Do we really need Thirteen people to represent Ghana for the world cup drawing? Honestly?
Frank Agyena-Karikari 10 years ago
That is Ghana for you. We know how to waste money. That is why we are always broke.
TBONE 10 years ago
Say it again oo my brothers. The national Amputee team couldnt even secure enough funds to compete in a competition but we can send these many delagations to represent a WORLD CUP DRAW that does really require any to be there. I mean what can Ghana delegation do at the draw? sad sad sad
GHFUO, be serious & change ur MENtali 10 years ago
AFRIYIE ANKRAH WILL EAT NYANTAKYI FOR DINNER
Freedom of Speech 10 years ago
In other words, they've gone on Vacation in Brazil.
WE WANT MORE BRAZUCA BALLS
Assempa 10 years ago
There goes the tax payers money. If they can't steal a million dollars whiles in politics, is this not the best way of blowing up the peoples money?
CAMA 10 years ago
WHERE ARE THE OTHER FOUR COUNTRIES?
Mr.N 10 years ago
Why so many people travel on tax payer's money just to witness a draw. What is this so-called powerful delegation are going to do in Brazil change the outcome of the draw or what. The delegation plus their wives and girlfriends.
Fifa only allow 3 accredited people in the drawing so tell me what all these people are going to do. Oh God have Mercy on Ghana chop chop chop is killing
Rasheed@Rasheedmulor 10 years ago
If you don't stop harassing those parasites, they will suck your blood too. Buddy.
OGOGLO QUARTER 10 years ago
ALL BCOS OF MULLAAAA ..BAD LUCK BUNCH OF GREEDY HUNGRY BLOOD SUCKING TSETSEFLIES ..
SAMALE 10 years ago
DID YOU FORGOT THEIR DRIVERS AND GATE BOYS?. BRAINLESS GHANA.
SAMALE APUI TOO 10 years ago
AND THE BANK ACCOUNTS THEY ARE GOING TO OPEN THERE.
POW@ GHFUO is a damn liar 10 years ago
You wait and see, they'll find something to justify their inclusion. Corruption at it's best.
Mavis 10 years ago
Missing pot 1Switzerland
Pot 2:Honduras,
Pot 3-4 Russia, France
Missing pot 1Switzerland
Pot 3-4 Russia, France
Oh-Andy -K 10 years ago
you are right. Some people cannot count
Gaboo 10 years ago
Ghanaians officials are always looking for ways to dupe the country. Why all these delegation to simple World Cup draw. ? Imagine the entourage that will be storming the actual WC play. It's really sad.
AKB 10 years ago
Why do we have to send all these people just to witness a W/C draw? Polititians have a way of spending our money, i believe all these people will get per diem for this trip, some of them have no business going there.
This st ... read full comment
Why do we have to send all these people just to witness a W/C draw? Polititians have a way of spending our money, i believe all these people will get per diem for this trip, some of them have no business going there.
This stupidity can only hapen in Ghana and for that matter Africa.
Rog 10 years ago
Option 1: Colombia, Iran, Ghana and Greece
Option 2: Uruguay, Australia, Ghana and Bosnia (with dzeco injury)
Option 3: Brazil, Japan, Ghana and England (beat Bra on open match to make statement of intent)
AKB 10 years ago
Spain, Ghana, Australia, & Greece
Jason 10 years ago
welll...simple...you guys in Ghana are paying and they are enjoying..
life is soo good...
OKOROMANSA 10 years ago
WITH 13 PEOPLE GOING FOR JUST THE WORLD CUP DRAW, I THINK WE DON'T NEED TO SEND THE BLACK STARS TO BRAZIL ANY LONGER BECAUSE WE ALREADY HAVE A TEAM THERE. AND THIS IS ANOTHER TIME FOR POLTICIANS AND THE GFA TO MAKE EASY MONEY AT TAX PAYER'S EXPENSE.
AND IT ALSO INDICATES THAT NO LESS THAN 20 OFFICIALS SHALL ACCOMPANY THE TEAM TO BRAZIL NEXT YEAR. A HIPIC NATION INDEED.
