You are here: HomeSports2013 11 27Article 293425

Akwesi Appiah deserves contract extension - Randy Abbey

Read Comments Comments (53)

• moustapha cudjoe 10 years ago

yes mr kwesi appiah deserve it

• GTV-TV3 on WWW.OFMTV.COM 10 years ago

ALL GHANA NEWS LIVE ON TV3, UTV Ghana, Metro TV, TV AFRICA, JOY NEWS, GTV, ADOM TV, Ghana Movies, Nigeria Movies,
    Twi Movies etc plus HD Sports TV AND OVER 7500 TV - RADIO CHANNELS FREE ONLINE AT WWW.OFMTV.COM

• www.owafk-africa.com 10 years ago

14,000 Free Scholarships for Africans

www.owafk-africa.com

Click on "what is new"

• GHFUO, be serious & change ur MENtali 10 years ago

EXTENSION FOR WAT? HE WON ONLY 2 AWAY GAMES AS COACH. HE FAILED AT AFCON 13. NO TROPHIES N U WANT TO EXTEND HIS CONTRACT? GYIMI
    ONLY MEDIOCRE MINDS WILL EXTEND AA'S CONTRACT

• FREE YOURSELF 10 years ago

I KNEW I WAS GOING TO FIND THIS SKIN PAIN IDIOT HERE BASHING APPIAH.GHFOU HAVE YOU HEARD THAT THE KENYANS ARE HAVING SECOND THOUGHTS ABOUT YOUR MASTER DESIALLE?I HOPE THEY GIVE THAT TURNCOAT A CHANCE TO SHOW THE WORLD WHAT H ...

even as player u cant compare aa to ODENKEY DESAILLY. UR CASSAVA BRAINS SEEM TO FORGET THAT ODENKE DESAILLY WAS A COACH/CAPTAIN ON THE FIELD AS WELL. JUST WAIT TILL HE STARTS COACHING N REGULAR, DUMB FOOLS LIKE YUR TYPE WILL ...

• Ebo 10 years ago

Look at this foolish Ga man Randy Abbey being bought by these useless criminal ASSantes to campaign for early extension of contract even if Kwasia Appiah under performs at the world cup.

• kolo 10 years ago

Look at this stupid smelling ewe man talking like his backward father. Your mother's smelling KOLO will not even attract dogs. What do ewe men know about football. You should rather be talking about carpentry.

• asoubonteng 10 years ago

Most of my accomplished friends were school ewes.. tribalism must stop and people need to get civilized..

• Rasheed@Rasheedmulor 10 years ago

1.Who was the best goal scorer in Ghana's league?, Peter Lamptey, Dan Owusu, Kwesi Owusu, Opoku Afriyie,and Ismael Addo.2.There was a great player who scored the only goal for Ghana against a Senegalese goal keeper(Demba Mbay ...

• MENSAH 10 years ago

ABUKARI OF ASHANTI KOTOKO.
    He would say:
    GOAL NA MA FEF3.
    Meaning,my only aim or focus,is to scare goals.

• sam 10 years ago

you craked me up

• Ebo 10 years ago

Answers (1) Dan Owusu of Bofoakwa United. He scored the most goals in the 1974 League which was won by Accra great Olympics.
    (3)The late goal keeper Lante France (Duru Lante)of Accra Hearts of oak.He shoots the ball from pol ...

• oko badu 10 years ago

What has the word Ga man got to do with his opinion. You must be serious and stop this gutter trbalistic sentiments

• mumuni 10 years ago

i dont think so, all becouse kumasi and asante kotoko is attached to his name. the ewe peiple wont agree. ghana is for them now.

• Ghanavi 10 years ago

This is "no brainer". Mr. Appiah deserves a very long contract extension. He has proven his loyalty, his discipline, and know-how about the game to the entire nation. He deserves an extension. Do not for his teachnical team a ...

• McCoy 10 years ago

It would be good for Ghana. I don't know much about football but from what I see, it looks like consistency takes a team very far. A team that stays together wins together . The main reason Ghana is an underachiever in footba ...

• Kpandovi 10 years ago

Amen to that, McCoy. You and Ghanavi are right. GFA Keep this core footballers including the Coach and the technical team together for the sake of every Ghanaian. Do not screw this up.

