT BEAT THEM AND HAD TO SETTLE FOR A WCUP PLAYOFF. MEXIOC WAS AT THE CONFED CUP AND EVEN DID BETTER THAN NIGERIA AND JAPAN, OKAY!
USA HAVE MORE EXPERIENCED PLAYERS THIS TIME AROUND, WITH A BETTER COACH IN KLINSMANN. LIKE I ALWAYS SAY. GH PPL ARE OT REALISTIC. THEY R VERY DREAMY, WITH THEIR LACK OF DISCIPLINE, LACK OF ATTENTION TO DETAIL AND INNATE PREPARATION. MOST GH DONT HAVE THE "EYE OF THE TIGER". AA DOES NTO EVEN HAVE A COACHING CERTIFICATE. LANGA LANGA COACH WEI AND U THINK HE CAN COMPETE WITH THE LIKES OF PORTUGAL, GERMANY N KLINSMANN. HHHMMMMM
SO U SAY WE DONT NEED FOREIGN HELP? DEY THERE...WHEN ETHIPIA HAD A FOOD CRISIS, WHONWAS THERE TO HELP THEM? WHEN THE PHILIPPINES, JAPAN AND HAITI ALL HAD DISASTERS. WHO WAS THERE TO HELP THEM? HOW MANY TIMES HAS GH COLLECTED ALMS AND FOREIGN AID FROM WESTERN NATIONS? UNGRATEFUL PPL. U SEE SMALL SUCCESS AND FORGET WHO HELPED YOU GET THERE N TALK BY HEART. DID GH EVEN SEND ANYMONEY TO ANY OF THESE NATIONS IN THEIR TIME OF NEED?
PORTUGAL N GERMANY WILLGO THRU AT THE EXPENSE OF GH N US. GH MAY EVEN BE THE LAST PLACED TEAM IN THIS GROUP. LOOK AT HOW NAIJA PERFORMED AT THE CONFED CUP IN BRASIL. WE ALL KNOW HOW CAPABLE GERMANY IS. PORTUGAL HAS BEEN TO THE WCUP SEMIS IN 2010 N LOST 1 NIL TO SPAIN, EUROS IN 2012 AND LOST ON PENALTIES TO SPAIN. BY THE WAY, SPAIN WERE THE EVENTUAL WINNERS IN BOTH TOURNAMENTS. SO SIT THERE N DREAM
You people should stop bragging and go watch the following matches and draw your conclusuions.USA vrs Mexic,Mexico 4 vrs Ivory coast 1
DONT MIND THESE DREAMY GH PPL. EVEN THE NIAJA PPL KNOW WE HVE NO CHANCE IF WE DONT SEEK HELP. KESHIE WON AFCON13. ASK HIM WAT HAPPENED TO HIM AT THE CONFED CUP? U THINK AA WITHOUT A FOREIGN TECH DIRECTOR CAN DO ANY BETTER? LET THEM DREAM N DANCE AZONTO. 3B3Y3 OMU S3 HORROR MOVIE...LOL FRIDAY THE 13 AT WCUP BRASIL.
pat 12 years ago
Not true. False, Portugal was not in 2010 world cup semi-final.It was Germany vs Spain, and Uraguay vs Holland in 2010 world cup semis final.Portugal did mot even reach to quarter finals in 2010,they were eliminated after the group stage.Go and kiss the white man ass you son of a bitch.
Kwame 12 years ago
The Germans are usually tall and we are short. They play aerial soccer against short opponents and against them, it will be tough. All corner kicks and spot kicks should be considered DANGEROUS. Taller and athletic players have longer strides and this can hurt us. Coach Appiah should strategize really well or ........... Portugal is synonymous to Spain is synonymous to Barcelona style of football....possession and breakdown of any defense. U.S. is a toss so there we go. Goodluck
kofi nti 12 years ago
where is vorsah, boye and jonathan mensah
POW@ GHFUO is a damn liar 12 years ago
Vorsah still has some weeks of recuperation while Jonathan Mensah and Boye just got back from injury.
Harrison 12 years ago
We all said this over and over! AA needs help. The Cairo match said it all. The midfield was leaking and the defence was not compact. AA needs help to blend the talented BS players together.