KANE 10 years ago
THE WHOLE OF GHANA'S 275 PARLIAMENTARIANS WILL GO TO THE WORLD CUP AT GHANA TAXPAYER'S EXPENSE.
THE PRESIDENT WILL SURELY BE THERE, AS WELL AS THE VICE-PRESIDENT.
THEY CERTAINLY HAVE NO WORK TO DO, AND IT SHOWS IN THIS ... read full comment
THE WHOLE OF GHANA'S 275 PARLIAMENTARIANS WILL GO TO THE WORLD CUP AT GHANA TAXPAYER'S EXPENSE.
THEY CERTAINLY HAVE NO WORK TO DO, AND IT SHOWS IN THIS GARGANTUAN FREELOADING DELEGATION.
GHANA "LEADERS" ARE ALL FREELOADERS, AND THIS IS A PERFECT EXAMPLE.
OUR NATION WILL CONTINUE TO REMAIN IN THIS SHIT IF WE CONTINUE LIKE THIS.
MC, Kbu 10 years ago
Delegation is one too many .. What is Mr. Bani's role that the Sports Minister can't play? What of the other MPs going to do and look at the GFA delegation Virtually all Executives Can't the President Vice and PRO do that job and save money for Sports development and bonus payment?
Jogate 10 years ago
Why all these stupid stuff from Ghana? Do we really need Chief of Staff and Ministers and MPs to be on this trip for a very simple activity as world cup draw? I thought Ghana currently has big problems and I expected these Politicians to be working back at home trying to fix the bad ecomini. A bunch of stupid people collecting Per Diems
humphreyyao 10 years ago
I can see Ghana matting spain
Chris 10 years ago
What are all these people going to do there? That is a typical problem facing the government of ghana. misplaced priorities! they are good at collecting but bad in using what is collected. These people are going there and we are paying for their tickets, accommodation, feeding and on top of it per diem!! What is wrong with our country??? Fire will burn you all! The average fried plantain and groundnut seller makes 20ghs in the hot sun and the heat coming from her fire and you get all these people going to spend the tax collected from the little she makes! God will one day answer all those few enjoying whilst the majority are suffering. It is very simple common sense, the country is borrowing, why send all these people to a world cup draw???
the one 10 years ago
delegating the delegation.
this is all we are good for. commitee this, commitee that.
ant 10 years ago
France, Greece and other 2
KANE 10 years ago
MARK MY WORDS!!!
THE PRESIDENT TOO WILL SURELY BE THERE, AS WELL AS THE VICE-PRESIDENT.
THEY CERTAINLY HAVE NO WORK TO ... read full comment
MARK MY WORDS!!!
THEY CERTAINLY HAVE NO WORK TO DO FOR WHICH THEY ALL COLLECT FAT MONTHLY SALARIES AND ALLOWANCES, AND IT SHOWS IN THIS GARGANTUAN FREELOADING DELEGATION.
GHANA "LEADERS" ARE ALL FREELOADERS, AND THIS IS A PERFECT EXAMPLE.
WHO SAYS GHANA IS POOR?
I CAN'T SEE EVEN AMERICA, WHICH IS JUST NEXT DOOR TO BRAZIL, GOING TO BRAZIL WITH TEN (10) DELEGATES JUST TO WITNESS THIS WORLD CUP DRAW.
OUR NATION WILL CONTINUE TO REMAIN IN THIS SHIT IF WE CONTINUE LIKE THIS.
kofi kwabena 10 years ago
Air ticket, hotel accommodation, food, travel allowances, etc. Tell us because we have the right to know, "HOW MUCH IS THIS GOING TO COST THE TAX PAYER?" Do not tell me Germany, Great Briton etc sent more people than us because our people live on less than a dollar per day. I can positively tell you that you are out of your minds because you feel so "big" and do not respect us any more, "how dare you?"