• the truth 10 years ago

Amen, you guys make a great point

• Mallam asada 10 years ago

it is not that we do not learn our lessons but rather some people are just not happy that an African especially a Ghanaian. what do those people colonial oppressors coach us want from a coach that Akwasi Appiah has not done? ...

• Nima-Hajj 10 years ago

he deserves it... is about to we stop bringing in foreign coaches... Kwesi as a made history cus no local coach ever qualify Ghana to the world and he deserve more time. All the best.

• Nima-Hajj 10 years ago

he deserves it... is about time we stop bringing in foreign coaches... Kwesi as a made history cus no local coach ever qualify Ghana to the world and he deserve more time. All the best.

• Kabobe, Jamesie 10 years ago

It's unfortunate to see a lot of the comments on this forum coming from people who have travelled over the pond, and yet they don't get it that empowering coach Kwesi Appiah and extending the contract is a sure way to psyche, ...

• Kabobe, Jamesie 10 years ago

Kwesi Appiah was an excellent footballer during his playing days, and he could be one of the few good players who can translate their passion, skill, and leadership skills into a world class head coach. Let's all Push him up ...

• Abbey 10 years ago

It is time to support our OWN. Let us be one and KA

• Okro Mouth 10 years ago

Why dont we wait till after the World cup before renewing the contract? In my opinion it is easy to qualify a team for tournaments. The major test is performing in the tournament. You play every 3 days against the best in the ...

• MENSAH 10 years ago

We were not going to defend alone,in Egypt,but to attack as well.
    It was defensive mechanism to create an attacking machinery.
    THAT WAS THE STRATEGY.
    They employ it in BASKET BALL every time,in North America.
    WHY?
    The be ...

• Polinus Vuoche(US) 10 years ago

Our critics who call for some of us heads for the formidable support of Mr Appaih have see it all. Go Ghana ,Go Appaih, come is the trophy to Mother Ghana.

• STAPH-PHILADELPHIA 10 years ago

What is Randy Abbey talking? He should be given an extension so he Randy can be licking the juicy favours he gets from him and the Black Stars.
    I have always maintained the BlackStars job is being done by Maxwell Konadu not ...

• SANTACLAUSIAN, Croydon 10 years ago

Yes, KA has done what he contracted to do and deserves the credit for it. One should also take into account the fact that Ghana qualified as the highest scorers in the qualifiers. That is no mean feat. Having said that, I bel ...

• MENSAH 10 years ago

Why do we have to entertain,wallow and settle for mediocrity:
    THE QUARTER FINALS.
    Ghana is well able to finish and win the cup.
    That is where our focus should be,but not just the quarter final.
    Do you guys think,THE BLACK ...

KESHIE WON THE AFCON13 TROPHY N BOMBED AT THE CONFED CUP. U THINK AA WHO BOMBED AT AFCON 13 CAN GO TO BRASIL AND DO BETTER THAN KESHIE? WABODAM!

• KOJO APPIAH GANIYU 10 years ago

STUPID MAN GHFUO ,WHY DO YOU HATE COACH APPIAH ,DO YOU HAVE HIS KIND IN YOUR FAMILY ? BASTARD, WHO THE FUCK ARE YOU TO TALK ILL OF THE COACH AND AS IF KESHIE IS THE ONLY COACH WHO HAVE WON THAT TROPHY ,GIVE US BREAK WITH YOUR ...

WHY WILL I HATE AA? HE HASNT DONE ANYTHING TO. I SIMPLY HVE CERTAIN RESERVATIONS ABOUT HIM AS COACH, DATS ALL. DID I TELL YOU I HATE AA? WE SAW HOW HE PERFORMED WOEFULLY AT AFCON13? AA HAS ONLY WON 2 AWAY GAMES SINCE HE TOOK ...

• DZATANUU 10 years ago

Those who are crying for an expatriate to lead usIN our developments,whether it is soccer,or economic planning are dead.They believe inthat othewr races are superior over the Black race
    May Allah/NYANKUPONG HAVE MERCY UPON ...

• oko badu 10 years ago

Very interesting how people are jumping onto the bandwagon of extending Appiah's contract. He has done well but the jury is still out. Instead of talking about the contract, the GFA should rather think of providing him with a ...