PAA JOE 12 years ago
AKWASI APPAIH SHOULD NOT DO SILLY SELECTION WITH HIS DARLING BOY AFFUL POSITION HIM IN LEFT OR RIGHT BACK. THE REST IS OK
anokwale 12 years ago
At this point, it is all about the spirit of the players on the given day. This is very simple. We scored two goals a game, we will find a way through. Quite simple.
Joel 12 years ago
We will qualify, God is with us.
abraham 12 years ago
i like your talk
Rola 12 years ago
Those are the kind of talks we need moving forward.We need to get in there with that Obiara Nye Obiara mindset and that is positive thinking.What makes you think these players are better than you.You are all playing on the same turf and besides you are world class players.You have played against most world class guys.Just look at our guys Muntare,Gyan,Ayew,Essien,KPB,Warris,Wakaso,Inkoom,Annan and all the other guys have all played at various European teams in various nations and now the whole world will be watching and out of every WC comes and name.I would not be surprised if names such as Warris,Wakaso,Atsu etc.comes up.Just be on the look out.Folks such as Munatare,Gyan,A.Asamoah,KPB,Ayew,Essien etc.will all take up the next level.
SANTACLAUSIAN, Croydon 12 years ago
You are right. All the guys you have listed are world class players and can hold their own against any team n the world. Portugal and Germany in my opinion are living on past glories. The BS are strong enough to compete with and beat these nations no doubt. I am even more excited by the likes of Atsu, Wakasi and Warris. These boys are going to cost havoc in Brazil. I am sure of it
U SAY PORTUGAL N GERMANY ARE LIVING ON PAST GLORIES? MUAHAHHAHAHAHAAAAAA
WCUP 2012: GERMANY WENT TO THE FINALS. PORTUGALS WENT TO THE SEMIS N LOST 1 NIL TO EVENTUAL WINNERS, SPAIN. PORTUGAL IS ONE NATION THAT ALWAYS IMPROVES IN CONTINENTAL AND GLOBAL COMPETITIONS. THIS IS A FACT, GO N CHECK. EURO 12, THIS SAME PORTUGAL LOST IN THE SEMIS ON PENALTIES, TO THE EVENTUAL TROPHY WINNERS, SPAIN. U PPL HAVE NO IDEA.,...WE HAVE THE PLAYERS, BUT THE TECHNICAL ABILITY IS HIGHLY SUSPECT.
HENRY 12 years ago
There was no world cup 2012,where did this world cup 2012 that you mention took place where Germany went to the final.Portugal has not been in a world cup semi final since 1966, over 47 years.Check your fact before you write.You dum African fool.
stage 12 years ago
It is obvious that once you converse you will live it. Planning and determination is key. This is world cup yo, there is no room for errors. It's better to face your worst enemy and adjust than live in a trance of hyprocricy thinking that you are good , when actually you are not.
Nii Oshiki 12 years ago
We don't have to panic before going into battle. Some guys on Ghanaweb are wimps with low self esteem. No wonder Africa is always behind in everything.
PHILIPPE 12 years ago
Asamoah Gyan your brave talk is very encouraging at least we can hang our hope on your earlier submissions before the draw that Ghana was no longer an underdogs, but what you failed to assure us is that you'll take penalty at the world cup if one pops up. May I remind you that the world cup stage is a platform that offers uncertainties and any country's previous performances has no bearing how you petform next, at least not for the likes of Ghana yet. Ghana doesn't belong to the upper class of world cup regular performers yet as you find in Brazil, Germany, Italy, Argentina etc.
It does not take a single quarter final berth to claim an all time performer otherwise countries like Croasia, South Korea and Japan would have claimed "no longer underdogs" status before Ghana cos these countries did extremly well in the past, so are your African neighbours Senegal, Cameroon, Nigeria, Algeria and Tunisia did sterlingly well in the past before Ghana could qualify to the world cup, infact its these country's best performances that paved the way for FIFA to increase African slots to 5 that enabled Ghana qualify for the first time in 2006. Mr Asamoah Gyan pls measure your expectations of the world cup carefully cos your countrymen are already pressing the panic bottoms for polling Germany, Portugal and a renewed America.