HEARTLAND 10 years ago
AND THEN THE COMES BACK TO ASK TO PAY MORE FOR UTILITIES AND WEREKO BROBBEY WILL I AGREE TO THAT BOOT-LICKERS
Martin 10 years ago
The large size of the delegation to witness the world cup draw in Brazil is a typical Ghanaian thing. An example is the large entourage that is always accompanying a local chief. Therefore, it is no wonder that the size of this delegation is very large. No one wants to pass up the chance to earn a few dollars on a foreign trip.
kofi 10 years ago
WE ARE ALWAYS GOING TO SPEND THE MONEY AS LONG AS WE HAVE FOOLS TO VOTE FOR US TO WIN. IT TAKES JUST CORNBEEF, SARDINE AND ONE T-SHIRT FOR ONE PERSON TO WIN WHEN ELECTION IS UP. YEAH!!! I THINK WE SHOULD HAVE EVEN SENT MORE THAN 13 DELEGATES BECAUSE THE TASK AHEAD IS TOO MUCH. ANYWAY WE WILL WAIT TILL THE WORLD CUP ITSELF TO BLOW MORE MONEY. WOW! AM SOO HAPPY! EDEY BE KEKE!!
fo kofi 10 years ago
just wait till the final expenditure figures come out and we shall curse ourselves for qualifying to this world cup! The sooner we return, the better it will be for Ghana and save some money for the tax payer!
SAMALE APUI TOO 10 years ago
THE BEST COMMENT SO FAR HAHAHAHAHAHAH
Dada Jack 10 years ago
I find Ghana's delegation 2 d 2014 world cup draw in Brazil too large. What ar all d delegates goin 2 do? And what is each delegate's relevance 2 d draw?
Dada Jack 10 years ago
Mama G 10 years ago
sending 13 fucking people to Brazil is the way Ghanaians do their things, this shows why we're Ghanaains as there is nothing in thoses fucking heads we carry around and that's why Kaneshie is full of shit do not mention the whole country. A country of blind the one eye man always will be their fucking king.
YEBOAH OBENG.TEXAS. 10 years ago
This is outrageous!Unbelievably crazy.Dissipation of our scarce resources and hard-earned foreign money.You gonna look bad on your arrival with that large delegation.Very ridiculously wasteful.Big and protruding-stomach executives.Do not ever repeat this.Senselessly lavishing on our scanty resources.
Koofori 10 years ago
It is waste of money to send all these individuals. Some of these people don`t even have idea how the game is played. People who need to there are Chairman of GFA, the coach,the Sports Minister and FA Secretary General. I really can`t comprehend why the Chief of Staff is among the delegation. Most of these folks are just going for sight-seeing.
BRO DAN- TRC 10 years ago
PRECIOUS PEOPLE OF AFRICA AND DIGNIFIED PEOPLE OF THE NATIONS OF THE WORLD, MIGHTY BLACK STARS OF GHANA AND ALL QUALIFIED NATIONAL SOCCER TEAMS TO -THE GLORIOUS GATHERING; BRAZIL 2014; -BE STILL AND "OCCUPY" AS IT IS WRITTEN, FOR YE KNOW; IT IS REVEALED, "THE DISPOSING THEREOF IS OF THE LORD". SELAH. "IT IS FINISHED", THEREFORE, "OCCUPY TILL I COME". PULSE. A TIME TO THINK.
TOGETHER, WE CAN! WITH GOD, WE CAN!! GOD BLESS THE QUALIFIED NATIONAL SOCCER TEAMS OF AFRICA TO "OCCUPY" IN ALL DILIGENCE AND "UNITE" THAT THEY MAY; "GO FOR THE GOLD" TO -THE JOY OF THE WORLD. GOD BLESS ALL NATIONAL SOCCER TEAMS QUALIFIED FOR -THE GLORIOUS GATHERING- TO "BE STRONG AND OF GOOD COURAGE"; "WATCH AND" "PLAY SKILLFULLY" AND NOT WAIT FOR -THE LOT- FOR , TOMORROW BEGINS NOW! SELAH.
GOD BLESS ALL AS THEY WITH A HEART OF JOY ANTICIPATE THE -GLORIOUS GATHERING- IN THE STEAD OF THE MANY TEARS. AND, GOD BLESS OUR HOMELAND GHANA.
NOTE
MUCH THANKS TO GHANAWEB. AND TO MIGHTY GOD RADIO.
Koffi parker 10 years ago
what the hell is chief of staff doing in brazil,you talk about government cut back on salaries and others why this useless journey.