BLACKMAN CAN'T THINK!
    GHANA CAN WIN THE WCUP! GH HAS WON U17, U20.....
    GH GOVT IS MEDIOCRE, INDISCIPLINED AND SUPREMELY CHEAP!
    BLACK PPL ARE VERY STUBBORN, INDISCIPLINE AND HATE CHANGE. IF YOU WANT A BETTER GH. U HVE TO BE ...

• Sarskoberta 10 years ago

Flowery English tho, the ideology behind the thought smacks of nothing but a frivolous scheme/formula that would not be dispensed even by any credible dispenser.

In that, 'The Africa' which you and I know, (emu nnipa ne em ...

THIS QUACK THINKS HE CAN EXHIBIT HIS HIGH IQ BY USING BIG WORDS. DUMB IDIOT. EVEN NOBEL WRITERS DONT WRITE LIKE THIS.....IF U WANT THE REGULAR PERSON TO UNDERSTAND UR OPINIONS. TAKE THIS PIECE OF ADVICE...GET DOWN TO THEIR LE ...

• KojoLee@Dilemma-Situation 10 years ago

@SARS, ANOTHER FAGGOT (GHFUO)

My brother Ghananiba, please, give respect where is due, you can't make this place abusive forum any how.

• Sarskoberta 10 years ago

I have now gathered all I need to know about you. At least, I have the rough idea about the level of your education. Not to talk about your struggle to continually adjust living among people.

Am also aware of the conscious ...

• Biko 10 years ago

never, never, ever go in for an expatriate coach again. use Ghanians.

• Mankind 10 years ago

Ghana pays foreign coaches $M. Appiah should also be paid $ millions to be deposited in foreign accounts like all other coaches before him. Thanks

• Skains 10 years ago

Some Ghanaians talk too much as if that's the only contribution they can make to nation building. Has anybody told the writer that Coach Kwasi Appiah won't have a contract extension?

• Victor A. Young 10 years ago

From what Coach Kwasi Appiah has been able to achieve with the Black Stars, he definitely deserves contract extension. No doubt about that; he also need immediate help to upgrade his knowledge into the game. The man can cause ...

• Bogoso 10 years ago

Why cant we support our coach to greater heights , he is a son of the nation,why is tribalism in everything we do?
    Oh poor Ghana, if he were a white face man we will easily extend his contract.
    Backward black africans, no m ...

• WOFA WOHOO 10 years ago

Appiah has six months to either train his number one goalkeeper or look for a new one,Egypt's first goal in the 2nd leg was so cheap and any good goalkeeper would have save that ball.Why did Egypt score that cheap goal?Becaus ...

• ANANSE KWAKU 10 years ago

I agree with you-Egypt's first goal was a cheap one, indeed. The Keeper just jumped, touched the ball and went to sleep. He did the same thing again (in the same match) but we were lucky a defender cleared the ball from the g ...

FROM CONSISTENT INACTIVITY IN MORE COMPETITIVE GAMES. HE NEEDS PROFESSIONAL HELP IN DEALING WITH AERIAL BALLS. VERY IMPORTANT. HE MUST WORK ON HIS LEGS BY DOING SQUATS N JUMPING. DAUDA HAS VERY GOOD REFLEXES THO. HIS REFLEXES ...

• Ghana First 10 years ago

YES YOU HAVE DONE WELL YES YOU DESERVE EXTENSION OF CONTRACT BUT YOU MUST DO ALL THE DO TO PROVE TO ALL AND SUNDRY THAT YOU ARE WORTH YOUR SALT
    THAT SPIRIT OF COMPLACENCY WILL NOT BE FORGIVEN IN THE WURLD CUP
    WHEN YOU ARE B ...

• Ibrahim Muntari 10 years ago

My name is Ibrahim Muntari i am 15 years of age. Isha Allah Ghana will able to win the would cup, so that they will bring the cup home. Please call on this line 054782 ...

IM LITENING TO THIS OLD FOOL TALK ON ASEMPA FM. HE SAYS KESHIE IS SPEAKING FOR AA, THAT HE KESHIE NEEDS NO FOREIGN HELP. LOOK, THAT IS KESHIE'S BUSINESS. WE ALL SAW HOW E FLOPPED AT THE COMFED CUP. KESHIE NONETHELESS HAS MORE ...

• FRANKLIN SENYO DZAH 10 years ago

Akwesi Appiah need no expatriate assistance(teachnical) all he needs is a refresher cause to build his capacity and the playing body sent to training at a top soccer country. If these are done there will no reason why t ...