Kwame 12 years ago
The Germans are usually tall and we are short. They play aerial soccer against short opponents and against them, it will be tough. All corner kicks and spot kicks should be considered DANGEROUS. Taller and athletic players have longer strides and this can hurt us. Coach Appiah should strategize really well or ........... Portugal is synonymous to Spain is synonymous to Barcelona style of football....possession and breakdown of any defense. U.S. is a toss so there we go. Good luck
CEREBRAL 12 years ago
We have tall players in Gyan, Vorsah, Jonathan, Boye, KPG, Rabiu, etc height is not an excuse. Spain has lots of short players.
Kwame 12 years ago
Cerebral, I agree with u but soccer has now been elevated to a science and that troubles me with African soccer.
EVERYTHING IS A SCIENCE.EVERYTHING, EVEN SEX IS A SCIENCE. THOSE WHO ADMIT N RECOGNIZE THE SCIENTIFIC ASPECT OF THIS BECOME SUCCESSFUL. THOSE WHO FAIL TO ADMIT THIS ARE BOUND TO CONSISTENTLY FAIL. THIS IS THE TRUTH....AA,LIKE MANY GH COACHES, PLAYERS OF RECENT MEMORY HAVE CONSISTENTLY FAIL TO REALISE THIS. THIS IS WHY U SEE ALL THE PRIMTIVITY IN OUR PLAYERS N COACHES, HENCE OUR INABILITY TO PRODUCE TROPHIES AND BEST CONTINENTAL PLAYERS THE LIKES OF ABEDI PELE AND OTHERS.
CORNELIUS ASSAAH 12 years ago
WE ARE SUPPORTING YOU WITH PRAYERS GO BLACKSTARS GO.
BA 12 years ago
Only believe, all things are possible if you believe. Don't be scared of your opponent.
asoubonteng 12 years ago
You are crazy.. what is miracle?? If jesus head was cutted and grinded in a machine, you think he will have resurrected on the third day?? U have to put yourself in a position to win not this AA shit..
U BI WICKED OOO....GHADDAFI BODYGUARD PAA
WILAKKE 12 years ago
SMILLING
SMILLING
Nicholas Kyeretwie-Chicago,USA 12 years ago
Yes Ghana will surely move beyond the first stage,and you as the most useless football captain in Ghana,will mess all things up for the black stars and Ghana.There is a difference between saying and doing.Calling this as group or death is just to find an excuse for our exit.
Agonaba 12 years ago
With God,ALL THINGS are possible.
goofy 12 years ago
MR GYAN WHY WORRY THE AMERICANS IS OUR GIRL FRIENDS YOU KNOW WHAT I MEAN FOR GET ABOUT THOSE TWO GUYS ONE OF THEM WILL GO HOME DO NOT WORRY EVERYTHING IS GOING TO BE ALRIGHT BOB MARLY SAYS
Appiah should try and see if we can beat Mexico in a friendly match,to measure the strength of the US's team.,I know there is no maths in football,but logically ,US beat Mexico and Mexico beat Ivory Coast,so by playing Mexico it will give us a hint of what to face against US.
EVEN IF GH BEATS MEXICO IN A FRIENDLY. IT WONT MEAN MUCH BCOS THE INTENSITY WONT BE THERE. WAT AA NEEDS IS HELP. BIG TIME HELP. U SEE, AGBEKO REALISED HE NEEDED HELP VS RIGO SO WHAT DID HE DO. HE WENT AND SOUGHT THE BEST TRAINER IN THE BUSINESS AS IN ROGER MAYWEATHER. GFA SHOULD GO N SEEK HELP IN THE FORM OF A TECH DIRECTOR IF THEY R SERIOUS ABOUT THEIR CHANCES IN BRASIL. OTHERWISE, 3B3GYE GONG!
dan 12 years ago
You need technical help with your low self esteem.
kojo 12 years ago
captain do not speak about qualifying to the knockout stage but winning the cup that is the mark of good leadership capito
kojo 12 years ago
captain do not say we would make to knockout stage but we would win the cup that is mark of good leadership capito
PHOBIA-PHOBIA--Leeds 12 years ago
Gyan is right to say that we shall endeavour to reach the knock-out stage which i think is the first step.Even the host nation and Germany have set the semi-final as their first target.