GOG 10 years ago
THIS IS COMPLETE NONSENSE AND CORRUPTION
Kofi Agyin 10 years ago
How do you justify the necessity for such a large contingent; Mr Sports Minister? Shouldn't the people of Ghana be told the role each individuals, if any, is going to play in a World Cup draw? You guys, the gov't, the sports ministry and the gfa are your own worst enemies. Powerful delegation my foot
Kofi - USA 10 years ago
WHY SO MANY PEOPLE FOR JUST A DRAWING? HOW MUCH IS THIS GOING TO COST THE COUNTRY. WASTE OF FUNDS. AT MOST NOT MORE THAN THRREE PEOPLE COULD HAVE REPRESENTED THE COUNTRY.
Kofi Asare Brako 10 years ago
Ghana is in Pot 2 and not Pot 3
BLACKMAN CAN'T THINK!
MAHAMA SAYS.....AGYEEIII, ME TI PAI ME BRUTAL. MADWEN SAAAA...MUAHAHAHAAAAAA
OH GH, HMMM....HE SAYS THIS ASHE CHES MORE AKONF3M MEAT.
LOOK/HW3: GHANA CAN WIN THE WCUP!
KWASIA, IF YOU DINT BELIEVE TH ... read full comment
BLACKMAN CAN'T THINK!
KWASIA, IF YOU DINT BELIEVE THIS. THEN THROW URSELF INTO THE ATLANTIC OCEAN 1 TIME!
GH HAS WON U17, U20.....
GH GOVT IS MEDIOCRE, INDISCIPLINED AND SUPREMELY CHEAP! LOOK AT THE QUALITY OF OUR AIRPORTS, STADIUMS, MINISTERIAL BLDGS, HIGHWAYS, MARKETS, HOSPITALS, SCHOOLS? VERY PATHETIC
EVERY MINISTER MUST BUILD AT LEAST 1 STRUCTURE BEFORE THEY LEAVE OFFICE.
SPORTS MINISTER=STADIUM. HEALTH MINISTER=HOSPITAL. TRANSPORT MINISTER=MAJOR INTER REGIONAL HIGHWAY. EDUCATION MINISTER=UNIVERSITY. ETC....
INSTEAD, THEY R BUILDING INFRASTRUCTURE IN THEIR BELLIES N BANK ACCTS. ANIMALS!
BLACK PPL ARE VERY STUBBORN, INDISCIPLINE AND HATE CHANGE. IF YOU WANT A BETTER GH. U HVE TO BE VERY RUTHLESS WITH THEM, LIKE A SLAVE OWNER. LET YOUR NO BE YOUR NO, AND LET YOUR YES BE YOUR YES.
SET THE LAW, AND WHOEVER GETS TRAPPED BY THE RAT TRAP MUST FACE THE FIRE. USE SCAPEGOATISM! IF YOU SHUFFLE YOUR FEET WITH THESE NIGGAS. THEY WILL RUN YOU OUT!
REMEMBER THE MOVIE: WHITE MEN CAN;T JUMP STARRING WESLEY SNIPES?
STEALING STREET LIGHTS IN BROAD DAYLIGHT ON NIGGER 1 HIGHWAY...MUAHAHAHAAAAA
THIS IS WHAT YOU GET WHEN U LIVE IN A SOCIETY WITH NO CREDIBLE CHECKS AND BALANCES....THIS IS AN INSIDE JOB
REGIONAL AND CITY GOVT MUST RUN AD CAMPAIGNS ON RADIO, TV: IF YOU SEE SOMETHING, SAY SOMETHING...
USE TECHNOLOGY. IMPLANT CHIPS/TRACKING DEVICES INSIDE THESE BULBS AND STREET LIGHTS. THESE TRACKING CHIPS WILL LEAD YOU TO WHERE THE PRODUCTS ARE....
He said Africa has all the natural resources anyone could think of however, the citizens wallow in abject poverty because the leaders that are supposed to effectively utilise them for their
welfare are selfish and greedy....The Omanhen of Essikadu, Nana Kobina Nketsiah V says one major challenge dragging the development efforts of Africa is lack of leadership.