BRO DAN- TRC 12 years ago
NOBLE PEOPLE OF AFRICA AND BLESSED PEOPLE OF THE NATIONS OF THE WORLD, INNOCENT PEOPLE OF GHANA, "WE'II MAKE IT TO THE KNOCKOUT ROUND" AND, "IT IS THE DRAW OF MY DREAMS!" YES, GHANA, I PUT YOU IN REMEMBERANCE OF THE LORD'S SONG; " EYE A ME'NSURO.. W'ONI NYAME NAM A ME'NSURO". WHY? IT IS REVEALED, -ONCE HATH THE LORD SPOKEN BUT -TWICE- HAVE I HEARD THIS, THAT POWER BELONGS TO GOD.SELAH. BLESSED ONES, "IT IS FINISHED", THEREFORE, "OCCUPY TILL I COME".
TOGETHER, WE CAN! WITH GOD, WE CAN! GOD BLESS THE QUALIFIED NATIONAL SOCCER TEAMS OF AFRICA TO THE GLORIOUS GATHERING TO "BE STRONG AND OF GOOD COURAGE" AND LET -THE MISION- CONTINUE BY -GOING FOR THE GOLD! GOD BLESS THE BLACK STARS OF GHANA FOR THEY BEING MOVED BY "FAITH" AND NOT BY SIGHT. GOD BLESS ALL THE QUALIFIED NATIONAL SOCCER TEAMS TO THE GLORIOUS GATHERING AS THEY "MOURN" HIS EXCELLENCY MANDELA, THAT -HUMANITY- BE "COMFORTED" BY THE "JOY" OF THE GLORIOUS GATHERING; BRAZIL 2014. YEA, "JOY COMES IN THE MORNING". SELAH. GOD BLESS OUR HOMELAND GHANA.
THE LORD BLESS THEE, AND KEEP THEE; THE LORD MAKE HIS FACE SHINE UNTO THEE, AND BE GRACIOUS UNTO THEE; THE LORD LIFT UP HIS COUNTENANCE UNTO THE AND GIVE THEE PEACE.
NOTE
REGARDS TO GHANAWEB. AND, "ADOM" FM.
HE CANT THROW A FRIGGING PUNCH. HE IS TOO SCARED TO THROW PUNCHES. HE IS TOO TIGHT IN THE RING. DID SOMEONE PUT A HEX OR JUU ON HIM OR WAT. IS HE COPLD IN THE RING? WAT IS HIS FRIGGING PROBLEM? THE ONLY THING HE IS DOING GOOD IS MOVING LEFT. HE IS NOT STAYING BEHIND THE RIGHT JAB. HE IS NOT LETTING OF THE LEFT. SO SO SHADOW BOXING ...GYIMIFUO!
U ARE WASTING MY TIME.
MMMMMMCCCCTTTTTHHHHEEEEWWWWWWWWW, AGBEKO WO Y3 ABOAA PII. IF THIS IS WHY U WENT TO FIGHT. U SHOULD HAVE STAYED HOME N FIGHT STRAY DOGS. WAT A FUCKING DISGRACE!
KNYC(USMC) 12 years ago
This is one thing I like about this guy(Gyan),he has more confident than the President of Ghana. May God bless You. If you happen to be in New York, Gyan, let me show some places, where the well to do shoulders up. I am talking about Wall street.
STEPHEN OSEI,NORWAY 12 years ago
BIG GAYN BE HOPE,WE WILL BEAT UAS,AND GERMANY ALSO WILL BEAT PORTUGAL THEN WE PLAY DRAW OR BEAT GERMANY,I-O,.WE HAVE A GREAT TEAM,GYAN,BOATENG,DEDE,ASAMOAH,ATSU,MAJII,MUNTRI,ESSIEN,,AKAMINKO,J MENSAH,BOYE,OPARE,JORDAN,ADOMAH,INKOOM,RABU,WAKASO,BADU,DAUDA,SAMULA,KWARASI PLUS OTHERS,YOU GUYS CAN BEAT EVEN BRASIL.MOST WE NEED IS OUR BACK,
peejones 12 years ago
Below is my squad for the WC if we are to make any meaningful impact:
Adam Kwarasey
Jonathan Mensah
Baba Sumaila/J. Akamenko
John Boye, I. Vorsah, Kwadwo Asamoah
Essien, Muntari, Dede Ayew (midfield)
Kevin P. Boat, A. D ... read full comment
Adam Kwarasey
Jonathan Mensah
Baba Sumaila/J. Akamenko
Kevin P. Boat, A. Djan,(strikers)
Can anyone argue with this formidable squad?
PHOBIA-PHOBIA--Leeds 12 years ago
Your squad is strong but i will disagree with any squad not starting with Waris.
Kumasehene 12 years ago
The Ball is now in your court.Put your words into action and bang in the much needed goals.
You sound as if you don't have 'balls' in-betwee ...
UR LEV ...
It's only in Ghana we can get this kind of nonsensical pessimism from people like you. For once, Ghanaians should show pride and patriotism towards their national team, but you're showing your true ridiculous colours. What's ...
SKAINS, U HAVE TO BE REALISTIC.U CANT TAKE LANGA LANGA TO WW3 AND EXPECT TO COME OUT VICTORIOUS. IT GOES AGAINST REALISM. AS OF RIGHT NOW, YOU KNOW. WITH OUR COACHING AND TECHNICAL TEAM AND ESPECIALLY DEFENCE. I SIMPLY DONT S ...
What isn't realistic about what I said? I share your points, but, then, for some Ghanaians to say the Black Stars won't reach anywhere isn't only appalling but lacking in sense. You and I know that there is much work to be d ...
The field will decide, that's true but we don't any help at the coaching department. Even if Appiah fails, we'll still come back home and work harder for 2018. If we keep scaring ourselves, we'll never be our own men. The Ivo ...
I don't need to be in Ghana alone to help build the nation. We are far away so it got to be a step at a time. Convincing you that Appiah can do it is part of the job. This is a typical example of how far we are as a nation. E ...
What makes you think the African coach can go beyond quarter finals?.South Africa went with a local coach and messed up,Nigeria went a local coach and messed up.Are you a racist?We don't care if the coach is blue or green,pro ...
This is very simple. Chance of Ghana beating USA is probably about 70%. Ghana has a 50% chance of getting draws from Germany and Portugal. Assuming one win and two draws, they can go to the next round. I personally think ...
What have Portugal achieved in international soccer?? Even when they had the european cup in their bedroom in 2004,they couldnt keep it!! A perennial underachiever in soccer but yet gets over hyped all the time!! Portugal is ...
If we don't take care U.S will beat us this time so stop talking about them cuz they are our judgement in the group.. simply we in trouble.. we need realistic move not expecting AA to experiment with us.. what is his qualific ...
IT WONT BE EASY TO BEAT USA.MEXICO COULDNT BEAT ...
SO U SAY WE DONT NEED FOREIGN HELP? DEY THERE...WHEN ETHIPIA HAD A FOOD CRISIS, WHONWAS THERE TO HELP THEM? WHEN THE PHILIPPINES, JAPAN AND HAITI ALL HAD DISASTERS. WHO WAS THERE TO HELP THEM? HOW MANY TIMES HAS GH COLLECTED ...
DONT MIND THESE DREAMY GH PPL. EVEN THE NIAJA PPL KNOW WE HVE NO CHANCE IF WE DONT SEEK HELP. KESHIE WON AFCON13. ASK HIM WAT HAPPENED TO HIM AT THE CONFED CUP? U THINK AA WITHOUT A FOREIGN TECH DIRECTOR CAN DO ANY BETTER? LE ...
Not true. False, Portugal was not in 2010 world cup semi-final.It was Germany vs Spain, and Uraguay vs Holland in 2010 world cup semis final.Portugal did mot even reach to quarter finals in 2010,they were eliminated after the ...
The Germans are usually tall and we are short. They play aerial soccer against short opponents and against them, it will be tough. All corner kicks and spot kicks should be considered DANGEROUS. Taller and athletic players h ...
i like your talk
Those are the kind of talks we need moving forward.We need to get in there with that Obiara Nye Obiara mindset and that is positive thinking.What makes you think these players are better than you.You are all playing on the sa ...