ALL THESE CORRUPT, USELESS SO CALLED LEADERS MUST BE SET ON FIRE AND BURNED ALIVE. BURN THEM ALL ALIVE OOOOOOOO TOM!
WICKED LEADERS! HOW CAN U SIT THERE AND ALLOW FOREIGNERS TO COME N OWN YOUR OWN SHIT. CAN YOU GO TO CHINA AND OWN CHINESE, INDIAN, LEBANESE PROPERTY, LAND JUST LIKE THAT?
SO WEN WILL NYANTAKYI CONDUCT RESEARCH N ESTABLISH A GFA HALL OF FAME IN KUMASI? IVE BEEN HARPING ON THIS SINCE 2000.
Mr Paul Victor Obeng, has made a strong case for the need to ensure that increasing access to the Internet does not lead to the importation of alien cultures.
“While increasing access to the Internet would improve the socio-economic circumstances, its negative influences call for a concerted effort to counter the bad influence.
Increasing access should not lead us to the importation of attitudes that are incompatible with our social norms,” he said.
WAT IS PV'S PROBLEM? WESTERN NATIONS LIKE CANADA, AMERICA, BRITAIN, GERMANY ETC ALL HAVE INTERNET TECHNOLOGY READILY AVAILABLE FOR THEIR CITIZENS. HAS IT IMPACTED THEIR CULTURE NEGATIVELY?
EVEN BEFORE INTERNET, WE WERE SELLING/THROWING AWAY OUR CULTURE. WAT HAPPENS AT INDEPENDENCE MARCHES IN GH, 6 MARCH. DO WE EVEN POUR LIBATION ANYMORE?
WE PUT OUR KIDS IN THE BURNING SUN TO BLACKEN N FAINT. KIDS WE CANT EVEN GIVE FREE BASIC EDUCATION TO. WHILES, WE WALLOW IN THE ABJECTIVITY OF THE BIBLE N KORAN....
FYI: THE BIBLE/KORAN AT ONE POINT IN TIME. CAME TO BE REGARDED AS "TECHNOLOGY" TO HELP SHAPE THE MINDS AND ATTITUDES OF PPL. THIS WAS FOLLOWED BY NEWSPAPERS, RADIO, TV AND NOW THE INTERNET. GH, KETCHUP!
T'pau 10 years ago
Our delegates would have been better off watching the draw on TV as they wouldn't play any role in Brazil as far as the draw is concerned.
kwasi 10 years ago
we do not need all this people in over there it is a lot of money
SHOKOLOKOBANKOSHEY 10 years ago
WHY THIRTEEN PEOPLE/? MAHAMA YOU ARE WASTING GHANA MONEY FOR NOTHING HOW MANY PEOPLE WOULD BE COMING BACK.
peejones 10 years ago
Somebody tell me this is not true. 13 and counting govt officials travelling to Brazil for the drawing for next year's world cup. What are they going to do? Influence the drawing? This is nothing but sheer insanity ran amok...I wonder how many officials will accompany when the real competition comes around. Hmmm. We sure know how to squander the tax payers' hard earned money, don't we? I think they should be made to account for every cent given them on their return. Enough of these kinds of extravagant behaviors of govt officials in all areas of govt not only sports.
atta kwaku 10 years ago
Are they going to vacation oh Ghana sorry
asiedu nketia and woyome 10 years ago
looooooooooooooooool, ghanafo) y3 crown oooooooo,looool,heeeeeeeerrhhhh,lol..aall these going 4 a draw,,looooool, my white English friend reading this with me here is laughing at my country now,lol,am sooooo ashamed
ffonky 10 years ago
brazil-ghana-holland-japan will be my tip in our a group
PRINCE 10 years ago
Useless gov't and with stupid people. When will the stupid gov't to take care of people. Kids go to school under mango trees whiles the president and his men spend Ghana money like nothing. when will you people learn. GFA Boss and the Coach are the only people who suppose to go.
Rasheed Kawawa 10 years ago
Whiles others are making efforts to cut down expenses... Moreover, we continue accusing the white man for the cause of our retardation, shame !!!
Rasheed Kawawa 10 years ago
Why blame the white man for our problems ?
Say it again oo my brothers. The national Amputee team couldnt even secure enough funds to compete in a competition but we can send these many delagations to represent a WORLD CUP DRAW that does really require any to be there ...
Why so many people travel on tax payer's money just to witness a draw. What is this so-called powerful delegation are going to do in Brazil change the outcome of the draw or what. The delegation plus their wives and girlfrie ...
Missing pot 1Switzerland
Pot 3-4 Russia, France
This st ...
life is soo good...
WITH 13 PEOPLE GOING FOR JUST THE WORLD CUP DRAW, I THINK WE DON'T NEED TO SEND THE BLACK STARS TO BRAZIL ANY LONGER BECAUSE WE ALREADY HAVE A TEAM THERE. AND THIS IS ANOTHER TIME FOR POLTICIANS AND THE GFA TO MAKE EASY MONEY ...
THEY CERTAINLY HAVE NO WORK TO DO, AND IT SHOWS IN THIS ...
Delegation is one too many .. What is Mr. Bani's role that the Sports Minister can't play? What of the other MPs going to do and look at the GFA delegation Virtually all Executives Can't the President Vice and PRO do that job ...
Why all these stupid stuff from Ghana? Do we really need Chief of Staff and Ministers and MPs to be on this trip for a very simple activity as world cup draw? I thought Ghana currently has big problems and I expected these ...
What are all these people going to do there? That is a typical problem facing the government of ghana. misplaced priorities! they are good at collecting but bad in using what is collected. These people are going there and we ...
MARK MY WORDS!!!
THEY CERTAINLY HAVE NO WORK TO ...
Air ticket, hotel accommodation, food, travel allowances, etc. Tell us because we have the right to know, "HOW MUCH IS THIS GOING TO COST THE TAX PAYER?" Do not tell me Germany, Great Briton etc sent more people than us becau ...
The large size of the delegation to witness the world cup draw in Brazil is a typical Ghanaian thing. An example is the large entourage that is always accompanying a local chief. Therefore, it is no wonder that the size of t ...
WE ARE ALWAYS GOING TO SPEND THE MONEY AS LONG AS WE HAVE FOOLS TO VOTE FOR US TO WIN. IT TAKES JUST CORNBEEF, SARDINE AND ONE T-SHIRT FOR ONE PERSON TO WIN WHEN ELECTION IS UP. YEAH!!! I THINK WE SHOULD HAVE EVEN SENT MORE T ...
sending 13 fucking people to Brazil is the way Ghanaians do their things, this shows why we're Ghanaains as there is nothing in thoses fucking heads we carry around and that's why Kaneshie is full of shit do not mention the w ...
This is outrageous!Unbelievably crazy.Dissipation of our scarce resources and hard-earned foreign money.You gonna look bad on your arrival with that large delegation.Very ridiculously wasteful.Big and protruding-stomach execu ...
It is waste of money to send all these individuals. Some of these people don`t even have idea how the game is played. People who need to there are Chairman of GFA, the coach,the Sports Minister and FA Secretary General. I rea ...
PRECIOUS PEOPLE OF AFRICA AND DIGNIFIED PEOPLE OF THE NATIONS OF THE WORLD, MIGHTY BLACK STARS OF GHANA AND ALL QUALIFIED NATIONAL SOCCER TEAMS TO -THE GLORIOUS GATHERING; BRAZIL 2014; -BE STILL AND "OCCUPY" AS IT IS WRITTEN, ...
How do you justify the necessity for such a large contingent; Mr Sports Minister? Shouldn't the people of Ghana be told the role each individuals, if any, is going to play in a World Cup draw? You guys, the gov't, the sports ...
BLACKMAN CAN'T THINK!
KWASIA, IF YOU DINT BELIEVE TH ...
Somebody tell me this is not true. 13 and counting govt officials travelling to Brazil for the drawing for next year's world cup. What are they going to do? Influence the drawing? This is nothing but sheer insanity ran am ...
Useless gov't and with stupid people. When will the stupid gov't to take care of people. Kids go to school under mango trees whiles the president and his men spend Ghana money like nothing. when will you people learn. GFA Bo ...