You are right. All the guys you have listed are world class players and can hold their own against any team n the world. Portugal and Germany in my opinion are living on past glories. The BS are strong enough to compete with ...
WCUP 2012: GERMANY WENT TO THE FINALS. PORTUGALS WENT TO THE SEMIS N LOST 1 NIL TO EVENTUAL WINNERS, SPAIN. PORTUGAL IS ONE NATION THAT ALWAYS IMPROVES ...
There was no world cup 2012,where did this world cup 2012 that you mention took place where Germany went to the final.Portugal has not been in a world cup semi final since 1966, over 47 years.Check your fact before you write. ...
It is obvious that once you converse you will live it. Planning and determination is key. This is world cup yo, there is no room for errors. It's better to face your worst enemy and adjust than live in a trance of hyprocricy ...
Asamoah Gyan your brave talk is very encouraging at least we can hang our hope on your earlier submissions before the draw that Ghana was no longer an underdogs, but what you failed to assure us is that you'll take penalty at ...
The Germans are usually tall and we are short. They play aerial soccer against short opponents and against them, it will be tough. All corner kicks and spot kicks should be considered DANGEROUS. Taller and athletic players ha ...
EVERYTHING IS A SCIENCE.EVERYTHING, EVEN SEX IS A SCIENCE. THOSE WHO ADMIT N RECOGNIZE THE SCIENTIFIC ASPECT OF THIS BECOME SUCCESSFUL. THOSE WHO FAIL TO ADMIT THIS ARE BOUND TO CONSISTENTLY FAIL. THIS IS THE TRUTH....AA,LIKE ...
SMILLING
Yes Ghana will surely move beyond the first stage,and you as the most useless football captain in Ghana,will mess all things up for the black stars and Ghana.There is a difference between saying and doing.Calling this as grou ...
Appiah should try and see if we can beat Mexico in a friendly match,to measure the strength of the US's team.,I know there is no maths in football,but logically ,US beat Mexico and Mexico beat Ivory Coast,so by playing Mexico ...
EVEN IF GH BEATS MEXICO IN A FRIENDLY. IT WONT MEAN MUCH BCOS THE INTENSITY WONT BE THERE. WAT AA NEEDS IS HELP. BIG TIME HELP. U SEE, AGBEKO REALISED HE NEEDED HELP VS RIGO SO WHAT DID HE DO. HE WENT AND SOUGHT THE BEST TRAI ...
NOBLE PEOPLE OF AFRICA AND BLESSED PEOPLE OF THE NATIONS OF THE WORLD, INNOCENT PEOPLE OF GHANA, "WE'II MAKE IT TO THE KNOCKOUT ROUND" AND, "IT IS THE DRAW OF MY DREAMS!" YES, GHANA, I PUT YOU IN REMEMBERANCE OF THE LORD'S SO ...
HE CANT THROW A FRIGGING PUNCH. HE IS TOO SCARED TO THROW PUNCHES. HE IS TOO TIGHT IN THE RING. DID SOMEONE PUT A HEX OR JUU ON HIM OR WAT. IS HE COPLD IN THE RING? WAT IS HIS FRIGGING PROBLEM? THE ONLY THING HE IS DOING GOOD ...
This is one thing I like about this guy(Gyan),he has more confident than the President of Ghana. May God bless You. If you happen to be in New York, Gyan, let me show some places, where the well to do shoulders up. I am talki ...
BIG GAYN BE HOPE,WE WILL BEAT UAS,AND GERMANY ALSO WILL BEAT PORTUGAL THEN WE PLAY DRAW OR BEAT GERMANY,I-O,.WE HAVE A GREAT TEAM,GYAN,BOATENG,DEDE,ASAMOAH,ATSU,MAJII,MUNTRI,ESSIEN,,AKAMINKO,J MENSAH,BOYE,OPARE,JORDAN,ADOMAH, ...
Adam Kwarasey
Jonathan Mensah
Baba Sumaila/J. Akamenko
Kevin P. Boat, A. D ...